(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg,

True, if one party doesn't recognise the problem and refuse to talk, then it's already a big problem itself.

Me also bathed my boy since he was born, during confinement and maternity leave. No problem. Only those old people saying confinement time don't touch so much water (but bathing time is warm water, not cold water, so it's okay).

kellie,

Wah, so negative meh. Took marriage as a gamble. No, not me. I trust our marriage.

Bebe,

Me too same with you. Quarrel with HB becos of mil. i wanna move out but he dun wan. My situation better than you cos i have a flat but rented out. Anytime i can move out but preggie so cannot move got to endure!!!! Haiz.....

my MIL only 47!, still long way to go. So i cant kai kan so easily lor. i still got to tolerate for very long! I MUST let my hubby noe i'm more impt to him then her, since he is nt e most impt in his mum.

Somemore nowadays ppl die without reasons, who knows i might die b4 her (TOUCHWOOD). So i won't let it be, i must let him clear of who is right n wrong n who's worth to care for.

jess
my grandma & grandma-in-law are in their 80s, maybe approaching 90 liao. whole head white hair, using walking frame, hard of hearing, no more teeth etc.

my mom is 67, my dad is 63. They're taking care of my boys.
my FIL is maybe 62, my MIL is abt 50yo... young & energetic, can chase my #1 when he rides his bicycle @ void deck.

steph
yeah yeah, newborn is waaaaaaaaaay easier than toddlerrrrrrr

kam

i have some questions to ask u regarding CC. hope u can help me.

So does Hao Re takes his dinner at the CC b4 going home everyday? or u go home then cook for him?
Also, evening he go home then bath or will bath at the CC already then go home?

wendy
ya, at least its ur own parents who look after ur kids, so u more fang xin. if its my parents who look after my boy, i think i will be much happier. but anyway, i always try to tell myself tat its different family culture of bringing kids up, tats y sometimes i just cant stand certain things though it may not be wrong. Ren Ren Ren...

angelsky, thanks for updating.
i also have the same tots as u previously abt the pro of having 2 girl or 1 boy + 1 girl. well, everyone around me r telling me that i m having a boy cos my tummmy is very sharp this time. this morning, my mum still ask me could the detail scan tell the wrong gender wor? my colleagues and family still cannot believe that #2 is girl... so tmr is ur detail scan?

Jess,

Hao Re takes his dinner between 5-6pm at the cc. When at home, let him have yogurt/fruit/biscuit until his milk and bed time. I don't cook for him during weekdays. If I cook for our dinner, give him a bit.

They wipe and change him after the dinner. Only wash/bath if he poos. I don't bath him in the evening. Only wipe/change if necessary. If not wearing the same one from cc to bed.

I am a lazy mum during weekdays :) Must reserve energy for next day.

superbee
ya ya my grandma insisted my #2 was girl coz round tummy & my aunts said she had never been wrong. They say the scan was wrong. *faintz*

kam

seriously, like quite hard to find infant care in the east, or to be precise, bedok. i think mostly take in toddlers from 18 months de.... i am still scouting around ....

wendy,
that pic is for child care right? is there a website that shows list of preschools (be it child care or non-child-care)??

Bebe,

Ya lor he dun wan to move. He say staying there is good got his parent to help look after Javin and got meals to eat everyday. I guess he love to be "hamburger" cos everytime his mum nag i will nag back the same things to him and he will be in difficult position.

he love to be nag? he's very unique. haha.. Luckily my bb is taken care by my mum or else more drama.. haha. e way my mil look after SIL's child last time, i see already i cannot take it. Anyhow take care, e bb always got bruise due to fall down cos she didn't really look after him somemore e food drop on e flr she still pick n give back to tat kid. yucks!

mei

i think it's better to go those more well known one, eg Chan Brothers, SA Tour. If i'm not wrong expo n suntec got travel fair this 2 wkend. Can go check it out!

luca
thanks, i already bought mine for S$105, compared to Kiddy Palace $125, & Guardian $140. Saw a thread order from USA, USD36+. wah very cheap ley!!! Console myself that i dun need to wait for delivery, wonder abt shipping charges coz dunno how they pack the items, having to travel to Bt Batok to collect the item, no warranty etc.
I bought already so dun think about it hahaha.

mei
i filtered based in infant care. there's selection criteria on the MCYS website.

Pixiepixel,
If you read Mother & Baby magazine this month, you would have seen the comparison between baby boys and girls. Boys just don't listen, whether they're 1 or 50 years old…hahaha! I showed that page to my hubby to prove the point! They're born like that…their brain function differently from us…so no point arguing becos they simply can't see our point of view…hahaha! Perhaps we should revert to our mother's time and adopt their thinking - "Everything I do, I do it for the kids!!!".

Share a joke - You know those pigeon formula container which comes in 3 layers. I will normally make the effort to change to the next layer after every use but I forgot that particular day. My hubby went to prepare formula and he asked: "How to pour out like dat??" So I scolded him: "You no common sense meh, change to the next layer then pour out lah". I'm always doing it for his sake so he really took it granted. I told him: "You think the container will AUTOMATIC change to the next layer huh?? Everytime I also have to prepare it properly for your convenience." Simple things like this also cannot make it…so guys are all the same lah…hahaha.

yvonne

ya same... i think my husband sort of takes for granted the stuff that i do... ensure the water jug is full, ensure there are ice cubes in the ice tray, pack my #1's sch bag (remove wet clothes, pack fresh clothes), cut papaya, tidy the fridge, ensure no lack of panadol/ flu medicine, change toilet roll, empty dustbin etc..

but nvrmind la, i enjoy doing these stuff. Tedious stuff like changing bedsheets, washing vomit/ shit fr my son's clothes... i make him do. hahahaha

jacelyn,

Teach u a method for yr next visit. go n see gynae with a full bladder and it will be easier to see the foetus. this was taught to me by my gynae during my 1st preg

superbee
can understand what you mean lo. My first one, pple keep saying its a boy and also coz my complexion terrible. But I say its a good, they also ask scan wrong is it. DUH DUH right. My scan tomo, not stressed also starting to get gan cheong.

Wendy, you very domesticated leh, I only enjoy picking things out to throw so that I have less stuff to clean. The rest of the stuff I don't really enjoy leh. Hee.

angelsky, never mind, don't stress. I always tell hubby if we are fated to have single gender babies, then I prefer to have 2 girls. Cos to me, girls more filial and "wu sim". Even if married, will still visit parents often, buy cake on mother's day, father's day etc. But of course if really have 1 gal, 1 boy then hubby also has a companion to enjoy boy toys, soccer etc lar. Also not bad.

Pauline, agree with you
. Just that my house too many girls already, my dad got 2 daughters, and my parents staying with us and my sis as well, so plus another baby girl, that makes us hmmm 6 girls and 2 guys. My dad always say my hubbie is like his son, coz only my hubbie shares his interest in golf and sports, so in a way, it kinda made up for things.

Luca,
JLK maid agency -62846561. located at Yio chu Kang. Look for Ann. Can say recommended by Mrs Goh. Ann is a burmese married with 2 young boys living in Singapore. btw, we took transferred maid as we needed one urgently. I requested to speak to the previous employer too before I took my current maid.. you can email or sms me or call me should you wish to know more.. cos i don't come in frequently lah..

Jess,
If your maid really doesn't want to work for you anymore and you also don't want to keep her, call up your agency but don't let your maid know first. They will advise you what to do next cos every agency is different.

mylife,
can your video monitor work in dark room? clear? it's called dancing daisy rite? so tempted to buy one.. can monitor my helper too. hahaha!

grumpus,
are you SAHM? most evenings 5+ i'll bring my boys out for a walk or to playground.. we can meet up leh.. hehe. yah. Joyce stay in Jalan Rajah and Gintonic stays in Tenteram too but don't see her in this thread now. do you know her?

Mandy,
yes. rice become porridge after 1.5hour. i don't know what is it called. It's a thermal food jar, Tiger brand, recommended by Tiger sales assistant. bought from Metro.

when i travel, i just can't give my kid cereal or bb food jar all the time. i scared come back dowan porridge liao cos porridge bland. so i always bring along this jar and rice. convenient too.

fishia
ah, then u hv to bring the fish & meat & veggies etc to cook with the porridge? Or u buy fr local mkt? And store in the.... mini-bar???

fishia,
okie. i will try to settle 1 problem at a time first. Most impt is who take care of Javier when no more maid. so when tat is settled, off she goes. and of cos, my hubby has got to agree first. cos he thinks nw i am too hot headed to think clearly. ahahaaa

Anyway, gd morning mummies....

Morning Mummies!

Can I check when do we start using toothpaste on our kiddos?? My boy has 6 teeth and more are coming. I'm only using the pigeon stage 2 toothbrush without any toothpaste now.

Thanks VioletIce. I bought that too but have not started using it. So Ian will swallow the toothpaste after brushing?? How many times does he brush his teeth? Mine only does it during bath time in the morning.

morn

rgd the MIL on taking care bb, i also have this "prob" as different upbringing culture..as i more cautious on food given to my bb & sleeping hours & environment ....hee...at times causing my hb to be in diff position at times... :p

hee..for chatting in the forum, i used to be a listener...
as i cant follow the pace of the thread esp during work time. my office gt keep track on the usage of the internet browsing & where u surf...

ylim,

my bb brushes twice, one in the morn, & at nite during bath time or before sleep
depending on the time when she has dinner ;p as she ate fish, so tend to have a fishy smell