(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy,
i feel like going in april...i simply love that place lor

mei, where you book huh.....is call park hotel right? i search park plaza cant find

cheryl

hope ur son gets better soon! i guess we can all emphatise how things are when the kid is sick.. :/ i think ur boy heard the doc say if vomit 8th time must be admitted so he stopped vomitting! keke...

oops. juz read he vomitted again. dont worry lah.. hydrate with lots of water and he'll be fine

Yvonne - the chickenpox jab can be taken anytime after 1 yrs old rite? Does it matter whether it is before or after the 15mths MMR jab??

Pixie, have replied you.

QQ, take good care. Very easy to fall sick when don't have enough rest. Make sure you drink lots of liang teh and take vitamin C.

I bought Tommy Tippee straw cup from KP but looks different from the one in the picture leh.

Cheryl, poor Vernon. RaeAnne kenna stomach flu two week ago too. So sian cos she keep having diarrhoea and fever. Take care and make sure Vernon is hydrated. Dilute the milk too.

cheryl,

If vernon vomitted again soon after milk feed, then it's the milk. Try give him porridge or something else (eg fruits, bread, biscuit) without any milk product, if he is okay, then confirm is the milk. Call you PD and tell him/her this, ask if it's advisable to change to isomil temporarily for vernon. It's okay, don't worry so much, as long as he is not dehydrated, it's okay. My believe is as long as one is able to vomit or poo (diarhaera) means good, cos the body is reacting to the bad things and try hard to get rid of it from the body. Last time my boy the first night, one night only vomitted maybe more than 10 times!!! Just have to make sure he is not dehydrated.

enemum,
oops sorry. it's Royal Plaza HK. yap, hotel double bed. ya my family = me, hb, elder (child) and younger (infant).
http://www.royalplaza.com.hk/

wendy,
no ask for extra bed for elder. nid extra $ right?

hammies,
chickenpox, my GP told me to let younger take between 13-15mths.

GOOD NEWS!!!!

A mummy is expecting #2 in November!!! The MTB list needs to be updated lor....

Hints: A mummy who writes blog, though not very often :)

Wendy, thanks but no not near my home. :p I went to check out Tampines Central CC just now. Was caught in the heavy rain when I went to buy my lunch. The CC has stopped running 2 hr playgroup, MRC only has 3 hr playgroup but only for 24 mths and above.

Elfa which looks the best so far (got free pianica lessons plus speech & drama external teacher) only has 4 hr playgroup 830-1230pm. MIL commented just now why not let her start when she's 24 months ie. Jan 2010? Sigh, I also not sure maybe it's easier to do that then she can start at Elfa then follow through to kindergarten. But forgot to check out Elfa rates just now, think 4 hr programme should be exp. If not working, no subsidy to claim, lagi worse. :p

cheryl,
so heartache. bb very xing ku when fall sick and we parents cant do much to help. wish speedy recovery.

kam,
checked. dun know which mummy. hahaaaaa

kitsune I will thanks .... now i scare my dad ah .... if he fall sick we jia liat liao ....

who preggy le ...?

cheryl,

I know it's very heart pain and difficult time for you know, I totally understand as I have gone through it myself. But you have keep your calm and cool. Monitor your boy closely. If it's really the milk, once you stop giving him that, he shouldn't vomit anymore (which was the case for my boy). To know the root cause for the vomitting helps you and the doctor diagnose better.

Cheryl,
Oh gosh...maybe he needs to clear off the virus from his tummy so keep vomitting. Have to give him plenty of fluids.

Hammies,
My PD advise to take chickenpox 1 mth before MMR cos both are "live vaccines". I think some people also take togther but of course higher chance of baby getting a fever since it's 2 live vaccines at one go. Since you intend to travel, pls make sure your boy get all the required jabs before flying off. They usually need about 1 week to "recover" from the jab since symptoms like fever or rashes usually appear a week later.

enemum,
thru' "Mr. Mei Travel Agency". hahaaaaa

dun know 2 queen or 1 queen. i got to ask my ah lao. cos he find one. and he booking everyth - airfare, hotel, transport, itinerary. i in charge of packing luggage. i ask my ah lao for u.

else i ask hb book for u and then u just nid to him "agency fees"? hahaaaaaaaa. when u gg? how many going? for how long? budget? fly what air? how come that time natas u no go book?

mei/kitsune,

I just read her blog. Think she is not active in SMF also, only post now and then. Wait till she announces it lor.

Haha, Kam, I guess you must have found out from the Mummy's blog so I went snooping at your blog to see your other mummies linked blogs. But duh... Now I know this Mummy no. 1 's name but can't recall the Mummy's nick at SMH. Must go refer to Mei's list liao... :p

mei, you very funny la...at first i really tot got this travel agency

we decided suddenly one lor...we always like that la

can you find out from your hubby...cos i wish to either call the agency or go down tomorrow to find out more

cathay pacific got timing at 8 plus....

i will go F&E...not first time there with my two kids liao =)

Kitsune,
Non-working mum still got $150 subsidy for full day or half-day cc. Most cc will offer 3-4 hrs programme everday so considered Flexicare. They calculate by no. of hrs per week and the subsidy will vary according to no. of hours as follows:
12-24 hrs - $55
24-36 hrs - $110
36-48 hrs - $150
Above 48 hrs - $150

I just checked this morning

enemum,
we also decide last min and kept dragging until we missed all the gd pricings we saw much earlier.

ok i ask hb tonite.
u gg cathay? we wanted to but our date, SQ no more 8plus liao. u gg alone with HB?

mei, can sms me tonight?

eager to call them....cos intend to travel on 7 april week...wahaha

travelling with 2 bao beis again....

and mayb MIL, SIL and her hubby.....but must see how lor...end up might not go anywhere...i see the price that you pay, really get me excited

<font color="ff0000">Jan 08 Mummies Contact List</font>
u shld have the list as I've send to the mummies below. If you wish to add on, PM me.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Mummy Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angelsky </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>aqua </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babe </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babyling </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>babynikkiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>babyshannon </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>blackbatz </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>blessedbaby </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>blessed_serene </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>cherylkjh </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>elmo_78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eNnmum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>fishia </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>grumpus </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>hammies03 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>icy </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jacelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>janbb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jess_thomas </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>kam </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>kitsune_sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mei </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>luca </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>luvv </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>lyn78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>mandygoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mcfluffy </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mylvera </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>pixelpixel </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>QQ </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>steph77 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>superbee </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>vereneting </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>violetice </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>wendyg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>ylim</td></tr></table>

Thanks, Yvonne. Wa, so I get the minimum subsidy hor, $55 per month since 4 hrs x 5 days = 20 hrs. What happens if it's 2 hrs playgroup for weekdays? Like that only 10 hrs per week = no subsidy?

enemum,
how long u gg there?
last time in hk, where u go? how much?

wendy,
that time u went, how much u spent? kids spent alot??

last time i went was last sep.....paid $3000 for 6 days....1 night in hollywood and 4 nights in a five star hotel.....

we spent a lot of food etc.....cos we just wanna enjoy, so we spent $1000 there

enemum,
wow. hb still ask me $1k enuff boh. i said so much. wait come back cannot wear clothes. hahaaaaa.

hollywood??? hk got hollywood? u meant disney hotel?

hollywood hotel at disney lor

we really just eat and spend and shop lor...depends on what you buy

we bought two packets of scallop...ready to eat type...already $100 plus...

we went jumbo for dinner also $100 plus

we went lamma island for seafood

went disney

went ocean park

went shopping etc...

eat tim sum

Kitsune,
Those 2 hrs playgroup not entitled I think. Must be those registered with MCYS so only apply to CCs. But normal 2 hrs playgroup also have to pay about $160-$200 right? If the CC can provide a more structured programme for 3-4 hrs a day and you pay about $300 after subsidy, is it more worth it?

i know her nick! I know her #1 name! I know her occupation! I met her before!!! Bought whole lot of HT Cereal from her last year.

muahahahahaha I'm so clever ley. *alamak*

Mei
u're so fortunate ley... in my instance i'm the one making the bookings &amp; payment AND packing the luggage. Husband only in charge of telling me the possible dates &amp; i'll take over everything fr there. And he will keep asking "do we hv the air tix already?" "is the payment made?" "where are we staying?" "when are we going?" blah blah.