working mummies can claim:
- working parent relief
- grandparent caregiver relief
- qualifying child relief
- parenthood tax rebate.

daddies can claim:
- qualifying child relief
- parenthood tax rebate

Oh, so if c-sect, the anesthetist has to be there to stand by.

And if the child if preemie or the delivery process takes too long, PD has to be there to stand by.

Okay, okay, understood!

tongtongwhy your gynae induced you leh??

mei: i went giant to check, most of the bb shampoos n wash got 'sodium lauren sulphate'. but pigeon products dunhav, so immediately i went to buy pigeon bb shampoo n wash(made in japan). lucky isetan now got 20%.

parenthood tax rebate is given to mum and we need to portion out the percentage between myself and my husband right?

Find it a bit complicated and confuse.

mei, what is your itinerary for your HK trip?

Mylife, should i go lamma island again? That time i only went for seafood in the evening....no time to walk around.

also should i go stanley??? wendgy, what you think too? I went there more than 10 years back

mei: me too leh, i got 2 BN j&j bb shampoos n milkbath! sighs... but i rather be kiasi men.
even those pureen kodomo also nt v 'safe', coz i saw they all contain the sodium lauren sulp thingy. but these 2 brands nt tested

aqua

Common ingredients likely to contaminate products with <font color="0000ff">formaldehyde</font> include quaternium-15, DMDM hydantoin, imidazolidinyl urea and diazolidinyl urea.

Common ingredients likely to be contaminated with <font color="0000ff">1,4-dioxane</font> include PEG-100 stearate, sodium laureth sulfate, polyethylene and ceteareth-20.

J&amp;J Top-To-Toe has quaternium-15 &amp; sodium laureth sulfate as ingredients, and also PEG something but not 100.

My J&amp;J Bedtime wash (purple one) doesn't hv any of the abv, but has PEG something.

enemum,
itinerary? a...i dun know. i have to ask hb.
all i know is disneyland is a must for my girl. rest of the days, a...i dun know. i onli in charge of packing. haha.....

and talkin abt packing, i only have 1 luggage. die lah. no extra luggage.

windy
u sure tap water is safe?! got rust and whatever contaminant anot?! Don't bathe better la.

mylvera &amp; mei,
yah i know can claim only for my #1 niah. I just want to know the amt for child relief is 3K or 4K??

wendyg,
is not auto leh, must select &amp; input the amt wor!

steph
they will auto compute for me and it's reflected in the statement. it's stated on the website that it will be auto computed..
eh, but u do your own la. skali u blame me for not being able to claim. haha

wendy,
i thot the only auto one is the 1k for earned income relief. rest have to input. cannot rem. i just did my efile last nite. haha.

No wonder you all can go shopping..... got so much tax rebate for working mum woh!!! So envy, though I work as hard and pay as much tax as you, at the end of the day, I got $0 tax rebate :-( $4k is a lot leh, and plus other rebate also... wah you all very rich liao!

Kam,

the tax rebate we cannot get in terms of cash leh ... but yes lah, we do not need to pay much tax (haha esp for poor salaried mummies like me) :p

Haha, Kam but you can go back to Ipoh and buy big big house and many many cars without having to pay COE and got cheap petrol in Malaysia but we cannot. Our parenthood tax rebate and subsidies are the only things that is only for Singaporeans because we are a small nation and population can't even replace itself. I think you get a better deal being a Malaysian, if not you also won't choose to be only Singapore PR. Hee.

serene
mine is not first time claiming =)

Kam
ya i think last year or 2 yrs ago i didn't pay taxes, i think i had a debit balance or paid too much and they refunded me or smthg.. forgot la.

Jess, nope, no time leh. My hubby knows my priority is baby, I can spend the whole day making her cereal, fruits, bathing her, cooking her porridge (once in the late morning, once in the evening), clearing her stuff, washing her clothes etc. But since this week is school holidays, hubby is around, I cooked lunch just now when baby is asleep, cos he can watch over her if she suddenly wake up. Nothing fanciful, just spagetti with minced meat and mushroom cos i only got window of 1 hr to cook, eat and wash up. I just finished washing the pots and dishes when she woke up crying, looking for me. :p

anyone brought their child for their 15mths MMR vaccination already? I've schedule for #1 MMR jab next month &amp; #2 for his 1st 6in1. Hopefully both wont develop fever else jialat ah!

steph
my elder boy's first fever was due to MMR. PD said observe 10 days... zhun zhun on Day 10 the fever came. Quite high fever i think.

kitsune
oh u must be so tired, cooking, washing, can't rest before she wakes...

mei
in future... i think husband would prefer them on double deck bed. Saves space. I think gorgor will sleep on upper deck coz by then he would be toilet trained at night. If bottom bunk is double bed, maybe i sleep with didi. Or smthg like that la.

mylvera/wendgy/kitsune,

Ya lah, I guess that's the price I pay for not wanting to convert to become a Singaporean. Remain as a Malaysian has no benefit (so far I didn't enjoy any), but I love my country very much and I know one day I will go back for good. But whenever comes to March/April (file tax period), will start the topics again as of why we have no benefits etc etc, unlike in Australia and England and almost all other countries, every employee is being treated equally regardless of their nationality. Guess Singapore is different like what kitsune described.

Kitsune,

The cheap petrol is for everyone, not limiting to Malaysians only. If you go, you can pump full tank, no problem :)

steph,

My boy will get his MMR + chicken pox jab next month after he turns 15 months. Thought usually PD will give fever med to stand by?

kam, gynae on friday before delivery asked me whether i want to deliver bb on monday cuz he said i am ready. maybe he means i already dilated. he asked me to check in to hospital on monday and can deliver liao. so my natural delivery is like scheduled like that leh, not very "natural" lor :p

ladies wanna ask u all,

If i ask a helper to help me take care shaun at home+do some housework for 1.5 hours every day, (monday to friday), how much should I offer her monthly?

Kam,
the chicken pox jab is optional hor so maybe will let Zander take later or once he start childcare. As for the fever med, ya i think PD will give.

Jess, Wendyg, yes, sometimes, I'm so tired that I'll carry her to the living room in the morning, then lie on the bumper mat and play dead while letting her play (usually after a bad night). But other times, I 'eat snake' and bring her to ILs place for bonding with ye ye and nai nai.

Jess, after my gal woke up from her 1 hr nap (due to a phone call), she can't nap anymore. Don't know what to feed her cos she's rejecting cereal and we don't have plain bread and fruits in the house anymore. When he's at home, my gal likes to play with him so he got no time to mark. Hubby brought her to ILs place in the end so that he can mark there while his parents keep an eye on her. So, tonight dinner will be over at my ILs place. :p

Kam, hehe, I love my country too. Don't mind having a vacation home or working overseas but will never want to migrate. Cos I believe other than own country, go everywhere also will be 2nd class citizen. :p

I thought got 3 quarter tank rule for petrol? Unless drive all the way to Ipoh lar, by then empty tank liao, can pump to max. But drive back to Singapore, again empty tank. But anyway, my hubby don't want to drive to M'sia one lar, cos he don't know the way and he say dangerous. So, we have never benefitted from cheap JB food, groceries or petrol. Cheh. :p

Steph, RaeAnne took chicken pox jab liao. After HFMD, I super kiasi liao, anything that got vaccination, jab. But pneumoccal not yet cos heard that if the kid is older, need fewer jabs.

kam
my heartache. $$ fly away

tongtong,
ya he ganna chicken pox feb 20th. face got alot leh. my girl heng only got 4 but bigger ones on her face. if he cry, the pox rather obvious.