(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

if u're worried abt vacancy, just put him on waiting list, by the time he turns 24m, shld hv good chances =)

Jurong West!!!! no no no no no i'll hang around in Punggol thank u. hahaha.

hey Tempur pillow hot anot? Coz it conforms to contours of our head. i always wondered abt that.

mei
i'd rather baby not get ill now coz he dunno how to express his feelings, only crying, whining etc. When they're older, a bit easier to manage. Me best, 17yo chickenpox. stayed at home 3wks, ate porridge for all my meals... sommore lost weight. fantastic!! hahaha.

wendy
hmm. i think otherwise. i would prefer them to have it now, esp for younger cos' if she cry/whin, she can sleep then wont scratch. haha. but of course, maybe will affect appettite. dun know also. let it comes naturally.

wendyg,

My colleague tried it out at the shop and said it's hot. To me, it's not hot at all. N I am someone who is really scare of heat lor. The pillow will mould nicely your your neck. So it's rather comfy =)

Actually I read that cheaper pillows will work too as long as you can find the right one. But I just can't find the right one. Always buy, not good, not suitable. In the end I have so many spare ones. Wasted my $$ =(

Yes, intend to put deposit for Little Skool House first. Really must make some effort to 'chop' the better ones for my son. Aiyo... feel so KS like that =(

Mei,

I went to see 1 childcare centre near my place, at the void deck. That block is under-going lift upgrading. When I first arrived, I can smell urine. The whole void deck was blocked for the lift upgrading. Yes, it is a bit dusty to me. Rather unpleasant to me. =(

Perhaps you can just look around as backup plans in case you really need to pull your girl out?

wendy,
tempur pillow not hot at all, very comfy to sleep on. My hb even bought the travel version so he can bring with him when he's traveling

Am I lucky or wat! Suppose to go pap smear today and gana mensus!!! Wah piang! Save my $$$... errr but I decided to go shopping instead! Go Raffles city then go suntec. Hee... Today go part tor with hb.

wendyg
Do you get lumps everyday? If you do, maybe cos you over ss. Usually I get lumps if I wear wired bra or if I din pump or feed for v long, more than 7 hours. Otherwise it is fine. But I agree, baby is the best pump!!
I bought a $200+ pillow from Taka, I think is all down, v soft. But sometimes I get neck ache, dunno isit cos too soft.

Mom2nat,

I laughed at your "wah piang" =) Today is a good day of pak tor. Me going pak tor with hb too..heheheheh

wendyg,

nope, I didn't turn on aircon for the past few months. Only fan. I only on aircon in the middle of the year when the heat is unbearable.

Grind teeth:
Do ur bb grind their teeth? my bb grind his teeth not during bedtime but as and wen he likes..

i'm gg babycare festival tomoro evening..

anybody gg today?

Icy: how's e LNT class last sat? after attend 2 trial do u intend to sign up?

oh oh, if want to tempur.. wait for the sale at Isetan. I bought the first one at 25% off at Isetan for hb to try first. I used his to try out too. Once ok, I bought the second one for myself at isetan private sale. Don't buy when it's full price. Expensive. =(

They have difference sizes. If size not right, u can exchange for another size within 7 days.

janbb: yea if you using avent try the manual pump first. i have both friends buying the avent electric find that it's not good. but manual one is ok

re: yaolan
jialat my boy still need yaolan sometimes when he couldnt fall asleep on his own. i shall make sure i dont rock too hard then.

icy: aiyo the news is so sad!!

papsmear: ya i wanna ask too. where did you all go ? the test quite expensive if the doc charges consultation right? did you go gynae or GP?

re: bf
if i have #2, i will wanna make sure i latch, cuz for my son, i failed to latch him during daytime and ended up i got to pump all the time, which was so tiring.

AhCapp: i'll be putting my son in Childcare in April..

re: lump
yea, i got lump when my bra is too tight..

tongtong,

Have you found a suitable childcare for your darling? =) This April? That means your darling will be in infant care?

re: tempur pillows
at night with aircon, daytime no aircon. like ahcapp said, got different sizes can try out first.
my tempur pillow has been usurped by my bb

lynn,
my bb grinds her teeth too as and when she likes. she did that for awhile, then stopped and now started again. maybe teething gums itchy? maybe just discovered she got teeth so playing with them? dunno...

AhCapp,
I checked out some nannies too, but i think not suitable. And i had decided to put him at Little Green House. he used to stay there for a few months too when he was just 3 mth old. yea he will be in infant care this april, hehe

you exploring childcare too?

wendyg
Poly clinic just downstairs my place. But I dun wan go there, I wan to go see superman lah! hahaha...

Ahcapp
Wah, where you gg part tor? But my part tor v short time only lah, lunch and maybe a movie. Lucky I din book spa, or else oso gone case.

tongtong
sure have. ask for lady doc.

mom2nat
ooooooh, u want to go see Superman or go to let Superman see u... ahem!!! Go for s.t.r.i.p. first ah? *ahem ahem*

ho ho ho ho ho u very slyyyyyyy

my husband would NEVER allow... so both my gynaes are lady docs. Once i had a growth at groin area, i was assigned to guy doc, my husband made sure to accompany me to all the checkups.

if i remeber correctly, papsmear test at gynae is about $20+ leh.(before consultation fee) so poly one relaly cheap hor!!

TGIF!

my carseat is maxi cosi.

verene
you entered the bb contest? although i posted the details, but i think im not eligible to enter the contest as i stay in rivervale. different zoning doesnt allow me to join boo hoo hoo

evening
you must've been tired from taking care of your bb due to chicken pox! jia you!!

this morning i woke up with my left boob totally hardened. as though when i just gave birth like that (my boobs hardened on the 2nd day, all the lumps joined together to form a commonwealth country, ..hoho), quickly woke up to pump and clear the lumps...went back to sleep...
in the end, woke up late! woke up at 7.30, and must get out of the house by 8am....to catch the company bus...only half an hour!! argg! was rushing like mad woman hurhur

pixie
erm, i dunno if i'm eligible ley, my postal code 820646, no time to chk with them. Is closing date over?

re: 30min rush
>> happens to me almost every morning. I hv to wear flat shoes so that i can sprint to my transport. Come to offc then change into heels. haha.

ahcapp: i also considering childcare for my ger when she turned 18mths. but my hse ther onli got ntuc childcare n another talent somethin.. limited choice

my pillow is from seahorse, mattress oso from seahorse...more than 10 yrs old liao, supposed to change soon bah

hey kitsune, we have the same carseat!

u're wrong!!!!
it says open to Punggol Central Residents right? The correct term is Punggol Central Zone residents. Coz i argued with the lady i said i live in punggol central, wth... then she said my CC shld be Punggol 21 cc, takes care of the Punggol North Zone. Then i told her my block area indicates that i'm in Punggol East, how come i'm in the North now. Aiyo they anyhow one la. crappppp.

anyways i was so peeved, she gave me an option... asked me to leave my particulars, if they dun hv enuf babies for the contest, they'll call me & ask me to make payment etc. Call her now 63125400- sengkang cc, say u want to be placed in waiting list for baby contest.

this one fr their website. they clearly can't get their act together.
2199131.jpg

pixie's DOM collection, and selling off(at $28 per bottle):-
1) pixie - 1btl - stay in sengkang
2) mylvera - 5 btls - SK - collecting from mylvera this weekend
3) eNemum - 1 btl - bishan - collecting from eNemum this saturday

any takers? deadline by end of today. i need to do pickup during weekends...

mandy @ Pg

Mandy u sure your mom allow u to sell? skali she wants to keep as antique, worth $1000 u sell for $28, will she hammer u hahahaha.

wendyg,

Isaac can seat on boaster seat already, good. How old can the child not to be placed in the car seat? Any regulation? Just thinking do I need to buy another one?

Kam
i dunno abt the regulations.. maybe u can search Traffic Police website & find out.. when isaac was tall enuf, we let him try the booster. Initially the diagonal seatbelt was strangling him, so we placed it behind him, only the lap belt secured. Not very safe la. Now he's a bit taller, we can buckle him properly. I put a seat-belt pad on the diagonal strip so that he can position it under his chin, won't get cut by the belt.

Mandy,
Same here. My ah ma gave me a SUPER old DOM. Think got at least 20-30yrs leh, hahaha. Is your old DOM box taller than the normal type? My mum even joked that maybe inside already grow worms, yucks!! I dun dare to drink too.

Pixel,
Can sell or not? Heehee..
Like what wendy said, can fetch higher price or not??

Btw, DOM got expiry date? Or the longer we keep, the more "bu" is the DOM? How much is the original price of DOM?
Pixel, i got 5 bottles (inclu that old one). When are u going to sell them? I go home & check again. Maybe i want to get rid 2-3 bottles.