(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

i think falling sick or what depending on a lot of factors la, whether they take BM, environemental issues or human contact issues.

my girl is fully on FM since 3 months old, so far only fell sick once.

so a lot of factors, not only BM or non BM.

Yvonne,

what is MPO?

I agree with you, no point to sterilize already. I actually wanted to stop sterilization all together. But it's like if just leave it there and not use it, very wasted like that. So use it once a week lor. Silly thinking hor.

Luvv,
We still have 1 more lesson this weekend (both sat and sun) group. I havent let my hb try to attend with Xavier. will do so this week so that we can decide. If he feels ok, then we should be going for it.

mylvera,

i no camera but will take a pix of the meal to show u all. Taste is alright but every other week like seeing same dishes being repeated..eat till i scare liow. Another 1.5wks to end of my confinement

icy,
that's good. cos i enquire at the parkway branch, they are having free trials promotions now. So convenience sake, i'll go there for the trials. Too bad they don't have weekday classes, else i'll go for weekdays.

aqua,
I think can skip the class, shouldnt be a problem, just let Chloe know.

Luvv
OIC, they also have ah.. wonder after this trial can go for their trial as well.. hahhaa

I also thinking which branch to go. Parkway would be more convenient for me on weekdays, DG there is ok for weekend since we can go shopping after that.

yvonne
happened to me.. when i caught cold & bf my elder boy and he also caught my runny nose. but didn't last for as long bouts as when he went to childcare. Ohya i felt bad coz i passed it to him, but no one else could take over when it comes to latching him on. haha.

mylife
alamak your english also down the drain "ur confinement food ALL so drooling one" hahaha

Kam
My Personal Opinion
eh u need to catch up with our abbreviations.. ekekekkee

re: Little Neuro Tree
>> yesterday's Straits Times Classifieds Page C3, i saw their advert- free trials i think all branches!!! for first 100 readers. Wonder if they will really count up to 100.

steph
yeah your boy can take almost anything now that he's over 1yo. So prune juice is fine. U can also give him some Vitagen/ Yakult if the constipation is very bad. Also, would u like to try give him berries, coz the seeds are ingested with the fruit and will be passed out. Strawberries, blueberries etc. Don't think that he wouldn't like it coz it's sour. Some kids really lurrrve sour stuff - my colleague's boy 5yo can suck on green lime..... *bleah*

Luvv, when you want to bring your girl for the trial? I intend to bring my gal to PP branch leh. Can go together if you want?? They are open from Thur to Sun, so I am fine with it. ;))

Questions to ask:

1)I am bring Xavier to costa sand chalet, anyone try mosquitoes patch, are they useful? What brand is recommended?

2)Any baby rejecting textured food?? Xavier can take just 2-3 spoonful for fun, then he will puke out and touch his tongue, indicating that he dun like the rougher texture. But he is able to bite and chew pcs of strawberries, bananas and bits of pork/chicken.

Is this still early stage for him or I am too late. Read some books then I should have introduce the textures to him at 10 mths.

opps forget to say textured food like ABC pasta, rice with soup.. or poriage with mince meat.

wendyg,

I am very bad in abbreviation as I don't use it at all. Okay, next time I know who should I ask, thanks!

Icy,

1) I tried mosquito patch before, bought from kiddy palace, can't remember the brand though. I kiasu so applied 2 patches some more, 1 front 1 back. But total rubbish, my son got lots of mosquite bites.....

2) Don't think there is a right age to introduce textured food. Every toddler is different. Just try and try again lor, like when you started intro solid when he was baby, try and try until he accepts it.

Hi Nez,

We used Huggies Pull Ups when we usually go out but need to make sure that you don't let it stay too long as the absorption is lesser than tape diapers (IMO).

Any mum's going to baby festival tomorrow?

<font color="aa00aa">Huggies vs Mamy Poko pull ups. Which is better?? Comments pls...tried the mamy poko value pack, dun really like the cutting though.</font>

nez
For better absorption, use Mamy Poko pull ups (pink or blue pack, NOT the orange pack since u dun like the cutting).

Normally pull ups are made for toilet training, easier for the toddler to pull down (like underpants) &amp; pee in the loo. So not meant for super-duper absorbency.

Kam
1)Alamak, so the patches is useless. I saw before have those hand bands as well, wonder if it is useful.
Maybe light mosquito coil is easier, just wonder if it is good for kids.

2) I will try once a while. But he really get into my nerve when he keep puking out. Think now he is getting more fussy, even potatoes which are not mash properly, he will also puke it out. MIl says perhaps he used to the convenient of swallow his lunch and dinner.

nez,
I am using huggies pull up when I am outside. Very convenient when the boy is active, fast change of diaper but the pull up doesnt last as long as normal diapers - perhaps ard 3 hrs only.. so it could leak more easily.

aqua,
I stayed in pasir ris. How abt u? Lynn also staying the same area. She also prefer parkway.

jenny,
I should be going, wanna sign up the contest for crawler - if the cut of for age is as at 1st Jan. Think for toddler telematch, my boy cannot make it.

Nez,
I tried Mamy Poko pull up, given to me by my friend, the absorption is definately much better than huggies.

Sidetrack a bit. Sometimes it is so funny to see my boy crawl so much faster after a change of diaper, cos the previous one is so heavy!! hahaha

icy
what's the rush to intro textured food? Weekends i'm still giving my baby cereal with jar food hahahaha. i'm so lazy to cook porridge, just to have him spit or gag. But weekdays he's ok with my mum's porridge... cooked in slow cooker for 6hr or more!!!!! i think her electrical bill quite high. hahaha.

icy,

some mosquito patches are good!! there's this jap brand one, the pictures are a koala bear and panda bear, and this other one my sis bought (so dunno what brand) which is a smiley face.
I use regularly for my girl when she goes to my mum's place cos my mum's place is dengue hot zone.
B4 i used the patches she always get bitten, now not at all.
You using only for chalet right? U want one sheet? i can give u lor...just send SAE

Anyone know where got sell "Ji Gong" VCD or DVD?? The old china type one. My girl like to watch. haha.. She chose Ji Gonng then Doraemon

blessbaby,
what about thurs / friday afternoon say 2 or 3 pm?

let me know so that i can inform the IC of parkway branch.

icy, not sure if you can attend the trials again, want to try? :p

grumpus, i know which one you talking about...i have both....but actually the koala one...smell not as strong...so i dunno whether it is more effective. The smiley face one i forgot what brand liao

eNemum,

yup the koala one smell not as strong but seems as effective to me lei, supposedly use dunno wat micro technology to emit the smell slowly. in fact i got a bit worried abt the smiley face one cos smell very strong if use everyday not good for baby's nose?

pixiepixel, i'm not rich. i only stay hdb.

steph, i use electric dual pump. so normally i pump for 15-20mins.
i also will bottle feed my boy once or twice a day. especially after i pump then he wake up. my boy can finish up 60ml. yours till now the most he take how much? i'm very worried my bm not enough for him cos i only get the most 70ml ebm. day by day he gets older and he will need more. any recommendation to increase milk flow?

wow.. steph, u already lost 9kg? after the massage? how many session u take? i don't know how much i lost up till today but i know i only lost abt 4kgs on the 5th day.

jacelyn, dun worried. i'm like u when i pregnant #2. i also get hungry easily and that y i put on 14kg. ms only kick in when i was 2.5 months pregnant but this time round better. but this time round no additional stretch mark. maybe b'cos i put only constantly and now sudden.

numbers numbers...
How long u pump? How much u pump? How much he drinking? How heavy is baby? What's the length/ head circumference? How much weight u lost? What's your IQ? How much u paid? How many sessions? How many days?

<font color="aa00aa">TOPIC</font>

what is the size &amp; brand of your mattress?

>> mine's a Queen sized Sealy Posturepedic. Wish it were King sized!!!!

so many numbers for TOTO?hee..

<font color="0077aa">Joyce,
the weight lost not really due to massage. The massage is not for slimming la. I took only 5 sessions.
mine only drinking 50ml niah. Till now, i can get abt 200 to 230ml both breast combined but BM supply dun seem to increase while he seem to demand feed very frequently.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">wendyg &amp; icy...thanks for yr comments on the pull ups! Will try out MP then.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Oh...one more question!! Is the cutting big for MP pull ups? Thinking whether to get size L or XL...my boi abt 11+kg now though.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mei, asked b4 liaoz...takes quite long to reach me...i need it soon, cos my value ones running low.</font>

there is a FOTo-U photogenic contest. so far entries for 11-18mths not a lot. go and join contest bah! winner get an hour of free photoshoot!

grumpus
Thanks for the offer. Its ok, I can go and get it, need it for Xavier, daddy and myself.

wendy
I am bored to cook the same porriage everyday.. I wanna cook some other varieties..but he dun like. :p I thought if he can take rice or pasta the easier for me to cook lunch together.

mei,
I saw that BP, the seller so slow. I thought of trying if there is new BP. so that is the same patch that grumpus and ernmum talking abt.

what is the size &amp; brand of your mattress?
My bed also Queen sized Sealy Posturepedic.