(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

ya... pack up immediately and leave lor....
package is standard lor.. 1 year pay 1 month

dun miss me.. meantime i will still log on daily de....

ya, i really hope he is not affected later when he goes to work... he is in the afternn shift today.

jess,

how many yrs u there liao? save abit now lor. dun spree alot like me

haiz.. i mz start to save liao .. who knows ..mayb i m the next to go haha cos i cannot cope with OTHER PEOPLE'S job duties.

jess
pack up immd and leave, got give extra 1 month to you since no notice of termination has been given beforehand? should have leh.

jess
terrible hor... make u take forced leave then sommore retrench... sianz.
hope your husband's job secure. i dun think they will be so mean to retrench both of u knowing that u're husband and wife. Is he a bit more busy in the offc?

Congrats! PM babe

You are going to join me in Dec09 MTB thread? How many days late are you? Maybe your baby will be Xmas baby? ;) Well, I agree with Kam, we still have 7-8 months with our no. 1 so can make full use of it. If you think it's not enough, how about no. 2? Born into this world, got to share Mummy and Daddy's love already cos he or she is no. 2. If you really worried about favourites, then just have two, then make sure you and hubby choose different favourites lor. ;)

Jess, wa, really got the letter ah? Never mind lar, you were contemplating for a long time liao so should be sort of prepared bah. Never mind, get a chance to be SAHM lor. If you want to find another job, then get rid of your maid. If not, then keep the maid first lor. At least you got retrenchment benefits, not like me, I quit on my own so no benefits at all. Hee.

Pixie, what's kawasaki disease?

Kam, I just drank Lipton tea this morning. At ILs place and feeling nauseous, don't think I can tahan milo so drink tea instead. Sad to say, didn't work, MS feeling still there. :p

kitsune,

i find it better to puke out all food/fluid when i got the MS feeling. den dun take any food till "settled"

wendy,

finished yr "backlog" liao ar?

wendyg,

thanks. i know its on the overhead bridge, saw a map. and i know how to get there but dunno is it before melacca exit or after the exit. cos our first stop is to malacca first then will turn back and proceed to keluang on sun for grandma's bday celebration.

any nice place to visit in malacca?

Wendy, you googled already? Can share? ;)

mylvera, unfortunately mine is not the puke out sort leh. Want to throw out but keep burping and have heartburn. There was once when I force myself to puke out for no. 1, did feel better for a short while then after that, my stomach was so 'suan'. I think I have gastric problem also lar so it aggravates my MS.

kitsune
kawasaki disease like attacking nymph nodes, skin peeling, ulcers in mouth, airways, nose, consistent fever
if not spotted, will attack arteries in heart, leading to heart complications

my nephew got sores on his neck, peeling of skin on the palms, sores in the nostrils, and fever for the longest time ever. now in KKH
so weird. affects 19 out of 1000 kids or something like that...

Jess, retrenchment so sudden one ah? Take care, see if chance the SAHM can meet. U taking your boy for any class? I'm in central.

Hey Shannon, you still working? Remembered you mention part time the other time. For MS, try to take some sour plums or if you like pickles, help alot.

Discipline kids
Oh I do discipline. When my kids those listen, I smack the hand. Abit hard hor? My son knows that's a punishment coz he will cry and stop what he's doing but only for awhile.

kitsune,

Kawasaki disease predominantly affecting children. Pretty rare in Singapore. But once disgnosed, must get treated, as it may cause mortality. For more info - google lor!

It's okay to drink tea as long as you don't have it together with your meal, or after meal, cos that's the time our body absopt iron from the food. Hope you MS gets better soooooonnnnnn!!!

Wendyg,

Come here on and off lor, don't go, have you here is more fun :)

kitsune
i googled & read the stuff then came back here. hee hee.

Kam
fun for u? u're top mgt ley.. i'm small fry who can't finish my work & still having migraine.. arrrrrrrrrrrgh

yest i saw my dad smack tobey's bum coz he kept wanting to go where he's not allowed. tobey cried a bit. My dad will only smack/ scold my kids when he himself is tired/ hungry/ frustrated. And that usually happens at the end of the day/ week. Early morning he's fresh & good mood, no problems.

yes i took 2 yest morning & 2 yest night. now is a dull dull thing, so i dun take. will take again if sharp pain.

Thanks, pixie and Kam. Sounds like an autoimmune disease if the body is attacking itself. Maybe originated from Japan, thus the name Kawasaki. I don't want to go and google lar. If I see those suffering pixs of peeling skins, ulcers etc, my MS will get worse.

Hehe, Kam, had my tea with my wholemeal bread with jam. But don't think got much iron in this unhealthy breakfast lar.

Wendy, I smack RaeAnne hands but she 'bo chap' me leh. Thought it's a game somemore, end up clapping her own hands. But when I raise my voice and scold her then she will sulk and start throwing things, or start walking away from me grumbling loudly. Faint! :p

wendyg,

Me in small company mah, so easy to manage. My job is to see if my colleagues finish their job or not, and to help them when there is problem arises :) I still do my work as usual, just hop in and out of SMF, didn't affect my work at all.

Ya, sometimes when I was tired + frustrated + Hao Re is naughty, I felt like smack on his buttock. But my hubby said clearly to me, cannot hit our kids no matter what, we talked about it, and I agreed, and so even if I am angry at times, I would cool myself down and not to release my anger on Hao Re. It's tuff esp when I am tired.

jess, 1 year 1 mth is good leh!i think your com wont be so black-hearted to retrench both of u one. but if i were u i will be happy cuz got excuse to be sahm!!

pixie, the disease can cure one or not? hopefully ur nephew recover soon!

wendy, agree with u hahha! i also supersmall fry in the department but work till siao and cnanot finish, and will go home and complain complain to hubby everyday one :p

tongtong
i hope company will not be so bad la... but hard to say also.... so long as my hubby dun gana... i feel alrite.... can still have time to think about which step to go next...

tongtong
can cure one. as long as receive treatment before it attacks the arteries, then can liao. wont be life threatening mah

so scary right. we all didnt know he got such disease too and it was the GP who hurried us to take him to hosp immediately.

kitsune
yes, it was diagnosed by a Japanese doctor, hence the disease named after him

eNemum
wah issit
sian....luckily not contagious. coz my mil taking care of my boy and my nephew in the daytime.
her house like childcare centre. got 3 kids...

mylvera
for now, yes, coz you preggy
after that back to old hag liao lor
cruel reality that fate is dealing us with

quiet today eh

yah agreed
then all the weird werdi symptoms come out
2 days ago he had a sore/lump on his neck, and he told me, jiu ma, i have a lump on my neck. i asked him issit he very dirty never bathe...chehs...

topic:
what is your child's fav toy?

>> my tobey can identify bear. everything to do with bear, he will point and be very interested. Pooh, or any generic teddy bear. Picture or soft toy. If this keeps up, he will get a bear cake for 2nd bday =)

yaya he likes remote control also.. and my handphone and home cordless phone. He will put to his ear and say "hello? bye bye"
and empty milk cartons, and gorgor's tricycle blah blah.

xandall likes balls, and the mini-car that he sits on, as well as the remote control, housephone.
he always takes to his neck, not his ears. but he dunno how to say hello leh, only wave byebye to dunno who hurhur
he likes hanging lanterns, clocks, and lights