(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

aqua,

Where do you stay?

Did you check out www.childcarelink.gov.sg? You can do a search for all the available childcare centres in your area.

Slowly find ah. But must really take time out to visit the centre, talk to the principal there to get a feel of the centre before making a decision.

icy
this kind is not called fashion sense. He dunno how to co-ordinate colours.. but boy never mind la, i also anyhow grab clothes for him to wear. Comfort is priority!!

tobey.. ya he can say lotsa stuff. it's quite funny. But too bad the teacher that day not very keen to acknowledge & encourage his language skills, seems like she just wants to carry on her agenda & complete her 13 activities before the hour ends.

ok. hb said we may go hk. (ok the hk thingy still hanging in the air). can you advise:

when is a gd time to go disneyland? or to avoid?
when is a gd time to go ocean park? or to avoid?
what can we do in ocean park?
when is gd time to go The Peak?
where else to go other than these 3 places?
we dun know how to speak canto. is it ok?
is there baby changing rm easily available?
is it easy to find toilets?
anything we can prepare beforehand in sg before departing?

Oh Pauline, sorry.. u looking for playgroups ah... I think this one shows childcare centres.. but some centres offer 1/2day childcare or playgroups too. Maybe need to call up n ask?

kitsune
a lot of acronyms meh? FC - Flexi Care.
So u shld search for Infant FC (under 18m) or Child FC. Also depends how many hours playgroup u want her to go. After u get a list, call up the centres to find out if they hv what u want.

mei
alamak u still need baby changing rm ah. Just change her in pram la.
when was the last time u been to HK? Toilets.. if u're going to the jungle then i think anywhere also can be the toilet hahaha.

ok confirmed, Flexi Care and Emergency Care are 2 diffrnt things. Kitsune is looking for Playgroup, which is Flexi Care.

Thanks, Ah Capp & Wendy. Oic, FC is flexicare. I didn't know which category she falls under since she's above 1 (infant or child category) but also don't have toddler category. Ya, looking for 1-2 hours per day type. Hee.

Tried but only one listing for My First Skool at Tampines Street 45. Duh... :p

kitsune
normally for play group eg 2hr daily, more for kids 18m & abv, meaning "Child" not "Infant". Parents not allowed to stay with the child except for first 3 days maybe. U looking for that type?

hi mei,
thanks for the link! but hor both station not near my home leh. Pioneer is along JW st 63 while i am at st 24...very far ah! still boon lay MRT (that's where Jurong Pt is located) is nearer but need to take feeder bus (4 bus-stop away niah) to home

Wendy, actually I'm looking for those where parent can accompany. But not confirmed yet cos maybe better to use that 2 hours to run errands or get some 'me' time. Hee.

<font color="aa00aa">topic</font>
where did u go for outdoor wedding photography? Anyone went overseas?

>> I went to Sembawang End and UE Sq. Only chose pix from the former.

where did u go for outdoor wedding photography?
>> i went to changi beach &amp; photographer took us to some forest for some shots too. In the end, kenna mosquito bites:p
Anyone went overseas? wish to but no budget leh. That time still very young, only 26yo...savings all go to renovation/honeymoon liow.

i just saw $5k o'seas wedding photoshoot pkg to Mauritius!!!!
incl:
2x rtn air tix on Air Mauritius
5* hotel (din say how many nites)
1 wedding gown
1 evening gown
2 suits
makeup &amp; hairdo.

nvr say how many pages wedding album, framed up etc. wah sounds cheap ley. Maybe hv a lot of hidden cost.

<font color="aa00aa">pixie</font>

Found another buyer for the DOM @ $30, so will be selling mine to her. Paisay ah! Thanks!

now economic downturn so even tour agency also slash prices by 60% to encourage more pple to go travel, contractors doing housing renovation also badly affected so i think studio wedding package also must be attractive...hidden cost sure have one, later the additional photos charge more loh.

<font color="0077aa">Pixel,</font>
Got your PM. Will go hm &amp; discuss with hubby tonite. Will msg u to confirm. Dun bother to wait for me if u didn't hear anything from me oki. Go ahead &amp; sell the rest of the bottles. Thks.

<font color="0077aa">Angelsky</font>
Have u booked your CL? OMG, i juz called 4 CL recommended by my friends &amp; all got assignments already. My colleague told me to go thru' agency which she did the last time. And she said if we are not pleased with the CL, their policy allow us to do a change but only ONCE.
Missed Pauline's post last few days, if not can use her CL but read that she's taken in the mth of Jun.
<font color="0077aa">Anyone else got good CL?? Pls let me know oki. Thks. </font>

<font color="0077aa">Re: Maternity Panties</font>
Any good brands to recommend?

I got a problem here. As #1 is via c-section, the panty rubber always irritate my wound (though already heal so long). I'm wearing low cut cotton panty even "upgraded" my normal small size to Extra Large now but my wound can get itchy sometimes. But if i wear those higher waist type, the rubber seems to hinder my tum tum which i dun feel comfy at all.

wedding photography...

Labrador Park
Kent Ridge Park
Botanical Gardens
Four Seasons Hotel

All parks as we love to go there for park tor. Four Seasons Hotel as we were going to have our wedding banquet there.

No budget to go overseas for wedding photography ah =(

janbb
my colleague booked Kitsune's CL liao, she deliver April-something leh

ur panty at the scar there, will rub and irritate it? mine also low cut, but never irritate the scar...but it will be itchy on its own leh....
wear looser ones lor, wont rub so hard against the scar
right now, my scar is itching like crazy

Jess,

Oh, my colleague is going to put deposit today at that branch for her darling for enrollment in Sep. So 'qiao' =) She stays in Marine Parade. You staying near to Fedelio Street?

I kinda remember got promotion during their open house or something when I digging info for Little Skool House. Don't be shy, just ask them ya. Can save a bit also good ah =)

When my colleague went down to see, it was their first day. Only got 1 kid on the first day.. hehehehe =)

Hello, i'm back from Disneyland. Bought the annual pass so brought Rylee go kia-kia since hubby is on leave. Super tiring.

Mei
when is a gd time to go disneyland? or to avoid? not very sure, prob Monday? Today i went also super crowded! I guess u shud avoid fridays to sundays and public holidays
when is a gd time to go ocean park? or to avoid? that day we also took Rylee to Ocean Park on Tuesday i think. quite okayish, not alot of people, but still got entourage of China tourists, come to think of it, they're EVERYWHERE! Days to avoid, shud be the same as Disneyland bah, if u can help it
what can we do in ocean park? erm...go see Pandas, go up Giant Balloon (much like our DHL one in Bugis, Marine Park, sea lion performances, visit dolphins, ride cable car, go for rides like roller coaster, etc, play booth games
when is gd time to go The Peak? night time cos can check out HK night scene?
where else to go other than these 3 places? Giant Buddha in Lantau Island, Stanley Market to buy super cheap kids clothings, Tsim Sha Tsui, Mongkok and Causeway Bay for shopping, shopping and more shopping, Repulse Bay to see the beach, Central to see CBD and longest escalator in the world (duh, but i find it very bo liao, cos it's not one whole stretch anyway), Tsim Sha Tsui's Festival Walk to see handprints of movie stars and also skyline of HK island (where most HK TVB serials are filmed whenever the characters need to be looking out to the sea and have wind blowing in their face), visit Mongkok busiest street Sai Yeung Choi South where it's closed to traffic daily from 4pm onwards and jostle with the crowd (not recommended for kids) and also Ladies Market (nothing much, poorly imitation goods) what else? Dunno liao...hehe
we dun know how to speak canto. is it ok? shud be ok, becos of influx of China people, most retailers/staffs now can speak some Mandarin, some also in English.
is there baby changing rm easily available? big shopping centres, yes, street shops, nope.
is it easy to find toilets? again, shopping centres yes, street shops like in Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui, not really, safest bet is to find McDonalds or KFC, sure have!
anything we can prepare beforehand in sg before departing? as far as kids are concerned, esp #2, try to bring jar food if u're not prepared to let her eat adult food yet. Be forewarned that i think Mar is gonna be pretty hot this year (it gets hotter EVERY year). Already just now go Disneyland, the sun is scorching!!

Wedding Pixs
i went to Marina Walk and Marina South i think.

mylife,

Wow, you 1 person bring your darling out for kai kai. *2 thumbs up* I still not so brave yet. Always make sure my hb comes along with me... me coward =P

wedding photography...

Labrador Park
East Coast Beach
Tanjong Pagar

Anybody tried jar food before feeding their bb?
Any nice jar food to recommend?

Where did u go for outdoor wedding photography?
Labrador Park. Before that, I didn't even know this place existed...hahaha! Seldom hang out in western area mah.

JanBB,
When preggy, I just buy the Hush Puppies 5 pack cotton panties XL size...super stretchable and comfortable. You so slim, maybe L size is enough? Can buy from any dept store, even Carrefour also have.

luca,
Heinz and Only Organics brand are nice. They have things like pasta, wild rice,etc which are quite tasty and sufficient for one meal. I find Healthy Times and Gerber too bland and watery for our babies at this stage. My boy doesn't like jar food anymore, he finds the consistency to watery for his liking. But he'll still take Heinz Apple &amp; Banana Cereal, Only Organics Pumpkin &amp; Wild Rice, Pasta Bolognese etc which has more texture.

janbb
for huge sized undies, try Marks &amp; Spencers. O'wise if u can wait, u can order from sprees... Old Navy/ Vic Secrets etc.. the sizes are huge...

luca
i don't taste it, only smell it.
HT Peas smell nice, so do Heinz red labels &amp; green labels... u know those Mumz Recipes range.