(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Jayden's Journey for 2008...

2105569.jpg

mandy..
i use the alphabet pasta. i will deskin the tomato & cut into cubes. heat up the frying pan with the butter. once the butter has melted, put in the tomato to stir until mushy. at the same time, use another pot to cook the pasta. after the pasta is cooked, drain it & leave aside. once the tomato is ready, remove from the heat, put in cheese to melt & mix thoroughly with the tomato then pour into the pasta bowl to mix. the cheese pasta is ready for bb to eat.

the recipe can be found here: http://www.annabelkarmel.com/recipes/babies-9-12-months/baby_food_recipes_cheesy_pasta_stars

wendy,

i tried the fragrant bak kua .. doesn't taste as nice as last time but still erm..edible. my sons snatched from me and my MIL commented "wow u bot fragrant bak kua?? it's NICE. my sis bot it last yr"

mayb i shd give my MIL's mother side 500grams of the bak kua? haha

ehhh.... i mean my mum... haha... Aljunied crescent lor.... ur mum, jayden and u just came to Javier's bday on Sunday... remember? heehee.... small small world....

Mandy
Long time no see!! How's Jayden? Have u found any other good classes or trial to attend?

Here's another class u can consider:
http://www.trio-centre.com/home

i dun mind to go for trial if they have after CNY but will only start full term class when my #2 is out ;)

Btw, me going for gynae chkup tmr liao. Hope can see gender... so excited to know ; p

To all MUMMIES:

☆╭┐┌╮☆°.﹒
╭┘└┘└╮∴°☆°
└┐..┌┘───╮∴°
╭┴──┤HAPPY ├╮
│o o│牛YEAR │●°
╰┬──╯    │ ∴°﹒
☆ ˍ|ˍ/ˍˍˍˍˍ/∴☆
祝2009年 心想事成~~

violetice & Hammies,

Didi or meimei also can ;p Hope baby healthy & easy to handle the most impt!!

Happy Niu Year to all too!!

easy baby... latch on properly, help mummy clear breastmilk, drink fast... if tired just lay on the bed and zzzzz on his/her own, sleeps well, won't be easily awakened by background noise, can entertain him/herself, no need to be carried, no reflux, easy to burp, healthy & happy baby...

Sure, mylvera.
I hope baby open leg wide tmr if not got to wait for detailed scan liao...

Re: "Easy to handle"
Yeah Yeah juz like what wendy describe...
Plus most impt thing, hope baby super-glue to daddy more next time... haahaa.. then i can relax.. hmm, perhaps muz let daddy do all the milk feed, kekeke ;p

JanBB - I think most likely Jayden will have to stick more to Daddy while you look after the younger one bah? Haha..tat's wat my fren told me in her case. Not sure if that's the case for other mummies who have experience?

Janbb,
yes keep us update on gender, so excited for u!
hey, yr tummy hide very well even though this is #2. U can afford to put on more weight ya

haha...yesterday dig out old photos from PIL of my hubby & saw duplicate of Zander...so cute & i was still debating with hubby that he also look like me when i am 1yr old but seem like Zander look more like his daddy!
2105875.jpg

Hammies,
Is it? Cos' jayden very sticky to me now & keep rejecting him sometimes. Hope either one baby is closer to him so that i'm not so "siong". Imagine if both want me to carry, i really dunno how.

Jess,

Oh.....Yes....i was still cracking my head...hhahah....it is really a small small world.....

Janbb,

U want to go for trial?? I can try to arrange....So excited for you.....keep me posted for the gender...
Have not brought Jayden to any class since we stopped at BJG.

step,
Zander really looks alot like his father....

steph
Wah piang!! Look alike leh!!!

wendgy
When working moms sick, they take leave from work. Either the child still continue childcare or whichever caregiver still takes care. But SAHM v scared sick!! Cos no one to help and always at home with the kids, scared spread oso. Sick oso no MC, unless lucky have maid or other pple to help. So leh.. not all moms 24/7 hor. Working you get to rest when you commuting, lunching... Weekend mommies lagi best, only night time go see babies, then bye bye, can snuggle up to hb at night liao. Dun even have to wake up to feed. SAHM very different. I can feel for pple who have a few kids, totally no helper or in laws to help kind. And kids at home, not full day childcare.

Steph - look very alike..the hairstyle is like exactly the same too!!

JanBB - maybe Jayden knows there is another bb coming so start sticking to u more..but maybe when ur second one born alr..Daddy somehow will have to take care of him more while u bf the younger one etc etc.hahaha..i duno la..this is wat i think la...haha

Jokes must be shared, some u may agree, some u may not & well, that's part and parcel of LIFE!

10 COMMANDMENTS OF MARRIAGE

Commandment 1. Marriages are made in heaven. But so again, are thunder and lightning.

Commandment 2. If you want your spouse to listen and pay strict attention to every word you say, talk in your sleep.

Commandment 3. Marriage is grand -- and divorce is at least 100 grand!

Commandment 4. Married life is very frustrating. In the first year of marriage, the man speaks and the woman listens. In the second year, the woman speaks and the man listens. In the third year, they both speak and the neighbors listen.

Commandment 5. When a man opens the door of his car for his wife, you can be sure of one thing: Either the car is new or the wife is.

Commandment 6. Marriage is when a man and woman become as one; the trouble starts when they try to decide which one.

Commandment 7. Before marriage, a man will lie awake all night thinking about something you said. After marriage, he will fall asleep before you finish.

Commandment 8. Every man wants a wife who is beautiful, understanding, economical, and a good cook. But the law allows only one wife.

Commandment 9. Every woman wants a man who is handsome, understanding, economical and a considerate lover, but again, the law allows only one husband.

Commandment 10. Man is incomplete until he marries. After that, he is finished.

Bonus Commandment story:
A long married couple came upon a wishing well. The wife leaned over, made a wish and threw in a penny. The husband decided to make a wish too. But he leaned over too much, fell into the well, and drowned. The wife was stunned for a moment but then smiled, "It really works!"

mom2nat
but if SAHM can go shopping & get blisters on toes, means hv backup to help with kids... hor? heh heh. Anyways SAHM not much interaction with general public (if stay at home la), so not much chance to contract germs to get sick lor..

I also v scared sick, coz go back to offc all the work piled up & deadlines not postponed.. So.. many times Doc gave me MC but i con't working.

Last night i dozed off at midnight, woke @ 3am to pump, & couldn't get back to sleep. Was drifting in & out of sleep @ 6am+, then elder boy went to loo & needed help, so i got up.. then baby heard gorgor's voice & immed *alert*, so i had to handle both of them in the dark coz cannot wake husband up so early, until sun rose then let them play & make noise. Husband only woke @ 7.30am despite the ruckus, and i had 10min to brush teeth, change clothes, poo etc.. & ran out of the house to catch my bus.

All moms' lives very cham la.

wendy,

how much milk is ur baby drinking now???

Do u know if we can change the yoplait yogurt for babies to the smaller tubs one??

mandy
my baby... abt 500+ ml during 7am - 7pm, latched on to sleep, final feed abt 100ml plus minus.

yeah u can change to the smaller tubs which are cheaper, but i think they're sweeter also.

mom2nat
Talking abt sick, I am sick now with flu & headache, then spread it to my son - he is having fever and cough. Best of all, my "backup" - mil go and do facial and leave both of us alone at home. I feel so giddy after medication and cannot sleep cos my boy still dun want to sleep.

Later I can go hug my son to sleep together.. we can forget abt the virus.

Janbb
Wah so excited, must share gender of baby here ok? I agree with Hammies, maybe Jayden knows sibling coming, dats why grasp on to u....sibling jealousy mah...

mom2nat
haha, i agree. Like me SAHM, got helper, but helper useless not helping with baby, just housework. So baby-wise, me pao ka liao. Shopping also must bring baby. Many times i see nice clothes cannot try cos baby strapped to my chest. Can only see. Anyway, good can save money, window shop niah.

wendy
hehehehee..u very good in suan-ing Mom2Nat har. But SAHM can also get sick one. I thank god that i've only been sick 3 times thru out the 1st year. One time flu, one time food poisoning, last time cold. SAHM also got go out one mah. When i was sick and coughing away, STILL got to BF and take care (bathe, change, nurse, cook, feed) baby. Heng food poisoning time, my mom and aunt were in town. Otherwise can die!

Btw, why are u still pumping at 3am???

mylife
coz i was supposed to pump at midnight, who knows Tobey cried, so i went in to latch on & i dozed off zzzzzzz.. 3am i woke up wah, very full liao, hv to pump o'wise waste the bm.

SAHM go do groceries, quickly come home.. in the offc we're confined in air con room in close proximity with 100 people.. higher chance of getting germs!

icy
i had runny nose last week, i didn't take the sleepy medicine at all, even tho it was supposed to be stronger. Coz daytime work, nighttime take care baby... in the end drank lots OJ, water etc... prayed hard to quickly get well

wendy
I have to take at least first few dosage, today then I go see doc else seemed like cant recoever. My nose like running tap and had been sneezing non-stop, think Xavier got my virus already. Urgg..my hubby spread this flu to me.. he super heck care.

wonder why the medication dosnt malke Xavier more drowsy than I am.. super energic baby... crawling all over.

mandy
My friend signed up Trio for 2 terms & find it better than BJG & GUG. She went to BJG & GUG trial before too. But only bad thing she told me was Trio is 3 languages classes (English, chinese & Jap) cos' when cum to Jap lesson, she totally lost, dunno what the teacher talking.

did u all feed your baby CNY goodies like kuih bangkit?? My boy keep pointing to the goodies on my dinning table cos' i gave him tried kuih bangkit. Faint, if i keep the box after giving him some, he will keep pointing & asking for more. My mum said he want to finish the whole box then happy is it, haha..

icy
ya ya my nose drip drip drip non-stop, so terrible. Doc gave me both drowsy & non-drowsy medication for runny nose, so i only took the non-drowsy one, but not much effect ley... many days to recover.. sianzz

wendyg
Go tell this to your sahm frens, see if they agree with you "sahm not much interaction with general public (if stay at home la), so not much chance to contract germs to get sick lor.. ". Maybe if not germs not airborne and kids no go sch, hb no work.
Oh, abt 2 yrs ago, my neighbour's kid gana chicken pox from sch, then end up her #1 oso gana, then another neighbour had to cancel her girl's bday party cos her girl and her hb oso gana. Tat time ah.. we so scared, dare not interact much! Hahaha....

For those who know I was busy with photobook... well, I received liao, but quality different from my previous book and oso they misprinted one page.

2106341.jpg

2106342.jpg

ernmum
nopey, i sleep with baby, husband sleeps in elder boy's room. My common toilet just outside my room and my door is open. And i wasn't sleeping v soundly.. so could hear #1 using the loo.

Sometimes when my elder boy is v tired, he can fall asleep on his own.. the bedroom door is ajar & papa is in the next room using computer. But husband said sometimes middle of night he will get up to spot check if papa is in the next bed. haha.

mom2nat
alamak, i didn't say SAHM won't ever get sick, but i think in offc, sicknesses are easier to spread coz we're in close proximity with 100 people breathing same air-con circulated air. My bus transport also hv people constantly coughing, sneezing.. and there's nowhere to escape. It's a Hi-Ace van converted into minibus. No personal space whatsoever...
Anyways thank God i've been relatively healthy & able to fulfil my duties in offc & at home.

mom2nat,

where u print the photobook? i jz collected the photobook for my boss farewell.. frankly speaking ... i m not impressed with the canvas cover and there isn't any way i can change that cover (according to the boss there) even if i m willing to topup

mylvera
I am not sure abt the cover. I dun mind the cover. but not the paper quality inside. Cos last time it was textured/canvas paper, now is just glossy paper.
I bought mine from the photobook website. Printed in malaysia then they courier here.