(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Goodbb,

Agreed with Icy. The photo quality from F480 is not that great for a 5MP camera, it's reasonable for a phone camera though. I can send you a photo for your reference if you want to, then you can judge for yourself.

RE: hubby

Same with Mylife. I want hubby to know every little small thing that happen to me and Hao Re. Yes, sometime I can be a little unpatient after the addition of Hao Re. Got to keep reminding myself not to throw tantrum to hubby, but to talk to him calmly if there is any disagreement between us.

icy
okiez... think will pop by next weekend. Going Genting tonite le. but do they have winnie the pooh and friends one? cos their webby never show.... my main focus is actually eeyore.. hehee

mylvera,
tks tks. hee. tks for the bday wish.. i dun want to decide for him leh. cos i want him to foot the bill. haha.

i wan get 1st Mickey or 1st Minnie Mouse candle. where to buy?

jess,
I am not very sure, maybe need to make a call and check before u go down. I have a pooh cake topper for the cake, I am looking for small deco for around the cake.

mei,
mickey and minnie ah, maybe need to look for party shop, i saw the 3 party shops at bugis, very comprehensive now, but not much on cartoon characters. Great world city and parkway parade have more on thes cartoon characters stuff.

Lyn, I interested in the candle too. But first come first serve, let Mom2nat have it. Hee. ;P

Anyway, who's going to Carter sale? Mom2nat? Itok? When?

Mylife, ya, I do want to share very small things with hubby so will sms him. He'll reply me and lend a listening 'ear' lar. But he seldom want to share with me leh especially work, unless it's about his new book or cartooning. ILs look after the baby when we are at work, so when we go for dinner, get updated together. :p

icy
okie. i will call next week.

byebye all. I am knocking off for the week. Need to go collect my passport.. otherwise tonite stucked at custom.. heheee...

chat with u all next week. tata....

icy,
did u bring Xavier c doc? Izit fake measles?
Zander also having the same symptoms too...little red dots like pimples appearing on his body. MIL bring him see GP & doc say the dots will subside in a wk time, no cause for worry.

steph,
I brought Xavier to the doc. It is fake measle / german measle, it started off with fever then now the virus got into his skin. He is very cranky now, refuse to drink water and milk.

icy,
try giving water using the spoon or any method you can think of. Once the red spots are out, your boy will be better. My girl that time also like that. Before the red spots appeared, she looked like she was in total agony, don't want food/drinks/milk. After the red spots appeared, her fever subsided and she slowly went back to normal.
So, just keep trying to give her as much liquids as possible!

nice pics mom2nat...anymore?

steph, sorry I didn't mean u. I mean ur colleague...

wow...so many u so gluey like me! Haha...hb and I also sms each other and hb sometimes will drop me a call..ke ke ke..maybe I'm the high insecure kind so he knows he needs to take more care..juz that now we dun date anymore coz always home to take care of bb otherwise will be foursome..

When and where is the carter sale?

Mom2nat, nice pix! Somehow, Elliot looks a bit 'ang moh', must be because he's so fair.

Carter's sale, I thought the sale start today? Thought of going down after work somemore. Blur liao. :p

kitsune
Tks. Yup, he v fair, my girl opposite. Hmmm...
you wanna go tmrw? Hopefully I can wake up then can go at 9am.

Babe
I see got time or not, i upload into facebook. Hard to make him laugh.

Steph,
Opps, I just realised I miss ur qn abt ameda pumps.

I stop breastfeeding when Xavier 8 mths old, but I had been using exclusive pumping using ameda since he was 2 mths old.

Ameda quite good for dual pump, except the motor strength seemed to be less strong after some time. I have to turn slightly higher.

I bought the Ameda set from mum fairy at $420 with supershield plus+handsfree. Maybe u go mum fairy website and see. I using supershield so that I an sit upstraight and then handfree so that I can at least dun need to keep 2 hands at the breasts. :p Handsfree is not totally say very handfree but good enough for some support and let u read a book or something more restrictive.

Mom2nat, went after work since so near to my workplace. Bought quite a lot of clothes for RaeAnne. All for less than $50! Shop Bao4 chou2 since I didn't get to shop in HK.
1999165.jpg

kitsune,
i also went today around noon. lots of ppl grabbing bags and bags of clothes..think they are resellers, the queue super long. bought quite a lot of rompers for my girl..haha can see some from your pics also, bought the pj set as well..

Kitsune,
Me salivating liao...Too bad..can't go...

Mom2nat,
Nice picture..Sob!! Sob!! My boys can never posed like thaat at camera.

Yesterday, two of them fighting over food. to wanted to laugh.. My mum prepared "dong chong chao", thinking big bowl for two to share. No 2 saw the bowl, make a lot of noise cos he very "tam chak". No 1, only get to eat half a bowl, became upset, sulk and scolded didi for taking away his share. didi used his baby language to demand for more food.

Tell myself, die leow..More to come..

Luvv, reached there at 545pm cos knock off at 530pm today. No queue leh. Maybe I'm lucky.
By the way, the carters 3 piece pj set material not very good one, I got the apple set. RaeAnne's favourite but only wear a few times, the material got beading liao. :p But after I bought the Apple PJ, she learnt to say Apple so I bought the Lemon PJ, hoping she'll learn to say lemon. haha. ;)

Icy, I find quite a lot of baby boy's clothes leh cos there are at least 6 racks of baby boy's clothes that I skipped totally. Wish I can buy them to stock up but no guarantee that if I have no. 2, it'll be a boy. So hand itchy also cannot buy. Only bought the unisex reversible carter's blanket since only $4. Can't resist.

Luvv, think I saw the winter wear, they were right at the back right? The racks that I missed were those side by side where the gal gal rompers/sunsuits were. Seemed like a lot to me leh, very colourful too.

kitsune/icy,
haha ya la...there were so many ppl when i went, the ladies got to keep replenishing the racks. don't know if they will put up new designs, cos i saw the design some ppl took, can't find already!

hello mummies!

mom2nat, your gal is very very pretty, i keep staring at her leh...*whistles*

oh by the way, my sis bought a pack of mamy poko L size, and realised the cutting was too small for her daughter, so i am selling off on her behalf, who wants it? maybe sell a bit cheaper than the retail price in NTUC bah....pm me??

pixelpixel,
I'm using mamy poko, where is the collection pt and how much you selling? email me [email protected], thanks

Candice,
it's at 43, tampines st 92, Gimmel Building (behind tampines safra)

pixel
Tks
Actually, I find it hard to get her to smile naturally at this age liao. Always gimme some weird actions or grin. :p Then Elliot lagi hard to get him to smile for the camera.

kitsune
I got a lift from icy and went this am. Spent $96. Faintz.... Come back my hb ask how come all the clothes I buy for Elliot are strips.

Mom2nat,
nice pix! so u went studio loft for the christmas walk in too? Maryann took for u?

<font color="0000ff">Re: Carter's sale</font>
Wah kitsune...looks like alot of gd buy...but hubby not willing to travel from west to tampines:p

arhhh here's mine...finally rec'd
2002583.jpg

2002584.jpg

steph
Wah!! your son so cheery!!
You even bother to change clothes. Mine ah, 3 settings done in 10min! Haha... My son ah, refuse to smile lah. Actually, waited for more than half an hour and way past his lunch time, more worried he would cry!

I just came back from the carter sale. today last day...not many pple liao. and not much stock. only get a few. alot of pcs in same design. spent : $39

Steph/Mom2nat, What's xmas walk in for studio loft? Cheap photos? Over already? :p

Steph, Zander in the cow boy hat looks so cute.

Verene, still can spend $39 though not much designs, not bad lah.

Mom2nat, Icy, managed to get anything?

kitsune,

bcos i bought like $12 worth for bil's baby...arriving soon...the romper pack and the blanket. the rest..3 pcs for $10, 2 pcs for $15 (osh kosh) and 2 shorts at $1 each

Verene, I bought the blanket too. Very cheap hor, only $4. I still remember I bought one from BP when still preggie for $10 and that time I thought it was so cheap. :p Didn't manage to get any osh kosh clothes, more boys' designs for those I think?

mommies, i too, went to the sale. Reached at 11plus, not expecting to find good buys left since its the last day.

Bot 2 blankets cos quality was good and priced so cheaply. Couldn't resist altho my logical self was saying that my gal is outgrowing this size of blanket soon.

Also bot many of the blue shorts and green long pants for home wear. 1 set of dress and matching undies for $5. The comfy sleepwear was 3 for $10 and i bought 6 of them.

All in all, glad i made a trip there.

In fact, just ytd, i bot 3 pairs of shorts from tom and stephanie for $2.90 each. 3x the price.

Had a real bad outing to T3 on sat. My boy pooped while we were having dinner so we quickly ate and asked for directions to the baby room to change him. But the staff gave us wrong directions so we couldn't find the baby room. Had no choice but to change him inside the ladies. Then my boy refused to lie down on the changing table and I was struggling to hold him down with poop all over his buttocks. I was really mad with him and the toilet auntie still add fuel to fire. Keep saying baby poop very smelly and ask me whether I got bring plastic bag to dispose the diapers. Then say she give me one and asked me to tie it up properly otherwise very smelly....blah blah blah...aarrrrrgggghhhh!!! I'm already having a hard time with a struggling and crying baby and she still want to irritate me. So I raised my voice at my boy to keep still and everyone in the toilet gave me dirty looks...that kind of "aiyo, cannot even control own children" and "what a bad mummy!" look...sigh...

On a lighter note, I managed to trim my boy's hair on my own. Had him sit in the high chair while I trim his sides but he started to fuss becos the hair was making him itchy...haha. So continued to trim his crown area while he was taking his afternoon nap...quite happy with the result so coming weekend will try to trim the back on his head.