(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Jess,
Best to pay the centre a visit and see it with your own eyes....no kidding. Some look great on the website but the actual place is messy/dirty, teachers are horrible, etc. Really have to see for yourself, talk to the teachers and see how the children behave. My rule of thumb is - If children appear happy and co-operative, place looks clean and tidy then most likely teachers are doing a goob job and the kids aren't being "tortured" there...haha.

Personally, I would LOVE to place my boy in Etonhouse...but the school fees will kill me...$1100 monthly before subsidy "GULP"!!! But doesn't mean branded will be good lor...some HDB void decks cc can also be very good...all depends on the teachers lah.

mei.. haha.. i also wana invite u all.. but cos stay with in laws, very inconvenient. otherwise i definitely will organise gathering.. heehee...

poor me, no place of my own.... only gt a room of my own. but even recently, the only space also gana invaded by my in laws .... hahaha

mei, to ans yr Q:-
which cake u planning to order? me wanna order for #2 full month...most probably will order fr sweetest moment again.
budget? $10-$12
butter or chocolate cake? no preference
any ang ku kueh? or glut rice to go along? i prefer variety cos that time i ordered the popular choice from sweetest moment.
packaging impt? not really

yvonne,
ya. i also LOVE to place my child in good branded sch but logistics wise and money wise, cannot afford. even can afford, logistics wise have to think also.

yvonne
ya i agree with u.

so check with u all, since our kid has just turned 1... are u all going to put them into play group or wait till they are 18 months?? or any other plans?

mei...
we bought a flat at punggol liao, but will only be ready in 3-4 years time. and furthermore, even when the flat is ready liao, duno can move out anot... hahaha.. tricky hor..

mei
oasis LRT that empty plot of land there

i am not yet a punggolians.... To Be only.. keke

luca
i duno if mine can accept PM anot lei.. hee..
the supplier told me only can order if I knw ppl working in Mt E. and just nice cos my aunty working there, so i quote her name then tat supplier allow lor... very troublesome.

wendyg
the project name is called punggol breeze

luca, just now jess said, order on tue, can deliver by thur...i could pm her just now leh, weird...

mei, i do collect angpao, but not like really crazy over it so no need to meetup and gimme lah, but thanks for the sincere effort anyway heehee...so touched

Jess,
I should be starting him in childcare around 18-20 mths. Now accumulating my childcare leave...to prepare for the NIGHTMARE! I hope he will adapt well but already prepared to take half day leave for the 1st 2 weeks to help him adjust to the new routine. Also worried he'll fall sick, etc but I guess it's part and parcel of growing up.

pixie,
funny, i cant pm her leh. duh!

Jess,
aiyo, must have "internal connnections"? so how to collect? I need to get the powder by this week.

steph, but ur #2, will have 4k baby bonus and 6k CDA and another 6k from your self then will have the 6k CDA right? I so look forward to that amount, can pay for my #2 school fees. :p I plan to order from sweetest moments this time for my #2, coz second one, can try something different? Looks nice also, I also agree with Jess, dont think can go wrong ba? Since its just some cake, some kuey and packaging looks good?

mcfluffy, I ordered from PG, but I also find the cake really small le. My sis ordered from another cake shop, the cake supposedly same weight, but end up almost 1/4 bigger than PG ones, now still got remainder in the fridge for my sis one. then the thing was, maybe they very busy, the lady that took out the cake, just slam the box on the table, i was thinking if she smash the cake in front of me, where is she going to find me a replacement.

jess, depends on the environment, pricing ba? my gf sends her baby to cambridge.

pixiepixel, still keen, but we just moved in last month, so waiting for the contractors to finish some minor touch up, so we were thinking if ask the lady to come in now, and sometimes got workers defeat the purpose?

Mom2nat, issit? can eat sharks fin. Sick, my hubbie just treat his aunties to thai village too and I was forbidden from eating.

icy, your cake is so beautiful.

I spent like a bomb on my girl's birthday cake, coz got to do twice, so end up cannot have too fanciful for both. My first was from PG, simple one, my second one, will upload after the celebration next week, its from smiling orchid. Hopefully its nice.

mei... hahahaa..
cos they suddenly talking about milk.. so i blurz liaoz... ya hor... ur baby is drink dumex de rite? keke...

okiez.. the flat is 261K.... 12th storey

mei, me me, i am considering st james for my girl, but we moved, so kinda far for her to travel, so now depends on whether by then grandpa can drop her off at school or not if i go back to work.

i think i can request stage 3 samples from them lei.. cos haven gotten it yet.. kekkee.. okiez.. i will drop them a call and let u knw okiez?

but how do i pass it to u?

mei, i waiting for them to call me leh
abbott called me liao, i called enfa liao, dumex usually calls and check if i need the next stage, but havent ring me...if have, oso pass u lah, if its packet sized samples

Angelsky & Steph,

Juz to share, heard from my friend that we can use this 6k + 6k (total 12K) CDA to pay for both our #1 & #2 childcare fee.(#2 muz be after Aug 08 babies). Though our #1 is jan 08 babies, but still can use this a/c.

jess, that day i called enfa hotline hor, they say my sample oso in sachets leh...last time is tin...for the pink tin (always cannot remember the name), stage 2 rite?

toking abt childcare, the price shown on the websites is it after subsidy or before subsidy? ya hor, any children in cherie hearts, hw is it? gd?

RE: Childcare

To me, good and caring teachers is the most important. School have to be very clean also. That my boy is happy and learning something basic. The management of the school is transparent as in nothing to hide from the parents. Don't need branded school for this age. I especially don't like franchie...... too commercialised to my liking :)

how to know whether the childcare is gd or nt...if we go the tour, seem like very "zuo zuo" ley...nd advise as planning to send my gal to childcare when she turns 18mths...have to start sourcing