(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera, you can sell off you DOM in WTS...
i sold off mine, you try to quote $25 for each bottle...$30 no one wants...
i sold off 4 bottles liao, if you are interested, let me check with the lady who bought all from me, she says her whole family drinks...yours is BNIB rite??

mei, i dont want others lah!! wanted a tea set and some high grade tea leaves...

my fren hsewarming coming up but no fixed date...its landed property lah...

pixie,
WAH! landed pty. can i go? i deliver for u? haha...where? so rich. envy. i also have "landed pty". "landed pty" at hdb pty. haha.

k k. take pic for u tonite.

pixie,

china town has 1 shop. Also inside the "yu hua guo huo" shopping centre at china town, top grade tea leave, and think have very good tea set also.

<font size="+1">questions...on sharks fin...</font>
do u take sharks fin?
do u cook your own sharks fin?
where u usually eat?
what u put inside sharks fin?
what flavouring u put inside sharks fin (eg. pepper? vinegar?)

hahaha... ya.. huge huge cake.. keke..
i wonder i must eat for how many days

pixie,

eheh thanks ar .. let me know if she interested n how do u pass her the items?

i got lots of WTS .. but hvn put up ..(pure lazy) :p

mylvera, i took the liberty of sms-ing her liao...jan mummies always get priority heehee!

mei, yah...wahhhh hor, but im not the owner leh....mine is pathetic 4 rm, and my workdesk neighbour stays in orchard area, 5 mins walk from the hustle and bustle...envy envy...

kam, you mean yue hua? ok, maybe go there n check it out one day. maybe CNY got offer for tea sets? LOL

jess, i can imagine the huge cake you've got...that time my BIL, got a 3kg cake...for the family ONLY...only my BIL, his wife, my MIL, me and my hb, and their sis...
we ate the cake for the rest of the month. my mil kept nagging...it was a snow white cake...super kiasu leh...after that, i hate snow white liao...

Answers ...

do u take sharks fin?
> i do take...
> i dun cook.. but my SIL cook... so 'nice' of her to ask me to pay and buy then she cook. she herself wana eat cannot buy ah. not as if i die die must eat...
where u usually eat?
> at home
> sharks fin?? haha
>lotsa vinegar and of cos pepper ...

do u take sharks fin?
->yeps
->nopes
where u usually eat?
->banquets only
->dunno how to answer haha
->only pepper, i dont take vinegar. hence, i dont like lor mee and black vinegar pigs trotter

Kam,
Congrats and take care!

Jess,
U got cut bigger pieces of cake to serve ur guests? How come left so much? Cant imagine eating cake everyday man :p

pixie..
wah... 3kg for a few ppl.. no wonder u hate it after tat... hate the sight of snow white hor.. keke....

i haven started eating yet lei... maybe later for lunch... ;)

<font size="+1">REVISED questions...on sharks fin...</font>

do u take sharks fin?
where u usually eat?
your sharks fin come with other ingredients (eg. crabmeat, lobsters, mushrooms...)?
what flavouring u put inside sharks fin (eg. pepper? vinegar?)?

Kam,
No priority for preggy mummies?? In my opinion, 21st Feb is a long time from now. I very ks one, will make sure see gynae asap for 1st appointment to have a piece of mind. Moreover, if gynae wants to send you for oscar test, etc, you will have to queue for appointment again...a lot of time delayed. Why not go back to your own gynae for a check-up first...at least can establish how far along are you in the pregnancy then make decisions from there?

hey got free hangman online....so fun
those who like angmoh, go to www.thefreedictionary.com...a lot of things to explore...
who is still old skool as i am, read novels, likes scrabble, hangman, and likes reader's digest etc etc...who will feel "dry and empty" when not reading anything at the moment and got craving for a trip to library?

prehaps i should throw in my set of qns heehee

Kam,
your boy's belly really big..omg...

jess,
yah your cake is big, i got a 4kg cake for about 90 guests and the cake almost finish.

re walking
i don't dare to let my girl walk on her own when outside, only for a few steps and i'll start holding her hand again. Scare she fell....think i'm too protective hor...hb say must let her fall to learn but me heartache leh..haha...anyone like me? btw, she's not very stable on her own.

Kam,
maybe can check whether the gynae do NT scan herself? If so, she'll be able to do that on your 1st visit.

do u take sharks fin?
- yup, but this year cant, last year cant, year before last also cant
- no le
where u usually eat?
- only at yam sheng
-huh?
- i love vinegar, lots of it somemore.

Kam,
Read from your blog that Hao Re has bitten his classmate. Does he listen to you when you tell him not to do it? My boy also started to bite...his teeth marks are still on my shoulder...ouch! He bites when he gets excited...my hubby, in-laws, mum &amp; sis all kena already. I told him sternly not to do it but he will laugh and do it again. How to stop him...bite him back???? He doesn't understand that it hurts...I told him I will flick his cheeks if he does it again but have not resorted to it yet...how??

hiyo,
i just called home lei. then heard tat Javier fell in his cot. and inside got those hard toys. so he cut his forehead abit... so sad and heartpain.
Thurs somemore still bringing him for photoshoot

luvv, i let my boy walk freely. he falls a lot lah. thats why gashed his teeth/gums yesterday...but i think a few hard knocks wont hurt him much...i think my hb quite kancheong...always say i never monitor enough...but for me, i feel that freehand should be the way, let him explore walking on his own so that can find his balance with different floor surface...i still hold his hands while he walks but only to let him hang onto me. i feel he should be steering me, not the other way round...

hmm do i make sense here?

hehe, Jess, luckily it's relatives so my mum help me ask all of them to tapow, end up only got a small tupperware container worth for ourselves. Aiyoh, I haven't even tasted the cake yet. Too busy serving others and my gal super clingy yesterday. :p

kitsune
lucky u... so its time to go taste the cake now.. guess i will only eat the fillings inside... hate the cream...

pixie
ya, i also let my boy walk freely.. but lucky he knws how to land on his butt most of the time
my in laws are very protective in this area.

jess, harnor...my mil and my hb will go...ei ei ei! when xandall is wobbling but no worries one lah...fell down, 95% on the bum+diaper, 5% get knocked up, cry a bit, sayang a bit, he'll go n play liao...hee hee ha haa later, short memory mah, hor

pixiepixel,
yah lor, my in-laws also super-protective...go eh eh eh! over the smallest thing. I don't like it becos it tends to make the baby cry even more. I'm the type who will not make a sound when I see my boy fall down...I will pause to see his reaction and tell him it's ok, pull him up and let him continue. I keep reminding them but no use leh...sigh.

yvonne
harnor
but nevermind, just take it that they love your child too much thats why so protective. better than those bochup caregivers...scary rite...

Yvonne...
ya lor... i also normally keep quiet... cos he will just stare at me.. i will say its okie.. then he will continue playing.... once in laws ehh ehh ehh.. then will break into tears liaoz...

lunchtime.. chat with u all later ;)

yvonne
tell them that their shouting will scare him even more that's why he cries.
Worked for my parents with my #1. So now when #1 or #2 falls down, they will keep quiet, then ask "are u ok?"
And my kids don't cry when they fall, unless really very painful/ bleeding type.

pixie's set of qns:- REVISED

-what did you have for bfast today?
-any drinks to go along?
-if no bfast, why?
-do you take heavy bfast and lunch, and a light dinner OR little or no bfast, a lunch, and heavy dinner?
-what is your fav bfast item(s)?
-what bfast item/drinks you cannot do without in the morning? (coffee? tea? water? or any other...)
-have you tried the "a tall glass of water the 1st thing you wake up in order to detoxify the body" method? does it work for you?

mei's ans to pixie's set of qns:-

> initially was going to have bread but my coll prepared bf for me. so nice of her.

-any drinks to go along?
> yes, kopi less sugar

-if no bfast, why?
> no why. sometimes dun feel like eating.

-do you take heavy bfast and lunch, and a light dinner OR little or no bfast, a lunch, and heavy dinner?
> latter

> if can choose, i would like my hb to make bf for me.

-what you cannot do without in the morning? (coffee? tea? water? or any other...)
> do without? hmm...brush teeth count? haha oh! pee!!

-have you tried the "a tall glass of water the 1st thing you wake up in order to detoxify the body" method? does it work for you?
> yes last time but now no more.

wendyg/yvonne/crystal/luvv,

Thanks for the advise. The nurse said it may be a bit late for the NT scan, but other tests are also available for checking the down syndrome. The appointment I got for my previous gynae was on the 7th, 2 weeks earlier than Dr J W. Maybe should go for that?

Wendyg,
I asked for saturday in order to save my leave. But even for weekdays, earlier is on 12th (hubby can't make it), then next available on 16th, only few days earlier than 21st. Dr J W super popular ya!

kam
maybe she goes on leave that's why all the appts pushed back. I know that's what happened abt Christmas time. Then maybe u go back to your prev gynae again... but hv to put up with the waiting la..

actually hor, go your own also ok ba... there'll be other chances that husband can join u. 2nd time already.. not so scared already right?

angelsky
Why can't take sharksfin for you? Cos preg? I went Thai village many times to eat the sharksfin when I preggie. HOho...

Kam,
Woah, I super impressed by Haore's tummy, he had been eating really well.

Questions:
do u take sharks fin?
Yes

No

where u usually eat?
In restaurants and during wedding dinners

your sharks fin come with other ingredients (eg. crabmeat, lobsters, mushrooms...)?
crab meat mostly

what flavouring u put inside sharks fin (eg. pepper? vinegar?)?
No pepper, just vinegar

Yes, the birthday cake

-any drinks to go along?
Normaly Milo, but today never take anything

I normally had little bfast, normal lunch and dinner.

Eggs and Ham and bread

-what bfast item/drinks you cannot do without in the morning? (coffee? tea? water? or any other...)
Nothing

Nope. never try.

Finally Xavier birthday celebration is over. Super tiring, I feel like Santa running around. Giving out goody bag and balloons. I am so happy that my hubby agree with me that the helium tank was a good idea. Bring out the deco and kids have fun.

The house super crowded with 50-60 people. And all the kids are like 1yr+ playing ard the ABC mat.

Xavier was so sticky perhaps because there was too many people. FUll time carry him around.

Fortunately, the Pine Garden cake arrived much early at 11am, the Neo garden buffet also arrived 30mins earlier - good comments and big portion.

Although the cake wasnt exactly what I wanted it to be, but the guests says it was quite nice so I let it be.

Here's my cake -3kg. I am going to sell of the cake topper..
2094054.jpg

wendy,
Thanks. I got it from a BP. It is like a toy, the pooh can pop out from the purple bin. But I thinking I wont be using the same theme again bah.

I also got the pooh candle.

Yes (opps realised never mentioned on top, editing it) I cater from neo garden since have discount. The portion was big, I order 50 pax ith 60+ turn out rate, still have big portion of left over.. end up get all the relatives to tabao.