(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

blessbaby,

I read that children under 2 years old should not take low fat milk as they need fat for development. Give full cream cow's milk should not be a problem ba.

My gal just refuse to eat since arrived in Syd. The only thing she eats is FRUITS and steamed beef juice. Crack my head now.. must wait for my mum to help and introduce her adult foods.

The good thing is my gal has dropped her naps from 3 to 2 times per day. And she naps longer each time. In the morning, she naps 1 hours, and afternoon, she will zzz for 2-2.5 hours.

Whoa, go for a quick lunch come back so many posts...hehe.

Re: MMR jab
Yes, as per what wendyg said, need to introduce both yolk and whites to test for allergy before MMR jab becos it contains eggs. My PD ks, ask me to introduce chicken too..haha. Actually MMR is not complusory (I also thought so), only measles and something else is but it's almost impossible to find the individual vacines as the combined MMR is more commonly used now.

Re: Fresh Milk
Below 2 years old full cream is better plus they will not be drinking so much since solid food intake will increase. Also good to increase calcium intake through cheese, yogurt, etc.

Jess,
Then where did your boy go for his 5-in-1 or 6-in-1?? Polyclinic? Why not call them to ask for information on MMR and the suspected egg allergy? And like what wendyg said, better to find a PD near your place.

blessedbaby,

Which part of sydney are you staying now? Out of town? Ya, have to agree, food not bad and lots to choose from also, though can be ex. It's still summer now right, hope you can cope with it, drink plenty of water, and don't get under the sun.

Can give your gal yogurt? Must be plenty of variety to choose from.....

Blessedbaby, sorry I've not been following the thread too closely, but wat are u doing in Sydney? Holiday? I see you brought your kid over. Can share how was the flight journey?

<font color="ff0000">Lelong! Lelong!</font>
who want discounted ntuc vouchers? 5% discount. collection after mar09. collection at tg pagar or tiong bahru. chop now!!

jess
i think there's a Kidslink PD in Bedok. www.kidslink.com.sg
but i think your GP will be able to advise also la, since u say he sees lots of kids.

Kam
re: mountain of toys
>> that's only 1 box opened... still hv 4-5 boxes (those huge Toyogo storage boxes) stacked up which u can't c fr the pic. Mostly belongs to my #1.. gifts during bday, Christmas etc. The toys we buy for him are largely... Happy Meal toys. hahahaha.

Babyling
what do you mean by "dishes ck to toddlers"?

wendyg,
REALLY!!! That's a lot! So many toys accumulated already for 3 years?!! My hubby doesn't want to buy toys for Hao Re too often..... I want to, but have to compromise lor. Hubby said storage will be an issue, and don't want to spoilt Hao Re :)

Kam
husband and i don't really buy a lot of toys for him ley.. but he receives lots from friends &amp; relatives during Christmas &amp; bday. My colleagues also give him toys/ clothes.. and all BIG BULKY toys.
My friend moved to HK &amp; left her Fisher Price SLIDE with us... my sis gave him a motorised bike. aiyo, our place really playground, but very MESSY!!!

mei
is it safe to do it by post?

babyling
ooh.. is it the green packaging de? so just cook the pasta already then just melt the cheese in it? can i knw how u all prepare tomato sauce? can share recipe?? heehee

hammies,
You also intend to go Sydney for holiday?? I'm planning to go in May.

blessedbaby,
yah lor, how was the flight there? Did you get the bassinet for your baby? I don't intend to get the bassinet since it's too small for my boy so I'm praying hard for an empty flight...haha...at least I hope we can get a row to ourselves so he can sleep on the seat and not on me. Must be very thick-skinned when travelling with baby hor...get all the stares when baby get cranky, starts to cry or worse...screams!!!

harlo i am back from lunch! Feeling so sleepy*Yawn...Zzz

Here's the Yu Sheng &amp; Braised Ten-head Abalone with Pork Knuckles i had jus nw...very nice!
2098444.jpg
2098445.jpg

i believe it is okie cos i am not adding in alot.. and somemore so small little chuncks of it only.... i got see some recipes say salmon is alrite to give them

steph WTS:-
1)http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2045096.html?1232335715

pixie, u still keen in the casio watch? sell u cheap cheap la! Brand new leh with warranty.

2)http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2093790.html?1232335599

WTG:-
1. Disc coupons for Wyeth Promil Gold step2 ($5 off), Progress Gold step3 ($3 off) &amp; Promise Gold step4 ($3 off) valid till 28Feb 2009
2. BN tin Similac Mum 700g expiry Sep2009 *self-collect only*
3. $50 service voucher from Leonard Drake Skin Care Health Spa. www.leonarddrake.com.sg
4. 30% off 1st trial Baby Swimming/Massage at Hwa Xia International (voucher valid till 31st Mar 09)
*Interested, PM me

luca,
Ehh, not sure if it taste better but my boy's porridge sure taste good...haha! Usually I will add rice and millet plus a piece of threadfin or meat and veg (pumpkin, butternut squash, asparagus, carrots, etc). Turn to low heat once water is boiling and cook for about 1 hr. Just found out a way to save even more gas - turn off heat after about 30 mins and leave the porridge in the pot for another 30-40 mins...same results obtained. Texture is nice and soft and won't stick to the pot. I think it's faster than using slow cooker.