(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg, haha, i also feel that you should salute me.....or us...haha

the trip was real tough cos both boys sick and down with fever so can imagine how cranky and demanding they were

but strange thing is we still feel like going back

my elder make aeroplane with bricks and say mummy, i want take plane to disneyland...haha

Re: Birthday Cakes

I wanna try PG but dunno what theme to select & need to search for figurines. I like their 2 tier cake but it's too big for the immediate family as we r not throwing a birthday bash so might order from bengawan solo or NYDC

ernmum
ya i give u 1000 salutes.
for the moment, none of us feel like going back, esp husband and i. we *pengsan*. I still feeling giddy and wobbly as though i'm still on the plane. terrible.
the next thing to look forward is to look thru the photos. maybe that would make us feel a bit better.

I also have headache with figurine though I wan to order from PG. Hmm...y dun they provide? haha...now have to go around and find if I really want.

Bengawan solo cakes are nice. I like the mango one but then realised price increase to $45/kg. Ex man!

Wendy, u can go online on the plane?

Happy birthday Gisele...she's such a pretty gal..

babe
ah... our hands full with the kids, din bother to try internet on plane & hotel. We're either taking care of the boys or zzzzzzzzzzzz

verene
that's coz they spend $$ to get the copyright. I like it that their pictures look authentic! Orther cake houses dun hv the copyright so they can't do the exact replica even if they can. Same for Polar & Thomas the Train, Prima Deli & Barney etc

Happy birthday to Gisele and Ian! Is Ian and Gisele the first 'Jan' babies to celebrate their birthdays?

WendyG, haha, know how you feel. I only have one also so 'jia lat'. But no complaints, like you said, we are so lucky to have our darlings.

I'm also thinking of Bengawan solo cake, cheaper than those special design cakes.

kitsune
no they're not the first. sassymum's girl was born mid dec i think. refer to archives for mei's list.. ?!?!? haha.

Wendyg,
Tiring holidays right!! That's what I experienced.

Anyway, we drove up to Malacca last weekend. So, it's the same story. This time took 2 days to recover from teh fatigue. Zach fell ill upon reaching Malacca, probably from the heat. Luckily brought Panadol. My mum says no more holidays for the boys. Must stay home tobe fat pigs.

Gosh, I don't know how am I going to go through tonight's birthday party cum Christmas party. Feel exhausted even before it starts. I'm such a bad Mummy.

wow!!!.. tats alot lei.. how to accomodate?? hee... this is a challenging party. hard to entertain the guests... so it is from wat time to wat time?

wow... all the best le.. i think it will be real tiring. cos after they leave still have to clean up the place.....

i am also thinking how to accomodate 50+ pax at my mum's 3.5room flat when celebrating Javier's bday next month... shld i take out some names to have lesser pax? heehee

Anyone interested? Self-collect, pls PM me

<font color="0000ff">Re: Give away 2x35g Enfagrow A+ stage 3 (1-3yrs old) expiry Mar2010 &amp; also a $2 disc voucher for 900g Enfagrow A+ (valid until 16Mar09)</font>

Merry Xmas to all mummies and babies and families.;) May God bless you all.

Cake for birthday party: no one considers Swensen? ;) It's quite nice. :0)

I have Winnie The Pooh cake figurine, if you need it, please PM me and we can arrange the collection from my place (East side). My baby' birthday parties are on 27th on 30th Dec (actually day is on 7th Jan). ;) We have 2 small celebration for her. So I ordered both cupcakes and a birthday cake (Pooh in the Garden theme_... ;)

Wendy, ya but can only remember the more active mummies lar. Hee. ;)

Jess, same day, I'm also celebrating on 18 Jan. Initially, my guest list also as long as yours then I chop chop chop to only close relatives and immediate family. Because my flat is too small to accommodate so many people and I'll be too stressed trying to entertain them to enjoy myself.

Hi, blessedbaby, I'm keen, having pooh theme for my gal's party too. Staying at Tampines, where are you staying? Where did you order your cake from? Swensons?

Aiyoh, Singapore Flyer suspended after power outage. Lucky, I went last Sat if not discounted tickets expire. Nearly wanted to go on Tues, cos was on half day, heng I didn't, if not I'll be stuck there for 6 hours with grouchy baby. Relive the nightmare of my cathay pacific overbooked flight when going to HK. ;P

Happy birthday Gisele!
Wow.. Gisele has so much hair, can even tie her hair already! I'm wondering when Celeste will have hair like her!

VioletIce,

Happy birthday to Ian!!! Guess you are either enjoying or getting really tired at your BIG party now. Hope you have a good rest on the Christmas day :)

Wa, Wendy, was reading the archive. That time my baby not even born yet leh. Hee.

Kam, was reading your post about not celebrating christmas. Hubby and I were like that too but since we have RaeAnne. Decided to get a Xmas tree and buy presents for her to put under the tree. Didn't regret our decision, the memories of her first Xmas - priceless.
www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com

<font size="+2">happy 1st birthday to Gisele and Ian</font>

Gisele so pretty and cute!

Ian is so handsome wor!

yah sometimes i also reminisced on the time we were all preggies

me also planning for Rylee's birthday party.

wendy
ho ho ho...cold meh, ok lah. Still bearable but if in Disneyland, maybe diff story cos got wind rite?

losing temper on baby
i second wendy's thots on this. I used to be ultra worried too and i am famous for being a quick temper and snappy person. But after the Sichuan earthquake where there were 2 mommies who died for their babies, i am thankful when i was nursing her in the middle of the night, thankful i can hold her close. i STILL feel a bit "trapped" and tired sometimes, but coming from a family of 3 elder sisters who are childless, i am reminded everyday to be thankful that i have Rylee in my life. This short period of them being a baby is really oh-so-short only. Already, they're approaching 1 yr olds and soon, 2, 3, 4 and counting. Looking back at her archives of pics, i suddenly realised it's true, she's not a BABY anymore. She's a little mini adult liao. And i shud just cherish every moment of her.

I also got a Sg call from Abbott on giving a free tin of Gain IQ sample for 1-2yr old, i think? They're going to send to my Sg add. Anyone interested i can give it to u all for free provided u go collect it from my house (i have a tenant there). Dont let it waste lo.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL JAN 08 MOMMIES!!!</font></font>

kitsune
so how many pax on ur list now? if i cut down to just relatives and family... it will still be about 40pax.. just my side.. hahaha.. headache...

Jess, I only have 25 pax now. My invitation guideline is those who have had contact with her since after the full month I'll invite. The rest of the relatives whom I deem not so close one, I axe from the list. hee.

Belated Merry Christmas Greetings to all!
Spent the past few days packing my house and moving. What a way to spend my christmas.

Happy Birthday to Gisele and Ian!!

Want to see teir birthday cakes...Got to place my boy's order tomorrow. Oterwise, canot make it liao.

morning all,

hope u had a great PH yday...

jess,
jz invite ..not all will come .. but do note .. some mite bring "extras" ppl too ... past few bdays/celebrations we always cater for 100 pax ... only tis yr reduced to 50 pax (cos my side cannot invite).

hi mylvera
wah... 100pax.. u must have a big big place le.. hee... i am worried my mum's 3.5room nt enough space to hold the ppl....

so u r not on leave today?

wendyg,
Which Yvonne? Me? Me not going to HK...already went in May...kekeke.

Re: Travelling with baby
Where did your babies sleep when you're on holiday? In the bed with you or did you request for the baby cot from the hotel? Trying to find out how 'big' is the standard hotel baby cot. Thinking of bringing my boy to Sydney for holiday in April/May but dunno how to solve his sleeping issue...

Re: Losing temper with baby
Brought my boy out for x'mas lunch with my friend yesterday. My friend commented my boy is very guai compared to her colleague's son who's really a little monster. My boy is going through the 'screaming' stage right now but apart from that and diaper changing, he's really quite co-operative at other times. So I told myself I shouldn't be so hard on him and relax a bit. Probably we don't see how other children behave so can't compare, end up we always reprimand him for being naughty.

ya my baby also in the 'screaming' phase.. see his face... so funny, sometimes.

yvonne
my baby slept betwn husband and me, 2 single beds pushed together. he hasn't been sleeping in cot since 2-3m old. at home he sleeps with me on my big bed.

mylife
yeah the strong wind in disneyland.. brrrrr. We were there abt 11am, then 7pm my #1 couldn't take it anymore and said he wanted to go back to hotel. Husband wanted to stay until 9pm to catch fireworks. Bo pian lor, hv to go back. I dunno why he likes fireworks so much. That time chasing me he also plan outing to see fireworks. I'm not keen to jostle with crowd ley.. humid, sticky.. scared kena molested..