(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

my cakes, cupcakes and center piece

2046156.jpg

Jess,
Its $50 for capacity of 50 balloons nd $70 for capacity of 100 balloons. Just the tank, excluding balloons. I booked at Parkay parade, have to self-collected and returned within 3 days.

icy
wow... tats alot. u going to have alot of balloons? i am also going parkway to order. think will just ask them to inflat for me before i collect tat day. i will most prob have 10 balloons... for the rest.. just blow myself.. hee

hello mummies!

happy new yr to all of you. was on long leave thus did not manage to log on online.

steph
share a piece of gd news with you. i am expecting a bb boy this time. and you jiayou and hang in there okok !

Kam,
I have one of the Einstein DVD from one of the hampers...very boring...my boy totally not interested!

And talking about chinese language...yesterday my mum babysit him while me and hubby went for lunch and marketing. My mum read him "tang shi san bai shou"...he sat there to listen but after about 15 poems, he dozed off and fell alseep...hahaha. I told my mum that's good, I will read to him every night to make him sleep...kekeke.

Jess,
I rent 50 balloons capacity, thinking of distributing 1 to each kid, so that is around 20 balloons, the rest of the 30 is for deco including ard 4 pcs of Foil Balloon.

Come to tink of it.. like a lot hor? I forgot abt the ceiling fan I have at home.. so cannot leave it floating on the ceiling.

Oh, talking about sleep training. I guess every baby is different. My boy seems to get stimulated more when we're around so it's difficult to put him to bed sometimes. All he wants is to play with us! So yesterday night after his last feed, I put him in the cot, off the lights and we left him to sleep on his own. He made some whiny noises but didn't really cry and fell asleep about 10 mins later. I guess we just have to move with the flow since they are forever changing their sleep habits. No right or wrong or good or bad lah.

icy,
can go ur house pump boh? hahaaaaa.....wait all come ur house and pump haha....

aiyo i still like hanging in the air...

icy
ya lor.. really like alot lei... y dun we go ur house pump la.. heehee....
maybe u can distribute more to the kids lor.. otherwise end up alot of balloons at home...

jess,
try DIY if wanna save $... it's very satisfying to see the outcome looks decent.. but of cos, need some preparation time to do so and well, may not reach the professional look yet...

mei,
u need pple just to blow balloons ah? :p they got good lungs i would say.. 2-3 guys blow abt 50 balloons within 15 minutes. my hubby dont dare to blow balloons leh... so have to ask his friends to do it... :p
my party was held at carribean keppel bay function room cos i invited abt 80 adults. my hdb flat cannot keep so many pple esp additional 20 kids turn up and was running around the function room.
as for balloons, i bought the deflat ones and went to bugis b1(a candy shop) to pump the 28inch and 32 inch pooh mylar cos their price for the big ones are cheap $4.50 though the 18inch are $2. those party shop at bugis charge $1.50 for 18inch & 28inch cost $8-10 & above. or u can rent a tank as mentioned by icy.

aqua,
will contact u shortly. wanna ask hubby if he still want to keep for #2 or change theme nxt yr cos #2 due in june... hehee.. :p

icy,
ya all r blown using human lungs(hahaha) except the mylar ones(helium) cos no budget liao... :p i use those cake string ribbons to tie 3 balloons together first then tie it onto the long string of the mylar balloon. i anyhow coil here & there and thank god it didn't fall off. :p

crystal,
congrats! ur #1 is girl?

icy,
forget to tell u to beware of ceiling fan when u have balloons. my house ceiling fan burst my 28" inch balloon yesterday... *sob sob*... i was more sad than my girl when the mylar balloon burst ah.... :p

mylife
ah, bfg while preg with #2.. some mums manage to do it, some hv to stop early during the pregnancy due to sensitive boobies. I wonder if there's a risk of premature birth coz it triggers contractions or smthg. Maybe u can do more research and see how..

yesterday finally bought some clothes for my boy for CNY. realised that he didnt have any bottoms to wear. everytime go out been wearing this camouflage shorts. got 3 bottoms from fox kids, end of season sale, 50% off, so each bottom was only less than $14, quite worth it. it was the last of whatever was available.

i havent buy cny clothes for myself! i am craving for shopping

RE: Blowing balloon

Can get a balloon pump, think cost a few $ only. My company has one, so I borrowed, we blew close to 100 balloons with the pump in <30 min. Though it doens't look that many balloons during the party.... cos some exploded (think about 20 of them) before the party started, so don't blew it too big, or I don't know, maybe it's the ceiling fans?

wendgyg, agree man, I check catering prices very ex le.

re: balloon pumping, i tot someone mention if buy from2 thebabyonline shop it comes with helium?

Finally,
My copy of Xavier's first Year.
2046850.jpg

mei &amp; jess,
haha, U wanna pump how many? I havent buy enough balloons, found tampines blk 201 there seemed to sell slightly cheaper.. $1.60 for 8 pearl kind baloons.

Superbee,
oic. I have to ct down my guest list becos I was too late to get the chalets. After cutting down still have 50 adults plus kids.. *faint*.. I better watch out, I bought the 4 for $10 mylar balloons from the BP here.

aqua,
ya... unexpectedly expecting... :p #1 girl, #2 dunno leh... going for detail scan in early feb.

icy,
i bought 50 shiny balloons for $7 at the party shop in bugis. dunno is it the pearl kind.. but quality quite good cos hubby friends blow until very big wor...
ya hosting at home with ceiling fan has to be careful cos kids likes to play with balloon up &amp; down in the air.. ur mylar balloon is cheap leh. 4 for $10... i buy the big ones at $10.90 each and paid $1 for the 18inch. so my $10.90 gone liao... very sad ah..

hey superbee,
Congrats!!!

So, the updated list of mummies pregnant with #2/#3:
1. yunbb #3 boy 12Dec08
2. joyce #2 boy EDD Feb09
3. steph77 #2 boy EDD Mar09
4. superbee #2 ? EDD Jun09
5. Janbb #2 EDD Jul09
6. angelsky #2 EDD Jul09
<font color="ff6000">*CONGRATS*</font>

Superbee,
Do u mean the party shops at the building where this fashion is?? If so, I going there to buy the rest. So cheap!. Urs is cheap, mine all 18" which is $10.

Mei,
My boy very cheeky these days.. always have the "lao Gan" laugh.. so fake. :p

icy
i will buy 7 of the balloons for the parkway shop.. i think they sell in a package... shld be $27.95 if i am not wrong... they told me can pre order and tell them when i want it. so the day they will just pump for me then i go collect...

steph
not yet. but the names will be starting with 'd' cuz will follow hb's initial. my #1 follows my initials starting with 'c'

superbee
yeah my #1 is a girl. now my #2 also edd in june lei !

thanks steph.

crystal,
wow... so nice to have 1 girl 1 boy hor.. u'll b delivering where?

icy,
ya the party shops behind this fashion. i only buy the pearl/shiny balloon from them. 50 for $7 mixed colors. As for the mylar, i buy from babykid(http://babykidworld.multiply.com/photos). buy 28" get 18" (non-character type). so i trade in the 18" (non-character type) and pay $1 to get the 18" pooh mylar.

happen to read this :
Some info where can you fill up the balloons with helium gas:-

KKH (Astoria florist $2.50 18" / Gift shop $1.50 18")
TMC (gift shop)
SUNTEC (gift shop lvl 1 - ard $3.00 18")
PARKWAY PARADE LVL 2 (opposite Mothercare $2.00 18")
UPPER SERANGGON RD ($2.00 18")
CAUSEWAY POINT LVL 5 ($1.50 18")
TAMPINES MART LVL 1 ($2.50-$3.00 18")
UNITED SQ B1 ($1.50 18")
JUNCTION 8 (opp DBS $2.50 18")

mei
my #2 fake cry &amp; scream.. until i carry him and he immed STOPS. *faintz*
When i ignore him and continue pushing him in the pram, everyone turn around to stare at me!!!! wa lau... i hv to finish my hot coffee first before i can carry him ma.. o'wise he will surely swipe my coffee and no coffee for me *sob sob*

if you all look at the 2# list, a lot of mummies have the last 2 alphabets repeating, eg "bb", "77", "ee"...
so anyone wants to get preggy, please change your nick
let me give you an example: meii

meii is you when you are preggy with #3

u dont want #3 rite

abt the glass bottle, it all depends on who is the recipent. close friend? colleague? young or old? must give clues then can suggest mah

pixie,
i dun want!!! ahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! hope my mensus come zhun zhun every mth.

oh oh. its for adults/kids.

wendy,
M&amp;M! idea leh. and it comes with so many colours. hmm....but like that i nid alot of M&amp;Ms to fill the whole glass bottle up.

mei, the bottle not very big mah, its the heinz fruit juice bottle rite? 1 bottle only rite? or you need to fill up a lot of bottles? m&amp;m can bah, wendy suggestion sounds good. skittles lah. skittles is cheaper. else u go valu$ shop and buy cheap sweets and fill it up lor...

Mylar balloons
The mylar balloons acan be recycled. Once helium goes out, can bring to the shop for refill.

I bought mine from the BP at 4 for $10..Now she having clearance sale, $2.20 each.

Make sure ceiling fan is off. My niece decided to play bouncing balloons with the ceiling and there goes her balloon. I screamed at her to backoff but it was too late. Entangled with the ceiling fan.Later, there was a massive operation to remove the string from the fan. My niece was upset cos she has no balloon. Too bad for her as it was one per kid. No extras..

stressed, jus now my mum dropped a bomb on me. She ask me with #2 how to cope, ask me hire maid for her.
. 1 i dont like to have maid, 2 very expensive, 3 sure got alot of prob next time one. SIGH. Those with maid, do you have to pay 1k every month to maintain the maid?

She must have her reasons for asking u to get a maid. With a maid to help around with the household chores, ur mum can definitely look after the children and she wouldn't feel so tax.

RE: Wailing, Clingy Baby

Is it just me or any of your babies are like this too? Ian kept crying over the tiniest thing nowadays. He wasn't like this last time. These 2 weekends, he's been wailing over the smallest issue and it's driving me insane! HELP!

wendy, yup luckily i had leftover antibiotics. Ask the dr for some extra previously.

My poor gal has fever today, 38.7 got rashes too, dun know why. Dr said viral fever.now, she's sleeping because of the med. Everytime complain she never sleep early, now she sleep so early cos ma bok from med, i see already also heart pain.
me also not feeling well, breast got painful lump again, bodyache n got 2 small ulcers n 2 big ulcers in my mouth. :p

blessedbaby, aiyah, after coming back from shanghai, i blur blur n forgot about your cake topper liao. Even ordered one from bp, can kick myself man. U got table cloth to sell or big backdrop? I keen on that too.

Balloon pumping. Tampines century sq i asked $2.50 for 1 18 inch balloon leh. So expensive.

Anglesky,

RE: maid
No need to pay 1k a month la. For my case her salary is $400 + $170 levy exclusion her food. Most important thing if you can get a food one is lucky. Unlucky like me always get one cannot last more than 3 months and i already get 5 maids liao.... Headache... Sometime still muz see their black face, tolorate their attitude prob... Can omit then omit getting maid la.

Kitsune,
I must really kowtow to u. One of the rare few people around to keep getting masaitis. Thought that ur BFing would have stabilise by now.

balloon pumping. Think most people will charge that rate. that's why I was so happy to find the man chargng $1.50 at United Square..quickly took his namecard. I even sms him to confirm.