(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kam i've never seen petpet being sold in m'sia..
another brand i recently like is Hey Baby. Can be found in Sgp & M'sia GIANT hypermart. also good price.

Hi Godsent...

ya.. still have 1 day of unplanned leave.. hee... maybe bring Javier to town for a walk. Never brought him on an MRT before. Maybe take an adventure today....

hopefully it is not too difficult

wendyg,

Petpet is not a popular brand in Malaysia. Can be found in some super/hypermarket only. The last time I saw it (can't remember where), think it's RM33 per pack. Quite ex, right?

Oh, Hey baby. Okay, will get 1 pack from Giant and try out. Thanks!

Mom2nat,
yalor, very paiseh, my fren told me she's not full at all, but scared not enough food for others, so she went back home and eat maggie mee.

Talkin abt food, does ur kids now eat more cereal or porridge now? My son prefers cereals, and when comes to porridge, he'll use his hands to take out the food in his mouth if its not soft, find it messy feedin him porridge.

Godsent,
wats ur name in FB? Here's the link for the Jan 08 mummies FB : http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=11156687574

gd morning mummies

abt diapers
i like the giant house brand. i think no frills (shop and save & cold storage) also carrying the same diaper under their house brand. a bit ex leh...$13+ for 64pcs or something like that? have been using NTUC brand ones but their sticky stickers always cannot make it. but strangely enough, my sis who uses ntuc brand for 2 yrs never find the stickers a problem. hmm...

Hi luca,

ya, my son takes 2 feeds of porridge daily nw. if it is cereal, it is not sufficient for him. Need to top up with milk after cereal....

wat ingredients are u adding into ur porridge?

my boy dont take cereal liao, only unless we got no time to cook porridge for him. but he is ok with cereal tho, but will get hungry after 2 hours instead of the usual 3 hours

wendy, do you mean the cloth type of the diaper?
i never go and check leh, but it seemed more like paper to me than plastic....

Jess,
usually is pork, fish, sweet potato, pumpkin or carrot, 1 ingredient only. Probably it might be becoz its not as tasty as cereal, so sometimes my maid will put abit of chicken brovil.

I also find porridge is more filling for him.

mylvera,
i tried b4 for my sons' 1st month, cakes for the relatives, not bad, cake is very soft.

luca, that time i tried sweet potato, he got bad run of stools leh...maybe he is not ok with sweet potato. ur bb ok with sweet potatoes?
i also add fish, pork, chicken, pumpkin, potatoes, carrot, vegtables of any kind, and ikan bilis powder.
i like brocolli. i cooked liao then use scissors to trim the "treetop" off, so it becomes all itsy bitsy, easy for my boy to consume....trimming treetop very fun oso

oooh... mine started off with ikan bilis stock with either a meat/fish and 1 type of veg... so i think more taste.
as time goes by, i stop the ikan bilis.. so nw is just meat/fish with a veg (brocolli, spinach, sweet potato, pumpkin, carrot, potato).

tat day i saw godsent's daughter porridge has the 'gou qi zi' which i think is a gd idea. think i will try soon too... heehee
stealing ideas...

ya, i think nw cereal is nt enough for them anymore. at times i also let him eat a tiny whiny bit of rice with soup....

wendy, i never use pampers comfort before coz i think too ex, so never seen plactic before.
then giant/no frills should be paper coz its the same as pureen dry 5, petpet, mamy poko, ntuc

pixie,
my boy is ok with sweet potato, coz of the sweetness, makes the porridge more tasty.
do u make ur own ikan bilis powder?

Jess,
I've yet to try brocolli and wolfberry. Fed him rice with soup too, hes ok leh, duno wats the trouble with the porridge.

luca
my mil make the ikan bilis powder, i dunno how to
she said she just sun dry the ikan bilis, pound and sieve

my boy is ok with rice and soup too. nowadays must have a serving of soup at dinner or lunch (or even both), he just likes soup more than the main meal

wanna grouch about today!
this morning i stepped into office, the pantry aunties told me that my milk (which is stored in an ice-cream box) was left overnight...dunno which idiot crammed a box of cake into the fridge, re-arrange stuff in the fridge and my milk was left outside. no choice but to throw away. it was half filled. enough for a feed.

argg!!
my supply has decreased liao due to menses and now its so hard to get anything, and i have wasted a feed!!

Jess,
duno leh, shang nao jing hehe

Pixie,
Thats nice of ur mil. heard before that people who likes to drink soup, ren yuan will b good, has lotsa frens, not sure hw true is it. My hb likes soup too, and he got lotsa "pig" and "dog" frens hehe
Coincidentally, he has 2 sons who are born in year of boar and dog.

Yunbb's birth story update:

Quote from Dec08:
Posted on Sunday, December 14, 2008 - 9:59 pm:

finally got chance to log in.
emeraldbride,
mine is boy leh not girl. Name: Jaeden Hee wt: 3.45kg, length: 51cm, Natural wif epi

My birth story:
11pm: Check into TMC observation ward.
1130-1230am: On CTG machine to check contraction and heartbeat. Wait for gynae to reach. 2-3cm dilated, break waterbag. no need put pill to induce since this is 3rd child according to gynae. He say bb will arrived ard 4-5am..Clear my bowel.
1240am: Was ask to go to the delivery to monitor.
no contraction pain at all through out.. but scare later dunno will pain a not.. so still opts for epi..
1am: Anesthetist administer epi..
4am: ard 4cm dilated..
5am-6am: still waiting.. bb heartbeat drop on and off.. so was told to breathe in oxygen for almost 1 hr.
7am: Got urge to poo... so midwife check again, dilated 10cm liao but bb head still high, was put to sideway to help bb to descend....
730-740am: Gynae came n check, say ok get ready to push although bb head still high.. he will be using vacuum to help me.
750-801am: Start to push .. jialat .. 4-5 pushes.. still cannot get bb out as bb shoulder stuck! even ask my hb to help pressing down my thigh.. faint.. no more strength n breath to push.. but give my very best to use last last strength to push.. FINALLY .. BB OUT at 801am.. was panting like mad thru out stitching.. arghhhh thought 3rd child liao should be out easily???? not true lorrr ...

my hb tio scared as PD also cm inside e delivery ward once bb out to check bb arm, luckily my bb arm ok..

now my nipple sore n bleed.. arghh .. touch tio pain liao ..hw to pump?? how to latch?? faint ..

my boy now kept on pooing leh .. changed diapers liao straight away poo little bit again.. aiyoo.. e color is dark yellow with white white thing .. machiam is e milk powder .. anyone also like tat?

pixie,
i would be piss too! I will find out who is the idiot & make him/her SQUEEZE some milk from his/her breast too!!!haha

wendy, i always do that.
i pump once or twice a day, depending on my timing. so i always have an incomplete packet, and i leave it in the fridge. no point for me to bring it back to my place as i need to go to my mil place and by the time reach home, dunno what time liao so not feasible to bring it back and forth

steph, heehee
actually might not be the cake stuffer. i thought i forgot to put it back yesterday before i left for work coz i took the full packet home, and left the incomplete packet on the tabletop? but i remember vividlyyyyy that i did put it back to the fridge, at that time, the cake wasnt stuffed in yet...

luca
issit!!
i love soup too but my ren yuan not very good, maybe i am too direct lol

wendy
19-23 dec rite? apparently 19-21 not very cold. But 22-23 potentially very cold. Prelim forecast can go from 10-13c wor. But generally if ur indoor, shud be ok.

mommies
sharing my gal's bday party invite. Hehe, nice or not. Am doing Little Twin Stars theme (my fav sanrio). The cake person also ask me ur gal likes LTS meh? I said she doesnt know anything yet for 1st birthday, so it's MY party. When she's 2 and above, she will know how to demand for her own theme liao hahaha

1990757.jpg

re: diapers

i am using pet pet for day use. it is those plastic sticky tabs not paper kind.

my boy is petite size i suppose. he is still on M size. kinda like not the norm for his age now right?

mylife
a bit worried abt mon & tues, based on http://www.hko.gov.hk/wxinfo/currwx/fnd.htm
i'm planning disney/ocean on sat/ mon. any input, which day go which park is better?

verene
we're talking abt the diaper, not the sticky tape. Most are paper diapers... only Pampers Comfort is plastic! Last time Fitti Basic & Giant house brand were plastic (3yrs back). Nowadays all change to paper liao.

forced to select the best 2 out of so many photos he didn't smile la!!!

i was ready to spend more if photos are nice, but i even had problems selecting two... aiyooo

SIGHhhhhh.....feeling low morale cos just heard another entity dept got 2 pple being retrenched! There gonna be another 2 more from my entity dept! PRAY not me man!

wendyg, Jess,

maternity benefits? MOM have such T&C?
If more than 7mths preggy then being compensated otherwise co can still retrench & not pay u?
Me working for 6yrs loh. The retrenchment exercise very fast wor...Monday they announced to the affected staff/s & on that day itself, my colleague from other entity dept left & Tuesday another one left. Everything seem confidential & done secretively! Heart attack leh!

steph,

tat's right...mom rule applies and coy got to pay maternity benefits if they retrench pregnant woman in their 3rd trimster

pixiepixel,
Sorry didn't come in often for past 2 days so didn't see your post. I can give you the pigeon breastpads...pm me your address and I post it to you ok??

Anyone interested in the Gerber breastpads...still got 2/3 of a box left.

so sad..festive season but companies are issuing the pink slips.

Does anyone knows if pine garden has website? Wondering if I should order the cake from them or tea lead & Coffee Bean

blackbats,
Pine garden website dun have much info, pm me ur email. I have their quotes and the birthday cakes pix if u interested. :D