(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

heee if given the chance, i like to go for child psychology.

violetlce, currently who watches Ian? Are you parents or in laws able to watch him? In my situation, if I am looking to put my girl in a childcare, I may end up hiring a helper to help my parents or in law in their house chores and they will just watch my girl. Else tahan 1 more year till they turn 2 before putting in the childcare, then it will just be 1 year in the childcare, after that they will be going to pre school the following year already. But, if you still need someone to look after Ian when he is in pre school, that would means, after preschool he needs to go to a childcare, then the distance for all will be important too, else he will be like spending alot of his time on the bus from pre school to childcare and then from childcare home at night? Its really a headache, but cheer up, no need to get stress over it

Like some of the others share, drop in and look at the school, see the environment, since they will be sleeping in school, see if the area is clean as well?

mei,

I talked to the principle of the cc before. She said not a good money-making business, only if you have the passionate in early childhood education. Can survive, but won't be rich. Also talked to the teachers, she confirmed that as she is already in this line for >10 years. The teacher said only if you have spare money and interested, then you open your own cc.

So I will open one when I have spare money...... but don't know when :) Though no doubt I strongly believe in early childhood education.

Kam/Wendy/Yvonne, actually I also wanna switch, but I wanna switch to goat's milk rather than cow's milk. Now still thinking through, dont want pple later say this mother seow.

kam,
where got not gd-$ making biz! it's gd $ making!! the principle bluff u lah. u no see the crowd of the students. its GROWING. haha. ok when my $ notes printed liao then i inform u. we work together.

i study accts. can take care of book-keeping. haha.

re: cow's milk
is it ok to give chocolate flavoured?

re: fish
any mummy give threadfin fish everyday for meal? is it ok to give everyday?

re: childcare
any SAHM sending their baby to CC or to preschool only?

morning mummies

mei, i let u know lah, cannot just broach the topic like that...since its a 2nd hand tea set

yest my mil said my boy bled in his sleep again, i think the pacifier broke the scab and his gums were bleeding again...sighs...heartpain

hey nez, thanks for the empty tin!

yvonne
Thanks. Aiyo, feel so bad no take much photos of him, end up no solo photo.

mei
agar agar bakery? I order from this person many times liao. and it is v yummy

mei, u got it as 1st hand, albeit unused, it is considered 2nd hand if you sell it to me leh!

my colleague is asking how much u wanna sell?

Hi VioletIce, i see that you are looking for CC for Ian already is it? You intend to put him in when he turns 18mths? I'm also starting to think about it too! Haha..maybe we shd research together. So far I've no idea what I want yet too. Will try to ask some of my colleagues whose kids have gone thru that stage and see any views...

mei, i dunno the price too.
i went to a shop in plaza sing yest at B1, those more exquisite tea sets, ard 150 (+ or -), hence i am correct in my deduction.
but i only went to 1 shop to bio for prices so i may be wrong too.
im erring on side of caution here ;-)
75 sounds good, let me check and let u know yah

violetice....
i am considered the latest to reach office liao lei... alot is reach at 7am de.. hahaa...

okie, i just went for meeting and nw i miss so many post.. i better go catch up first

angelsky,
I heard goat's milk is good but got smell right? I've never tried but I don't take mutton so a bit scared got smell.

Luvv,
You mean replace formula with chocolate milk!?!? Too much sugar, fresh milk is better. Don't create a sweet tooth for them then later regret. But if let them try for fun then should be ok lah.

Threadfin can take everyday, shouldn't be a problem. Other deep sea fish will have to watch out for mercury lor. But everyday same thing a bit boring mah, alternate between fish, chicken, pork, beef, or whatever meat you give lah.

i tried the goat's milk, gt "yang sao" smell..:p

ya i do give my gal threadfin everyday...shd not be any prob. my pd told me that 1 yo bb, should not be any prob in taking all kinds of fishes...except for seafood such as crabs & peanuts

talking about food, my baby seems like allegic to egg lei... till nw when i give him egg york to eat, his face will like appear tiny dots.....

any suggestions what i shld do?

mei,
i think shannonbaby is the mummy got Masters with early childhood edu.
multiply blog - i sent email to customer service team for HELP this morning....wait for reply loh..

ylim,
tks for sharing on the childcare thingy...will spot-chk the centre i shortlisted after i pop in March since i will be taking 3mths ML

Jess,
You better check with PD. Best is to take pictures of the rashes/spots to show PD. Btw, you need to introduce eggs to ensure no allergy before MMR jab.

yvonne, babyling, ok then I better not gei kiang, i hate milk, took me a while to start preparing my girl's milk without thinking that its "MILK".

mei, found this online for you http://www.asiaone.com/Travel/Places%2B%2526%2BInterests/Interests/Nature/Story/A1Story20080115-45048.html
not sure still applicable or not? you may wanna check it out.

Luvv, chocolate milk sounds very sweet and heaty le.

Jess, is it just egg or protein stuff? egg yolk also will get red rash? my gf gave her son egg yolk also same thing, but her boy one is hives, doc say may be allergy to protein, so cut down on all protein stuff.

arg!! i made appt to visit grumpus's nail shoppe later @ 12 and my partner just cancelled on me!
its a 1 for 1...so i literally have to pay full price, sobz sobz...

steph,
yrs is what problem ah?
mine is my entry was saved halfway then error appeared. now the title is shown in mainpage but page not found when i clicked it. urgh.

mei, good lah, but i cannot find a partner to get the 1 for 1 leh!! super sianz
i cancelled the appt once liao, dont think its nice to cancel again. no choice, i go myself lor...i think fate is asking me not to be cheapo basket heehee

later i post my review yah...good must support hor

re: fish
thanks for the answer, i alternate between fish and pork, sometimes chicken as i heard from TCM that chicken actually not very good so i seldom give. now she's eating rice but i mix white rice with brown rice..she hates pasta with cheese, so i add mince pork and cook soup. Got to change menu every meal else she won't take much. haha

jess,
yes MMR at 15 months, if allergy to egg think cannot take 1st...better check with your PD.

Luvv
how u prepare the cheese for the pasta?? i also alternate between fish and pork porridge and also marcaroni
but i think he is getting bored.

hmm.... okiez. do u all have any PD to recommend me? Javier has not been seeing any PD at all after 1st visit when he was 1 week old....

ylim,

MMR jab at 15mths need to intro egg first to test any allergy then can take the jab ah? Izit a MUST? I have not yet introduce egg to my boy.

mei, same prob but mine is under video entry.

me, gg off for Yu Sheng & CNY dept lunch, catch up later

Jess
where u live? find a PD near your home better.
U can try intro the egg yolk in a few months time, but ya, chk with doc better la. we here mums, not docs haha. btw, MMR has some egg WHITE content, so just yolk is not enuf, hv to ensure he's ok with whites too.

If allergic to egg, can *delay* MMR take after 15m, no worries.

hi mummies....

have not come in for a while....super busy with work....
Anyone with recommendations for childcare in Punggol area???

My baby do not seem to be drinking enough milk.....anyone also experiencing this??

And...can anyone advise how to cook fish porridge with a slow cooker...i always end up with fish that seemed to tough to eat....:p

Jess,
i just stir in the cheese after the abc pasta is cooked. My girl don't like porridge, so i give her once a week only...the rest of the time rice or pastas, she don't like those mee tai mak or bee hoon also...sometimes i give her table food for dinner.

Yvoone

My PD also said it's ok to switch to fresh milk (low fat one). But the chance is that bb will drink lesser as fresh milk is thicker in the bb' tummy.

I am going to switch my girl to fresh milk soon.

We are in Sydney now, but my gal is down with teething again so last few days, I didnt go out at all.
Be a FULL TIME MUM without helper.

I dont like the weather here.. I feel like sick already. Uhmm..

goodbbb
I cant remember who is the BP seller as it was like a BP in OCt or nov.

mom2nat
Nice cakes and agar agar, I didnt have the agar agar this time, maybe can have it next time. I also didnt have much photos, fortunately my friends took a lot for me.

is Elliot doing the Gong Xi Gong Xi?

blessedbaby,

Good luck and enjoy your stay in Sydney. Yup, I don't like the weather there too, it sucks!

Low fat milk, no leh, according to our discussion and from our PD, should be the full fat one, cos baby needs it for the growing up.

i giving my bb brown rice porridge with threadfish in the evening...during day time will ck either pasta with cheese or mee sua with egg or white rice porridge with some veg puree. nw thking of what other dishes to intro to her
any recommendation

Kam

My PD said low fat doesn't mean NO FAT. ;) So she recommended low fat fresh milk. ;)

Dun know how i am going to cope if I have to move here??????!!!!! Dun know how to drive, dont like the weather. The only thing I like is food.

Porriage,
Xavier's lunch and dinner porriage all have threadfin.

mandy
I dun use slow cooker, I just use low fire but I only add fish during the last 5 mins when the porriage abt to be ready else the fish is really tough.