(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

serene
above 1yo can give cod liver oil already. White Scotts Emulsion, 1 tablespoon daily. o'wise there are lots of kiddy multivits in the mkt.

blessedbaby
u jealous that your MIL more sayang your SIL? Her own daughter... right?

blessedbaby
*give 1 BIG HUG* same shoes we wear!!!!!!! wahahahhahahaa.. *bitter laughter* at least u dun live with that YOUR MIL WHO OBVIOUSLY more sayang her own daughter. woah we shd meet up, pour my heart n soul to u. i think better than stressing our hubbies out. wahahahaa

aiyah not i wanna pour salt on open wounds. only we ownself know how much bitterness n bitter words we have to swollow everyday.

in my husband's words, "we love our own kid. i love u. u love me lor. why be angry over something u can't control?"

blessedbaby
i try not to vent to husband. cos they are HIS MOTHER n HIS SISTER respectively. i dont want him to see me as the bad person 1 day. family will always be family wan.

maid maid maid
i'm going shopping for a helper this weekend. anyone got a good maid agency to recommend? i also got hear stories abt how agencies scream t employers n side maid blah blah blah.. zzz

wendy, no lah I am not jealous. But i am upset with the way she treats me. Like am not part of the family why not invited/ informed me about her baby full month while she invited her friends??!!!

blessedbaby
maybe like she said, since ur hubby overseas, u got logistic (n i'm assuming she meant u got problem getting to her place for the party) so she didnt ask u for fear that u'll feel obligated to come lor.
maybe she also scared u feel left out, cos like EVERYONE is her friend, then u alone.. not nice mah

windy, aiyoh, I know most of her friends leh. That's why our mutual friend informed me about this accidentially (she had no intention to tell me this to make things difficult- this friend is truly a Godly lady-we know her very well), otherwise I would not know.
Logistic issue? I have been doing very well for past 14 months.. she also know that. urrrghh.

When I told my hubby, she always said: "I have his love, his sis has her own issues".

so damn upset when i think about this. But then, apparently, nobody in my ILs knows that she had a full month party for her daughter. ;( why she did that?

blessedbaby,

I understand how you feel. Even if it's difficult for you to travel to her place, she should have informed you right, as a family, that's what you were trying to say?

But that's okay. People can treat you whatever way they want, and they can choose what they want to do. Just don't take it to heart. Say it out, and then forget about it. You have a loving hubby and a beautiful daughter, and that's what matter to you. BE HAPPY :)

blessedbaby,

In my own opinion, i feel that having a full mth party is up to the parents' discretion. Who they want to call is really up to them. U cant stop the parents. don't feel too sad abt being left out. think of the bright side, no nid give her any ang pao haha

for my case, it is opposite. I am not "allowed" to invite my frds but i have to invite my FIL n MIL's frds to my sons' full mth party as well as 1st yr party. Of cos, my relatives are invited lah. but but ... MY FRDS LEH?? y my ILs must invite their frds but if my frds do turn up, my MIL will show BLACK FACE TO THEM? to me, MY SONS' celebration leh .. NOT THEIR SONS' celebration leh. but when i complained to my mother, she will say i petty .. MY SONS ARE THEIR GRANDSONS n naturally they want to show off! win liao lor! haha

luca,
Ohhh, wendyg mentioned about me??? Heehee...yah, the CIO method. Now my boy sleeps in less than 5 mins?? I feed him milk, put inside cot, say goodnight, off the lights and leave the room. He's sound alseep by the time I return to the room after washing his bottles, etc

He was sick for the past few days and I let him sleep with us in the middle of the night after he woke due to his blocked nose and cough. I thought my sleep training went down the drain but luckily he still managed to sleep on his own last night. My efforts not wasted.

blessedbaby
no ILs know abt the party means ur SIL not 'targetting' u per se lah.. ok lor.. like mylvera say, save on ang bao. kekeke.. chill lah.. but it does sound like we have the same kinda ILs. hahahaha.. 10bn issues. more problematic than the economy.

serene

i give my son childlife colostrum n childlife multivit at the moment... but he still get sick... but there is 1 period from nov to jan, he din get sick at all....

Now that our babies are starting to walk, I am looking for shoes for my gal but can't seem to find suitable ones. I bought online those soft leather shoes from ShooShoos but the elastic band gathers & leaves red marks on her ankle. Saw some clarks one, the soft ones sizes all too small liao, the bigger sizes seems very rigid. Tried major department stores all sell the same range. Anyone got good places to recommend?

CIO method
I admire those mummies that can go throught the CIO method. My hubby has been asking me to do it but I can't bear to leh. So now, I'll bring my gal to the room at 9pm, cries when I put her in her cot, so take her out, she will walk here walk there, sometimes she wails and want to go out of the room even. Takes 1 hr before she finally sleeps at 10pm. Then still wakes up 1am, 3am, 6am... Hiaz ...

precious moments
how about the colette (sorry if i got the spelling wrong) stores? maybe try bigger kiddypalaces like the one in jurong point, woodlands, sengkang or toa payoh (cos i donno where u live). i buy my girl's shoes from kiddypalace and ntuc (the bigger ntuc carry more kids' shoes).

Kam: yeah, thats what I mean. When she needs to vent out her problem, i will be the only she can talk to in the family. but comes to full month baby celebration, cant let me know? Her place is only 10-15 minutes from my place by taxi. ;( Anyway, as you said, a lovely hubby and beautiful daughter are that matter to me. ;)

Windy & mylvera: yeah, lucky have this forum to vent out what we are not happy about.. otherwise i think i will scream with my hubby. Hahahahaha. *LOL*

Blessedbaby, if I were you, I won't be unhappy unless I'm very close to SIL. Cos don't invite me, I no need to give AP, even better. Anyway, ILs also not invited, fair lor...

Precious moments, Windy, I just bought a pair of soft soled Colette shoes for RaeAnne yesterday from Tampines Mall. Can see my blog for pixs. www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com.

precious_moments,

I bought a pair Clarks shoes for my boy a few weeks ago. Those type you said look rigid one. My boy loves it, and he walks very well in it. Personally, I think toddlers this age, especially walking toddlers, don't need soft shoes anymore, or do they?

Hi fellow mummies.

GUG is having promo for trial classes at its new outlet @ suntec.
Just thot u guys might wanna know - found out by accident when I made a call to enquire.

pauline
nice shoes!
erm. how u give raeanne a tetra pack of juice without her using it to bathe huh? u drink half a pkt first? or she can dont squeeze the pkt?

Steph,
Ya agree that newborn is much easier to handle than active toddler. I got no choice as my #1 is very sticky to my mum now. If i stay at home to look after #2 & leave #1 at my mum's hse, he will behave even more distant away from me. So my plan is to let him stick with me everyday first. And bring mei mei home when she's older ;)

Btw, if i go AV tmr or next week. I tabao & deliver the AV nice nice soon kueh to your doorstep but it will be after 7pm oki. No worry the soon kueh still very nice even until evening, let u try ;) Cos i know u struck at home with #2 can't go anywhere rite, heng kelian. Will msg u if got buy oki. Meanwhile dun drool first, kekeke ;p

MomMe,
Can share how much is the GUG trial @ suntec?
Is it $25 for 1.5hr session? Thks.

Mandy,
Did u go to the GUG trial in the end?

Windy, thanks.
Actually it wasn't my first choice but my gal's feet quite big and those on offer all don't have much sizes so bo bian. Hee.

As for the tetrapak, the trick is..... "I DON'T open it". Haha, if not sure become merlion fountain no. 2. The apple juice is still in the fridge in fact, for Mummy's consumption on a hot day. Hee. ;)

windy
my husband is a big fan of the white yucky stuff, so he's the one who gets my #1 to drink. Every night they hv competition - who drinks the most, who drinks the fastest! I steer clear away fr them during that time. When i was a kid, my mum had to bribe me with sweets before i came near.

Kam
HaoRe has been walking for many months now. If he's walking on outdoor roads which may hv puddles, it's better if he wears hard sole shoes with better protection. When Tobey starts walking outdoors, likely he will be walking around my church on Sunday mornings. As it's indoors, he'll be wearing soft-soled shoes.

precious moments
can let your girl wear socks so that the shoes dun bite her ankles so much

blessedbaby
did u give her a full month ang pow anyway? Bless your enemies huh. hahahaha.

Hello
I am back from Robinson sale.. just 20 + 5% for member.. Me buy espirit tops and some other tops, Aveue products and pillows, pot.. some where mil buys.. Oh ya I also buy sila lip gloss at $15... everything except baby stuff.. all add up $300 liaos.. then still have food fair.. tomorrow still have popular books fair at expo.

anyway today suppose to be member preview.. but they never check membership anyway.

HI mommies

Sunday i'm going to Stanley market to get some cheap summer clothes for Rylee. Since i'm also going back Sg in Apr, any mommies want me to get anything for your kiddos?

Both down with stomach flu. Yesterday was #2. Today, #1. When my elder boy told me about his stomach discomfort, I thought that he was joking as he was fooling around at the clinic yesterday. I thought that he was imitating his younger brother with all his whinning and wanted my attention.

When he vomitted, really felt very guilty.

err...dunno leh...erm like BP standard? I also dunno how to say if u've never been to Stanley. Most of the designs of carters, gymboree in BP, think the suppliers may have got from STanley?

pauline
hehehe.. my little one's feet also not small.. anway re tetrapack, hahaha orh not opened huh.. chey.. i tot u got secret share with me. ;)

wendyg
u hubby lurrrrves it?? hoookay. i also recall FONDLY how my mummy will bribe, scold, tempt, cane us to drink our cod liver oil. lol

Re: shoes.

Javier still dont know how to work alone. but had change to hard soles shoes. He is outgrowing his soft soles shoes soon.

Windy, hehe, still a good trick lar. Because we never open tetrapack and give to her, she don't expect to drink it. She'll just happily play with the pack.

Cod liver oil is one of my most hated, which also includes Neurogain which had a similiar smell/taste, yucks! :p

pauline
whenever we give kayla a pack or a canned drink hor, she will put her mouth at the hole, think she has seen us drink from it. hahaha.. she's 1 greedy kid. really. eats non-stop wan. when nothing comes out of the hole, she will fuss or throw it on the floor. bad temper n greedy. not a good combination.

kitsune
wahhhh, if we give unopen pack to Rylee, she will use her teeth and BITE it open herself! Or she would be cho lo, throw on the floor until the thing breaks. *faint*