(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATS KAM!!!</font></font>

Wow, our Jan08 mommy really all GAN GAN lai hor? Hehe..

Kam
I recommend my gynae also, Dr Chua Yang. She delivers at TMC and very patient to answer any of your worries and queries. But of cos not as popular as wendy's gynae. I think she's popular for her stitching skills, almost all will say she give very good stitching! Hehe. I like her cos she's very calming. When i had post natal blues, she was also very gentle and gave me a lot of good advices and listening ear. But her clinic is a bit far away at Bukit Timah. So if u stay in the west, then it's good. That time i stay Tampines i also drove all the way there for my check-ups.

JanBB
Hehe, yah i rem your Gan Gan Lai advice. But in any case, i'd also start trying when Rylee is around 18mth. So confirm i can get Tiger baby. Haha

wendy
i know what u mean, but my point is not unfair lah, more like afraid i'd miss out on her further developments cos i had bad MS last time.

wendy
mine now also start to scream. Morning when she wakes up, i'd pretend to sleep, but she'd come to my face (with her sweet breath) and gently pat my face saying Ma Ma Ma...aiyoh...how to continue pretending to be asleep like dat? Hehehehehe

my baby's saying lots of stuffffff...!!

when prompted he can
- call Mama. If he concentrates real hard, he can call "Ba"
- call "Ma" which stands for "Lao Ma" which is my grandma, his great-grandma.
- say "are" to complete the sentence "How I wonder what you.... <font color="0000ff">are</font>"
- say "me" to complete "Excuse... <font color="0000ff">me</font> " when he or anyone sneezes
- say "gok" to stand for clock, and looks for the clock on the wall
- say "drop" when he drops smthg
- say "bleh" when he sees umbrella - real or pictures
- say "hua" when he sees flower - real or pictures
- say "jing" for "yan jing" and point to eyes of soft toy
- say "buh" which can stand for bicycle or balloon or letter B.. and point to corresponding item - real or pictures.
- say "ten" when we count from 1 to 9.

Once I heard him say "eyes" and "ears" when i was singing to him "Eyes, ears, mouth &amp; nose" from Head &amp; Shoulders.

When he sees any star picture in book, or on someone's clothing, he will open &amp; close his fist &amp; point to the star. Sometimes i don't even notice the star.. only when i see him doing the action then i realise. It's so funny.
He will move his arm like indicating wind.. when he sees leaves/ plants rustling in the wind (now my place very windy). Same action for butterfly.

And of course, he will scream also la... esp when snatching what gorgor is holding.

wendyg,

That's very good progress of Tobey! It's cute to imagine he finished off the sentences with the last word.

ya, Hao Re can "speak" quite a lot of stuff too, but not very accurate one. You speak to your kids in English? Mine in Mandarin :) He is learning his body part also, can't speak, but know where to point when we ask him "ear" and "nose" (in mandarin).

mylife
she's so sweet hor. has she learnt to climb down the bed by herself yet?

Kam
most being taught by my dad who is inconsistent.. sometimes eng, sometimes chinese.

My questions :-

Hao Re tends to have bad breath. We brushed him once a day in the morning. And the teachers still clean his mouth using wet cloth when taking bad. But still he has bad breath. Why??? Have to brush twice a day? His habit is still finishing off his milk then zzzzz immediately. Have to change his habit? Ask him to brush before to go bed? Need to bring him to dentist to check???

wah..tobey is fast leh
mine can only say, mama (me), mummum (eat), papa (dad), mer (milk), bao (hold)
but he knows what is a clock, lantern, fish, apple, banana, arms up, arms down, no, car, high 5, keys...but he cant say them out, not even vaguely. ask him where is xxx? he will turn around and seek them...

pixie
ya Tobey will know which direction to look (eg where is the wind chime?) but he cannot vocalise certain items.

Kam
try brushing his tongue. I use finger brush to swipe his tongue before bath.

mylife,

Thanks for recommeding your gynae. I want to stick to TMC, cos then can plan bringing Hao Re for jab at one go :) Though Bukit Timah works for me.

congrats Kam. Till now i still continue drinking cold drinks and sometime a cup a tea. both ms diff but both are boy...don't worry so much about gender as long baby are healthy. i also planning for tiger baby but end up ox baby(also accident).

Wendy, agree with pixie. Tobey very fast with speech leh. My gal nowadays says
1) Ba ba
2) Ah Ba
3) Ah Meh
4) Hum or Um (which hubby says means me)
* Apple seems to be forgotten for now.
But she can listen and understand very well. When I ask her where's her pillow, she will immediately start looking for it. Ask her to put one hand on the leapfrog drum and one hand to bang so that she won't fall on her face. She will also do it. Hee.

wendyg/kam,
Just sharing, I tested positive on pregnancy kit on the 1st day I missed menses. Went for checkup on 3rd day and gynae could see the egg sac so confirmed pregnant! He keep asking me whether I got my last menses date mixed-up...haha...but it was a planned pregnancy so I keep track of all the dates.

Tobey is good eh, can say so many words. I think having a gor gor or jie jie really helps on this.
As for my boy, he's saying this now:-
mama - that's me.
mum mum or ahmmmm - food
nai nai - milk
mao mao - cat, but he only said it once when we saw my in-laws neighbour's cat.
nan nan nan - dunno what's that...haha...but he says it all the time.

He can't really say much but he understands what we tell him. I ask him for ball and he will take the ball, I ask which toy can sing The Wheels on the Bus and he will pick up the Barney toy. I tell him it's time to change diapers and he turn and crawl away....hahaha...how much he hates diaper changing...arrrggh! Yes, he screams as well...

ohya, tobey can say "per" to complete "Dia<font color="ff0000">per</font>"

i think more credit goes to my dad &amp; mum.. they really talk to him non-stop.

Tobey hasn't learnt to "give" yet. I think must teach him to say "Share" also...

wendy,

erm.. can i send my #2 to yr parents?? my ILs will tend to let him crawl ard .. dun really teach him things ... my FIL recently taught him to clap hands but they are teaching my #1 MATHS!

Kam,

Gong Xi Gong Xi, I assume the baby will be likely a Year end BB?

I also want a 2nd one but I am not so brave yet. Maybe later. Now no one helping and I need to look after 2 the thought of it make me dizzy. :p

To those who are celebrating your darling birthday (icy, mcflyffy, etc) - HAVE A GREAT TIME and ENJOY!!!

Knock off work now. Can see my little Hao Re soon!

hey jess
about the enfa bulk purchase, 13tins for $314, i presume its 900g tin. do you have a quote for the 1.8kg tin?

how about enfakid? any bulk price for me? can help me check?

yvonne
ya can see egg sac but in some cases the sac is empty. then they will ask to come back in 3 wks to check for heartbeat...
so i skipped the first checkup and waited until 8 or 10wks then straightaway can see heartbeat, check the position of the embryo, pregnancy confirmed etc

My baby can say:
1) Pa Pa
2) Daddy
3) Ma (my MIL)
4) Banana
5) Yeahhhh
6) ter (for water)
7) e e e e (for milky).. hahahha
8) di di di (means to go out)
9) day day day (means "here" when she wants to show us something)
10) gimme (give me)
11)Mum (call me ONCE)

BLACKBATZ
Thanks for your advices. I am leaving this weekend. ;)

Kam, I will relax and let it come natually. Baby only arrive when we are relax and ML. hahahhaaha. LOL

Kitsune_sg: my MIL has a good heart, but the way she handles my bb is not "complied" with mine..
In general, she is a good MIL.. always tries to help me as much as she can. But the problem is her ways are different to mine so I don't like it.
I prefer to take care of my bb on my own and if I need help, I prefer my mum to help me.

babyling,
My bb also upper front teeth also have a gap. But lower teeth ok. I really scare all his upper teeth all like that then not nice liao

Blessedbaby, agree, my view on ILs are the same. Even though I have difference in opinion from them sometimes, I know they dote on my gal a lot. Maybe I'll too idealistic, I hope to bring my gal to the park, playdates, gym trials, library etc. In short, expose her to the outside world but ILs are happier to keep her at home. So, hopefully next time when I look after her myself, will get to do those things with her.

My gal's front teeth also erupting and got gap too. In fact, one tooth coming out before the other and looks crooked. Was quite worried too. Now that quite a few mummies mentioned about the gap, is it normal?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"><blink>Congrats to Kam</blink></font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2"><blink>Happy Birthday Mcfluffy</blink></font></font>

Re: baby words
Javier tends to say out only at times when I repeatedly tell him.
He can say "goose" when I pronounced to him the other day while I was flipping through the NTUC order catalogue.
Words he kept saying:
Papapaa

Mamama - i suppose he mean food...not mummy...sob

tatatata - he use this in rhythms to "sing" he knows first 2 lines of "jingle bells" and "guo xin nian"

when we will playing with the phone (i plugged out my cord phone and it becomes his toy now)...when we says "hello" he will pick up the receiver and puts in at the ear.

other funny sounds - cant really figure out what that means...

hi kam,

congrats

teeth
checked with dentist,is normal cos need the gap next time for the adult teeth to grow next time

chart

is it based on after cny,we are 1 year older?or is it based on after our lunar bdae?

Thanks Verene &amp; Wendyg! :D

My birthday not so important liao. More important is my baby's birthday. keke.. Today is her party.. Excited and a bit stressed (over dunno what!)

Haiyah.. I'm irritated with the seller who sold me her 2nd hand mylar balloons. yesterday night i went to inflate the balloons. Who knows, 2 hours later, one of the balloons already started to deflate. At first I thought the shop person did not inflat properly for me so I went back to the shop to ask. It turns out that the problems lies with the balloon and luckily, the nice man inflated it for me again without any cost but told me that he cannot guarantee that the balloon will last till today. When I got home, I scotch taped the opening of the balloons and prayed hard they'll stay inflated.

Alas, this morning when I woke up, first thing i did was to check on the balloons. They were slightly deflated liao. So pissed off with the seller... dare to sell her balloons to people like that. I think she sold me 4th, 5th or dunno how many hand balloons, not 2nd hand one! So irritated!!!

Can only blame myself for wanting to save money. Sigh.... end up, I think, I have no helium balloons for my girl instead.
So depressing to see the ballooons now...... look like shit.

re: talking
my gal like cannot talk much leh... only baby language. Dunno what she's talking about and lotsa screaming nowadays.

-She can say "ba ba" and sometimes "ma ma" when she's desperate and wants me to carry her.
- Will do the "put phone to ear" action when we say "Helloo???"
- Can do "open and close palm" action when we ask her, "do you want milk milk?" If she wants, she'll do the action. If don't want, she bo hiew you.
- Will point to water if she wants to drink water..
- will clap her hand twice if she wants use to carry her.
- will swing her arms when i say "yang yang" which means "cuddle and sway baby around"
- will dance to old macdonald song. kekeke.. and smile and be very chirpy if she hears it in the car. so weird.
- will do "alamak" action - use hand to pat her side of the head. her daddy taught her that.. haha..
- will do "sleep" action - put hand to slanted head

cannot rem liao. seems like my girl uses more of actions than words to express herself. dunno if i should worry or what... heh. are they supposed to be saying lotsa words nw?

Mcfluffy, what time is your party? Now? Why didn't you just buy a few balloons from the nice guy who inflated the balloons for you? What's your theme? At least buy one for your gal if you concern about the cost. If you put it as your present for your gal is the balloon, don't think the other kids will complain.

My gal's party is tomorow. Hope the balloons I bought from BP last too. Keep fingers crossed. :p

Hi goodbb,
then next time when adult teeth comes out will the upper teeth got gap? my bb upper teeth got gap but lower teeth no gap. Now look like a hippo liao. How to bring him to denist i don't think my boy can open the month long. He only one year old

ya lor...my gal cant keep still when lying dwn. she always flip over the moment she lie dwn....i also worried that will have a gap when she grow up

1. 65usd more to close spree for https://www.babymallonline.com

2. Strollers BP still on

3. Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags(50 Bags) BP on

4. Desitin creamy 4oz and california calendular ready stock at bulk purchase price

Pls PM me for info, thanks

yest brought my boy to vivocity. fell down and knocked his teeth/gums....bleeding like crazy everywhere...haiz...so guilty. coz i brought him into the fitting room, didnt watch him close enough...
couldnt do much except get him to bite on hanky to stem the blood flow...it was quite bad as he has blood on his clothes, on my sling, on the floor. ok liao, went to sleep, woke up, bled again
haiyoh

how was your weekends?

gd morning mummies.... i am finally back into my office.. heehee...
celebrated Javier's bday yesterday. Was so busy and tired. but it was fun

pixie
the enfagrow is for 900g one... they do not sell in 1.8kg one....
as for the enfakid..i will help u to check

hows ur son now? hope he will recover fast.. otherwise pain pain for him..

errr no leh
it was crowded at vivo...and i didnt see any medical clinics, dont think they were open anyway on sunday...we wanted to bring him to see a doc after we went home, but no more blood flow...and checked his gums and teeth, everything looks ok to us (no splitting of gums etc)