(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

jess,
sure suitable. its 54.95, has to be suitable. haha...as long as he play, definitely worth it.

else get a activity table. can train the baby to stand too.

mei, he is too particular about shirts and he always want to try before buying so this is a no-no area

yah, now sales, dunno wat 20% off lah, buy a pen get a key chain lah, blah blah so more worth it mah

pixie,
what shld i get for my hb?? hmm. die leh. i no buy anything and hb spend so much for my bday.

i know hb wants a wii for so long. but wii is soooo exp.

haha... ya.. he plays la.. but he attention switch very fast one.. hahaha... but highly likely i will buy ;) need to spend to boost the lousy economy....

i still have to buy for nieces and nephews.. age 3-10... any other suggestions? will chocolates do??

now lanvin got special offer for selected cuff links, at $150, got some quite nice ones
i think reasonable price for a branded cuff link
(if your hb got chance to wear cufflinks kind)

or

james twyritt (did i get the spelling right?) got 40% off shirts, was $149, now $89.4. good material. 30-40% off cuff links, 40% off ties

or

fossil has up to 50% discount on their tshirts for guys

or

a|x now sale mah, just grab 1 tshirt lah

jess, 3, 4, 5 ones i sure buy educational stuff, flashcards, memory cards etc

6-10 i will buy educational stuff like vcds, educational computer games, activity books blah blah

go popular lah heehee

pixie,
cufflinks = hb shirt comes with cufflinks so no pt buying extra links.

shirts = same as ur hb lor. got his own taste and must try then can buy.

aiyo so ma fan. maybe just bring him eat. haha...

jess,
haha. stationery, u can buy those water-based ones, easy to clean. or buy doodle set or aquadoodle.

mei
aiyah, like women can never get enough of shoes, bags, ditto for cufflinks mah
so 4 shirts = 4 cufflinks?
so for women, 4 dress = 4 shoes meh?? no what! we will buy 5, 6, 7, or 10 pairs of shoes for 4 dresses mah! muahahahahah!!

Re: Birthday Cakes

ECreative, Smiling Orchid & Pine's Gardens...which is nicer ah?

These Winnie The Pooh theme...very nice hor
2009350.jpg
2009351.jpg
2009352.jpg

Bought Raoul shirt for my hubby last year but he complained rough material. Men's shirt looks the same, so he picky about material.

Mei,
Now so last minute, where to get the figurines in Singapore. I only have a litle bit of stuff for my boy's birthday party. Think will the choo choo train from tea leaf liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Steph,</font>

Baby Ian's cake is from Pine's Garden.
After tomorrow, will show you how it is and whether nice or not.

hammies,
the 2 tier cakes are from PG while the other one is from Smiling Orchid.
From Ecreative:
2009511.jpg
2009512.jpg

I like this simple &amp; sweet design from PG:
2009513.jpg

morning all,

Merry Christmas to all!!

steph,

I also like the pink cake from PG but mine is a BOY ... if i were to do anything ribbon... i tink i will be killed by my ILs haha.

Haiz... ordered fr fostre liao but no confirmation from them...duno the Asst Sales Manager tel number still the same bor ... feel like calling her...

me still having headache for the cakes to order... wanted PG cake cos it taste nice .. but last minute how to go find theme figurines? Ecreative cakes looks nice but taste so so .. never try Yiling before.. scare ILs dun like Yiling.

anyone has any suggestion?? thanks

mei and the rest of mummies who r going for isetan pte sales,

so sorry for the late reply. been out the whole day yesterday. I only got to know that i can reserve the clothings when i went shopping on last sat and was told by one of the salegirls. I went down to prebook my clothings yesterday nite. seems like everyone is doing it.cos some of the deisgn i choose only left last piece, and the salegirls says alot of pple have pre-book. keke.
I will be going isetan pte sale in the morning. but definitely not the earliest opening hrs as the queue will b very long.
Any mummies want to meet up for the sales and maybe later go for coffee or lunch together after going for the sale?

kam,
thanks for the A&amp;W info. My hubby n I are A&amp;W lovers..

steph77,

jus my personal opinion,
ecreative cakes looks nice, but doesnt really taste nice. i had eaten alot of time cos my student's parents will always order from there as kids love nice design cake mah..keke

Merry Christmas to all!

Just another 3 hours of work, then will have 4.5 days of non-work day, yeah yeah yeah!!! But don't have any plan though. We don't celebrate Christmas at all, no party, no gift, no makan fest, no nothing :-(

hi all... gd morning...

i bought the playbox from toys r us yseterday. it was super crowded.... and guess wat... unlucky me had an accident in the carpark. gt a car bang into me.... but lucky only car plate shattered... i was so scared tat i parked my car already i stand there and cry.. sob sob.....

anyway, merry christmas to all....

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL MUMMIES !!!!

Wow Steph !
I like the cake from PG ! so sweett....
but not suitable for Zander la

Hi mylvera,

I had also booked the catering from fostre and had got the confirmation. When is your event? Mine is on this Sunday.

Re: Pine Garden cake
I went to pine garden and tried the cakes. The cakes are nice and light. Only tried citrus drop, lychee martini and orange zest choco cake. Out of the three. I prefer citrus drop. But the din order from them cos I dont really like the designs there, think not many designs for boys leh and I feel that I have not enough time to search for figurines to decorate the cake.

shannonbaby,
U r celebrating ur gal's birthday with Strawberry Shortcake theme. I was also tinking of this theme but searching high and low for Strawberry Shortcake figurines for the cake. I've ordered PG 2-tier cake but no figurines!!! Can u share with me some ideas pls?

Worse come to worse, i may have to abort this theme (oso my childhood favourite! dunno Eve celebrating bday or I celebrating!!!heehee) and go for Barney or Winnie the Pooh which Eve understands &amp; like.. and best of all, easier to find figurines for these themes!

Oh Jess, poor girl! You were alone? Lucky it's only minor. Hope you are okay.

My car was bang by someone also in a carpark back in August, can you imagine I still can't settle the insurance claims as of today! Good luck for you!

kam,
i am alrite. thanks...
ya lor. was alone. wanted to go shopping buy pressies de... end up so poor thing.
i never even managed to take down tat stupid driver's car plate no. so no insurance claim or watsoever. nw only going to make the carplate lor....

Jess,

If only car plate, then okay. Mine actually also only car plate and slight scatches on the front bumper. But I made report (follow the new rules) at Toyota. And that Toyota guy said like "oh it's not only the number plat, the bumper needs to be change also, can't you see here and here is broken, etc". So then I asked to claim on 3rd party, as it's her fault (she reversed and knocked my car). Then the Toyota guy asked me to repair my car using my own issurance (but have to pay $500 excess) then get refund from 3rd party insurance. Then I asked how if I can't claim on 3rd party, then he said I lost $500 loh. Then found out the other party (that stupid lady) didn't admit her fault and they said this is called a dispute in insurance claim. Then dilly dally, called this one, called that one, until now still haven't settled the claim.

Then last weekend, we cannot tahan already. Went to one workshop and got our car checked. You know what the boss said (we know him pretty well)? He said huh, nothing wrong with your bumper lah. The most just get your no plate changed, don't even need to do paint work. Gosh, to us is good news, cos even if we can't claim at the end, only need to pay for a new no plate only. But then, think of the "professional" service rendered by the Toyota guy. He said I have to change the bumper leh. He tried to talk me in using my insurance.... so he is the one who is the winner (maybe he receives commission or something).

But then it's new law saying no matter how minor or major is the accident, you have to make a accident report. Wonder if this new rules protecting us drivers, or protecting the insurance co.????

Sorry for my long winded post. Have been keeping this for long time. Just wrote a letter to complain to AIG. But didn't put high hope on it, but I just want to tell them my unhappiness.

rE: lose temper with baby
>> just thank God that u hv a baby to irritate u. Some people want also dun hv. So many women yearn for babies that don't come... hv miscarriage, carry to 3rd trimester then still born, give birth liao still can hv accident when growing up &amp; the child dies etc...
Personally i know some friends like that, so i told myself that even i very "xin ku", also must count my blessings for my little monsters.

HK is cold brrrr... check HK Observatory for weather forecast. Very zhun! I think Yvonne going early Jan right?

verene,

they did not call me ..but being kiasu .. i called them awhile ago... they confirmed my booking ..phew .... nid to change abit of the menu here n there ... now left CAKE!!

Steph,
I agree with shannon baby, I also find e-creative cake look nice but doesnt taste as nice.

Mei &amp; angelsky
Hvae to rent helium tank. I know the one party shop at parkway parade, rent helium tank for 3 days, $50 for capacity of 50 balloons and $70 for capacity of 100 balloons.

jess
aiyo, u are sure lucky.. actually I also scare of accident. Ever since Xavier recovered from his fever and german measle, he is still sticky.. had been screaming behind in the car seat when I am driving, he wants to get out!!I also scare I cant concentrate on driving.

kam

so now still going ahead with the insurance claim although u r not changing the bumper?

i believe tat toyota man receives commission..
so ma fan hor the claims. sometimes really hate insurance company. collect money so fast... then when we need to take claims.. they take forever and tries all sort of ways to find loopholes in their terms and condition to say not covered. KNS...

icy
ya lor. though it is a minor accident, i am still very scared. imagine i stand at the car park and cry yesterday. damn malu....

my hubby still want me to continue drive to work... i damn scared. this morning i still wake him up to fetch me to work cos raining.. heheee....

just called up to make the carplate.. lucky only $15....

Jess,

Not really want to claim. But jsut want to find out what are they going to say about my complain.

Wendyg,

Welcome back! Hope you enjoy your HK trip.

You are right. We have to be grateful that we are able to give birth to our beautiful little ones. I came across a number of friends who TTC for years but no news... some went on with IVF, have to go through so much pain, physically and emotionally.

kam...
wah.. for a moment after reading the first part, i thot u wanted to tell u its positive... hee
then u must have been a real gd ger cos santa is giving u a pressie...

blackbatz
i dowan to take hormone pills coz still bfg. Guess what, auntie also wanted to go Disneyland. Thank God i prepared 1 pc of pad.. went there to buy some.. HKD 10 for 5pcs. phew.

Kam
enjoy...? only my boys enjoyed i think. husband and i so tired, we promised not to do this to ourselves again...

Ernmum
salute u lor.. how u managed

wendyg,

Haha!!! Are you sure? Next year this time, you may go holiday again ;-p

Jess,

:) Now me and hubby can ENJOY the christmas eve, do whatever we want **wink wink**