(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam
yeah that's what i thought too... not as though the kids are being soaked in bath tub for hours and hours... put a little bit, rub rub & quickly wash off... and hv to be watchful that baby doesn't DRINK the soapy water... i think it shld be ok to use. Unless Sgp's AVA (or whatever agency) issues a warning...!!

I also read before abt the stuff in Shampoo and Toothpaste. Heck, i don't even shampoo my hair everyday...
the people who do this research... wonder how they shampoo/ brush teeth etc. Do they live in a bubble? Or maybe they're filthy rich so they use 100% organic shampoo made from fruits and veg. Or they make their own. Or they're just very smelly & dirty.

Good morning mummies,
Another day of heavy rain..There goes my holiday, can't bring kids out for fun. Luckily went to Sentosa yesterday.

I have not used J & J for a while. My boy gets "dandruff" whenever I used J & J. For a while, I was using Australian brand. Then, it stopped selling in Singapore. Then have been using CB ever since it was available on BP.

Anyone knows when is the iherb free shipping promo? I also like their shampoo.

mei
i caught it on Chinese news, Sunday 6.30pm... but u know la, Chinese translation of these kind of chemicals... in the end become dunno what. And i had my back turned to the TV so couldn't read the words. I only heard & understood that Taiwan removed the stuff from shelves as a precaution, govt didn't issue any warnings yet.

wendy....when you wanna go tour...pay mei to book for you...haha

mei, i also choose...but when you click on book...then it will say fully booked

blackbatz
well, i hv my receipt... shld've gone yesterday hor, aiyah. Today the supermkt is closed. Wed i will go and be very AUNTY and talk loud loud, make them give me my $10 back.

<font color="ff0000">jan08 mummy contact list</font>
will send out shortly as i've added godsent and made some other changes.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Mummy Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angelsky </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>aqua </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babe </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babyling </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>babynikkiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>babyshannon </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bebe_yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>blackbatz </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>blessedbaby </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>blessed_serene </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>cherylkjh </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>elmo_78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>eNnmum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fishia </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>godsent </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>grumpus </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>hammies03 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>icy </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jacelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>janbb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>jess_thomas </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>kam </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>kitsune_sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mei </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>mylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>luca </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>luvv </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>lyn78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mandygoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>mcfluffy </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mom2nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mylvera </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>pixelpixel </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>QQ </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>steph77 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>superbee </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>tongtong8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>vereneting </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>violetice </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>wendyg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>ylim</td></tr></table>

mylife,
is ur hk place close to plaza royal hotel?

wendyg,

Ya, agree. For this, I trust Singapore's AVA. If it's so alarming (like the previous melamine case), Singapore would have done something already. Now I realised Taiwanese is even more KIASU than Singaporean, haha!

To me, what our kids eat is more important than what they use to bath. If one is not worry about the proven cancer-causing food like salted veg, salted fish, etc, why should one worry about the trace formaldehyde found in the shampoo. And smoking.

Blackbatz,

it's not about which brand. Like what mentioned in the news, they only tested 48 commonly used baby products. For other products, they haven't tested yet, doesn't mean contains none. Formaldehyde is a by-product of all those chemical stuff, so my guess is it will be detectable in most products. SLS is even more common, can found in almost all of the adults toiletries.

enemum
if i go HK &amp; fly by UA, i hv travel vchr $100 off per head, so i think i can't book by website or anything.

mei
i think i won't post anything on that thread coz will make me even more gek sim. Herd mentality... "oh no!" "I stop using just in case." "Can use or not?" "How har, how har?!"

enemum,
just tried.

7-11 Apr
Fly SQ (depart sin 11am, depart hk 4pm)
2 adults + 1 child
plaza royal hotel
total = S$2,052.79

it allows me to make bookin. which screen did u see it's showing fully-booked? can u teach me?

morning mummies!!

went to IT fair and bought a pair of Sennheiser earphones....$200...then today, got problem with the earphones!!

im going to bring the receipt back to the shop and be very AUNTY and talk loud loud, make them give me my $200 back

jess

got work. just drop in post a bit lah. hands itchy

wendy
cannot leh. ur j&amp;j issue very tough. tell them what is Formaldehyde the shop uncle only scratch head. i only know Formaldehyde from CSI nia....if not, will not know what Formaldehyde is leh...

mei
about UA
last time i took UA to HKG.
then i asked for window seats...the lady checking us in said she will give me...and she assigned window seats to us...
when we scanned our ticket at the entrance of the plane (final checkpoint), our seat number = invalid seat aka NO SUCH SEAT NUMBER
so they gave us business class FOC
HURHUR!! shiok. called me ms chan (by surname), and asked me what i want for lunch, got all sorts of magazines, newpspaers...blah blah. u get the drift.
ask for invalid number seats lor next time heehee

pixie,
wah!! gd leh. haha. business class FOC!!
next time u buy biz clss, ask for invalid number seats then they upgrade u to first class FOC!! hahaaa

wendy,
in QQ's blog.

GATHERING WITH MYLIFE

Dates: 3 Apr - 13 Apr
Weekends (more mummies can join?): 4th(sat), 5th(sun), 11th(sat), 12th(sun)

Suggestions on venue????
1)

Interested mummies:
1) valencia - weekend
2) luvv - ?
3) grumpus - anyday
4) angelsky - depending on which days
5)

pixiepixel, wa, what coy is that? so fast cannot use? Thats why god thing u kept the receipt, most of the time I will throw away, just now more aunty after baby I start to keep.

GATHERING WITH MYLIFE

Suggestions on venue????
1)

Interested mummies:
1) valencia - weekend
2) luvv - ?
3) grumpus - anyday
5) blessed serene - anyday except sunday

wah, Tobey says thanks.

Wendy - I got your reply..ok..thanks...when free then you upload more pics of the stroller...I'm still thinking whether need or not..haha..

mei, i booked at tour agency last evening
$2400 for everything lor

i no yuan fen with royal plaza

1 room got vacancies
but i need 2...cos another for MIL and my sister

so no vacancies...theer is a pop up message that says, sorry, theer are no longer enough rooms available for teh dates that you have selected. Please try again using alternative dates.

Question:

At the time of delivering your baby (the very minute when your baby was about to come out), who were with you inside the delivery room???

I thought only hubby, gynae, and some nurses?

This is one of the questions asked in FB (the tagged note "How much do you remember", if you read). Some replied to say paediatrician and anesthetist were inside the room too? I have been thinking about this for few days already, couldn't recall. I asked hubby, he also couldn't remember also. Can you remember?

Kam,
I think my PD also inside the room.. hahah cos I am taking too long.. PD already arrived.. all the midwives also come and help.. quite kua zhang.. cos I think it was sunday and they were all waiting for me to "shou gong". The rest of the people all delivered liaos except me.

I think also if I never succeed in 10mins time, they are going to let me go c-sect already.. so maybe next why PD also gettng ready.

talking abt deliveyr, actually i quite regret for agreeing to the gynae to for go induce. so i will make sure i will wait next time.

mummies, help!
Re: CDA for 2nd child
i rec'd the baby bonus card from OCBC 2wks ago. The CDA acct, when do we need to deposit the 6K (our own)? so that govt will match up dollar to dollar? or we need to wait for MCYS letter to inform us to deposit? TIA

Kam
both mine were c-sect, so the anesthetist was also there.. first time was a handsome doc named John something.. *swoon* ... He took our first family photo, and had the presence of mind to ask husband to pull down his face mask.
2nd time was a skinny lady forgot her name. Very very chatty &amp; high pitched voice. Not like my gynae.. cool &amp; calm..

I dun think the PD was there tho.. Tobey was born 11.01am, that would've been Dr EK Ong's very very busy time @ clinic.

Kam,
when i delivered Zander, only gynae, 2 staff nurses &amp; hubby inside the delivery rm. For Rayden's case, the PD also inside cos he is preemie at 35wks so PD must standby to check once he is being delivered.

wendyg,
yup it's a red NETS card. So, we dun have to wait for MCYS letter, we just deposit 6K...&amp; how fast will govt deposit 6K straight into the bb's acct or by instalment like the bb bonus 4K?

steph
no it's not by installment. I think every month end govt will check and detect new deposits, and will match accordingly. So if today u deposit $6k at 1 shot, then by month end or next month govt will deposit another $6k.

from baby bonus website.

FAQ 6.
How may I make my savings in the CDA?

You can save any time until 31 December in the year your child turns 6 years of age. You can save in the CDA in one lump sum or by instalments. Deposits can be made in any of the following ways at the banks:
- Cash, cheque or via Standing Order;
- Funds transfer through ATM, phone banking or internet banking.

You are encouraged to make deposits before the last working day of the month as deposits which are not cleared by the last day of the month may not be matched by the Government in the following month. Kindly note the bank's requirements with regard to the cut-off time for deposits made on the last working day of the month.

oh i see, tks

another Q: for income tax child relief #1/#2...do u know how much we can claim per child? cos it's not auto, we must select either 3K or 4K leh?? confused...

<font color="aa00aa">GATHERING WITH MYLIFE

Suggestions on venue????
1) Fidgets
2) Go Go Bambini

Interested mummies:
1) valencia - weekend
2) luvv - ?
3) grumpus - anyday
5) blessed serene - anyday except sunday
6) VioletIce - Saturdays</font>

steph,

if i did not remember wrongly, u can only claim child relief for #1 cos yr #2 is born in 2009 and hence should only be claimed in YA2010.

Any accountancy ppl here? can correct my sentence above?