(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

yvonne,
my gal has 7 teeth now... she's also biting EVERYTHING. i think she has swallowed quite a few different kinds of materials already. like pastics, rubber (from teether), paper (from angpao), cupboard (from her board books), dirt she find on the floor. Quite scary........ biting everything!!!!!

Everytime she holds something, must keep a watchful eye on her. if not, she eat it AGAIN...

Yvonne
Haha, those were the days!
Next time can do a "Tan Ah Teck's long long time ago..."

Teeth
My gal got 8 teeth, upper front 4, and bottom front 4. Now her first molar is emerging. Can see the white tip liao. Same lah, everything also bite. My heart dunno stop how many times liao. Everytime gotta force her drink water aft she ate some things.

morning everyone.

thanks icy.. think i have to bring along the gifts to the hospital then. maybe get another smaller gift for gor gor so that easlier for me to pack in my hospital bag.

morning mummies
wah a lot of babies here got a number of teeth liao. mine is 2 below, and 2 on top. but the 2 on top are halfway erupting. no signs of development for the past 1 month...

Re: Teething
I forgot to ask: Does anyone's baby grind their teeth? My boy does it so loudly sometimes. I dunno how to stop him so I give him the pacifier. Any tips to share?? Anyway, I saw some new teethers from Combi in Young Parents magazine. It's shaped into chocolate bars and ice lollies...going to buy one and try. Hopefully he will want to chew on the chocolate bar rather than the coffee table.

Good Morning mummies,

<font color="ff0000">Just got a msg from Steph, she has delivered her #2 yesterday evening. Congrats, Steph!!</font>

Re: Teeth
My boy got 4 upper &amp; 3 bottom.

Yup, in wk 35. She said totally unexpected, got strong contraction pain &amp; dilated 6cm when at TMC. She will update her birth story later ;)

Yvonne,
when are u due? By rite, ur EDD is earlier than her rite?

Re: Fish Oil
I bought some fish oil capsules for my boy to try. Yesterday I "gay kiang", added the fish oil into his freshly cooked porridge and waited for him to wake up from his nap. When it was feeding time, I opened the steamer bowl and the fishy smell was horrible! Needless to say, my boy only took about 7-8 spoonful of porridge and rejected the rest. He gave me the "yucky" look when he took the porridge...hahaha. First time he hates my cooking. Hubby also refused to finish the rest cos of the fishy smell. Couldn't believe a few drops of fish oil could ruin the whole bowl of porridge....hehehe.

good morning mummies,

Javin only have 4 teeth. 2 on top 2 below, can i give rice and soup? I am afraid that he will get chocked! Wanted to try pasta soon. I tried to give mashed potato but he dun like spit out. He used to love it when younger but not now.

Yvonne,
Javin grinds his teeth. All his 4 teeth is crooked! Does ant babies here with crooked teeth?

Jacelyn,
Haha...learnt my mistake. Next time will just give on it's own. Mine is the capsule form so I will snipe off the top and squeeze the contents into my boy's mouth. He's ok with it since it's just 2-3 drops only but I always forget to give lah.

congrats steph
wah, luckily dilated 6cm at TMC. if at home, sure panic...
but she did say she has BH for a long time liao

Congrats to steph, lucky she manage to take her bloom pics b4 she delivered.

Janbb,
its Joyce not Yvonne..whose EDD is earlier than steph :p

Steph,

Congrates!!! Such a great news!!!

VioletIce,

I have tried given my boy chawanmushi a few times, he is fine with it.

In fact, I let him try lots of adult food already, almost everything except those highly allergetic ones, be it our in the restaurant or at home. But rule of thumb is avoid those very sweet and salty food, and I also avoid giving fried food, and of course raw food (sashimi) is a no-no. My boy can chew and swallow rice very well, even with plain rice without soaking in soup. He has 8 teeth.

Re: My Ox baby

Finally went for my first check-up on Saturday. Apparently I am only 10 weeks pregnant (based on the fetus size). So my EDD will be at early September, about 7 months to go! Though still early in pregnancy, my tummy already grew big..... people thought I am already in my 4-5 months :) My gynae also warned me to watch out my weight - I am 4kg more heavy now than my first prenancy. Have to really control my diet, but it's really difficult with a toddler to take care and preggie at the same time. But I guess I have to re-plan my time and start cooking again.

Gd morning everyone.

Congrats, Steph
what a gd news early in the morning .. heheee

Kam, congrats too...
take gd care of urself and enjoy your pregnancy

CONGRATS STEPH!!!! Share us ur birth story soon.

Yvonne
The oil cannot be cooked. :D I also give my boy pure fish oil. Its big bottle and have to finish in 3 mths, doubt my boy can finish, I have to take it but daddy refuse to take.

Teeth
Xavier have 8 teeths. 4 up and 4 below and he keep drooling and grinding his teeth. He dun want teether, he prefer to bite me and toy.

Kam,
Take care ah, try to let HB do all the carrying.

Kam
10 wk only! i thought by now maybe end of your first trimester.

ahhh, steph #1 also very short labour i think. So her #2 lagi shorter. If she goes for #3, maybe hv to train her husband how to be midwife... just in case can't reach hosp in time...

Congrats Steph!!!

Congrats to Kam too.....

Re: Food
I gave TT almost everything leh ... whatever we eat we let her try hahahah let her try chilli, ketchup and curry b4 too

Baby Rayden &amp; mummy steph: thanks for all yr well wishes!
Delivered my boy on 8th Feb 2009 at 19:19. He weigh 2.66kg at 35wks.
will update birth story when i discharge from hospital ya.

QQ,
are u one of the TOTO winner? my bb no chance on 1st March leh.

hi jess yes
i heard from the grapevine (or rather its old news liao), that all enfa powder got price increase leh. confirm with your supplier too on this?

Steph no leh ..... at most 3 numbers i kanna no money de

rest well ah .... eat more PU also har .....

Congrats Steph on the arrival of baby Rayden!

i just found out that my #2 is girl again... mixed feeling cos can save $ by recycling my girl stuffs but worried that my #1 will bully #2... haiz....

oh superbee congrats heehee is princess .... wow so many of you have planning liao .....

am i alone havent plan for #2?

^5 aqua .... hehehe ... ya loh so many good news and I am so excited ... and I feel like I want another one soon *LOL*

QQ: if u try now, can still get a yr end bb ox! i think i will try later, i find yr end bb quite lugi leh.

mei,
i also haven't renew my nric..haha

superbee,
#2 same princess also good, as long as they are healthy.

wendyg,

Ya-lor, meaning my first pregnancy test tested negative is true one, just co-incidently I missed period that month. Only conceived on the following month, so only 10 weeks now.

It's actually good to see my gynae again, felt like missing her for sometime :) Her package is expensive, but I feel very comfortable and well taken care of, so that's worth the money. Somemor now secured Saturday appointment, the queue is just as bad as weekdays one, so not much different. That way, hubby can save more of his annual leaves, and spend his leaves after I give birth.

Since I am 35 this year, my gynae advised me to d the amniotic fluid rather than the OSCAR test for down and other chromosomal abnormalities. But I think I will stick to OSCAR. Only made me feel bad, high-risk group, old woman liao :-(