(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kam,
the law re car seats is that children must be restrained in a safe manner and seatbelts for rear passengers is a must, so once your child is tall/big enough you can move him out of the car seat and into a booster seat, booster seat is to let them sit higher so they won't get strangled by the seatbelt. once they're taller, dun need booster seat liao.

here's the guideline from kkh
http://www.kkh.com.sg/ChildSafety/CarSafety/

Wendyg,

extracted from the traffic police website:

Why must children below 8 years be secured in child safety seats?
> Most Singaporean children below 8 are not tall enough to use a seat belt safely. They are therefore best protected in a child safety seat.

What if my child is below 8, but big-sized. Does he still have to wear a child restraint?
> In such cases, children should use booster seats to raise their height to the level where they can safely use adult seat belts. Traffic Police will exercise flexibility in these cases.

Also googled and found out that booster seat is meant for children weigh 18 - 36kg (around 3-4 years of age). Contradict with the info from traffic police that says booster seat only for children age 8 and above???

Hi, mummies, now that RaeAnne is better, temp 37.1 at 9+am, I'm down with cold and sore throat. Went to see dr just now, want to quickly recover so that won't spread to her. Now not BF anymore, very scared that she fall sick. Actually planned to go to the expo fair today then meet my colleagues for lunch but I took med, very groggy now. Stay home to rest better. RaeAnne at ILs place. Yesterday, MIL complained that she don't want her to carry anymore... :p

mandy
noted. buyer not very keen to take old DOM coz she says old DOM has a weird taste. if she agree on your old DOM, i will go collect from you.

janbb
dont dilly dally. tell me by tonite, then i pickup weekend. i cant afford to wait liao coz she is expecting my cargo next week.
i'll pm u later

mandy
ok then.
i doubt its very "drinkable" anyway
i've checked with dom-drinkers; all said DOM keep long not very nice taste.
use for cooking lor

wendyg, luvv, pixiepixel

yah... dying, wat with my girl craving for my attn cos she ganna cough from my mil.
dunno heng or not but he can't walk unassisted yet so easier to apply calamine lotion even when crawling around. fever only 1 evening less than few hours. phew. didn't really scratch other than take jiejie's toy to rub his head a few times. now the scabs drying up.

mei
bring your kids to my house lah haha

Kam
my elder one only 15kg @ 3yo...
my kids dun like the Chicco car seat coz very warm (their back).

aiyo u look into other cars with kids, often unrestrained, standing, straddling between front & back seats, sitting on front passenger's lap etc. dangerous hor.

pixie's lunch menu for friday:-
1) chap chye
2) steamed chicken with chn sausage
3) spicy toufu with mince meat and salted egg

<font color="aa00aa">pixiepixel</font>

I might wanna sell off my 2 btls, but need to confirm wif my hb whether he wanna sell not. Can i get bk to u by tonight? Can pm me yr hp?

pixie,

can it be slightly earlier? sun nite is fine but my bedtime is ard 8+ cos I normally z when my #2 z. but if it's not possible to reach earlier, it's ok. jz sms me instead of pressing the doorbell can?

wah!! u sleep so early?! how i wishhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh i could sleep this early too...haha
if i leave my mil place earlier, will reach fernvale earlier hor...yup, will sms u instead of knocking or pressing doorbell

pixie's DOM collection, and selling off(at $28 per bottle):-
1) pixie - 1btl - stay in sengkang
2) mylvera - 5 btls - SK - collecting from mylvera this weekend
3) might be nez
4) might be janBB

Mei's LUNCH MENU FOR WEEK 4:
<strike>mon - bread with tuna
tue - beehoon soup with dumplings</strike> (dropped cos' got a treat from a nice mummy! hee. tks!!)
<strike>wed - fish porridge
thurs - bread with luncheon meat</strike> (changed to tuna cos still got leftovers)
<strike>fri - dried mee with luncheon meat</strike>

ok. can start to plan menu for next week. suggestions pls.
Mei's LUNCH MENU FOR MARCH-WEEK 1
mon - mixed-vege rice
tue -
weds -
thurs -
fri -

hello back from mother &amp; baby fair.. very tiring!!!

SO many people becos natas fair is there..

nestle seemed like cereal is 2 for $5.. errr. the rest I not sure cos Xavier is fussing around. We let him join the toddleer telematch. end up losing becos he is loves the toy at the station 1 and refuse to move on to finishing line. *faint* Well, just for fun. Win a XXL huggie pull up samples, not sure I keep until when then can use.

I buy from avent since there is 20% discount. Also buy Mustela products cos the discount of 30%. Subscribe the mother&amp;baby mag, and get 3 packs of huggies ultra.

mei,
cheap ah? All in those tins ones.. actually din take a closer look cos that boy want to sleep already.. Forget to check if they have the porriage as well.

wendy,
U want the huggies sample, just 2 pcs of XXL? I can pass u tmr.. else I can keep until mouldy.. my boy only ard 10kg.. need 50% up in weigh hahah. wonder he 3yo can reach this target or not.

mei,
I cant remember the price, i thought 1 tin was $2.75.. I should have remember wrongly.. cos Xavier never managed to finish 1 tin. I reach there at around 11.45, can find parking lot.. almost finishing soon.

There is some chaos at Natas. The Q there was super duper LONG! Becos they only opened at 12pm, but everyone thought open at 10am.. so all are complaining - even have media come and interview.

Icy, did you see any stalls selling bed guard rail? Need to buy for a couple for my bed cos RaeAnne naps there in the day. Do you know what time the toddler telematch ends? Wondering if we can still bring her later in the day or over the weekend? Thanks.

mei,
I think some miscommunication. I notice that the radio announced the Natas opening at 10am for the weekends. Then the poster outside never state the timing anyway. I never go face media lah, I was rushing to sign up for the telematch, end up in the waiting list, heng can join..my gp actually only 2 baby and Xavier can lost it. hahaha

wendy,
Its ok, don't have to exchange if you don't have it. I can give u the samples. :D Else it would end also end up in the drawers somewhere.

kitsune,
Sorry, I didnt notice that. There is one later at 6.30pm, registration start at 5.30pm.. better go earier to register. 5 babes to a match, winner get 1 whole pack of pull up, participants get 2 pcs of sample. Just push ball to 1 end, stack some toys together then u turn back to win.

The contest is every day.. morning ones - 12.30pm- better be there much much earlier.

mei, u mean those type all hang in 1 bunch, got spongebob, doraemon, ultraman, barbie, chipmunks, thomas the train, hello kitty...that one?

icy,
haha. wasted leh. else ur xavier bao win liao. haha. so he no lost lah. he just "first runner-up". haha.....

pixie,
ya ya those kinds. i think buy 1 bunch then let them choose which character they wants. is it ok?? got cheaper boh? the one i saw is $5 per bunch. i want $3 one. haha. Anyone wanna share? then i can bargain. hee.

icy
pull ups... i haaaave..
MP Boys, MP Value, NTUC, Nepia, Huggies (for my #1), Goon (for my #1). i hv lots of pull ups.

some are meant for gers, some meant for boys...what if not enough for a certain species?
i got surplus....for gerger kind...coz i bot a bunch, and i took those boys and unisex ones...all left barbie, hello kitty sitting in my wardrobe...

mei,
Yah lah.. he was losing at the push ball, but who knows he knows how to stack..then he enjoys it too much, refuse to go.

Kitsune,
My boy also dunno how to push, parent can just push for them from behind.. hahha.. my boy cant even walk.

wendy,
woah!!!! why u have so many diff brands?? I only tried huggies.

Jess,

I just put deposit for The Little Skool at the new SAFRA at Jurong West. It will be opening in May 09. But I book for Oct enrollment. Now got promotion, if enrol by Jul, $100 off for the first year. Enrol by Oct, $100 off for the first 6 months. SAFRA members have additional discount. As I went for their open house last Fri, registration fees is wavered off.

Anyway, I have visted a few near my mum's place. This branch isn't exactly near to her house. But we like the environment at The Little Skool House. So we decided to give it a try.

Which branch are u looking at? =)

Mom2nat,

I come back lor. =) Didn't venture far. Only stay in orchard for 2.5hr.

TongTong,

Yupe, I am considering childcare for my son when he is about 19 to 20months old. No choice, full time working mummy here....

haha, ya lor, Icy, mine can't even stand unsupported for long. Let alone walk. Die lar, wonder if she's lagging behind in standing/walking milestones. :p

GooN diapers...

I love Goon. But ever since the yen has gone up, the price of Goon diapers have gone up too. Now each pack is $18.80! Last time it should be $14.80 or $15.80. If $18.80, should be same price as pampers right? So i don't order it anymore.

Daytime for my son is Nepia. Night time is Pampers.

mei, if u wan, i sell them to u

even if i have #2 as ger next time, i will buy new bunch
how much is a whole bunch? how much u wanna pay me for 1 pc? tonite i check how many pcs i have ok. all in plastic wrapping somemore

icy
ya i hv to try everything then i know which one is cheap &amp; good. hahaha. sometimes my elder boy fussy he prefers giraffe or panda or pooh etc... aiyo very ma fan, when they can choose!!!! Now baby still dunno what's going on, no complaints!

pixie,
oh u keep for ur ger next time. hee. i can buy a whole bunch since i wanna let them pick their own fav.

hope i can find $3 per bunch.

kitsune
I think it is fine, your ger was born later of the mth right? Once she pick up then she would be very fast.

My boy also can't stand unsupport for long, suddenly last week he start to walk a few steps.. then within these 4-5 days he begin to be more stable, legs muscle seemed better.. He cant really standing or walk properly, it is more like cheonging 3-4 steps each time, then collapse after tt.

wendy,
oic.. your boy so young already have the fashion sense. I thought only girls "ai mei". Times are different. Btw, tobey pick up words fast, last sat he could say quick a few words pretty well. Ur parent take care of him right? Must have really make a lot of effort to talk and talk to him.

I am lazy, my boy still "ah ah ah" only..