(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

evening mummies

about trip. got nepal and bhutan 10day or 11day package with 100.3fm dj. not about the dj but feel like backpacking to nepal and bhutan. my dream for the next few year. must achieve

aqua
the mag mag, the lid very easy to flip. so my boy will keep playing with it.
there is another pigeon handle mug, with a push "semicircle" lid, it is quite tight, my boy can't play with the lid. i want to buy another one (one at my place, one at my IL place) but cant find liao leh...i bot it at metro last time. its with all the jap wordings on the package kind...

btw, KKH got a forum ($8 per pax) about safety on the road, at home; interactive play; signs and symptoms of learning difficulties
and developmental disabilities; good parenting; behaviour management. it is this sat from 2-4.30pm (http://www.kkh.com.sg/EventsnClasses/ForPatientsandPublic/)

Isetan Private Sale, I went today at 10+am. I must say the queue is really not as long as previous IPS I went. Don't know if it's because they reorganised the queues or really because economy is bad. Hubby didn't go with me so I'm like the 'siao' woman, lugging two big plastic bag worth of stuff, make sure I buy enough so that I qualify for free delivery, mostly toys and some clothes for RaeAnne, rompers at $3 each and the expensive toys that I've been postponing buying eg. Megablocks cos I know Isetan private sale always have 30% off. Had lunch at TCC cafe at Isetan level 2 after that. Then go to Wheelock place for hair treatment. Only for today, feel like a tai tai. haha.

pixie: oh, i have the ,magmag cup with the sprout, i find tht it leaks sometime. iknow which one u meant, that better one is Made in Japn, more expensive.

good morning mummies...

jayden's pic (a very small one) ehhehe was featured in yesterday straits times under the home section in the Takashimaya's Baby Fair advert.
hhehehe

I think the chickenpox virus is in the air! Already heard a few kids are down with the virus.

Anyway, last weekend my boy had his chickenpox jab. So surprised he didn't cry at all. He just observed the whole process. When the PD pull out the needle, he shouted "Ehhh!" as though asking her why poke him...hahaha! My hubby was telling me the jab is painful cos he also took it a day before since he never had chickenpox before. The nurse told us our boy is the "champion" again...weighing 12.4kg and measuring 80.5cm at 14 mths. Most of the other babies his age are only around 9-11 kg

vernon vomited 7 times last nite... and now having fever... suspect he kana stomach flu.. his fren in infantcare also vomiting..

joyce,
already sign up. u gg too? is kid drinking dumex? else can I exchange step 3 and step 4 with u? tks.

QQ,
long time no hear!

pixie,
if got talk/workshop for free dumex or pampers or nestle goodie bag, let me know hor. heeeee

talking abt chicken pox jab, i'm supposed to bring younger go jab. but now she sick and we gg trip soon, dun know in time to go jab or not. what ur think? shld i let her take jab before or after trip? somehow i find nt comfy abt this trip. maybe i over worry.

re: pigeon cup
me also using the magmag cup. leak? hmm. no leh. but i experienced once leak cos i no put the white rubber properly, thats why leak. but i always genna the rubber turning black fast. thus always have to keep changing the rubber parts frequently. do u also experience?

mei, ya loh my blog oso no time to blog .... my mum hospitalise so very busy and very tired.... everyday reach home ard 12am leh .....

Bebe Yan we went to five star and book harris resort .... is around 150 i think if i didnt remember wrongly

cheryl,

Last time when my boy had stomach flu, he vomitted very badly for 2-3 days, everything he ate/drank, all puked out. After he stopped the bad vomitting, he still can't drink the normal cow's milk (Enfa). We have to switch him to Isomil, only then he stopped vomitting totally. Be very careful to make sure he has enough fluid, have to try everything you can to make he drinks something, to prevent dehydration.

Take care!!!

QQ,

Hope your mum get well soon. Think positively, it's a good thing that you all dicovered it so early, much much higher chance to fully recover and know what to prevent in the future for similar things to happen. Stay postivie!!!

QQ
now he is having fever. hb is taking care....

kam
he stopped vomit last nite
so this morning we give him his milk ok anot huh?

aqua,
With regards to the tiger and dragon and fengshui, it isjust a joke, my friend don't know anything abt fengshui. Actually i don't really see compatibility of horoscope, as long as healthy can already. :D

mei,
videos and photos don't think can change date. I normally placed the date on the title.

aqua,
Pigeon Mag Mag not so goos, cos lid open easily will spilt out. I think mylife recommended some brand.. called "tommi" something..

Mei, last tue my mum vomit and say her body pain we call for ambulance and send her to TTSH ....
she was there for abt a week .. at first thought is heart attack then go scanning everything is good at her age only 30% blockage and it can be well watching diet and medication.
later we found out she is very weak and one side no strength .... and go for MRI scan found that she have minor stroke ... and Monday just send her to AMK community hospital... rehab centre to do excerise. TT i still bring home ... after visiting my mum and we left at 10+pm everyday and go fetch TT ...sometimes we also no eat dinner very tired loh ...

Kam thanks .... ya we will have to be very careful .... yesterday she fell cos she trying to get out of the bed on her own *sigh*

Cheryl oh poor baby Hugz baby for me .....

Bebe yan ya abt there ... let me try going back dig out the quotation haha... and yes 1 night 2 days 1 night ... the spa is good!

icy
tommy tippee.

qq
eh, elderly dun fall down ley... if hip fracture very hard to heal ley. u must scold her a bit ok. they become like little children, stubborn & childish (will complain if no one visit). So need to scold also, hope she listens to advice.

QQ,
Oh, hope your mum gets well soon. Have to change her diet and TCM/acupunture can also help in the recovery. Must be very tiring for you to take care of the young and old at the same time. You rest well too.

I agree with wendyg, must scold them a bit. Old people very stubborn, don't tell us they are not feeling well and don't want to see doctor and eat medicine. Must scold and nag at them more often. My fil also had a false scare of stroke during CNY...so my hubby scold and nag then he listen a bit and more willing to see doctor for follow-up.

wendy, yvonne i scold until sian liao .....this is not the 1st fall le ..... we all scold till so gek sim har .....

is really tiring .....

cheryl
wa lau puke 7 times.. poor thing hor. husban & u also must take care not to kena fr him.. easy to spread wor.

mylvera ya ... nagging whenever i am there yesterday she wanted to coem down and I refuse cos I am alone i scare i cant manage her to come sit on chair .... she angry with me leh ...

cheryl,

That's good! Monitor for a few more days. Fever will subside soon also. Give him lots of fluids! Wendyg is right, this flu is very easy to pass on to, even adults. So mum and dad must take care also.

ya loh... i myself ever have gastric flu b4.
i nvr vomit so many times b4 leh.... tat is why we are so worried, bring him to KKH after he vomited the 4th time. in cab he vomited 5th times. while waiting for his turn he vomited 6th time. the last time he vomit was we are waiting to feed him the purple colour liquid. and doc say if he will to vomit the 8th time, he will have to be admitted.. heng. he nvr vomit after the 7th time.

cheryl
wa lau if i were u i would've been super stressssseddddd. purple liquid is for what ah? where do u live, issit far fr KKH?

wendyg
ya we very stress loh.
the purple liquid shd be oral electrolyte solution....
the doc also put med into his anus. cos he keep vomiting. so scare he cant take med down his throat....

i stays cck... this yr, we go KKH 3 times liao leh..
1st time high fever, 2nd time fever n cough, and now gastric flu. haiz

cheryl
poor thing ley.. maybe u shift house to Little India area is nearer for u... kekeke. no la, hope he dun need to go anymore lor.

pixie
my fren's boss knows her nick & can spot check her, so she stopped. But then again, she quit that job liao, but she stopped SMH anyways. She was organising sprees during work time coz v free lor.

enemum
when?!?!?!

wendyg
ya loh. now vernon go in the doc room he start to cry liao. i think he very scare of it liao. once go out of the room he stop crying.