(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph
caffeine & alcohol in moderation, dun smoke, be aware what drugs u're taking eg medication. Heard before dun eat cabbage.. but i still eat haha. If u notice baby lao sai or smthg, think abt any unusual food u ate and try eliminate it o'wise baby laosai again??

mei
- zzz
- watch TV
- express bm
- surf net
- housework eg wash bottles, fold clothes, pack bag for #1 etc.. a lot of things to do ley.

Is your new flat near that area too?
There's a new Freehold condo launching there recently. (next to anchorpt) Did u go & see their showflats? Think is selling hot.

Add on to Steph Qns:
Can we color or rebond our hair when we still do breastfeeding?

Mei,

QUESTION: WHAT DO U NORMALLY DO AFTER UR KID(S) SLEEP AT NIGHT NOWADAYS?

A: Wash milk bottle, pack my boy's bag for the next day, take bath (if I haven't had one), eat dinner (if I haven't eaten), do laundry, then it's all ME time - watch tv or read magazine or write blog, organize photos.....

Yup Yup, Alexis!!!
Wow that's fast!!

Will sleep too.. unless got nice DVD movie, will watch it with hubby ; )

Question - if your financial permits, would you choose to stay at:

a) HDB
b) condo near to the town
c) outskirt cond
d) landed property (detached with no garden)
e) landed property (bungalow with big garden)

janbb,

Alexis is very expensive, studio unit already cost 400K if I am not wrong. If I can afford a unit there, I would rather buy semi terrace, something bigger.

My new flat is at cantonment, still waiting for it to be ready.

kam,

can i choose (f) stay near my parents?

a) HDB
c) outskirt cond

wah congrats to S* mtb! yea kepo and went to read her blog,keke. her valentine day with her darling so sweet lei@! seems like me and my hubby very old couple and no more romance liao.sianz

take bath, surf net, prepare stuff for tomorrow, tidy up the messy living room.

Question - if your financial permits (keeping everything aside), would you choose to stay at:

a) HDB
c) outskirt cond

kam,

i will choose one that is big with sea view with bedroom for each person, plus a study rm, plus a entertainment rm, plus a playroom, plus swimming pool, plus bbq pit, plus garage for car.

most importantly, got maid to help me clean. = P

Mei,

my boy goes to bed at 9pm most of the nights. So I still have 2-3 hours before my turn going to bed. So okay leh, can accomplish all the tasks :)

Serene,

Ya, I also choose (e). What I really miss staying at HDB flat is really the garden outside of the house.

kam,serene
i prefer (e) too but i will hope the house is big enuff to accommodate my parents & in-law. HeeHee, dreaming only ;) Well, I like big family!!

re:breastfeeding
i think better avoid too much alcohol and dont color or rebond hair since got chemical?

kam, what time does haore zz? you can still do so many things then what time you zz?

kam, if financial permits, i will stay at landed property ( cuz used to stay in terrace in msia liao. i still not used to staying HDB flats lei)

ya i also will choose landed with gdn, my folks can stay with me. but need a trusted helper too!

can rebond/ colour hair when bfg la. Can even do it during pregnancy, bfg is ok one la.

enemum
i'm too tired and i just knock out ley. Yes la, i think not too bad. Or maybe my standard is low ley?!?!

or if can hahah have a mini condo style with like only 4 storey hahah each family occupied one floor that will be even great!

where is this AV soonkueh? i love to eat too

Janbb, u got standby milkbags...if u need, can look for pixie & buy from her!

serene

wa, u got S1 or S2? i got the q no too, nt bad somemore but loan not sufficient..
somemore too exp as e first batch get at half price.

I applied for S1

pixie, what milkbag are you selling? and how much?

kam, u frm johor? wah grew up in kampung, i grew up in KL liao after my parents moved from johor to kl. hehe. but of course we always go back johor which is a kampung backthen!

Steph
AV soonkueh is at Bukit Merah. Next to Ikea.
Think mei gave the link juz now...scroll up & take a look.

Milkbags - Haven think of this yet. I only got few bottles from the breast pump pack. Will see how's my supply goes. U keep aside for me if u still got leftover next time oki... Will run to your hse for help ;p

Steph,

depends on how sensitive yr bb is. If yr bb has sensitive stomach or a lot of wind then best to avoid foods which cause wind like brocoli, cabbage. Some babies even sensitive to the dairy products that mummy eats/drinks.

so like what wendy say lor, just observe and if yr bb laosai or like particularly windy then just think back what u ate the few meals before and try to eliminate

ehhh, is it blessed serene then???? Haha, I very slow and blur leh...

a) HDB - ultimately does not belong to me.
b) condo near to the town - Don't mind but usually very small leh...
c) outskirt cond - Usually bigger but too far away...hahaha
d) landed property (detached with no garden) - Security issue, people can just climb over the fence?!?!
e) landed property (bungalow with big garden) - Scared of insects especially hairy spiders from the garden....

Shoot me pls...so ma fan....hahaha. Seriously, I would like to stay in a freehold apartment/condo, preferable penthouse with rooftop. Got security guard, got space, got privacy, can grow some potted plants on rooftop without worrying about big insects, etc etc

He sleeps at 9pm. I will wash bottles, clean pacifier, boil water, bath, iron clothes, do laundry on some days, fold clothes, tidy up my boy's cabinet. If still got time then read, watch TV or surf net and sleep at 11pm.