(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei,
Me...taking leave on chu3. But my boss ask me to change becos it's bad for drangons to start work on chu4...duh. Told her chu3 I will come back office to turn on pc, log off and go home...haha.

mei,
Becos me and my colleague are both on leave so my boss gotta come back...so she's trying to pyscho us to change our leave so she can take chu3 off.

Mei,

I will be on leave all the way till chu9, yippee!!!

RE: Ironing

Aiyoh, don't make your life difficult, iron one go enough already, don't have to re-iron and don't spend so much time on it. Once hubby put on the shirt and then sit in the car, the shirt immediately gets crumpled already, what's the point iron until the shirt till "wrinkle-less"? I usually spend <1 hour to iron both me and hubby 1-week work clothings. Sometimes hubby does ironing also, if he is in good mood, or if I ask him to help.

Jess,

I looked at the tin of the Enfagrow (stage 3). It recommends 3 milk feeds (190ml) per day leh. I also browse through the proposed meal schedule for toddler from 12-24 months in the "First Food" book, they recommend 1-2 times of milk per day (via cup) and they also suggest fresh cow milk.

Idea for breakfast - bread, toast, french toast, scamble egg, yogurt + fresh fruit, etc.

abt ironing:
i dont like to iron so my clothes all dont need ironing kind. except for the few sporadic pieces of short sleeve shirts...
my hb irons his own clothes. i told him firmly i dont do ironing since i do most of the housework

just now i went toilet and realised i didnt zip up my pants since i wore my clothes in the early morning! gosh...and to think i went to take lrt, mrt, then wait for company bus, went into office, went out to coffeeshop for bfast....ekkkssss!!

violetice,
damn nice pics, i cant surf blogs in the office, can tell me which place u went to and the package you took? i wanted to take pics for my boy too
as i've said again, Ian looks good with the mop of hair. dont cut hor...i will heartpain one heehee

verene, haha, seeing your hb that time, couldnt imagine he could crack such jokes. hey, at least he jokes, rather than getting pek chek that u asked him to iron...

later going grumpus's nail shop for manicure during lunch, will update my results (good or bad)...cannot smash grumpus's zhao pai (signboard) anyway so i will post good good later haha

mei, that day we tok about it wat...haiyoh...
at east coast rd, 4 bus stops aways from my office, so pop by and try her nail shop...

pixie,
dun aiyo lah. i very blur one. east coast aiyo. cannot go try.

i gg to do mine next week at nails palace. my last pedi/mani session with there. finally finish the package.

mei, nevermind, i know u blur so i forgive u heehee
anyway been trying for ages to find a good manicurist but cant, so hope grumpus's shop can give me some hope!

pixie,
try door-step? there was once i engaged a manicurist to do for 3 girls for a friend wedding. shiok. own time own target. relax relax.

who takes their baby's photos as studio loft? the rates said 30mins of unlimited shots hor...if need to change clothes and stuff...then oredi taken up considerably time liao...means no time to take pics?

Violetice,

Ian is so cute..I also want to bring my boy there..but no time liao...Sigh..Hubby said took already, no need to take again.

I realised recently Javin doesn't seem to like to eat his porriage anymore. Always turn his head away when we try to feed him. I got to entertain him his toys then he will open his mouth to eat. Does any babies here behave the same way? Till now i only intro him pork, chicken and fish porriage with either egg, carrots, tomato, tou fu and heng cai, broccoli. Saw this blog www.weaningsolid.blogspot.com this mummy intro alot of food to her bb.

As he only have 2 front teeth i dared not intro him rice scared he get choked.

violetice

Ian is super cute!! Can be potential model leh. Take his pix &amp; participate in baby contest, sure can win a prize. How much u spent in total? Really tempted to do a photoshoot for jayden too. Gonna ask my hubby see your pix ; )

Btw, u lost weight leh, look prettier, heehee ;p
Buy me lunch hor...haahaa

jacelyn,
oh no need already. i decided to downtone it and keep it simplier thus only nid candle. and already found candles. tks tks. cos i holding it outside. not at home.

Angelsky,
Think i will confirm CL after CNY too. U may go ahead to book Kitsune or Violetice CL if u are ready. Me also oki with either of them since recommended by the mummies here. Hopefully 2 of them are free &amp; we can take either 1 ;)

yvonne(gerger)
Saw your msg on my FB wall but i can't reply cos' CO blocked certain access in FB. How many days did Gwen LS already &amp; how many times a day? Recently, my mum tried to give my boy try Nestle brown rice. Though it also come with milk but he so far oki with it. And poo becum harder as brown rice belongs to the heaty side. U may wish to try?

<font color="0000ff">Verene,</font>

I opted for LBS package which is $120 (Little Big Shots)
I also added the CNY walk in package. $25/Setting
The CNY costume is Ian’s. Bought at one of the shop along Pagoda’s Street. $18 for shirt and pants, $4 for hat.

<font color="0000ff">GoodBB,</font>
For additional headcount, per pax is $15. So as some pictures included Hubby and me, we have to pay an extra $30.

Also, as there are 207 photos taken in total, we paid an additional of $250 to buy all the photos in soft copies.

<font color="0000ff">Kam,</font>
He was not used to wearing the spectacles, kept trying to take it off. Sooooo difficult to take those pics! I like his pictures more than the family pictures coz I looked fat! =(

<font color="0000ff">Mei,</font>
Who said he was cooperative? It was his nap time and he was cranky. Plus the changing of attires also irritated him tremendously. Luckily, being so “tam jiak”, I gave him biscuits whenever he fussed and was rewarded with smiles. LOL!

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne,</font>
Natural? Thanks for the compliment. You should have seen how Hubby and I acted as clowns to amuse him. Super tiring being a clown. Now I know why comedians are paid so much!

<font color="0000ff">aqua,</font>
Hubby felt a bit “xin tong” for spending the money but I also think it’s well spent. After all, these are memories and not often can catch certain poses and expressions.

<font color="0000ff">pixiepixel,</font>
Thanks! You go see the blog tonight after work, can see more photos taken.
Place is Studio Loft, photographers are Maryann and Charlene. They are quite booked. Package as stated above. I have cut Ian’s hair for 4 times liao. Now a bit “gong gong” look.
Actually, attire changing is very fast. I changed him for each outfit within a minute. I very “chor lor” one. Hee!

<font color="0000ff">BlackBatz,</font>
Bring your boy there for CNY walk in lah. $25/setting. Last day on 16th Jan. Buy a costume before hand. Tell your Hubby now your boy looks different liao. =p

<font color="0000ff">blessedbaby,</font>
*grins* Yep, worth money. Some things that money can’t buy. Ian was sooooooooo tired that he slept on Hubby’s shoulder after the photoshoot.

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Potential model ar? You can be his manager after you become SAHM! Hee!
No baby contest leh. Cannot try luck.
Total is $425.
You should bring Jayden for photoshoot, as belated birthday present lah. Told you to come with us!
Eh, never lose weight leh? Lunch? No problem. When you free? Next week? Carl’s Jr?

<font color="0000ff">Mei,</font>

LOL! Geez.

violetice, do you mean that within 30mins, 207pics were taken? wow thats quite a lot!
btw, you already need to change your boy into some "outfit" or costume before you bring him over so that save time for the outfit change issit?
sighs, i wanna go leh, but no costume...so must collect some costume liao then can bring him over...must make appt one issit? since you've said Maryann and Charlene always quite booked. who took yours?

Actually, the whole photoshoot is about an hour.
Nope, he was in casual wear. When we reached then changed him. It's better if you have some costumes, more interesting. But if don't have, nice casual wear also nice mah.
Definitely must make appointment.
Both Maryann and Charlene took as Maryann stopped to feed her boy.

VioletIce,

Have baby contest coming up leh. I posted before.

And also there is an online submission for photo to motherhood.com.sg (my infant care told me this). Look at the left hand panel, and look under the "contest" session. Think this one is sponsored by one of the insurance companies.

So you can try your luck.

kam &amp; blessedbaby
tks for sharing abt the tripling birth weight thingy. The odd thing was.. my firstborn weighed 3.5kg @ birth (37.5wk gestation). He managed to triple birthweight @ 12m. If i carried him to 40/41 wks, he will also be big huge baby like Tobey.

violet
hey, nice pics. glad u feel worth it. Gotto show husband your blog and tempt him to bring my boys for the shots. haha.
How was their service? Some mums here hv bad experience &amp; thought their service could be improved.

grumpus, i just called to reschedule, to next tue...paiseh
so looking forward but got last min work appt...super sian...
but not bringing any colleague along, see how, if anyone wants to follow me next tue or not

violetice, i thought the rate card says 30mins, so i thought everything must be within 30 mins...do you mean studioloft allows some leeway in such a way that they are ok with delays here and there?
then not so bad liao, i thought it would be a very rushed session...let me gather costumes first. 3 changes to outfits, all cannot be casual wear wat...so boring heehee

kitsune,

RaeAnne drinking Friso now? For me, I still stick to Friso2 till Zander turn 18mths or when he finish drinking my current stock then will switch over to Friso 3, no hurry

<font color="0000ff">Kam,</font>

You posted before? Oops! I must have missed it. Or maybe I just didn’t think about participating. Which one?
Hee. Maybe will try luck.

<font color="0000ff">wendyg,</font>
Service is so so, I wouldn’t say they are fantastic. However, they are pretty professional and fast paced.

I think it’s because they started late with us too due to an over run from previous photoshoot bah.

grumpus, yay!!
you mean normal mani/pedi no scrub and massage one ah? i tot always have? paiseh, a bit sua ku...those i tried all have one leh...

pixie,

haha you always try those upmarket one is it :p
normally mani/pedi no scrub and massage, must add on and pay extra.

<font size="+2">MORE cny questions</font>

what is a must-have cny goodie for you?

what are your favourite cny goodies?

do you have the practice of giving goodies away? what you give?
to parents:
to inlaws:
to friends:
others?:

would you prefer home-made or factory-made?
how you settle the balance cny goodies after 15th day?

<font size="+2">...start answering...</font>

sorry Mei, I am out of town during CNY so I dont answer your questions. ;) Hehehe
But I miss my angpow this year. ;) Last year, I collected about 2K and spent only 200 on angpow. Hohoho.

<font color="0000ff">A: Nothing in particular but my favourite are:
1. Lim Chee Guan Bak Kwa
2. shrimp roll
3. cornflakes cookies/baked pineapple tarts from Clementi Hawker stall</font>

<font color="0000ff">A: As per abv</font>

do you have the practice of giving goodies away? what you give?
to parents: <font color="0000ff">baked pineapple tarts</font>
to inlaws: <font color="0000ff">nope</font>
to friends: <font color="0000ff">chocolates</font>
others?: <font color="0000ff">nope</font>

would you prefer home-made or factory-made?
<font color="0000ff">A:prefer home-made</font>

how you settle the balance cny goodies after 15th day?
<font color="0000ff">A: continue eating or bring to office &amp; share loh:p</font>

grumpus, wendy: harnoh, those i do got massage and scrub...for classic...dont say express lah...

<font color="ff7f00">1. kueh bahulu</font>
<font color="ff7f00">2. bak gua</font>
<font color="ff7f00">3.love letters</font>

<font color="ff7f00">1. kueh bahulu</font>
<font color="ff7f00">2. bak gua</font>
<font color="ff7f00">3.love letters</font>

do you have the practice of giving goodies away?
<font color="ff7f00">sometimes</font>
what you give?
to parents: <font color="ff7f00">bak gua</font>
to inlaws: <font color="ff7f00">bak gua</font>
to friends: <font color="ff7f00">none</font>
others?: <font color="ff7f00">none</font>

would you prefer home-made or factory-made? <font color="ff7f00">of course home made lah, nicer</font>
how you settle the balance cny goodies after 15th day? <font color="ff7f00">slowly eat infront of tv heehee</font>

mei, u didn't ask these questions...

Do u enjoy eating Yu Sheng? Izit a must-have? with family/friends/colleagues?
How many set/s of 'new' clothings do u buy for CNY? New PJs too? New shoes?
What is your 2009 resolution?

Izit very diff to ans?hee...