(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie
u can put the bufen on the table and keep the paracetamol away in a drawer or smthg... old people maybe can't read the label or get confused. I try not to ask my parents to feed medicine to baby..

cham ah, my mum also give tobey pumpkin/ carrot/ papaya daily... but maybe he only eats a bit.. still looks quite fair..

ehhhh what a big wok!!!! enuf for my share anot... kekekeke

hi all mummies, i have been on mc since last friday till today... on medication to delay pre mature labor due to contraction and stomach cramp.

Can i check those who delivered in Mt E, what should we pack for our hospital bag?

steph, how r u? very fast after me will be your turn liao.

Janbb, congrats. you can close factory liao.

wendy, i wasnt around yest mah, i never went to my mil place...all the bottles were kept in a box, she cannot make out which is which...even tho i have told her many times...so now i write in chinese lor haha

my boy whack finish all the porridge daily, so become very yellow...the nose is really yellow man, cham oso...

its a pan, not wok, so it is not a lot lah...i did that last sat...oredi in my hb's stomach liao...btw, coz the bak kwa is sweet, u eat the macaroni, sometimes bite onto bak kwa, got sweetness...very funny feeling coz this is meant to be a salty dish. i called this BVB sphag...Bacon, Vege, BakKwa spaghetti hoho

alamak... mine oso leh ..cos he constipate ..they keep feeding him papaya, pumkin or carrot...seems like more den 3 times a week
no wonder recently i find my #2's hand abit yellowish.

pixie,

wow ... makes me hungry only

who wants lansinoh milkbag? i have 250pcs at home. doubt i will get preg liao ..so selling away cheap.. btw.. wat's e price now ar??

ok here's a pic of the cake that i've ordered. pic on the catalogue looks nice, the actual cake...deco not very nice...a bit crude handiwork like that. the candles all slanted and out of shape...look at the difference:
2124696.jpg
2124697.jpg

jess, just now doc say take twice a week, not once a week lah
i oso wondering...dont give these, my choices very limited liao...but luckily he is eating adult food now...so heng heng...but when i cook porridge for him only...oso dunno what to cook...i put fishball, chicken, pork, tomatoes, beancurd, vege...alternate all these since cannot take carrot, pumpkin etc

pixie,
aiyo didn't know too much can cause bb look yellow...Mm...must inform my MIL liow.

Wah yr bak kwa macaroni looks yummy!

Oh btw, can we buy Bufen from pharmacy or must get from PD ? So far, i only have paracetamol from GP & have been using that when Zander having fever. Otherwise MIL will brewed Lin Yang for my boy.

Huh, I give pumpkin, carrots and sweet potatoes everyday leh... Yellow ah?? MY son v v fair... how ah, gotta cut down?

steph, dunno pharmacy got sell bufen or not, maybe wendy can assist lol

it will look yellow...we adults too...i remember last time my poly classmate, everyday drink carrotorange juice from canteen, then her palm is super yellow...until like glow in the dark kind...she see doc, then is coz of the carotene...from then onwards, i know carotene causes human to yellow in skin...coz the liver transform the carotene to vit A, but if too much, excess mah, so cannot "pai" out...makes our skin yellow...
i oso realised if i eat a lot of vege, my bm will be having a green tinge...no joke...these are all pigments we ingest mah

jess, i put tomatoes in porridge leh...i cut them as i go along, then boil together, the small bits turned mashy lor

Joyce,

i packed my hospital bag liow...will deliver in TMC...the essential stuff will be 2 sets pyjamas, disposal panties, pads (if u prefer to use yr own slim type with wings not maternity kotex loop type), a pair of sock, a cardigan (in case the ward is too cold), nursing bra etc.

yesterday me went for gynae chkup, bb now weigh 2.6kg. Me also having frequent BH & gynae ask me to monitor if i experience tummy hardening every hourly then labor will be near. Might deliver End Feb or 1st wk March cos bb head is very low liow.

skin turned yellow.. then how? wonder if got any further or more serious side effects.

eh why i can assist, i'm not pharmacist ley.

alternatives to carrot/ pumpkin...
>> try brocolli/ cauliflower? Can also add in some chopped mushrooms?

today woke up at 5.30am, super shag. go work oso not so early...travel ard sg for 2 whole hours...i wanna sleep, but must take care of my boy...sobs

Re: Skin turning yellow...
My boy also have carrot/sweet potato/pumpkin with porridge everyday...he's still very fair. Probably becos he only has porridge for lunch bah. I remember reading that it's ok for the skin to turn yellow due to excessive carotene but once you stop consumption of these "yellow/orange" veg the skin will return to normal colour. Vitamin A from natural sources such as vegetables are not harmful to the body but if excessive Vitamin A taken from supplements, etc is not recommended.

wendy
tea tea

i dont drink coffee. i just had a cup of very very bitter chinese tea...shioks

yvonne, you are right. excessive will not be harmful, your liver will just rid these slowly. i think 1 or 2 weeks, skin will turn back to normal shade...at most, put foundation lor haha

Mummies, I got a problem, don't know why RaeAnne has been pooing in the middle of the night these last few days. She did it 3 days in a row then skipped 1 day when we gave only EBM instead of Friso2 for night feed then yesterday gave Friso2 and it happened again. She poo at 2+am though she already poo poo in the day. Very strange and frustrating cos she'll cry the whole way during the nappy change at night.

Do you think it's because we kept the friso2 in a separate lock & lock container but it smells ok leh. And we have been feeding that for a while. May have exceeded 4 weeks though cos FIL opened the 1.8kg tin and we only took some and transfer to our lock & lock container. :p

Steph,

I give Javin Carrot, tomato, pork and "xian" cai vegetable porriage very frequently. Sometimes, i alternate with poatato his skin is ok lei. Still very very fair....

Joyce,
Got to take care.... Try not to walk too much.
Bring pyjamas, toiletees, for me i bring extra pad cos the hospital provide 1 pack maternity pads only. They also give a mesh under wear very comfy. Must wear that one, easy to wash and dry. Even when stained also easily washed. I even ask for one more extra before i was discharged!

Re: Pull up pants

I have hard time wearing pamper for Javin. He can't seem to be lie there for me to dress him up. Once i lie him on bed he will turn ard and keep crawling ard my bed. And i got to chase after him on the bed. So tot of letting him to wear pull up pants in the day time. Which brand is better? I tried drypantz it does not last lei. Huggies worse, leak urine after 2 hrs....

jacelyn
try the Mamy poko blue pull ups, or NTUC pull ups.
but hor, pull ups are not designed to hold pee for 4-5hrs... unless your baby dun pee much la. Some pull ups like Huggies are meant as training pants, designed to encourage toddlers to pee in the toilet rather than in the diaper. That's why sometimes u see the colour fading when baby pee in the diaper.

pixie
wah you cook such a big pot of macaroni ah. Maybe I shold try cooking this too... hee... but after CNY, cos bak hwa exp now!
Poor you, woke up so early still need to take care of boy. Yest I went to see doc, cos running nose and sore throat coming up, can feel it liao. This am I woke up 1130am!! Feels so shiok... but leh, tats bcos I slept 12mn, woke up 5am, 7am, 9am, to feed my boy and oso to handle my girl b4 she goes to sch.

yest i slept 9pm-11pm, then got up to express bm, then slept 12mn-4am, then got up to express & take medicine for migraine, then slept 5am-7.30am. Ok enuf to come to work, but headache wun go away. Later before i go home, i pop pills again.. coz at home cannot afford to "stone"...

jacelyn you are not alone ... TT oso same I cant use those tape kind of diapers le .... try using mamypoko I am using that for TT .....

mandy
same as my boy, he only take bread and porriage with fish, carrot, veg and also fruits puree. I try ABC pasta today and he spat out, I tried the soup, it was quite sweet enough, seemed like he dun like "shaped" object in his mouth, too used to puree kind. But he can eat rice when I feed him a bit.

steph,
Carrot and pumpkin can be taken everyday but depends on ur portion. When I buy 1 pumpkin, I use everyday cos it was big and will spolit if we dun used up but i only use small portion, same as carrot.

My friend's girl turn yellow because she also feed her everyday with pumpkin and papaya in big portion so just have to watch.

Joyce,
MT E give toileries bag. just need to bring:

Brassieres
Nightgowns with front openings (for breastfeeding purposes)
Maternity towels with loops > extra in case u dun like what is given there
Disposable panty > extra if u need, else given as well
Slippers

For Your Husband
A warm jacket for your husband

For Your Newborn
One baby suit for the day of discharge
Baby mittens and booties – if you wishes

<font color="0000ff">Re: Carrots, Pumpkin, Papaya,</font>

I also give papaya when baby doesn't poo for 2-3 days. Regularly, he will poo daily. Carrots and Pumpkin also more than twice a week. Or else, quite boring right? My normal porridge for him consists of carrot or pumpkin, fish, pork, veg.

jacelyn you are not alone ... TT oso same I cant use those tape kind of diapers le .... try using mamypoko I am using that for TT .....

mandy,
roller blinds is what type??? roll up one or the vertical ones?

mylvera,
wah each year throw away. throw away money. haha.