(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Many thanks to all mummies who posted they well wishes for my #2, thanks thanks!

Pixie,

Finally managed to catch a photo of Hao Re showing his "beer belly", big or not!

2092682.jpg

hahaha.......

Really big right! I was concern also. Asked his PD twice, and he said it's okay for his age now. Sooner or later will "disappear". He is a very active little man, move/walk non-stop, and we brought him to "swim" for at least 30 min every week, yet the big tummy still there. This picture was taken not after his meal, if after his meal, slightly bigger...... And he is getting heavier and heavier..........

Kam,
i didnt log in for a few days and i saw post tat you are with #2?? congrats!! so when is the EDD??? i am so excited for you.
Yesterday Javier's party alot of people also asking me when #2 lei... i also duno when i shld start trying.. heehee...

Hao Re is so cute
big belly... but guess it comes with all kids

violet
wah u so shiok ah, come to offc no work to do. I hv too much work to do, downturn dun affect me. argh.

kam
ya, very soon he will grow tall, and the belly will be smaller. and yours will grow bigger with #2 haha.

Jess,

Thanks! Don't know EDD yet. Will go for 1st check-up after CNY.

VioletIce,

Same here, I am in holiday mood already. Will be on leave from this Friday till 3rd Feb!!! I have work to do, but not so urgent one......

wendyg,

Haha, that's a good one!

sigh, i ordered the BBOL balloons for my #2 bday yesterday. turnout, the balloons were not what i expected. and its $50 some more!! urgh. will not be ordering from them again for my #1 coming bday. urgh.

had #2 first year bday yday. overall was ok. except it seems a bit rush as the high-tea ends at 5pm. some guests came late cos their babies were napping. feedback from friends = food was nice and cake was yummy. my DIY-ed thank-u gift was also good and nice! hee. even a hotel guest passed by and even asked me to show her my thank-u gift. i so happy leh. at least someone appreciates.

now, what shld i plan for #1 coming 3rd birthday? haha...

crystal,

When with cloth on, all hidden liao.....

steph,

Don't know leh, maybe he secretly drinks beer.... but we don't have beer at home leh :)

Kam,
OMG, such a big belly, so cute!! u 2 mths, he also like 2mths tum tum ;p

violetice,
Same here!! Dun feel like working. Veri sleepy too!! Tmr taking half day PM lve, go facial, heehee ;p

ya.. all my colleagues come in today also holiday mood liaoz.... somemore we just gotten our bonus.. so we considered ourselves lucky still can get bonus.....

mei
lets have some topic of the day so that the day can pass faster??

kam, SUPER BIG!!
your haore wins hands down. xandall is 2/3 of haore's only leh...superrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr~~

i oso no mood for work. wednesday is the last working day. thur work from home and fri on leave liao...yippee!

i havent buy CNY clothes, arggg!!

anyway, my boy also has a big gap for his 2 front teeth. so do i wahahaha

jess, thanks for checking, do update me for the enfakid. most prob need you help me buy the enfagrow when im about to finish my 3x1.8kg tins...how many days does it take from telling you to getting it physically? so that i can time myself properly. dont want to avoid shortage of powder...

ever since mixed with FM, i have now like 40bags of lansinoh to the brim in my freezer compartment!!

<font color="0000ff">Kam,</font>

Same here! Am going to ask for leave approval for the whole of next week. Not sure whether it'll be approved though but CNY so short, like no celebration. Might as well take some time off to spend time for baby.

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

You in 2nd trim liao? During my last 1st trim, sleep a lot, almost like a pig. That's why my Hubby said carrying a piglet!

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

You sure this week cannot lunch ar?

Wanna let you try my pineapple tart, almond cookies and hazelnut chocolate cookies leh.

hihi, celebrated RaeAnne's 1st birthday yesterday. Birthday gal was a bit grouchy, cos she didn't have her morning and afternoon nap. Tried to let her sleep but she only napped for 10mins when I latch her on. Thought she will sleep early but she only slept at 11pm last night. :p

Catering from kgcatering was so so, too oily and too spicy but then it's halal caterer so can't blame bah. :p The 2kg cake from Bengawan solo was too big, but that's the minimum size for the design I like.

I got Winnie the pooh happy birthday horizontal banners (2), party packs (4 sets, brand new), Brand New disposable Pooh cups, plates and napkins. If anyone is keen, can PM me.

Violetice,
Wah wah, CNY cookies. I wanna try leh ;p
I'm taking PM lve &amp; will be meeting friends for lunch at Raffles Place until 1pm. Unless, u can meet me at 1pm? Where is conventient for u? I can take cab to IMM?

violetice, i wanna try ur cny goodies too ley heehee

kitsune, what is the cake you ordered from BS? i ordered mine from BS too, its min 1.5kg, suspecting too big for the bday party too...
how many pax were there that you cannot finish the 2kg cake?

pixie,
i have to order by tues so that they will deliver to me on thurs

kitsune
i also did winnie the pooh theme.
i ordered 3 kg cake from bengawan ... now left with alot at home.. faintz...

now i have scene setter and 2 balloons for sale

jess, ok so this should be quite fast. wait till i finish my 3x1.8kg tins ok then i contact you...can i have you hp number? pm me your hp number can?

can anyone tell me where to buy good (aka not chop your carrot kind) cheena tea sets? those with teapot, small eat cups, all the works

1 qn ... for the ang baos u received for 1st yr bday bash .. do u keep for the child or use it to offset the $$ we cough out?

Pixie/Jess, I ordered the Pooh + Piglet cake, min size 2kg, I had 20 guests. Supposed to have 27 guests but the rest can't make it.

Mylvera, I will deposit the angpow $ to my gal's saving accounts.

kitsune
wah... tats big for 20guests.. did u have alot left??
i have about 50 guests with the 3kg cake.... but almost half the cake left... headache...

mylvera
i will put it into his account for the angbaos $$

When the walking gets too much...he'll pek chek but i like the expression...haha

Mm...when can i wean him off the bib???? he is still salivating lots..sigh...
2093439.jpg

wendyg,

Only managed to get an appointment with Dr Joycelyn on 21st Feb. I will be around 11-13th weeks then, almost complete my 1st trimester then. Do you think it's too late for 1st check up? Asked for the package, but the nurse said have to see doc first then she will advise accordingly.

mei, i need a authentic cheena tea set. those very antique look, very authentic kind. those at least 150$ n above kind...
im not a tea connoisseur so i dont know the market rate for a good ole tea set...
yours is from where? as in you buy from where? was it a gift? made in where?

pixie,
what is cheena?? got sample pic?
mine is those brown little teapots, come with the 6 or 4 tea cups then got the container lah sticks leh scoops lah for the so-called proper 茶道. mine was brand new brought from china a few years back.

pixie,
i saw over the wkends Vivocity...outside Tangs, the event hall having some CNY promo &amp; they are selling the traditional tea set u r looking for but i am not sure of the price.

steph, i saw too, i checked with them and they say their roadshow till feb...but looks chop carrot head kind rite? i need to go to authentic tea shop and buy, but dunno where got such shops...i remember hong lim got 1...

pixie,
ya this type but maybe smaller (u resize the pic ah?). i dun have pic now. tonite go home take. u pm me ur hp. i mms to u.

or if u wanna save $, u can actualli go to cash-converter or those antique shop to buy. may have gd buys.

btw, why u wanna buy this? u drink tea ah? haha

mei, the pic i taken off from the web leh so dunno actual size of the pot and cups...
later i pm you my hp number...urs is brand new?

nolah, i wanna buy for my fren's hse warming. her new place is cozy cheena look...so get a tea set to complement her place lor...

i love chinese tea actually. use to take it as plain water. hey can slim down very fast you know...i lost few kg if i keep to this daily...
too much tea not good for you. i stopped when i was tcc

pixie,
yap brand new. we not tea drinkers. my dad lor. wanna buy something back from china for keepsake. now is white elephant.

btw, i selling his XO too. u want? haha

pixie,
oic. i go home dig cheena things to sell to u. haha. when ur fren housewarm? where? condo? hdb? bungalow? haha. i so kaypoh.

u have a tin of chinese tea leaves. u want?