(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I only get to know that Gisele's top 4 teeth is out when she cry 1 month ago, cos she scream n cry so i happen to see it. My colleagues's bb is 10months old but not a single tooth also.

Wa, the chart your do so nice. I must go home and do also. Haha.. How your do? use what format?

isaac isaac isaac
so far i dun see kid named as issac
wa lau, his childcare teachers kiasu, spell as "issaac"
my boy knows how to spell his own name liao. i told him to correct anyone who misspells his name.
his name has double "A"s. He's gonna get many many "A"s next time. oh yeah!!

steph/jacelyn/ahcapp
me using iMac leh...dont have Paint. Dunno what to use to create the montage

ahcapp
ur boy look VERY grown up wor...

JanBB
I think Hao Re can walk really well now. Rylee also JUST started walking on her own. But still a bit shaky. But she can even sometimes stand up on her own. But most of the times still drag our legs or pants. Haha

Mei
U wan me to buy Mickey/Minnie party decor for u ah? To pass to Lynn when she's here? Let me know when and where ok!

bebe_yan,

For my pic, I resize, copy all the pics into MS powerpoint. Group the whole chunk + words, copy into Paint, save as JPG file. Aiyo, I very lousy with PC and I don't have any photoshop or anything at home. So my method is the slowest I think...

mylife,

Come, show me montage of Rylee ah =D Maybe u can try my method above? Very slow and old-fashioned. But it works for me.

mylife, if you using imac, you should have some picture-related s/w, as macs are very pro picture editing one
adobe? macromedia?

mylife,
Missed you too ; ) Me coping well now, thanks. So far, didn't put on weight but lost less than 0.5kg only. Better as compared to last time i lost 2-3kg in 1st tri.
Hope i dun mislead u, dun be afraid of what i wrote earlier on "100% attention on #1". If u & your hubby think you are ready to have #2, "GAN GAN" Try oki ;) No matter what, is good to give Rylee a companion.
Yup, i kept motivating myself to "Ren Ren Ren" & next time will see 2 little ones playing or fighting together...heehee ;p

itok,
missed u too...are you here too?? Thanks for your msgs. So sweet of you to do a "check" when i go MIA for so long..heehee..

steph,
i will try & do the montage ; ) Thks.
Oh ya, maybe next week i buy the stretchmark cream from u?? U let me know when & i can pick it up? Saw Zander photoshoot pix, Nice shot!!

violetice
Cos i want take part in the photoshoot with jayden too mah, want to look "mei mei"...hahaha.. now so ugly... xian xian look now. Will ask my hubby again.

JanBB,

Sorry but can't help but laugh with your "gan gan" =D

Having no.2

I would love to give my son a companion. But i am still quite 1/2 heart right now. How do u ladies decide when to have no.2? Is it "just-go-for-it" or u all think about it first?

Wendy, really? U mean Jessica in my blog for the post of the baby gathering? Didn't know she has another one.

Aiyo, that's y I pei fu u can log on so often to forum. I hardly got much time aside times when I'm on leave.

SAHM
I also thought about it, especially now feeling tired at work. Dunno y no matter how much I sleep I still dun feel rested. Probably not sleeping well. Then now going to adapt to new work env, dunno how things will be like. Take one day at a time and trust God. Somehow still debating if I should stay home. Hb said my prospects better and rather I move on and he stay home to be with the kids while he work on raising his photography profile. I was like 'huh'??? Won't it be very odd for the kids? Mommy chionging at work, heading ppl while Daddy takes care of them?

I did a montage album of my son's first year and sent to print. So sad can't collect in time for his birthday this Sat! Real disappointment.

mylife,
my bedtime routine is wipe down, change to long sleeve shirt, switch off all the lights, feed milk and usually after milk she will be quite relaxed then let her roll on the bed lor. I will either sit up or if i get tired then i also lie down, if she flip to the other side of the bed then I also follow her lor. No fixed position lah.

Not I dun want to carry and rock hor. She 'weaned' herself. Previously she would climb all over me when I try to rock her to sleep then there came a point where she didn't want to be carried cos she wanted to go down and play. Dump her on the bed she will play until really really tired then start fussing, usually at that point she will let me carry her to sleep. Then gradually she didn't fuss anymore but just went to sleep herself.

Kam,
know wat you mean. Hopefully a one week trip should be alright

Do you have any recommendations for hotels? Baby-friendly and near to supermarkets?? I'm considering Rydges World Square since there's a Coles supermarket in the same building that opens until midnight...hehe.

babe
You think abt being SAHM for v long liao leh. Well, my hb say if I cna earn a lot, he dun mind be SAHD!! He say he can do housework better than me and can oso look after kids. Only thing can't do is cook, which my maid can. Be sahm v tiring lor. You tried I tot? 2 kids at home tog... fun??

Luca
Tks. I very weida then, sahm and bf! Hahah... But you haven't seen the monterous side of me!! Giving up everything and be yellow face is not easy. If I bringing home the bacon, I can speak louder! Hoho...

Ahcapp
Which prog you use to cut and paste? My previous laptop can, but this one I using dun seem to have the prog liao. Sigh...

Mom2nat,

I use Microsoft Office Picture Manager to resize all my pics. As all my pics are like a few meg =S. After that, I copy all the pics into Powerpoint, arrange them, add in comments. Group them together as 1 object. Then copy over to Paint and save as a JPG file.

Do u have anything to resize your pics? Paint also can resize your pics. =D

JanBB,

Was rereading the posts when I see your questions. My son now can walk very well. In fact, he can now chase after us! He has started to walk way back when he is 9months+ to 10months. I don't exactly remember there is any special sign which signal the beginning of his walking. Of course there was a stage when he will hang onto to stuff around him for support. Then slowly, he was daring enough to let go of his support. Then next thing we know, he was walking on his own.

Ahcapp
Tks for teaching me. Sounds v troublesome leh. I dun think I have time to try if it takes so long. COs I rushing my photobook oso. I use Microsoft Office Picture Manager to resize too. But last time hor, I use Microsoft photo editor, cna open blank page then cut and paste. V easy. Paint seems difficult to resize leh. Or maybe I computer idiot leh...

I don't have Photo editor or anything which can make my life easier.. =( So I have to copy the pics into powerpoint and group them as 1 single object. But I don't want a powerpoint presentation file and I don't know how to save the object as a JPG file. So I copy the object over to paint and save. I am sure there is a much faster and easier way or doing it. Especially if have photo editor such prog, it will be a breeze~~~ Just that I very lousy with computer (worse than u for sure!) so that's why my method slow n long. =P

i tried and tried but iMac dont seem to have the equivalent leh. I'm not a PRO iMac user. A lot of the program like si beh cheeeeeem one. Try this one can post or not...

2028879.jpg

janbb
I also burst out laughng reading ur GAN GAN try. Hehehe. Was that wat u did? Hehehe. Me still bf. And rylee very clingy to me. Frankly I really no guts to try. If I preggie n cannot carry her, it's not going to be traumatic for her but for me also.

Violetice
Hehe. Thanks. But there're still some people say look like boy leh.

Mom2nat
That's what I think too. But dunno why lots of people say she looks like me leh. My mom insisted that she has my eyes. Esp the 眼神, look very noti. Jialat lo cos I was VERY noti one! My mom says it's retribution hahahhahaha

Just scrolled up and read more posts

Wendy
Seems like Isaac was such an easy baby...I feel the same way about Rylee on BF. It's really cute watching her latch on. Sigh I also dunno how to wean next time. Probably gonna be traumatic for both me and her! U still latching on Tobey to sleep? Does he still hv night wakings and u nurse him back to zzz? Will he cry n protest if u don't?

Babe
Nothing wrong with hubby being SAHD if bothof u are willing and u r making more $$$ n career prospects r better. This is what century liao..hehe. If women can go out to work, men can stay at home. Anyway ur hubby's work can be home based mah

Food forbabies
I'm running out of ideas to prep food for Rylee liao. She was a good eater until rcently she discovered the joy of spitting up if she dislikes them. Are u all adding seasoning in oredi ie salt, sugar, MSG etc? My mom kept saying we shud but I scared leh. I've even "upgraded" her to eating rice with soup now...she seems to like it for a while and then don't want anymore. She seems to wan to self feed but how to let her when she can't even scoop? Can only manage to give her self feed finger food only.

Oops mei
Forgot to answer u! Nope, not coming back for CNY leh. 2008 cny hubby oredi took leave to come back cos me n baby jus finshed confinement then. So next year he's gotta stay and be "onduty" cos his line ah, holidays also gotta work one lah

mylife
no la, isaac not so easy. We had to carry & rock him to sleep until he was after 1yo. thereafter (until now, 3.5yo) someone has to be in the room until he falls asleep, be it afternoon nap or nights.
those nights when he was still a baby, i was the one getting up 2-4 times a night, running into his room to offer breast/ make formula/ give water/ pick him up etc. Several times i was so zombified, i nearly dropped him as i dozed off while he was in my arms.

yes, tobey still being latched on to sleep whenever i'm making him sleep, ie all nights and weekend naps too. Yes, when he fusses in his sleep, he will only shut up & con't sleeping when he latches on again. Hv tried pacifier, but he can tell the difference even while he's asleep! Night-time sleeping, he doesn't like to be carried. Eg when he fusses at night and i or husband try to pick him up to rock to sleep, he arches back and screams. So hv to set him down - he will roll around and "look" for me.
Sometimes when he's very tired, i can unlatch easily and get out of the room. He'll turn to the other side & con't to sleep.
i hv no determination to carry out whatever sleep training. i think this time i'll wait until he self weans la. Previous time i had to stop latching isaac coz his top teeth really hurt me while he was happily drinking, not biting. This time i don't feel any pain, so no pressure to stop.

Happy New Year in advance!

mylife,
Shayne has been doing exactly the same thing as Rylee. She will usually eat a few mouthful then start spitting out the food. she seems to enjoy spitting out her food and even smile at me after doing it. Its becoming so tough feeding her meals especially when we r out.
So nw during mealtimes, I give her a bowl(suction bowl which stick on the table) with a little of her food and a spoon. She likes to feed herself. so, when she opens her mouth and tries to self-feed, I quickly push in a spoon of food. keke. But i must say that she did quite well in self-feeding these days as i can see she managed to put the spoon into her mouth without difficulties nw although at times the dinning area looks like war zone with food everywhere after her meals.

morning all,

happy new yr to all!

erm.. any tactics in weaning off babies?? my hb make formula milk yday for him in the middle of the night but he doesn't even wana open his mouth for the teats. when i place mine near his mouth, auto open leh ...somemore he did all these with his eyes CLOSED. faint ... how m i going to wean him off when he can "sense" the difference?

happy new year to all!

mylvera, i experienced the same before too. what i did was to bring him near my breast and when it's near that time i quickly put the bottle into his mouth. you may want to try!

mylife, i know many babies are eating our food now already but it's still better to stay away from salt and sugar, especially MSG!! think dont offer them until they are 2..

tongtong ,

tried n failed. the moment the teat in his mouth, he will push it aside n start crying. we tried a few times last nite, end up, give up. only thing i din try is to put him on my arms n bottle feed him.

good morning mummies,

hope that you won't find me intruding your discussion.
I've some tips on doing the picture collage:

(A) Powerpoint
You can do the easy powerpoint photo adjusting and arrangement, then save as JPG:
Save as Type: JPEG

(B) Picasa
(1) Add the caption for the pictures selection.
(2) Crop by editing
(3) Create -> Picture Collage, adjust the location, size, and rotate as you like.
here's an example of the result (didn't crop it though):
2029924.jpg

hope it's useful info for you.
furthermore, you can just develop the collage photo created from the picture collage using Picasa. No distortion of images. :D

Happy New Year to all Mummies & babies!!!~~~

Mylife,

Wow, Rylee is sooo cute!!~~ ^_^ Such a sweetie! She looks so sweet in pink. =)

When I give my son adult food, it's really plain stuff like cooked rice, veg, or our own soup before putting in salt or sugar. No seasonings and definately not MSG.

Violetice,

Baby Ian is soo handsome. =) I am sure he will be very popular with the girls in his class soon ;)

Wow...all the babies so cute...

Mom2nat, ya loh..I've been thinking and still thinking...haha...super indecisive..

mylife, haha...true abt SAHD but not sure if his profession can last..maybe it's just me being a possessive mommy and want to be with my kids..

Wendyg, only know all the kids' names but not the mommies. We just address each other as whose mommies..haha...