(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

janbb,
jia you!! but dun forget pauline and me only one kid leh, u will hv 2 so dun be too ambitious hor. it's ok if you can't do so much cos the first 4 mths newborn are the most difficult.

<font color="ff0000">GATHERING WITH MYLIFE</font>

Shall we confirm on 11th Apr, Sat?

Venue
1) Go Go Bambini since it's more central?
Anybody been there, any feedback?

Interested mummies:
1) valencia - weekend
2) luvv - ?
3) grumpus - 11th, ok
4) angelsky - depending on which days
5) blessed serene - anyday except sunday
6) VioletIce - Saturdays

more mummies come join in lah! it'll be fun!

grumpus
no la, newborn very easy.. just eat and sleep.. ask steph haha. Only need to establish bm supply &amp; get over the confinement period which some mums not quite keen on...

grumpus,
hee. its my elder bday.
go go babini got special rates for 20 people. so i hope to gather 20 lor cos i've no card for any discount. - (

jess,
OIC...force to take leave for a week. How many annual leave do u have? If those left with not much leave how?

grumpus,
My #2 will be taken care by my mum during my ML. I need training to take care my #1 first, heehee. Can't imagine if i alone at home with 2 babies, think i will go crazy...

wendy,
no leh, i remember the 1st 4mths being the worst. cry and cry dunno why. sleep also cannot sleep long must always carry then reflux uncomfortable cannot sleep cannot eat, must feed meds. twice night feeds....arrghhh....

janbb,
how come yr mum take #2 and u take #1? not the other way round? dun u want to bond with #2, bf?

but i agree either way i think cannot at home alone with 2kids will 'feng' one..

im going home to my mother's side tonite! so happy!
I can enjoy
-no more pathetic strings of vege-dishes for dinner
-durians
-my fav claypot rice
-the company of my parents and my beloved dog

yay!

btw, Xandall is sprouting 8 teeth, this saliva as though free flow. like tap like that, drips down constantly

grumpus,
can't make it on sat, me working on sat :p

mei,
slower growth of teeth then will drop later also ma...

evening,
aiyo so sad to see the chicken pox marks, take care of yourself too.

re: zoo
anyone knows if there're any discounts available from any cards or whichever means? hubby suggested bringing my girl to the zoo on my birthday...duh..

wendy,

luvv,
zoo on ur bday? not somewhere special for ur bday?? haha. zoo? friends of zoo lor. but sometimes got family package or sth.

who has child raincoat for sale?

jess
oh unpaid leave...Are you in manufacturing line? Cos my friend in this industry also forced to take unpaid leave every mth &amp; seems that the company is going to close down in a yr time.

grumpus
Intend to stay at my mum hse during the day &amp; bring #1 home every nite. Can't cope with 2 babies at nite. During the day, my mum will look after the newborn &amp; i will be busy with #1. So still able to bond with #2 ;)

mei,
my hubby will not go anywhere without my girl..so go where also no use...haha, the friends of the zoo package is not attractive for me at the moment, definitely goes to waste.

JanBB
ya, in manufacturing. wah... close down is serious lei. mine i believe is a shutdown for a week liao then after tat retrenchment. tat shld be it.

nw planning what i shld do during tat 5 days. heehee... hubby suggesting go pulau ubin cycling... -_-"

wendy,
Oops, u caught me!!
I'm really lazy mummy leh... To be frank, my hubby always do the nite feed for #1 even until now. Then now i pushing the #2 nite feed to my mum...haha..naughty me hor.. I even told my hubby that if i dun sleep well at nite, my temper will be very bad &amp; no mood to take care of #1 last time..kekeke

Jess,
Enjoy your 1 wk holiday ;)

janbb,

wow ...so good ..nite feed dun nid u..

i nite feed my #2 till feb 09 this yr .. den my FIL pushed to my MIL to do haha now my MIL do the nite feed, she complain she dun hv enuf rest so will need to sleep in am or pm. i was like "waliew ..den my 1 yr how? every nite wor. i still have to work" haha

Luvv,
Can check their website. Think they are having a visit zoo cum birdpark promotion or zoo cum night safari promotion.

New zoo childen's playground is quite exciting. Worth visiting. Alternatively, become Friends of Zoo, can visit every week. Zoo is huge, impossible to visit within a day.

Blackbatz,
yah i saw the 2-in-1 and 3-in-1 package, may consider the 2-in-1 with the one with birdpark.

The new zoo children's play ground. is it suitable for toddlers?

until 25th..... 26 resume work....

Luvv
i not very interested in going lei. last weekend went fishing with hubby, my sunburnt until nw haven even recover. so pain!!!

mei
kelong??? where got kelong???

Jess, my boy on cereal and porridge too but we do give lots of fruits, so no consti. maybe you try to feed more fruits.

grumpus, oh my mum still make my boy nap 2 times a day...

wendy, yea currently he is still in. I travel back every week, but last wk i was in sg cuz all tix sold out and not driving back alone cuz hubby sitting for exam :p but i felt so terrible and restless for not seeing him for nearly 2 wks. aiks

oh tobey so cute.. hehe

janbb, you wanna take one stretch of 4 mths ah? think if for my com, my boss wants me to go back after 3 mths, then another month take other times.

janbb, ya the teeth wont grow side by side, now you shd see #9 and #10 out which is not side to the 8 teeth. mine #9 and #10 out already. you are right, he likes to bite ppl's thigh now.
btw, ur hubby very good cuz can do night feed, mine will zz like shouting fire also wont wake up kind.

Re: Darren Lim's boy
his boy is only 22 mths old but can speak so well hor!!

Kam, touchwood, i never kena checked before. if checked also nvm cuz as i said i always pump 4qrt full cuz scared kena caught :p wah!! you drove so fast wor!! not scare of saman ah? hehe
kam, chicken pox is not from our internal meh??/

jess: i envy you leh, com shut down for 1 wk.

pixie: you seldom go back to your mum's house?

mei: what do you mean ur younger got 0.5 tooth nia?

luvv: if not mistaken maybank card also got discount for zz tix.

Tongtong,

Ya, my hubby drives fast on the Malaysian highway, 140-150kmph if weather is good. That's why we travel early in the morning, police hasn't woke up yet, so no need to worry kena saman :)

Chicken pox is definitely not inside our body. Chicken pox is a highly contagious illness caused by primary infection with varicella zoster virus (VZV). Before the vaccine is available, almost all human being will get infected once in their life time, cos the virus is highly contagious. That's why old people said it's "poison" in the body. Now that vaccine is readily available (thought still not 100% effective), one can opt to get the jab to avoid suffering from the itchiness and the scare.

So when will you bring your boy back to Singapore? Your IL site leh, cannot help huh?

mei
when u coming HK again? The website wendy provided is VERY accurate! If they said that day temp will drop, chun-chun will drop around that range.

Kam
I didnt convert my citizenship due to the reason of being married to Sporean...i married my hubby in 2000, initially also tot, retain one Msian, one Sporean better, can consider buy house in Msia. I only made the firm decision to convert aft Mahathir stepped down and the entire country go haywire. Crime rate go up and i think i have said this before, my decision was sealed when my friend was murdered in KL. Aft dat, a series of crime happened to my friends in Msia, 7mths preggie wife of ex classmate kena robbed and dragged by motorcycle on the road (heng baby and mommy unharmed miraculously), condo (WITH security facilities) kena burgled 3 times, niece of my friend kena robbed by motorcycle (she's just a Sec1 student, how much money can there be in a Sec1 srudent bag???), etc. Thinking twice, got money buy big big house also no use, i dont feel safe in Msia anymore. Of cos Ipoh is slightly different, but well, after MUCH consideration, i converted lo.

Gathering
Aiyah dont say gathering with Mylife lah...hehe, just suggesting a gathering cos really want to see all the cute babies and missed u all too! Heh Heh. I'm okay with anywhere. Violetice, since u havent been to Go Go, shall we confirm that as the venue? Do we need to make reservation? Or is there a group fee discount?

Kitsune
Same lah, Rylee also likes to come disturb me when i cook for her last time. Altho i have helper, but she ONLY take care of the house, i still take care of Rylee myself, but difference is, got someone cook for me lah. Anyway, why dont u baby proofed ur house more so can let RaeAnne roam more freely and u and hubby can eat "in peace"? Like buy those electric sockets to plug so she cannot touch, install kitchen gate so she cant go in, etc. Thats what we did. So i usually feed Rylee dinner earlier around 6ish in her highchair, then when she's done, i put her down on the floor so she can walk around, then me and hubby will eat our dinner. Now that my mom came back liao, slightly better, cos got 1 more person to help. For lunches, it also helps that i'm now feeding adult/table food to Rylee liao, so she eats what we eat. Both my PD in HK advised me to start table food liao. No need to be so mindful about sodium and msg. Only watch on sugar intake. In fact, both of them said, the opposite is true, he has seen some babies refused adult food and refused to eat a variety of food cos too used to bland food. So perhaps u can consider cooking a bigger potion (less salt) and eat together with her for lunch. Dont eat instant noodles too much, rem altho u think she doesnt understand, she's watching/observing u. Mommy eats healthily, she will also eat. U eat instant noodle all the time, chances are, she will also does the same when she grows up. Usually, i will cook mee sua, guo tiao, rice macaroni and eat with her. Hope that helps. Like grumpus said, we've been SAHM for 1 year liao, u only 1-2 months nia...very good oredi!!!

Jess,
Co give u laptop is telling you to login more often to chat here with us, hahaha ;)

mylvera,
U so daring huh, dare to arrow your MIL to do nite feed, heehee.

tongtong,
y didn't u find a local baby sitter or childcare here? If i didn't see my boy 1 day, i will miss him a lot. Not to say 1 or 2 weeks leh.

Nite Feed:
Hubby "bo bian", knowing my short temper...hahaha. So better let me sleep well If not i will "kee xiao" the next day ;) But even i dun do nite feed, i will still wake up on &amp; off to check his sleeping position or if he's looking for pacifier. Btw, he's co-sleeping with us. This makes me a very light sleeper now.

ernmum
sorry missed out ur question...i've never been to Lamma Island but my sis and mom have. They said very peaceful, got windmil, etc. Must walk alot. If u like scenic, should go again lo. Gave me the impression like our Pulau Ubin. :p

Blacktbatz
Macau holiday period, DEFINITELY crowded!

luvv,
u sat work until what time? what if we meet after lunch, like 2-3pm?

wow, seems like quite a lot of mummies still doing night feeds ah? thought by now our bbs are one well established solid food should be able to sustain through the night already how come still doing night feed?

ya, nw i trying to give him more fruits. but i still cut down on cereal. 1 week maybe once or twice....

movie marathon?? cannot la, my hubby canot sit still for long one. he hates to watch movie.

yeah, i will still login whenever i am at home... heehee. but dun wana use company laptop la, wait gana tracked down then jialat liaoz

Kam, wah, 140-150kmph. me the most 120 and keep at 110 all the time. oH!! i tot got hidden speed trap? or all still need the police to be present one? there was once i was stopped by police, scared my head off man!! then police asked for my driving license nia, phew..

as for my boy, i wanan bring him back in april. MIL too old and FIL working, cant help leh. the most he can help pick him up from childcare nia. now my parents and siblings in KL dont agree to send him back with lots of reasons.

mylife, which city were u referring to with high crime rates? KL ?

janbb, yea i have found an infant, now i just see him when skyping with him everynight. but my heart will feel suan suan lor

jess, the way i give cereal is cereal+fruits together.

tongtong
yah, i hardly go back to visit my parents. either once a week during saturdays. sometimes my boy not feeling well, must stay at home etc, then skip one week...means 2 weeks never see my parents liao...

i really miss my parents and my dog