(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph: dun be shy liao,if reali preggie, admit it and we cheer for u

hmm... who have sms-ed steph regarding the "rumours"? haha

re: bf during preggy
according to my GP,there's 2 schools of thoughts. 1 say cannot BF while the other say no evidence and can bf throughout preg. but if u do get cramps when bf, stop immediately. even now i still ad hoc bf my #2

i heard before mummies who bf thru'out their pregnancy. there's even motherlove supplement for such cases.. it's called MORE MILK TWO!!!

wendy,

got such supplement meh? i emailed the company to ask if preg can take those supplement or not and was given a reply "best not to take once u know u preg"

kitsune,

yup my MIL is the main care-giver for Zander but FIL retired few yrs ago so he bcum an extra helper lo. Nope, we don't stay with them but very near within west zone...by bus only 5 bus-stop away & by car only 5mins ride.
Now, #2 i take care myself during my ML. When i return work, ILs will help but will bring #1 home everyday instead of wkends liow. No maid cos hubby don't like strangers at home...& every now & then got maid abuse cases so abit paronoid getting maid. Intend to send Zander to childcare when he turn 2yrs old or when ILs say cannot tahan (so far no complaints fr them yet) then will send earlier maybe...still sourcing around for CC. If u take care bb alone no helper, everything must do quick & fast including meal time & toilet time (big or small business)! Most of the time, i just cook simple meal (porridge/noddles) or just sandwich wif milo. No time to really Zzzz if i want to surf net or blog! When bb sleep, i do laundry & pump. If $ not a problem, maid can help out hsework while u just take care of bb ya.
I took so long to reply cos just now bb wake up cry for milk ah & then he poo...gotta change diaper then when he finally settle down to Zzz, i quickly settle my lunch lo!

Aiyo...no lah...me <font size="+2">NOT PREGNANT LA (-ve)</font>...milking how to strike?? factory close for the time being
If i strike now, hubby sure heart attack *LOL*

wendyg,

See link http://www.pulaisprings.com/pulai_springs_resort.htm

I read from a mummy's blog that this resort is okay for a short getaway. The Chinese restaurant pretty famous with its culinary. Sure I will give you my feedback once I come back.

Aiyoh, go to malacca also can get lost ah. It's very direct leh, from the highway. Would you go with someone eles this time round? Good luck! Yes, you are right, if it's bad traffic, 2nd link is more terrible, they clear traffic super slow one.

kam
no problems to go, but on returning, the GPS HANG so those guys dun hv hardcopy map so dunno how they travel small road.. left malacca 2pm i think reached sgp 8pm. hahahaha

Me too me too, also kept refreshing then my com lag, super pek chek.

Yvonne, today I tried again, she chop chop slept again. *thumbs up*.

mandy
i've calculated before, the $7 Speedpost charge sort of cancels the discount. Would rather not run the risk of using the regular mailman in case it breaks...

wendyg,

How much you pay for the R hotel in Malacca? Where you booked it from?\

Wah, 6 hours from Malacca to Sg, ya, can see you guys really lost...... 6 hours, we from Ipoh to Sg already loh :)

thanks, steph for replying. So during your 4 months ml you don't have anyone to help u with baby lar. I think i'll be more confident of taking care of both at home if i got another pair of hands to help. Not keen of putting both at ils place but not keen to separate them in the day time as well.

Hehe, so u not pregnant, we all so excited. You made a suspicious 'shh' sound then all our imagination run wild. ;)

Kam
i booked on their Marriott website.
eh how come the pulai springs website not updated la.. still showing 2008 promo. If i'm keen on their rooms, i think i gotto call them up to enquire.

wendyg,

I filled in the form, and it said they will contact with me in 24 hours. But no reply. So I booked through the Wotif.com website. Wait for my review first lah :)

Hi Kam

so u booked the Cinta smthg or the Anugraha? The Cinta smthg is fully booked during labour day weekend already.
hey i know how to get there ley. it's the next turnoff from Taman Perling!

yah we get excited over preggy news
so who is preggy liao dont hide; please tell us

mylvera
you so free to refresh refresh ah

half hr more to go!!

Long time didn't login. Super busy with work.
Roughly read thru' the posts...

Kam,
Hi-Fi, your #2 is also gal gal ah!!! Congrats!
Looking thru' your list, realise most mummies got same gender for #1 &amp; #2 hor. Shld think this way, we are lucky to get 1 boy &amp; 1 gal rite ;) If u prefer another boy, can always try #3?

Steph,
I really thot u strike #3 leh cos' u told me u ate 4 soon kuehs yourself, haha ;) Really SWEAT for u if got #3 so soon, heehee.

Btw, no more gathering with mylife already?? Thot there's a long list previously?? Sorry ah, didn't go thru' all the postings...

Re: Pre-natal massage
Any mummies try this b4? My backache is getting worse. Really feel like going for a massage. Any recommendation?

janbb
i have a subtle senses spa massage for 2 @ $38
this is given for linkcard members
if you are interested, do let me know, i mail you the flyer
didnt state that must show linkcard. only states must show flyer, and 1st time customer of subtle senses
do let me know if you are keen, else i post in free items section

luca,
Cos CO having major re-org. Now wearing 2 BIG Hats!! Really need to "dong" until my EDD so that can get my 4 mths ML.

pixel,
I went to subtle senses spa massage before, so i can't benefit from this "1st time customer" promotion. Not bad i find. Thks.
Any idea, they got pre-natal massage too?

JanBB,

Thanks. Ya, guess we are lucky. Ya, I always say I prefer boys. But see if this little girl will change my mind or not. And actually a lot of my friends feedback that girls are better leh :)

Mei,

Hello, you just came back from holiday leh, don't be so greedy woh.

JanBB,
the massage lady who did my post natal massage also do prenatal and normal massage.
She is very good and uses traditional massage oil
$40-$50 per session i think...can't remember liao :p

Wendyg,
Did I read wrongly?? Lost in Malacca..I thought it's quite straight forward. No need to depend on GPS la..Oh..I think I know why, leaving Malacca town is by another way..must go past some landed housing estate. then can reach some industrial estate, before reaching the expressway.

Go to equtorial website. They have a very detailed instruction on how to get to Malacca from Ayer Keroh to the Malacca town.

JanBB,
Chinese masseur can? will Ask my sis for the contact of this lady, Maggie.

Kam,
Same feeling here, me also prefer boys even though already got 1 boy liao. Haha, we r greedy mummies ;) But after knowing is a gal, somehow feel that maybe is god want to give us a gal to accompany/gossip/shop/take care of us leh?
Another good thing is we can start buying gal stuffs/clothings. I almost go crazy when i'm in the baby gal section leh. I keep telling my hubby "wow so sweet, wow so pretty, wow wow wow everything wanna buy for her"!!
Anyway, as long our gal is healthy &amp; we have smooth delivery is good enuff rite!!

grumpus,
Is those malay massage lady? Did you try her pre-natal? Thks.