(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie
maybe we give kam our shopping list. haha.

kam,
tks for offering. dun think i can collect from ur residence leh. unless i org outing!?! haha.....

pixie,

Sorry, I don't go to Giant leh so can't check for you :-( But I know for almost all brand of diapers, it's more ex in Malaysia. So I don't buy diaper in Malaysia. Only baby formula and cereal.

luca
harnor hor
but i soft hearted. at most cold war lor. after cool down liao, tok to him nicely to explain why i am not happy.
mus train him mah heehee

i've read somewhere saying that ML should not be used as a weapon, nor as healing

luca
50-50 lah
he dont like how i see things in life & my quick temper, and i dont like him bochup about family and housework
always these few stuff

Mandy
9pm I latch him on & we fall asleep together. Last feed… meaning anytime from 11pm to 1am when he wakes up crying, I will pop a bottle into his mouth & he will drink drink drink.. when he has enuf he will push away the bottle & I will lay him down & he will go back to zzzzzzzzzzz without any patting/ latching on.

Violet
Abv 1yo liao.. can give berries. I’m just only holding onto peanuts, seafood (other than fish) & food that’s not fully cooked.

Kam
why confinement month cannot ML… I broke all the rulezzzzz hahaha. Sommore I c-sect.
M’sia diaper.. try Hey Baby!

Pixie
I go back chk my DOM.. maybe my DOM wants to drink my DOM & dowan me to sell. Actually mine is not a DOM la… he’s just Tony Leung. kakakakakaka

pixie,
be glad u can survive 5 yrs together, thats really a good reason to celebrate and M more L.. hehe woohoo

wendy,
wow where hv u been, now then u appear..
natural birth cant ML lar, so damn painful!!

hi, mummies. Mia whole day cos at ils place n no internet access. Raeanne's stomach flu seems better cos she asking for um um. But fever still persist though under control as long as give med.

Pixie, is your colleague the one whose edd is in june. My cl sms me to thank me for introducing the job to her.

Wa, jess, 12 years difference u still willing to marry your hubby? Very wei da. But he doesn't look his age actually. Was he your supervisor at work ah? Hehe.

Me n hubby both 34 this year, old man n old woman. :p

morning all,

pixie, PM u liao. sorry for the late reply. yday whole pm was in a long, tiring meeting. den aft meeting rushing home n once home no pc access.

Any mummies want Friso Gold 3?

I backside itchy, went to change milk powder for Celeste. Who knows she kena diarrhoae for a few days, now entire butt is red and some skin has come off. So painful for her.

Althought PD said it's not due to the milk powder, I'm not taking any chances, not going to use the milk powder anymore.

If interested, please PM me. I've got 1 opened tin and 1 unopened one. And one box of sachets of milk powder too.

Gd morning mummies!!!

kitsune,
haha. he is not my supervisor. but we used to be in the same dept. he is my engineer and i was a administrator. but now i change dept liao.. promoted!!! wahahaa.....
ya lor, he doesn't look his age. tats y starting i duno mah. by the time i knw, too late liao. fall in love with him le. haha

pixie
how was ur dinner last nite?
Romantic??

Morning all!

Wendyg,

Wow, you also itchy like steph huh, during confinement already thought of ML and actually did it!!! For me, as soon as my worn has healed (natural birth) and I felt comfortable to. If I remember correctly, that was about 2-3 weeks after delivery.

Berries and nuts

I have let my boy tried strawberries and nuts (peanut, macademian, halzenut, etc) also. All okay. Only holding back on seafood. That day very tempted to give him prawn, but it was dinner time, not so ideal timing cos can't monitor. As long as you and your hubby don't have family history of asthma, allergy, etc, can be very adventous in term of giving food after there are 1 year old. And of course, like wendyg, uncook or half-cook food is a big no, to me.

wendyg,

ya-lor. but hubby itchy leh, not me :) Anyway, confinement to me is like nothing, really nothing. I don't follow any of the "rules". I already take bath and wash my hair when i was still at TMC. Didn't take those confinemnt food. I did laundry, washed bottles, bathed baby, even swept the floor, etc. Just lived on my normal life, plus a pretty demandng young born to take care.

pixel....ya ...i change my nick for quite sometime already.

last time only one boy...ernest....so i am ernmum

now i have two boys ernest and eddric,...so change to e&emum lor.,....get it

i am at bishan....i have two old packaging to let go....so how?

good morning all!!

kitsune
yes, thats my colleague. wah ur CL still sms u to say thank u leh, good service. anyway, i PM-ed you liao leh...got more qns to ask you about ur CL...reply me yah

wendy, let me know by friday coz i need to tell buyer total how many btls i have consolidated

mylvera
ok i confirm ur 5 btls. you should be getting 5x$30. i will final confirm on the price with buyer on friday...
as for the meetup, later sms u ok. we stay different "vale" leh

kam
u sat in front of the fan?

pixie
sorry my husband wants to drink the DOM to try to become a DOM so not selling... 3 litres!!!

re: boobs sagging
breastfeeding does not change the appearance of breasts
http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/429850/study_breastfeeding_not_a_cause_of.html

another link i found this morning:
www.breastfeeding.com

dunno why regular adults are so SHY to mention the word BREASTfeeding or express BREASTmilk. My colleagues in our weekly meeting will say "she has to go & THAT ONE" & make some hand gestures near their chest. ??!?!?!?!
Another colleague used the word NURSE as a substitute for expressing bm. ?!??!?! Nurse her pump?? gosh i SO wanted to jump up and correct them.

Good morning mummies,

Any idea when is taka baby fair? Heard will start from 12 Mar but can't find details in their website leh..

Re: Sterilizer
For mummies that got #2/#3, did u buy additional sterilizer? Cos' 1 sterilizer is juz enuff for 3-4 bottles. How did u cope?

Re: Bottles
When muz we change the bottles? Any guidelines?
Currently i have 2 sets of bottles (i.e 1 at my hse, 1 at my mum's hse) & hv been using for 14mths. Only change teats but never change bottles yet.

wendyg,

You mean during confinement? We have ceiling fan, and that's on day and night.

My hubby is also drinking DOM sometime, I don't drink at all. I think I have at least 5 bottles. But hubby said don't want to sell.

janbb
no need to buy additional la.. your kitchen no lack of space? Just sterilise more often if all the bottles & pump parts can't fit at 1 go. I'm using the Pigeon huge white one with purple lid.. i can fit like 6 bottles plus 2 pump funnels on the bottom rack, plus all the screw caps & discs & lids in between the gaps. On the top rack will be 4 teats & the dome caps & sommore Avent cups. I pack it to the brimmmmm

<font color="ff0000"> Lelong! Lelong!</font>

WTS
1) preloved modified xbox (black) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1947741.html?1228354714
2) BN cot mattress and mattress cover, cot bumpers http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2116869.html?1233306294
3) BN gift bucket http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2133038.html
4) avent milk bottles (preloved) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2133009.html?1233830881
5) cheeky bon bon head-support-cushion http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2132985.html?1233830178
6) BN combi chopsticks trainer http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2133017.html?1233831116
7) combi teether (step 2) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2133017.html?1233831116
8) kids paradise baby carrier http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2132992.html?1233830319

WTB
1) number "1" Balloon http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/2153289.html?1234419292
2) Polariod Camera http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/2153310.html?1234419540

WTE
1) Raffles City F&amp;B to Robinsons/Taka/Kiddy Palace http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2125248.html?1233638726
2) Avent Showrm to Robinsons/Taka/Kiddy Palace http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2125306.html?1233639136
3) Grow sachets for Dumex Mamil Gold Step 3/4 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2166703.html
4) Backyardigans Race to the Tower of Power http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2178569.html?1235115457
5) Small toys/gifts http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2185716.html?1235380694

wendy
Same here using the Pigeon with purple lid one. My boy is still using the pigeon wide neck bottle (up to 200ml). Are you using bigger bottles (i.e 250 or 300ml)? Can they fit in the lower rack if i want to use the top rack too?

A stupid qns to ask...cos' i scare i too blur use wrong teats for diff baby if i throw all bottles (same brand &amp; same bottle size) in the same steriliser. Did you use 2 diff brands to differentiate? My boy prefer Pigeon to Avent. Want to buy Avent for #2 but not sure whether #2 will be that fussy. Any recommendation?

Jess,
expo too far for me..heehee..lazy to travel from west &amp; all the way to east...

kam,
my PD advised that as long baby is still drinking from bottles, muz con't to steriliser leh. i wish i can stop sterilising too, haha... Cannot imagine next time, need to wash so many bottles...and need to bring EXTRA EXTRA big bag out...haahaa..

janbb
my kids using Avent. I hv 3 bottle sizes, all can fit into lower rack, and i still hv lots space on top rack for teats, dome caps, rubber parts (of my pump) etc.

actually once the bottles &amp; teats are sterilised, i think it's ok to use for either child. Whether to use same brand or change, really depends on your baby doesn't it. I can't recommend u coz i dunno how your #2 will turn out. Try breastfeeding la, no need to bring so many bottles.. just u and baby.

JanBB,

Oh really huh, you are very hard-working. Did you ask your PD what's the reason for it? As I read from many books/magazines that it's not necessay to sterilize after 1 year old cos supposedly the kids have built up their immume system.

Don't say next time, even now I only sterilise once a week, I already feel it's a lot of work (there were 2 occsasions got too lazy, only sterilize once every 2 weeks, lazy mum!). Another 6 more months, I will be doing the washing and sterilizing work all over again, sianz.....

janbb
i would use back same brand. since the sterilizer got 2 tier, assign 1 tier to 1 child lor. usually the bottom tier, u assign for #1 lah. coz its just their milk bottles, and their water bottle. #2 needs more space (pump parts etc), then throw everything onto the top tier. top tier can accomodate a lot mah rite
i oso using the same sterilizer

Yest rcv'd a courtesy call fr Sgpore Cord Blood Bank to find out how's my baby doing... they're checking if he or anyone in my family has developed any genetic diseases which may affect the banking of his cord blood. We assured her that everyone is fine, and she said Tobey's cord blood will be available for use internationally should the need arise. wow yayyyyyy

I asked her some qstns abt the viability of storing cord blood in pte bank... there's chance that it could be used to help siblings, but probability of matching is not 100%, only 25%. Anyway most babies dun hv need for it, so it's just paying a lot of $$ for nothing, really. May as well use the $$ to buy insurance... and if needed, to approach public bank for match. Pte bank dun care if the baby or siblings develop genetic diseases.. they just collect &amp; store @ delivery room &amp; start charging $$ liao. As to whether the cord blood can eventually be used, will still depend on the attending doc who's in charge of the stem cell transplant. At the end of the day, if the doc says "not suitable", then imagine all the $$ wasted over the years, and not a small sum also... *faint*

Tel: 62995374, Esther
www.scbb.com.sg

pixie's DOM collection, and selling off(at $28 per bottle):-
1) pixie - 1btl - stay in sengkang
2) mylvera - 4 btls - SK
3) eNemum - 2 btls - bishan

hey enemum
bishan ah....most prob need to meet u up leh. i got no ppl staying near bishan...i pm u my hp. we try to arrange meetup

ya, i will try to b'feed again.

Got very bad experience with my #1. Cos' after 2 weeks of b'feedg, i kana high fever &amp; bad engorgement. i visited a family clinic doc &amp; she's so pro-feeding. Gave me antibotics for a week &amp; encourage me to cont' b'feedg. My fever subsided few days later and i took her advice to con't. Who knows, fever &amp; engorgement came back few days later. No choice, went back to the clinic &amp; it was another male doc &amp; the same thing gave me antibotics. Few days later, fever still came back!! At that pt of time i'm still doing my confinement &amp; yet was having this fever nitemare for abt 2 weeks. I felt so sad that i can't take care of my boy as i'm so sick with that fever. And i kept crying. My mum even warned me that i will go blind if i cry too much.

Really disheartening!! Felt like cutting away my "stony" breasts!! Visited the clinic 3rd time and requested the pill to stop the milk flow. And fever gone within a day. Still rem, the next day was my son full mth &amp; glad that i made that decision.

Keep my finger cross that this time can b'feed smoothly... To be true, i'm shivering now when i think of the above experience. Really envy u mummies can do it so well &amp; so long.

ok thanks mummies,
Think i will buy 2 new sets of pigeon bottles (i.e small one for #2 &amp; change to bigger one for #1) And dump into that steriliser together ba. Only scare i mix up their teats. Veri siong, in fact need to buy 4 sets. 2 sets in my hse, 2 sets in my mum's hse.

kam,
No choice leh, this is what the PD advised. Then we just follow. Better than see them sick &amp; spend more $$ on med.

Luca,

Haha, yes, not that difficult, but I am one lazy mum. Always opt for the easiest way :)

Wendyg,

Yes, totally agreed with you about the cord blood storage. In actual fact, it's getting more common to practice stem cells transplant compared to a few years back. BUT, bear in mind that stem cells do not cure all diseases. Up to now, only those blood-related disease, eg., leukemia, might be treated by stem cells transplant. Many research is going on to explore the possibility of using stem cells to cure other diseases, but it's complex and not easy, really not easy. And it's difficult to match, more often than not, even the sibling's one will not be a good match. To get the match from public bank actually increases the chances a few folds. A private bank is just for storage only, nothing else. I didn't donate my #1's cord blood to the public bank (felt quite bad, cos actually a friend of mine is the manager of that lab, and she approached me for the donation, but somehow I ignored her, not sure if she is still there though), but I will certainly make my effort to donate my #2 one.

wendyg,

Thanks for ur advice. But for the last feed by bottle, u prepare the bottle in the fridge and heat it up when he wakes up at abt 11pm izzit??
FOr me, the problem with Jayden is that he does not seem to like the bottle at all. He does not even take alot of milk in the day. He would rather wait for me to come back....

Dunno if i am thinking too much. This time round with #2 i dun have any symptoms at all. Only keep feeling hungry easily. dunno is this normal?? Scared.... Cos Only next sat i will vist my gynea. How huh?

You knw i so scare till buy the pregnancy test kit to test for 4 times!!!! Just to make sure i am really preggy....

re: JWT Kids @ Kallang branch promotion (did anyone post before? I may hv missed it sorri!!)

There's a promotion going on at Kallang East branch.

Regular price : S$312 for one term (i.e. 8 sessions) ($39 per session)
Current Promotion : S$399 for 16 sessions to be utilised within 8 weeks ($25 per session)
(sessions can be shared among siblings)

You can refer to the program and schedule here
http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com
http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/ScheduleJWT/KidsGymSchedule.html#kallang

To find out more or arrange for trial, you can contact the trainer, Donald at 6344-2320, [email protected]

Promotion ends 28/2(Sat).