kitsune
alamak. why BF baby in toilet? So cham meh? Tot airport got lots of chairs??? For me, with the nursing cover, i dont care i jus find a place to sit and nurse. I nurse everywhere, even in cha chan teng (local restaurants), taxis, expos. I even nurse while walking around, carrying Rylee in my Ergo.
wendy
actually, in HK, the La Leche here is 10x more active than their counterparts in Sg, possibly becos Sg is far more BF friendly than HK, so here they gotta be more active to protect the rights of BF mothers. More ang moh here BF openly. Without nursing covers some more. But generally i think the people's mindset here changing. I jus went to a health check-up. Set up very local, but when i told them i'm still BFing my 10mth old baby then, they all say it's very good.
Handling baby in plane.
If got hubby around, always tell the crew to stagger your meals. They will keep one set and when u're ready, they will warm it up and serve to u. For me, Rylee cant be put down into bassinet so i held her thru out the entire journey while she slept. My hubby fed me my meal. Or if ur baby is not fussy like mine and u're traveling alone, perhaps buy one more seat if u can afford it? Pay child fare, not infant fare and gently lay her down with one hand while u eat? Other than eating, bring lots of baby's fav toys to occupy her. Nurse her or let her drink water while plane take off to relieve ear pressure. Best is when check in, ask ground staff to put u away from other kids, sometimes, other kids screaming will set off your baby. It's contagious. What else? Rem also to wrap baby up in thick clothing or bring comfortable blankie, usually, the aircon in the first row of seats where the bassiinet is, is damn freaking cold. Best of all, try scheduling the plane to be baby's nap/sleep time. She sleeps = peace for u, but again, check u're not seated near some other toddlers who might be screaming his/her head off and waking ur baby! Good luck!