(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie
Yes very sweet of xandall...so guai of him! For rylee, I dare not let her miss her naps. Cos despite Xmas, CNY or even her birthday, we tried to keep to her routine, I read it's good to maintain a regular nap/bedtime for kids below 5yr old.

CNY Visiting is truly difficult for them to sleep. Ian also hardly sleep a wink today! Even yesterday, only at most 30 mins nap compared to 3-4 hours nap. Jeez. Difficult to coax him to sleep nowadays too because he always want to come down to crawl or roll around even when I'm cuddling him. Then when I became stern with him, he'll crawl over and lay on me, as if to pacify me, then start rolling/crawling again. SIGHZ!

mylife,
lexie is like that too!! if she stirs she will have to see me then she will go back to sleep. If hubby is there she will still cry and cry until i get there. only thing is i don't need to nurse her back to zzz lah she will sleep back herself.
there were a few times hubby was with her and i didn't get to her in time, she cried until she vomitted.

violetice,
having the exact same problem too with naps and all cos of the cny visiting! and my stupid in laws totally dun understand, expect everything to be like status quo, morning leave the same time go to as many places as we used to in previous years..and treat lexie like a doll to be showed off...sighz..

there were so many ppl staring and poking and proding at lexie that i think she very stress. come home still take very long to calm down and sleep.
lexie also lies down awhile then roll/crawl around then goes to my hubby then wants to go down the bed too. i just let her roll/crawl as she wants lor, but only on the bed lah..i dun let her get off. it's part of her sleeping routine lah, she needs to expend her excess energies, wind down then she can sleep

violetice
wah, you v lucky he sleeps 3 to 4 hours leh. BOth my kids dun nap so much. Elliot's nap ranges from 30 min to 1.5 hours only. I pray he naps 3 hours!! hoho...

Happy "Niu" Year!!!!

Finally finished most of the CNY visiting and back home relaxing & enjoying some CNY goodies while my boy is taking a nap.

Re: Sleeping / Napping
My boy used to nap on the mattress in the living room during the day but lately it's so difficult to make him nap becos I realised there's too many distractions in the living room even if we turn off the TV. So now I put him back in his cot for naps. It takes 15-20 mins for him to sleep. I stopped patting him too. I will make him lie down and he will stand or sit up to protest but I'll just repeat the cycle again and tell him to close his eyes and sleep. I read that it's normal for them to cry a little before sleeping so I won't carry him even if he cries. Usually he's just whining and protesting but after 10-15 mins he will give up protesting, lie down to make some "eh....." sounds until he fall asleep.

At night, I will off the lights and lie down on the bed beside his cot while going through the "cycle" but I will make him lie down if he stands up. Eventually he will give up and sleep lor. When he cries in the middle of the night, usually cos he can't find his pacifier, I will wait for a while to let him "complete his search"...hehe...if he can find it he will continue to sleep. Otherwise he will sit up to cry and I will find the pacifier for him and let him lie down to sleep on his own.

Sorry for the very long-winded explanation...haha. Sometimes we have to learn to ignore their cries for a while to let them soothe themselves back to sleep otherwise they will rely on us to go back to sleep all the time.

mylife
tobey only wants me. When he discovers it's papa who's in the darkened room, he will scream even HARDER. Poor papa nearly goes deaf.

u were asking why i still hv to pump.. the answer is... coz i hv to express enuf ebm for my folks to feed him while i'm in the offc.

re: routine
>> yes it's good, but no need to fret if they miss by a day... coz their body so used to the routine it's easy to revert when the "special" day is over.

Yvonne
u're right! but i never achieved this - to let them soothe themselves to sleep. Esp with #2, didn't even bother with sleep training. Coz i know that 1-2 yrs later, he will be able to do it on his own finally (just like his gorgor)... so i just see where this leads us. can't bear to have him cry...

<font color="0000ff">Mom2Nat,</font>

3-4 Hours for 2 naps in a day. Thought it's normal for over 1 year old tod to sleep 2 naps a day and around 3-4 hours combined? No?

gd morning everyone

back to work today ... still trying to get over the holiday mood. heehee.....

Gong xi fa cai to all

Morning and Happy New Year to all!

Jess: same here, back to work too..

baby nap: my poor bb only get to nap during e car ride on 1st day of cny, we went out fr morning till 10+ at nitz. so yest morning we only went to neighbours hse then let him nap in e afternoon and went out visiting aft his nap..

gooooooooood mornnnnnnnnnnning everyone...

i'm so glad to be back in the offc...

migraine started when i woke up on Monday... lasted until yest night. At times nearly threw up.. pain meds quite ineffective. Had to psych myself that i'm going back to offc soon, back to offc soon..
This morning still heard someone say that this CNY weekend was too short.. oh not for me!!!

morning mummies
i am on leaveeeeeeeeeeeee the whole of this week!! yippee

ok time to pump...then bath time for xandall...then playtime...then make porridge....then makan...then i no makan *sob*sob*

no.. it's due to stress...
stress-induced migraine. i stressed myself up.. so many things to take care for these 2 days CNY. Hv to pack enuf diapers, food, snacks, waterbottle, extra clothes etc for my kids, plan their wardrobe, pack enuf ang pows for all relatives, cannot miss anyone out.. pack extra ang pows for unexpected visitors, plan my wardrobe, remember to bring sanitary pad just in case (thank God i brought, coz Auntie came to visit on 2nd day), make sure all switches are turned off at home, all windows shut, check if need to do laundry, remind husband to eat papaya, replace empty toilet roll, throw out the rubbish, fold &amp; pack clothes, wash &amp; sterilise bottles &amp; pumps, express breastmilk, freeze excess on friday, pack enuf ebm for baby's needs today, open all the ang pow, sort out notes &amp; put aside to bank in.. take my ineffective pain meds, bring mushrooms &amp; bak kwa to pass to MIL, remind husband to bring back the PSP, remind husband to bring elder boy's blanket to nap @ MIL's place, remind elder boy to drink water, play with them, watch all relatives as they try to feed them with all sorts of rubbish..

anyways, now it's just offc work, so no more migraine haha

wendgy,

wow so many things to handle at one go, if i were u, i also stressed....nw u can relax
thk office atmosphere also in holiday mood
many ppl tend to take leave today to enjoy one day of cny as this yr cny holiday quite short

wah.. so nice to be on leave ya?

i am thinking if i shld take half day leave to go home take care of Javier cos my maid seems to be down with flu....

wendy, eh my auntie visit me on cny eve...sob sob
super sian

babyling, i got no ingredients to cook for my share...nevermind, eat bread and butter for bfast and lunch lor hoho
yest my sis gave me like a LOT of bak kwa *yum*yum* and i am oredi polishing them now...early in the morning...no need to "lun" and try to ration my bak kwa! haaaaaaaaa!!

Morning mummies......

Back to work today, so sian!!! No mood to work lei. Anyway working is better for me cos at home i hardly have time to rest. Javin is super clingy to me. I cannot leave him. Once i am away he will start crying for me.... These few days carry him till my shoulders going to break...

anymore similar names to add to the list to help me remember whose boy belongs to which mum...

javier
javin
xavier
zandall
randall

anyone's boy named Jaedon/ Jaydon/ Jadon?

**pls pardon me if i get the spelling wrong!

Sean Lau photoshoot

hi mummies im from the aug thread. im trying to gather mummies for this photoshoot to get a better price...anyone interested?

the package can be used from newborn to 1 year old ( no time restriction to the month of Feb)

http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

Classic Baby
$238

2 hours of studio session
5 pictures printed on 5”x7”
1 reprint on 8’x12” with framing
DVD with selected images in high resolution

If can gather:
10 mummies - $208
20 mummies - $188

Extra cost:
- Above price is for weekday only, for weekend photoshoot please add $35
- To include parent please add $25 per person (u can still get to have a photo shot of your baby on her/his own and a photo shot of the whole family as well)

please email me at [email protected]

zzzzzzz i'm so sleepy

past few days been taking naps (i doze off while getting baby to nap). Today the coffee didn't work.. i'm still sleepy zzzzzzz

javier - jess
javin - jacelyn
xavier
zandall
randall
xandall - pixie
zander - steph

anymore?

and got some mummies same name also.. eileen, stephanie.. sommore mixed up with my ex-colleagues, other friends etc. aiyo blur liao

i am back into office. went home for lunch just now ... saw Javier and didnt feel like coming back to work. hahahaa....

now i cant wait to go home!! heehee

hahaha.... same here la. luckily my colleagues kept me busy by asking me to prepare for a lunch gathering tmr. so just nw i was busy calling up the restaurants nearby my office to ask them to fax us the menu..

i'm taking sng buey.. instd of 2nd cup of coffee.

my mil gave baby chen2 pi2 mei2 on CNY1, she say never mind one. ?!??!!?!

wah.....
i can understand how u feel man.. my hubby also wanted to give Javier sng buey during CNY... i keep saying no.. end up he tell Javier it is mummy dun allow one... faintz....

hi Jan mummies,
Sorry to interrupt, can any of u share wif me when can we stop sterilizing milk bottles/ pump accessories? After our bb reach 1yr or as long as they stop drinking milk?

hi marikosan
after 1yo can stop sterilising, but my fren whose daughter is 3yo still sterilises the bottles.

your baby stopped drinking milk already? i hope my kids will drink milk forever.. until now i'm still drinking milk daily.

hi wendyg,
thanks for sharing..i m tiking to stop sterilizing when my gal reach 1yo,but also my fren whose gal is ard 4yo still sterilises the bottles. so i m confuse whether must we really need to sterilise e bottle till they totally stop drinking milk from bottle?

actually my bb start rejecting milk(both FM or BM)from bottles, she only wan latch on...
so i m tikin to slowing stop her from drinking milk...hahaha...bad mummy =p

by 1yr old, their digestive immunity system has matured enough, so just wash clean will do.

are u pregnant again? If not, perhaps u can consider to continue breastfeeding until she accepts alternatives.

pixel,

me too....my hb and i finished the whole pack of 300g of bak kwa within one night...:p then we went to buy on sat again...this time round, we finished them in a slower rate, on chu yi

hahaha...no la, me not pregnant....
i got problem wif my gal's milk intake. i tik u will not believe her intake of milk - 50ml/2.5hrs(sometime even less)*faint
but lucky she take more semi solid food than milk.
my gal has been drinking BM till now...she goin to reach her 9mth soon. Me headache abt her is she dun like to drink from bottles, always waiting to latch on. So hubby &amp; mil always want to intro her FM as they tok she dun like BM. After they tried giving her FM, she also dun wan, will push away e bottle...
So we tik of a way to 'force' her drink her milk, tat is to give her 20-30ml/hrs...tat makes me hv high usage of milk bottles per day...so being a lazy mummy, just see whether i can skip e step of sterilising e bottles soon?

finally my boy sleep liao...
i think CNY really trashed up his nap time. now he takes 1 nap in the day instead of 2. but he is taking a longer nap instead...he can go without sleep for 5 hours, used to be tired once every 3 hours...sob sob means i am will be more tired liao...

i oso wanna zzzzz but cannot zzz...too many things on my mind. tomorrow xandall's bday partae...a lot of things to do...

later go compasspoint buy present for nephew. today his bday...metro got 20% off

if i m SAHM, would be easy job for me, BUT problem is i m a FTWM. So she can wait for me to come home for latching &amp; refuse her bottle feed when i m working...

How's CNY? Finally log on to read the threads.. Here's Celeste wishing all of you a good CNY and happy eating all the goodies!

2111895.jpg

hi mcfluffy,

nice pic,, my girl also celeste.. 25 jan...
usually when does the child start on rice? let me girl eat a bit she eat but dun really like...

wendy,
why do u need this list??

javier - jess
javin - jacelyn
xavier - icy
zandall
randall
xandall - pixie
zander - steph

icy
ah, my memory not too good.. and i dun play mahjong, so need smthg to exercise my brain...

javier - jess
javin - jacelyn
xavier - icy
rayden - lynn chong
jayden - janbb
xandall - pixie
zander - steph

marikosan
same thing with my baby, but when he was 3m old and i had to return to offc. I bought all sorts of bottles &amp; teats for him to try, until he settled on NUK Premium wide teat #2. I think he realised he was going to go hungry if he didn't take the bottle, so he gave up &amp; drank la.

Mei,
Did u read yesterday's news report about the changes to primary education by 2016? Reduction in number of parent volunteer per school etc..

is that supposed to be good news for us. kekekeke.
wow, today Thursday liao, in a flash weekend will be upon us again... !!! more visiting to do!