(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei u go to your rc first and get to know their activities all these and check with them .... maybe u can be their observer 1st

oh no mei,

poor thing, did she acknowledge yr payment and tell u she mailed out? or just totally mia

not BP a bit difficult leh. cos if BP can ask the moderator for the sellers details cos the moderators keep a copy of the ic and bank details

mei
late reply, today eat chap chye png. no cook for the week
i half day mc, super running nose, all from the office dust. after stop bfeeding liao, all my stupid aliments came back - allergic/sensitive nose, churning stomach...arrggg i hate it. i always feel that im the healthiest when i am bfding, dont know why

wah wendy! u remembered my secret ambition!

icy,

I am still considering whether to sign up for LNT. mainly due to the cost.

wendyg,
my secret ambition or rather childhood ambition is to become a doctor but give that up after i realise that i fear of blood.

Mei,
how much did u purchase for the patch?

I bought the patch --- sato brand from watson for $8+ for 12 pcs. pretty exp.

I went to the zoo today for visiting...Javier slept through half the trip. cos it is a wet zoo day. drizzling abit. almost all the animals went hiding. our trip ended quite early at 4+. reached there at 1+ bah.

WHEN YOU THOUGHT I WASN"T LOOKING....

A message every adult should read, because children are watching you and doing as you do, not as you say.

<font color="aa00aa">When you thought I wasn"t looking, *I saw you hang my first painting on the refrigerator, and I immediately wanted to paint another one. *

When you thought I wasn"t looking, *I saw you feed a stray cat, and I learned that it was good to be kind to animals.*

When you thought I wasn"t looking, *I saw you make my favorite cake for me and I learned that the little things can be the special things in life. *

When you thought I wasn"t looking, *I saw you make a meal and take it to a friend who was sick, and I learned that we all have to help take care of each other. *

When you thought I wasn"t looking, *I saw you give your time and money to help people who had nothing and I learned that those who have something should give to those who don"t.*

When you thought I wasn"t looking, *I saw you take care of our house and everyone in it and I learned we have to take care of what we are given. *

When you thought I wasn"t looking, *I saw how you handled your responsibilities, even when you didn't feel good and I learned that I would have to be responsible when I grow up. *

When you thought I wasn"t looking, *I saw tears come from your eyes and I learned that sometimes things hurt, but it"s all right to cry. *

When you thought I wasn"t looking, *I saw that you cared and I wanted to be everything that I could be. *

When you thought I wasn"t looking, *I learned most of life's lessons that I need to know to be a good and productive person when I grow up. *

When you thought I wasn"t looking, *I looked at you and wanted to say, "Thanks for all the things I saw ...

when you thought I wasn't looking..."*</font>

LITTLE EYES SEE A LOT

Each of us (parent, grandparent, aunt, uncle, teacher or friend) influence the life of a child.

Mylife, happy birthday! Didn't see you, out celebrating? ;)

Icy, thanks, like that ah? Wa, My Gym must bring her two times a week then worth it hor. If I got to take taxi to and fro PP, quite siong. Think never mind lar. :p

Blessedbaby said she's going for LNT trial this Sat. Is Luvv going too? How much is LNT anyway?

Today, stay home to look after RaeAnne cos my mum came over. So tired until giddy liao or maybe it was the cold medicine. But still quality time with her lar. Hee.

QQ, TT sounds so cute in the trial lessons. Mine only cries outside, at home then she throw tantrums at me, at home like tiger. :p

steph

my fb name is Elaine **
its really amazing u kept ur figure so well le. I just have 1, figure all gone liao. Tat day I wore this lose tee shirt and my colleague asked if I was preggers again coz can see my tummy. :eek:((((((
Jialat.... one year liao and yet to shed the extra pounds!

Anybody gotta send ur bb to CC wen 18mths? How abt e dinner? Becos i tink i got a prob here.. As i'm a FTWM, if aft work i go and fetch him then back hom will b ard 7pm or lata... then fix dinner for him, i guess dinner will b ready only by 8pm. Tink by then he will b really hungry. Sometimes wen i'm hom and tired i juz eat cup noodle but for my bb,definitely cant feed him wif cup noodle....

violetice: i agreed children r watching us and e ppl ard... We went shopping last wk and my bb wanna carry my shoppin bag for mi. He actually carry e bag like those tai tais carry their bag but i dont carry dis way.. hb said "U see, wat our boy learn wif all e shopping trips?!" Rayden goes shopping once per wk since he was 1mth old till now, tink better cut down on shopping mall trips wif him..

QUESTION: WHO IS YOUR HOUSE INTERIOR DESIGNER or CONTRACTOR?

my fren just gotten her house. my contact closed down liao. any good reliable reasonable to recommend? tks

verene,
i paid $12 per pack. cos too exp, yday i went ntuc unity to buy another similar brand (jap round patches) for 9.95 for 36 patches.

mylvera
Javier is much better nw. nose abit swollen though. last nite having some cough. instructed hubby to bring him to see a doctor later....

Lynn
i am considering sending Javier to CC... currently scouting around... who is taking care of Rayden now?

mei,
my ID is keith and bryan from urban atelier. keith is the designer and bryan is the project mgr. keith did my hse 4 yrs ago and he just did my shop and my ILs place.
very very reliable and good workmanship. price is not the cheapest around but i would say still reasonable

lynn
u can consider putting Rayden at a childcare ctr near your offc, so that u can pick him up when u get off work. As for dinner... some cc @ town area serve dinner i think.

Jess: currently is my mum taking care of him, mon-fri he stays at my mum's place.. wen hb overseas, sometimes i'll stay over there. R u lookin at east side CC? For ur case, dinner is not a prob becos u got a maid. i'm searching ard for CC too. keep mi updated k.

wendyg: i'm working at Raffles Place, heard there is only one located at ocbc centre..

lynn
i see. so since ur maid went back, u never re-hire one? My fren just registered her daughter at one of the CC in pasir ris. if i am not wrong, the name is called nissi. think it is not bad. will update u cos she is going to sent her daughter in this month

hi all:

Yesterday went to do the OSCAR test. Gynae suggested amniotic test due to my age, initially thought followed her advise. But over the weekend, couldn't stop thinking about it, cos worried about the risk of miscarriage (though only 0.5%) of doing the amniotic test, and my colleague told me it's quite a scary process (when they poked her to get the fluid a few years back, actually accidentally poked something else and the needle ended up with blood strain after the needle was taken out, luckily her daughter was perfectly all right). And the clinic called the amniotic test "an invasive test", actually does scare me. Since my hubby was on mc yesterday (his company recently just exercised an retrenchment of about 10% of the workforce, so can't/shouldn't take leave easily now), called the clinic to arrange for the OSCAR immediately cos can't wait anymore, as I am nearing to 13th week already. Luckily they have slot for us.

The scanning went well. Passed the test! Though still waiting for the blood tests result. It will be fine. Thank godness!

My baby is sooooooo active!!! Her/his little hands and feet moving non-stop while doing the scan for almsot 10min, and even bounced her/his body up and down. Maybe I am fat and have a big tummy, and thus plenty of space for her/him :) Doctor said active baby means healthy baby, good!!!

erm.. i very blur.. OSCAR n amniotic test different ar? I tot they are the same? to test for Down Syndrome? NT Scan oso same rite? so jz do 1 test can liao mah. I know amniotic test is more detailed and accurate but if OSCAR test ok, den shdnt nid to do amniotic test rite?

mylvera
it's the degree of invasiveness &amp; degree of accuracy. The less invasive, the less accurate.
In ascending order of invasiveness:
- NT Scan (only ultrasound)
- OSCAR (blood test)
- Amniocentesis (draw fluid from womb)

luca,

I did pay. she wana go back via T3 .. but i bot jetstar tix :p haha

wendy,
ya.. but if OSCAR shows ok, can skip Amniocentesis rite?

mylvera
yeah sure. Unless the mummy wants more more more certainly etc.
For both my boys, i only done the NT scan. But the first gynae clinic went ahead to do the OSCAR anyway and i kicked up a fuss coz i DOWAN TO PAY coz i didn't ask for it.

Calling for angelsky,

Rem u mentioned that your friend got her CL from agency rite? which agency did she use? wonder is she due already &amp; tried the CL yet?

I have called a few CL thru's friend's recommendation but seems all are taken up. I'm thinking to get one from PEM confinement agency. Wonder any mummies or friends/relatives has tried before? It will be good if you could quote the CL name from this agency if she is good. A bit worried to get a CL assigned by agency to me which i have no idea/feedback at all.

Thanks a lot.

mylvera/wendy:

wendy is half-correct. Correct info as follow:

- NT Scan (only ultrasound)
- OSCAR (NT scan + blood test)
- Amniocentesis (draw fluid from womb)

Yes, if results from OSCAR says okay, no need to do amnio.

Nowadays gynae usually recommend OSCAR, cos combining the NT scan and blood tests means the results are highly realiable. NT scan costs $300 (before GST), blood tests (4 blood tubes!!!) costs another $90 (before GST).

In my case, gynae recommended amnio to start with cos she said my age is already considered high-rish group **sad**

grumpus,
wah very nice leh. so tidy. haha...tks for sharing.

pixie,
hmm. the cake voucher is to redeem walnut cake. else u can use it to redeem kueh or redeem other cakes (top up cash).