(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

angelsky
ya, i understand your concerns too.
tat time when i got married, my hubby's bro's wife told me: i finally can let go of the baton and pass to me.. i was like... FAINTZ...
i think tat time she was so pressurize until when she had her no.2, she didnt want to scan to knw the gender.... only when give birth liao then she knw its a ger...

Cheryl,
My boy on Friso since birth...poo daily sometimes 2 times. Now that he's on more solids, still poo daily but the poo more solid type lor. So far he never experience any constipation problem but also depends on the type of food they are eating.

angelsky,
I understand that, it kind of a relieve for me to have Xavier - whether the pil say it or not. I wanted a ger very much, perhaps I took care of my bro when he was a baby, it was nightmare and I wish to have a ger.. so I even can consider trying #3, if #2 is a boy.

Cheryl,
Xavier on enfrapro, also poo 1-2x a day. Sometimes I think depends, I can tell it could be 1x or 2x by looking at the amt of poo for the first time in the day. Seemed like now he seldom poo when we were out, perhaps too much distractions.

thinking about CNY hor, could really see the stark contrast between my mom and my mil.
during CNY, i gave my mom and dad $80 each; my mom gave me $100 and my dad gave me $50...then my mom gave xandall $100 and my dad gave Xandall $50...then bday, my mom gave Xandall another $200, and another $30...say buy shoes...

my mil? gave $4 as ang pow $$ to Xandall...nothing for bday...actually dont expect her to give us adults any $$, but we bao her $80 nevertheless...

sighs, my mom is reall generous while my mil is super stingy. but hor, my mil is more rich than my mom....
that is why i dont like eating at my mil. her food is...pathetic...strings of vege, bits of fish...i can easily eat 2 person's share of the food on the table...while at my mom's place, each dish is more than enough and is generous...soup got boil kind...my mil's soup is never boiled from bones kind..super yucky...but everyday dinner must eat her yucky food...

sian life

to add on, the week before CNY, keep hinting me to take leave...i act blur...she wanted to make pineapple tarts...if i really act blur all the way, i wonder how she can cope in making the tarts...anyway her tarts sux...dry and not tasty at all, but every year do...eat within the family...my hb keep saying his mom pineapple tarts the best, even when we go to other ppl's hse n sample others which are WAY WAY better than my mil...i think love is really blind man...this yr after tasting 1 of her tarts, i simply banned her from my stomach liao

sian sian life!

pixie
Hahahah... talk abt mils always long stories hor... Hoho... my hb and I gave my mom 1 ang bao, $200. she gave us back 4 ang baos, hb me and 2 kids, $200 each!!!
Ay, your mil give $4 really little, even lesser than the maids I give to!!! UNless you say she poor, but richer leh... maybe she saving for old age lor...

<font color="0000ff">Serene</font>

Hee! Hee! I see. Yup, you’re right. Alamak, so embarrassing.

<font color="0000ff">Jess,</font>

It must have been tough for you. Poor boy.
Is he better now? Any further check up? What’s the cause or it just happened?

<font color="0000ff">wendyg,</font>

Uh, won $838 cash. Haven’t took the money though coz they will issue cheque.

<font color="0000ff">pixiepixel,</font>

Wow, then why do you need to have dinner with them every day?

hey mon2nat, i grouching only lah, thanks for "looking" (not hearing) at my grouches heehee
yah, $4 is veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy little...maybe she thinks "i have been looking after xandall for 1 year liao, no need bao so much lor, coz my efforts counts for a lot"
then i tell my hb his mom bao $4....he say "aiyah, yi si yi si only, amount nevermind one" $^FYTU%^%*(^&amp;&amp;!! your mom sure good stuff to say one lah, super filial son. so if i bao $4 to ur mom next time, i oso yi si yi si lor hor

hohoho

my mil and my parents are ard the same age...my parents are not that well off, yet they are very generous to everyone..they live happily...my mil is very well off (she is a retired schoolteacher, lives on pension, has stocks that is accumulating $$, lives in a HUDC flat ready for en bloc), but she scrimps and saves (dunno for what, really), and complain this vege is ex, that vege is ex, must go this market to buy coz this xx is cheaper by 20cents...what for...u travel all the way there, you make your feet uncomfortable only...then ask my boy wear the shoes my newphew wore before then my neice wore before oso liao...now my boy's turn *FAINT* THROW AWAY LAH!!!
then the cot mobile, spoilt liao, use rafia string tie onto the cot...the mobile was used by my nephew and my niece too...pengsan...spoilt iao then throwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww lor, the house like full of junk, everything oso keep...all the da bao containers, all keep. oily ones throwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww away lah
aiyah, really bae tahan her

violet
fwah!!! congrats, big ang pow for u ley!!! how come i never get this kind of lobang ah...

pixie
ahhhhhhhhhhhh, $4............
did she mix up the ang pow anot?!?! Maybe that's meant for the maid or smthg. What did your husband say?

violetice, my boy stays with my mil mon-fri, so every night i go back and visit my boy, so eat dinner there lor...

wah congrats, 388 leyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy, $$$$!!

oh, it's the GIANT game show?! alamak, the TV was on but i was so distracted with Pat Mok &amp; Bryan that i didn't look @ the contestants... i was still asking where's that Taiwan show with the catchy song "I ask Heaven... " coz my elder boy likes to sing that line.

wendy, i REMEMBER the packet coz she took out 2 or 3, then ask my boy to choose, she say all the same...and i looked at the ang pows, all got the hello kitty pictures, cute cute ones...just different variations of the pictures..so my boy jus grabbed 1 lor...open liao..want to faint

my hb say "aiyah, yi si yi si only, dont care abt the amt"
so like what i've said in my prev post, i bao $4 to her next time for bday or CNY, i oso "yi si yi si, amt doesnt matter mah hor?"

jess, maybe i should work harder and find a gf for my brother in law instead. Hmmm, but he really "diao er lang dang" one lo. Even when he date also short short ones, he just cant stand doing couplish things and worse hes not even gay.

icy, i had actually wanted #3, coz I thought the more the merrier when we grow old next time. But the cost of raising 1 kid in sing is really alot and I dont wanna have to give less to each child just becoz i have more. I did think after #2 comes along first lo. As long as healthy, what ever gender does not matter to me actually, just that responsibility part got to forgo lo. If really want #3 need a slightly bigger age gap maybe 3 years from my #2, else siong for us also.

wendgy, old pple where believe such things one

pixiepixel, your mil very stingy le. I agree with mom2nat, even lesser than what I give the maids le.

nolah wendy, her stock are not bought from bank kind..bot from stock brokers kind one wor...she always sell off for a tidy sum...not that we dont give her monthly allowance...we pay for the maid too...her hse never on aircon kind...dunno why so scrimp-y

pixiepixel, but the prob is my brother in law, super bo chap, simple bo chap also. I dont even dare intro my best frens who are single to him.

orh, must shop @ Giant then got this kind of lobang la... but hor, even i go Giant, i look like Auntie, no makeup, hair messy, anyhow wear nursing top, shorts &amp; flip flops.. not glam enuf for TV ley....

angelsky
ei, want anot, i send u some articles in chinese supporting that sperm determine gender, nothing to do with mummy.

<font color="0000ff">Mei,</font>

Yeah, the money tree thingy.

<font color="0000ff">wendyg,</font>

We went Giant to buy GainIQ coz got promotion then kanna lor.

<font color="0000ff">pixiepixel.</font>

Wow, your MIL quite stingy leh, maybe really saving for old age bah?

angelsky
ok, nevermind, just forget i've said that just now heehee

wendy
i oso wear lok kok...if can go out mean presentable enuff for tv liao, maybe?
u ask violetice she wore what lah when they picked her...

Uh, I guessed lucky because got additional money to spend. Wanted to get my Hubby to participate but they don't allow switching. So stressed coz quite pai sei also. Giant at Sembawang Shopping Centre. Now my whole office teasing me.

violetice, she is oredi old in age leh!
so is my mom and dad, but they not that stingy
ok i understand that old ppl tend to scrimp and save...but seriously, she is wayyyyyyyy over the edge
my dad doesnt even have cpf at all...he is self employed...my mom doesnt work for the past 20 years, no cpf oso...but they are still happy and manage to live comfortably lor...its a matter of perspective...hoard so much $$, what for? cannot bring into coffin oso...not that i am cursing her or what...once in a while, go out and enjoy urself lor...my mil...hardly, and even so, buy all the cheap cheap stuff, really cant stand her
i tot i very the cheapo liao (trust me, i really am - even need to see psychologist about this last time), but she wins hands down

violetice, if i were u, i sure all the way, shake until the whole tree fall off...hey got $$ leh, who dont want...
the seng shiong oso leh...they 10x, 100, etc your spending receipt...got 1 guy, bot 80+ of stuff, then kena 100x, means 80k+ leh!!
dont go NTUC liao, ban NTUC...next time go seng siong and giant ONLY haha

btw wendy, did you finish you fragrance brand bak kwa?
i finished 1kg of forgot-the-brand, my sis gave me another 1.5kg, i oso finished liao...
this yr i ate 2.5kg of bak kwa...wow...

violetice
Wah!! Good leh, can win $$...

pixie
Tell your hb, since yi shi yi shi, next yr you give her $8 can liao... already doubled hers! Hoho...
Ay, $80, 100 times is only $8K lah. not $80K

pixie
we finished 1kg.. now hv another kg.. i think husband dowan to give away.. he very ngiao, likes to eat bak kwa. will eat even if not nice. =P
$80 x 100 = $8000 la.

sorry, 1000x leh, i remember he won 80K, drop spectacles

give away for what, ask ur hb to eat all up lah, since he likes to eat
i might be going to buy more...this yr like no shiok like that

mon2nat....yah, next time give her $8 can liao...doubled her by 100% !!!

Pixie
This yr I gave my in laws $100 each on top of the ang baos, just yi shi yi shi.. cos I not working oso. Oso bcos she kept bragging my sil this yr no buy her CNY pdts, so ask her prefer goodies or $$, so give her extra, say and say. when i gave her the $$, she say, "aiyo, no need lah, I say sil give is cos she no buy goodies, you no need to follow"... FUnny, I din mention abt sil, she herself mention... so maybe she was really hinting to me. Well, I oso no buy goodies mah... But I dare not tell hb I gave her $, cos he will scold me. Sigh...