(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

val has 5 teeth..nwadays she dun like brush teeth...dunno is it gt another tooth sprouting out

mei
Your bb no tooth yet??!!! Wah, but he is eating well right? My son has 7 teeth, 7 for v long, dunno why tat one is missing. MIssing for a few months liao!!! My maid say back tooth coming out, but still no sight of tat missing tooth!

mei
sprout teeth so fast for what... so ma fan hv to brush teeth etc.

i'm still using finger brush during bath time.. swipe gums, teeth & tongue. I think i will only intro toothpaste when he can stand at the sink & attempt to spit, even tho First Teeth is safe to be swallowed.

wendyg,
Exactly, even though first teeth is safe to be swallowed but I still feel weird leh if he has to swallow...hahaha!

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne,</font>

Brushed in the morning and before sleeping. He currently has 8 teeth now and sprouting 4 more at the same time.

when i started my elder boy on First Teeth, he asked for LOTS of toothpaste so that he could swallow it.. coz he likes the taste. Halfway brushing teeth, he will present his toothbrush &amp; ask me to topup sommore toothpaste. *alamak*

then he gradually learnt how to spit, now he's using those cheap $2 kids toothpaste.

wendyg,
Haha...the first teeth must be very tasty lor.

violetIce,
I think my boy also sprouting 2 or 4 more...the upper and lower gums all swollen. He has been waking up at night too...poor thing.

Mom2nat
My boy also got 7 teeth (i.e 4 upper &amp; 3 bottom).
1 bottom tooth MISSING for months too!! I wonder how cum not balance huh, hee ;)

Mei
Your ger got hair? My PD said if no hair, teething will also be slower. Seems that hair &amp; teeth got connection somewhere.

Haha, I am the laziest. My son has 8 teeth, and we haven't started routine brushing with him. Only occasionally brush his teeth on the weekend. Must really make it into a routine asap!!!

Kam
maybe the infant care will wipe the inside of his mouth with clean hanky?

yvonne
apple &amp; banana flavour... smells very fragrant

janbb
Ay same!! 4 top,3 bottom. And it is 2bottom, 2 top, 1 bottom, and the 2 top came out without waiting for the bottom!!

Mamil Gold, Friso 3
diapers... Petpet, Drypers, NTUC Housebrand, Nepia, Huggies Ultra &amp; pull ups...

some wipes, kodomo bath items etc?

wendy,
no tooth but eating ok.

janbb,
ya. NO hair NO tooth. haha.

mom2nat,
pampers got offer. pampers active baby. size M and size XL. jumbo pack.

mei
I wan size L leh. hee.. maybe later i go and see lor.
Really no hair no tooth!!! show me photo of your boy leh! My son's hair v fine and brown, got hair, but not growing tat fast.

wendyg
I no newspapers at home. Wah you in office so free can read newspapers ah!! HOho...

mom2nat
ah, i don't read newspapers unless i'm pumping.. i just flip to the centrespread &amp; see the NTUC offers lor.

Alamak u SAHM, order newspaper delivery la. Unless your husband bring back for u?

mei has 2 lovely girls.

morning mummies

the ntuc offer...hmmm got diapers, fm is for mamil gold. some toiletries lah. i think the prices are offered before. i.e, i have seen these offer prices before so nothing fantastic

today morning my boy woke up, and he drank some milk...went back to sleep. my mil went into the room, started using the toilet. which was fine with me but she didnt close the door and you could hear her brushing teeth, flushing toilet. then my boy was tossing around, obviously getting disturbed by the noise. really, i dont understand why she likes to do things so noisy. my son takes nap, she never close the door and my niece shouts all the time; or else my mil will come into the room and rummage stuff. i dont care you rummage stuff, but try to keep it down lah! superrrr loud one. take her keys, jingle them like crazy. seow!

early morning grouch again

pixie
old people are like that.. they think that babies shld be able to sleep thru the noise... =P

once during CNY, i was at ILs place &amp; trying to make baby nap. He was latched on, eyes closed, drifting off to sleep after much effort. Then grandma-in-law opened the door &amp; immed baby sat upright &amp; looked around. sianzzzz wasted all my effort.

pixie
not working today?
ya, old ppl are like tat. my ILs also the same. when Javier is slping, though door is close, they still talking super loudly until he wakes up. guess with age, their hearing also bad, so talk loudly without knowing? heheee

fishia,
i'm a SAHM, u?? Ya gintonic stays like a few floors below me. Met her once during sgbrides days but think she dun remember me liao.
Which playground do you go to?

janbb, mom2nat,
my girl same! 7 teeth, 4 top 3 bottom dunno where's the missing tooth. also at 1st 2 bottom, 2 top, then 1 bottom and then 2 top

mei
ok, i was thinking give the pink since ur fren is having a gal. heng my mittens got a "passed" from you hoho

wendy
hurhur
sometimes xandall oso dozing off. my hb come in and watch him, he sat upright and started to play again...sianzzzzz too, especially when you have tried for the past 1 hr to let him doze off liao...

my mil is not chor lor leh. but sometimes she look after my boy, like dont care kind. not as in dont care my boy. she dont care about the emotions my boy is displaying. if my boy toss and turn, she bochup and still jingle her keys, open and close wardrobe doors loudly. actually you can do it softly, you can still get what you want wat! huh!

all in all, i just dont like her to 1.give leftovers to my boy, 2.disturb his sleep, 3.super giam on everything

dont tok about yest dinner liao....pathetic again. heng got a lot of vege, maybe some ppl dont like, so got a lot of leftovers. so i finished the vege...yay! the fish was...cold and yucky; and the lor bak was....super thin slices, not chunky chunky kind...and its vegetarian bak (85%) mixed with real bak (15%)

pathetic!!

topic for today:-
what did you had for dinner yest? name us the dishes that you've had!

jess
im at work leh. i stayed over at my mil place yesterday nite. its a every wednesday affair. she bu de not being with my boy so me and my hb takes a mid week nite to be with xandall lor

haiyohhhh today hor
i walked to the JE mrt there to wait for my company bus....a lot of people, a lot of buses. saw few of my corlicks so i tot, ok, so that bus havent arrived. suddenly, a whole crowd of ppl surged forward, coz a bus came. including my corlicks. so i thought ok maybe our bus is behind/beside this bus. i tried to spot my corlicks, but they seemed to disappear into thin air...lost them...lost the bus.
in the end, took a train to work
super blurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr me!

Mom2Nat,
Exactly same sequence leh. 2 upper &amp; 2 bottom sprouted at almost same time &amp; shortly another 2 upper follow by only 1 bottom. Since that lower 1 tooth pending to sprout until now, can't find any sign of the rest sprouting too.
Btw, my boy also got fine, brown hair too. Under sunlight, his hair even look a bit bronze!! So BENG!! Haha, dun nid color hair next time.

topic for today:-
what did you had for dinner yest? name us the dishes that you've had!

- "Nian Gao" - my fav

- Hainan chicken and chicken rice, my mum cook
- Brocoli
- Fried Bacon - my dad got craving
- Corn Soup

I bought durians too, LOL.

JanBB, Mom2Nat, grumpus,
My girl got 2 bottom and upper, another 2 coming out, but the 2 bottom and 2 upper, bottom is crooked! Upper also haven finished coming out! So think got to save money for her braces next time.

Ok gals, gg to see doc now, ttyl

angelsky
thanks for "patronising" my qn for today.
now got durian season liao meh? if yes, must call my mom now to ask her buy!! i super crave durians for half a yr liao leh...
i love nian gao too...esp the ones my mom fried. the nian gao oozes out when hot, shiok!

angelsky,
Good luck for your scan!! Hope u can know your baby gender today ;)

pixie,
U r telling me men!! I'm craving for durian &amp; been searching high &amp; low for the past weeks!! So glad durian season is back...Hee, muz go &amp; buy tonite..

Oh is it?? i went to giant &amp; ntuc last week also can't find... Yez my colleague told me saw it in shop &amp; save.

JanBB / pixie,

You are durian lover huh? My hubby is very mad about durian, doens't mind spend $$$ on durian. I like durian, but not to his extend, I seldom have craving for it. He usually goes to the carpark near Dempsey to buy, first few times really fantastic (now think of it saliva also comes down), but last few rounds not so nice already. Sometime when he fedup buying those ex ones, he would just buy from the neighbouringhood stall, those $10 for 3 or 4 one, surprising some turned out pretty nice.

We like those bitter bitter type. You?

angelsky,
Good luck!!

Diapers:
Mummy poko at $21.45 per pack, Pamper at $49.95 for 2 packs, XL size is 3 packs for the same price.

Brushing:
I am also thinking of using brushes so far I only use hanky to clean. Is the pigeon brush easy to use? I had try using hand brush and Xavier bite my finger.

Mom2nat
Offer until 4 March, still have time. My boy also 2 upper and 2 lower teeth grow together then 2 upper, then 1 bottom, the other 1 bottom took another 1mth+ then grow out.

HUH??!! BACK LIAO?? HOW COME I DUNNO
those giant, s&amp;s, NTUC ones, are non seasonal durians, not so nice mah!

kam, i like those sweet type. never liked bitter ones

i think my parents spread the lurve to us :)
when we were young, and when the durian season comes, my mom will cook thin porridge. then my dad will come back with like 20durians. we will have it for DINNER. almost everyday. weekend we will take a break.
hurhur!! how i missed the good old days!

wah qq, shiok leh, sakae sushi for dinner!

ah i like bitter durian yum.

last night dinner i had....
- mushroom with peanut
- ikan bilis with peanut
- brinjal
- fish

fwah was very full. one day i poo 3-4 times.. maybe i overeat. hahaha.