(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mon2nat, wah thats $200 leh, wait ur hb scold u...single income is never ez leh...i think she hinting u bah, else why will she tell u abt sil never give $$ rite...

mei, my reunion dinner this yr with little kid..take turns eat lor...good thing is he can jump on the bed with the rest of my neices at my mom side, then my bil sing the nursery songs on the tv to them. 4 kids in the room jumping on the bed, really like nursery...then we adults outside the living room, attacking the food hohoho

mom2nat,
asking all. haha.

anyway i look like 3mths preg. all clothes so tight. not nice. sian. best part. someone give me seats at mrt. good.

cheryl
Now i can feel sore throat coming up... maybe later see doc, take some lozenges...
I really need to diet. If I stop bf now, think I will put on faster.

pixie
I meant she kept saying sil gave her $$, extra some more. She always say sil poor thing, earn little.. got 3 kids... WEll, who will say themselves rich!! Sil got 3 kids, 2 maids, 2 income. big car! House rented out. Ay... I 1 income leh!!

Aiyo, cant chat liao, Elliot woke up, and I gg to wake my girl up or else tonight can't sleep.. tata...

mon2nat
dont stop bubble tea!! join the club!! i am hooked on bubble tea, drink this almost every day. i dream about bubble tea day and nite...if my mall's bubble tea shop is gonna close down, i will really cryyy...
i oso look like 3 mths preg, must diet liao, after i finish attacking my bak kwa lor...

toking abt tea
i think the reason why my boy doesnt sleep is coz of the large amt of tea i am drinking. everyday i have a cup of teh peng gao siu dai in coffeeshop; weekends i have bubble tea...no wonder my boy so restless everyday...

mei
hahahahahahahahhaahaaaaa
everytime i tell my hb, if i am this fat like the ger in front of us, i will not go out, and will hide at home etc etc. but the truth is, i am close to being that fat liao haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

pixie,
got riders give up seat for me cos saw my tum. good lor. i accept. cannot reject mah. else both of us feel so paiseh. haha.

mei,
Hahahaaaahaaaaa!
Same thing happened to my sister. She also put on so much weight after giving birth to my niece 4 years old. Everyday she take bus to work also got people give up seats to her. She so surprised Spore got so many kind-hearted people...hahaha. Then heng she moved house otherwise she was saying the people on the bus must be thinking how come this woman pregnant for so long also never give birth....hahaha!

Mom2nat,
Ur SIL is really rich..2 maids ah..must be staying in landed ppty.

Why should hubby scold u for giving extra? U score bonus pts for him

pixiepixel,
$4 angbao for grandson is really tooooooo little! Those yi si yi si $4 is meant for neighbour's kids, the sweeper downstairs, maid, etc...definitely not the same category as grandson. At least give $18 or $28 also sounds nicer right. Really a bit too much lah.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, can i ask how do i intro egg white? Also thru hard boiled method or simply give the whole egg ah??</font>

wa...the thread go so fast...

Violetice, not no need sleep but eversince I started my job at a new place having terrible time adapting. Do everything feel so slow and dunno wat i'm doing...feel so sad I have so little time with my kids..arghh..Any mommy got survival tips?

Nez, can intro egg white liao..I give whole egg..

Babyship,
Same here..Need to wake up earlier to clear marking. Otherwise, no time to mark once kids are awake. Even weekends also wake up at 5.30am. But I sleep earlier with kids...Not much earlier..around 10.30pm

morning mummies
yst my mil called and told me xandall running high fever. sighs
now rushing from home to office, then take laptop and rush back to my mil place....arggggg i hate travelling around the whole of singapore!!

sorry double posting...

what i meant was can our babies start eating our food??? Like eating what we eat???? Till now, i have not given him salt and sugar and he takes BM and porridge with veg and fish only.
Tried to cook pasta and cheese but he spat it out :p
He does not like the yoplait yogurt too...:p

morning mummies
finally reached my mil house, xandall running fever between 38.5 to 38.9....whiny and not finishing his milk feeds...later bring him see doc...bufen finished liao

mandy
1) u can google 'hernia'
2) as far as possible, try to delay intro seasoning.
3) NTUC Pull Ups are ok.. if wear for too long (maybe 4hr), the gel may escape fr the diaper and appear on baby's butt. So far my boy wore.. no diaper rash.
4) Wet the towel with warm water &amp; wipe baby.

Gd morning all

i thot SMF having some problems lei. i cannot see the thread name at all until i scroll down to the bottom and saw only a few...

Re: in laws
haha... pixie, ur MIL still give $4.. my in laws nt even a cent during his bday hor. my and hubby say we want to bring them out for dinner cos its Javier bday, they just say dun wan. even more sad rite. and i organise his bday party at my mum's place, my FIL dun wana come lor.

Re: Hernia
just its just happened ba. we duno wat is the cause of it also. the senior PD said he happens more nwadays, 1 year about 200 cases?

What is Hernia?
As a male fetus grows and matures during pregnancy, the testicles develop in the abdomen and then move down into the scrotum through an area called the inguinal canal.
Shortly after the baby is born, the inguinal canal closes, preventing the testicles from moving back into the abdomen. If this area does not close off completely, a loop of intestine can move into the inguinal canal through the weakened area of the lower abdominal wall, causing a hernia.

harlo morning all

just started work today.
sooo busy over CNY &amp; home pc was down so no chance read thread...just finished reading archives.

pixie,
hope Xandall recover soon! Zander also down with fever, cough &amp; running nose since last Friday. His fever bet 37.5 to 38.5. His cough is pretty bad, can hear alot of phlegm. I wonder what causes the sudden fever? Maybe the humid weather &amp; nowadays very windy too. He also had an eventful CNY...from Chu1 to Chu4, he knocked himself, ba lu ku on forehead &amp; even bleed on Chu2, he fell face down &amp; his teeth hit his lip &amp; bleed alot...we saw a wound in his inner upper lip...very red &amp; swollen...wonder if that's the cause of his sudden fever due to infection of the open wound? Now, his fever subside after medication but cough &amp; running nose still persist. Dunno if i shld bring him see PD or GP will do?

mandy
hmm... when he was abt 18m he went to childcare, &amp; we couldn't really control the childcare ctr menu &amp; what the cook added into the food, so i think it's from that time.

yes i also bought the MP Value Pull up. But he wears NTUC Pull ups for longer period during weekdays, and it's L size. Whereas MP Pull ups we bought wrong size (M) for him, trying to quickly finish coz it's quite tight for him now, leaves marks on his stomach.

can i know roughly how much portion u all giving yr baby now? I gave Zander 2 bowls of porridge in these bowls... izit alot har?
2124315.jpg

my colleague say carrot, pumpkin &amp; potato are no good for toddler if taken everyday...izit true?

wendyg,
Tobey cannot fit into M size MP value pull up ah?
Zander still able to...maybe he got smaller butt:p Last week i bought 2 packs from IMM giant for $13.40 for L38 to stock since UP$13.90

Steph,
ur porridge looks delicious leh, did u add other ingredients or seasonin, how come d color of the porridge is dark colored?

I think if Zander can finish this bowl, it is not alot, children are clever enough to "spit" out the food when they are full or when the food is not nice :p

Steph
i think the portion shld be okie ba... my Javier also eat a big bowl of porridge ... sometimes still ask for more.
i am not too sure if carrot, pumpkin and potato is not gd. i alternate between these and also brocolli, spinach. so its not everyday the same things ba...

Mandy
i also requested for huggies and it never came... terrible. i tried twice and both never came. and i believe it will never ever come...

Mandy,
it's 1 pkt (L38) for $13.40. Not sure if promo still have for this week.

luca,
For the porridge, i added carrot &amp; pumpkin puree so that's why it's dark colored...also fish, wolfberry &amp; 2 dried scallops, no seasoning required

wow violetice congrats .... i miss the show on sunday ..... shall go my mobtv to watch .... hehehe ..... i was at giant tampines and saw bryan wong they all also filming the Giant game show heehee ....

Mei ya loh super busy b4 CNY so never log in at all .....

btw anyone interested doing the photobook that mon2nat done? I have lobang .... need not do layout by yourself just give the photos will do. eh .... i will try get sample and post here if anyone interested

Steph u like the value har? for me i dun ... cos the cutting so sexy LOL TT always shh shh out kanna her papa clothing LOL

steph, porridge looks nice.
your colleague is right. carrot, pumpkin, payaya all contains carotene, which makes your baby looks yellow. adults get it too...i keep thinking xandall looks very yellow. just now see doc, the doc say wahhhhh your boy very yellow ley! pumpkin, carrot, papaya etc can give twice a week only...i gave one of these almost every porridge meal...of course yellow yellow lah

doc also says viral fever, cough, runny nose is common. the normal range is 16-18 of these incidents within 12mths...
fyi, my boy lost 1kg within 1 mth! no wonder felt so light recently when i hold him...

yest nite told my mil to give bufen...she gave paracetamol throughout the nite, even tho fever was way over 38.5...pengsan...keep telling her this is paracetamol, that is bufen, still cannot get it right.......no wonder my boy's fever never went down lah...