(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei
Thanks... you haven't seen the small details not captured here lah! When you see the actual book, you will know wat I mean.. but my eyes so tired, I oso lazy to stare at the screen to adjust the 1mm 2mm differences lor.

Mei, maybe try to use a different bottle or something different to contain the water? Or can bribe with other food? Hehehe...

WendyG - I'm curious to know..how did u manage to sustain having breast milk for so long?!! U have enuff to fully feed 1 meal each time??

mom2nat,
i dwnloaded the software but too lazy to start. heehee..
urs looks very gd...
show us more so that we can be inspired!!!

Yeh! seems like my office will have a small party at 4pm...no mood to work already..looking fwd to knockoff time which is still some time more...haha

hammies
my baby dun drink a lot ley.. one feed of 160ml hv to break into 2 sessions.. only when he's super hungry eg 3hr no milk no porridge, then he can drink 140ml at 1 shot. My supply has been going down bit by bit with every menstrual period. Early this month, i ran out of frozen stock.. so i took supplement to boost bm. Now managed to keep another 5 x 200ml in freezer, in addition to daily needs. Lasttime i used to supply both #1 & #2... now hv to prioritise so give #2 only. o'wise hv to suffer blocked ducts again & spend $$ to get lactation consultant to massage & clear the painful lumps.

hammies
Hee... now everyone oso party mood liao. I oso meeting hb go dinner then go church. Weather v v hot leh, though got wind, but I feel so sticky here at home.

mei
You tried giving sippy cup?

Yummy...me eating goreng durian pisang, outer crispy & inner durian is cold somemore! my colleague order from BP & it taste very nice

wendyg,
u eating fenugreek still?

wendyg - ya..just amazed that u can keep up w ur BM supply till now...and all the pumping etc... :p

So what supplements did u take? Other than that..anything else that helped?

steph
erm, the supplement is called Motherlove More Milk Plus. One of the ingredients is fenugreek seeds. Much thanks to icy who passed her bottle to me.

eh, fried durian!!! expensive leyyyy

wendyg
I got block ducts a few times recently leh. So painful. Cos I went out, then vain, wear wired bra, long hours no pump, end up block.

I dun take fenugeek, when ss drop, I will drink lots of water and half a pot of papaya fish soup! ahahahha...

sobs ...

jz saw the internal job posting ... so, my guess is correct.. AM promoted to M n they are employing new AM .. meaning i wun even get a promotion in terms of GRADE.. Sobs...

nvtheless, am happy she leaving haha at least "new boss" is a MAN, meaning more bor chap, more open-minded!

wendyg,
really peifu your perseverance in bfing. Most of my mummy frds either give up or just bf for 6mths niah. My coll's wife still bf their son who is 2.5yr old...salute!

Being preggy is gd cos my coll from other dept save me the fried durian while the rest of my other colleagues just watch me savour the durian dwn my mouth cos left 1 pc niah

sippy cup...
skippy cup is the cup that they give with free peanut butter?! haha.

hammies & tongtong
erm.. this is my final baby as far as i know, i'm determined to keep on breastfeeding for as long as i can. Saves me lots $$, melamine free, and i enjoy to be able to provide for my baby. I only took that supplement for a week, when the supply became decent enuf, i stopped o'wise too much bm got problems also.. blocked ducts! Daily i remind myself to drink lots liquid - water, juice etc. And i eat fish whenever i can.. i'm a fish lover, so quite enjoy it actually.

mom2nat
i haven't worn wired bra since... preg with #2. Only wearing those mumsy $6/ $10 nursing bras.. at home, going out, going to work... I dun care la, comfort most impt.

Mei
Sippy cup, those with straws. My boy has been using that since half a year ago liao... oh that reminds me, maybe need to change liao, the cap kept opening up on its own.

wendyg, huh, so you and hubby sleep separately ah.

for me, four in a room, no 1 in mattress surrounded by play yard....no 2 sleep with me and hubby in the middle of the night.

when he first fell aleep, we will put him in cot

ernmum
yes diffrnt rooms. i share my queen sized bed with baby. wah, enjoy ley hee hee. Husband quite keen to move back in coz our bed more comfy.. maybe wait another 3 yrs. muahahahaa i'm so *evil*
dowan to share bed with him.. he snore so loud. when he dreams sometimes he beats me.. then next morning he said he was beating a robber.. *sob*

HAPPY NIU YEAR TO EVERYONE!!!!!!

Guess the forum going to be very quiet with the CNY celebrations.

mom2nat, mylife, totally agree, sometimes I just buy by my gut feel, sometimes really desperate, I will put her in the fitting room with me, and let her rummage through my bag which is her fav past time and forbidden at home.

JanBB, so excited for me, I just came back from my check up, cannot see!!!!!! Chances of a girl again very high. But then my hubbie say symptoms different le, can see he very disappointed lo.

icy, rest well K, drink lots of water.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU WILL DO WHEN CLOCK STRIKES 12 ON SUN NIGHT?</font></font>

i will say xin nian kuai le and kiss my hb and girls. then i will say HUAT AH! loud loud! haha

Ang Mo @ Punggol Drive Blk 639.

12 midnight.. either be asleep or watching movies in living room and praying that the din outside won't wake the kids up.

no idea wat time they closes.. but carrefour is open thro'out the days.

i will be "Stocking" up my fridge tmr morning ..cos my market only reopen on day 6!

fried durian
I got buy and try before. so so only, maybe because when I collect the skin is not hot anymore, so not as crispy. Then eat too much, will scare.. 10 is definately too much for 2 pax, after that keep burping the durian smell.

angelsky
Thanks. It is ok, u young, can try again.

<font color="0000ff">Drinking from straw</font>

Ian has been drinking from straw but sometimes he refused to suck. Any tot is the same?

ya we hv regular session.. when the kids are asleep arbudden...
my baby on the queen sized bed, there's another single bed between the queen bed &amp; the wall. quickly 10min settle la. no need 30min to warm up.. afterward cuddle &amp; whisper.. all scrapped. hahaha.

to be frank, sometimes i half asleep all the way. next morning i will complain that he didn't cover me with blanket.. let me freeze brrrrrrrr