(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera,
pei fu u leh, 3 kids hehe
wish u success in baby making

luca,

if u hv aunties like my hb's aunties... u will oso try #3 (for a gal) cos they said this "if u give birth to gal, we will <bao> her clothings"

gd morning...

Re: ABC pasta
yeah!!.. i finally found them in NTUC yest.. hehehe... will cook for Javier this weekend.

Re: Aston Prime
forgot who was the one who intro me.. but THANKS!!!.... i went there yesterday with my hubby.... thumbs up for the steak!!

luca
yes it's that bad.
cough, runny nose, here &amp; there infection, HFMD (which recently killed a 12yo boy right?), stomach flu... not to mention bruises when he falls down or someone bites him or gets into a fight etc.

that's life ley. or maybe u hv enuf budget to send him to those expensive childcare with 2:1 ratio, then maybe less worries for u!

mylvera,
i got many people ask me try for a gal ever since having another boy again but i told them factory closed liao loh. Actually i think 2 kids is prefect, 3 would be a crowd lor hehe heavy financial burden and not being able to spend enough quality time with them are the stopping factors.

ya he's going to those playgroup, but its the full day kinda thing lor, coz full n half day same price mah, can only afford middle range childcare.

i just read an article today.. an MP with 5 kids, born to mummy when she was between 30 &amp; 36yo.
I think they only choose MPs with more than X number of kids.. they won't choose those married but childless, or with 1 kid.

morning all

Jess,
Glad u like the steak at Aston! Next time, do try their chix cutlet, yummy too!

Blessedbaby,
my hubby knows i frequent the forum &amp; sometimes i show him what i post too especially when there is pix of his son i posted. He did ask abt my nick before but i am not sure whether he got secretly read the forum. Anyway, i think he also bo chap la cos he knows i dun anyhow spend on BP/spree although i love to shop online too!

mylvera,
Hi*5, my hubby also use my FB acct to play "mousehunt"! Hey, sending my baby dust to you ya

jess, steph,

where is Aston Prime? mayb can ask hb to eat treat me there tmr since i paid for the hotel room liao ... hehehe

steph,

thanks ... *catch the bbdust* haha

Lynn

Hahha. Actually, when I shop I will tell my hubby and fore sure he will not "against" what I want to do. So, I shop, I copy the thread and let him see what I buy. ;) So far, he's co-operative with my shopping needs. ;)

When we first married, we got quarrel over some silly things, then I went to shopping to ease my anger after that I called my hubby to pay for the bill. He actually did it by bringing money to shopping center for me.. Hhahahhaa. ;) Not bad right? ;)

Now, at home, am even more addicted to shopping online as it's not convenient to go shopping with pram and baby bags so I stay connected. ;)

Steph
Thanks alot. yesterday we tried their Wagyu beef... haha.. it is damn ex!!.... but it was fantastic. I believe their normal ribeye should be gd too!!
But their mushroom soup was below average....

mylvera
it is at 467 Joo Chiat Road....

Luca,
how is the subsidy calculated??

Jess,
my hubby tried their ribeye &amp; it's gd too! Their baby ribs so so only.

<font color="0000ff">FOX Factory Outlet Sale 2 - 14th Dec 08</font>
http://salesg.blogspot.com/2008/12/fox-factory-outlet-sale-1-onwards.html

<font color="0000ff">Mattel warehouse sale</font>
5th Dec - 14 Dec.
11am - 6pm, located at 1 Lok Yang Way Unit 7A (Off Pioneer Road North)

JLA, DC Universe, Batman, Batman the Dark Knight, Hot Wheels, Disney CARS, Hot Wheels Collector 1:18 cars, WWE, Fisher-Price, Barbie and Polly Pocket Brands.

<font color="0000ff">Robinsons Sales *up to 20% off storewide</font>
http://www.robinsons.com.sg/WhatsOn/index.htm

I think TAKA also having card member special sales now!

So many sales gg on...looks like no excuses to shop for the christmas season!

Re: Colettee
I just called Vivo outlet &amp; check on the amex promo 30% but they say only at T3

Wah steph, thanks for the sales info......very tempting!!!! anybody going??

Re: Colettee
only amex card has 30% discount?

myvelra,

I will be on leave anyway from tommorrow onwards till next Wed. So today took urgent leave also. Hao Re only got a little bit better, still vomit, but at least didn't vomit that much like yesterday. Diarrahae started also, very watery, I never seen his poo like this before. The med doesn't seem to be working. Might bring him to see PD again this afternoon.

Yes, virun spread easily at infant/child care. BUT, the funny thing is last week the HFMD, only Hao Re 1 person got it. This week stomach flu also Hao Re only. At home nobody is sick. Never interact with anyone else when at home, weekdays never brought him out. Where did he get the virus from?????

Just have to keep feeding him water. And prepared some puree for him if he is willing to eat. Hope he gets well soon, if not our travel plan have to be changed. I wish we don't have to travel, but then it's my brother-in-law wedding, can not attend meh?

It's okay for my boy to fall sick. But to see him vomitting like this is really heart pain. Last week HFMD didn't affect him much. Previously flu and cough also didn't bother him much. This time is the worse! I hope this help him to build up a stronger immune system.

My job today - keep Hao Re hydrated!!!

Kam,
take care of yourself and Hao Re
Hope he recover soon! It's really heartpain to see our little one sick and suffering.

kam
some germs don't affect adults too much but will cause babies to be sick, so adults can be "carriers".
ha.. at least he can still keep water down. the other time my boy drink water also throw up. hv to give those ice pops.. coloured water with minerals. But after the first one he didn't want to drink anymore coz i think wierd taste, looks good only.

Luvv/wendyg/Feng/mylvera/yvonne and all:

That's one of the great thing logging in to SMF, isn't it? You will get encouragement and concern and sharing experience with other mummies.

Wendyg,
No leh, Hao Re also throw up water. He is willing to drink, but vomit it out later. Just hoping there are still some left in his body. Where can I get the ice-pops thingy?

He is sleeping very soundly now, almost 2 hours already. He needs it, last night, all 3 of us didn't catch any sleep. Busy changing the wet clothes from vomitting, cleaning up, then the poo from diarrahea...... till 6 am this morning, hubby cannot tahan anymore, slept for 2 hours, then still have to go to work (his superior didn't approve his urgent leave, since he will be on leave for the subsequent 5 days, tons of work to do, poor hubby). Luckily my mum is here, so I also took a 1 hour nap at 8am, that helps a lot.

my elder boy als got gastroenterities.
almost admitted cos vomit all liquid out...luckily he managed to fight the virus and no more vomit

spent more hours altogether at TMC then KKH.

today start to purge.

yesterday he wanna drink but cant give him much

hungry also cant give solid

now feeding him porridge

rehydrate...water not good enough cos no salt etc...so i gave H2O

for babies, the phamplet wrote barley water, rice water, clear soup, diluted milk or juice

the coloured pop, they usually dun like

can get at pharmacy

kam
take gd care of urself and Hao Re okiez? understand that u will be going to malaysia soon ya? must watch wat he eats and maybe bring a few bottles of Singapore water, just in case. cos water different they might not want to drink the milk, especially when he is not well now...

Kam,
Good that your mum is around to help you, take more rest in the day time so that you have energy to take care of Hao Re in the night

re: menstration
any mummies experiencing super heavy menses after delivery? Mine now is super duper heavy till i didn't want to step out of the house on heavy day. Do you all take anything to BU after menses? like Bai Foong Pills...etc?

btw, GE is contagious thru touch, so must separate kids if you have more than one

keep washibg hands

hope all get well soon

kam,

jz to share... my PD adv taking soya milk instead of cow's milk during the period when my son has diarrhea.

meanwhile, be strong n take care.

kam
it's called pedialyte!! amazing how i can recall the name.. the box was sitting on my kitchen counter for weeks...

1944733.jpg

i got it fr my PD. yeah, try pharmacy, i'm sure they have.

Poor Hao Re, but I guess he needs to get the germs out of it body that's why still vomitting. When I had gastric flu a few months back, also kept going to toilet despite having taken the medication. Doc says the germs is already inside so have to go through with the cycle and pass all the germs out. His body is fighting the virus now so got to let it out one way or another, let him rest more if he wants to sleep. Hopefully he will feel better later and keep his food down.

Kam,

Poor Hao Re, hope he will recover soon!
My baby Shayne has diarrhoea last mth too and has to be admitted in hospital for 2 days for drips. I can imagine how u feel. If it gets worse, please bring him to the PD again soon. My gal is totally dehyrated until her skull also sink in when she is admitted.

Celeste has bronchitis.... To make things worse, i quarrelled with my mum. Big time.

I wished I didn't rent out my house. Wish I can have my own house back. Don't want to stay with my parents................

Feel like shit.

hey mylife, i had the same as you too! i ate those muach chee thingy and had a bad reaction of vomitting from it.

kam, speedy recover for hao re!

about SMF nick
my hb doesnt care if i surf a lot in the forum. i sometimes update him on things, what mummies said as a whole in the forum, else he is very skeptical of what i tell him only. kns. believe others but dont believe me

abt shopping
i oso do online shopping, and last mth bought a pair of jeans (the store has a 10% discount which is rare), then scold me for spending few hundred pops on a pair of jeans. not his money what, still scold me. as tho my extravagance will affect his bank account like that

kam,

i have an opened isomil if u want. but mz collect fr my hse cos no car? i bot it when my #1 is down with diarrhoea but he doesnt like it.

mcfluffy,

cheer up. focus on yr gal now. put everything else aside.

hey mcfluffy, cheer up yah?
i also quarrel with my mom big time occasionally. we always clash, coz same temper - stubborn and quick tempered...
*hugs*
vent ur frustrations here. we are all here to encourage each other

mylvera,
believe it or not. my mum refused to let me bring my gal back to MIL's place. So i went to MIL's place myself. Without baby. I'm at MIL's place now. .... Can u believe how much a tyrant my mum is???????????

People cannot get along with MILs. I cannot get along with my own mum. Sheesh.

Dunno why isit that everytime during the holidays, we must quarrel...................

mcfluffy,

u hv the right to decide what's for yr gal till she is old enuf to decide for herself.

sorry, i dun really know much abt bronchitis but it has smtg to do with infected lungs or smtg like tat rite? if i m right, den shdnt it be better for her to stay indoors till she is well?

holi seasons is like tat ...cos u tend to hv more time at home? even govt sector has lower volume during dec

mcfluffy,
keep yr cool!
How is Celeste doing now? What's the reason why yr mum stopping u from bringing yr gal back to MIL's plc? All the while yr mum main care-giver of Celeste?

Kam, take care and hugs to Hao Re. Speed recover to him!

Mummies, am going for holidays for 1 month in early next year. Dun know how am I going to handle baby huh??
Going on airplane, different time zone, food, etc??? How to cope????

Hi Kam,
Could you feed plain porridge for HaoRe cos he must eat and drink something right ?
With diarrhea, can't drink too much milk, so plain rice may be better.
Please rest well, you need to be strong to take care of him.

Hi mcfluffy

I can understand how you feel... cos I'm in the same shoes as you... I'm staying at my mum's house too ! I've sold mine and have to put up at her place while we hunt for another

I seldom talk to my mum nowadays le cos I simply cannot tahan the way she handle my kids ! arghh... if I wanna complain there are plenty la...

Just rant whatever you want over hear and you have so many listening ears...

yah, my mum main caregiver since i work. But she really thinks that she calls the shots. I'm machiam not my daughter's baby, she is.

So feddup.............

chaye,
i regret regret regret renting out my house to stay with my mum. and letting her take care of my gal solely. i admit she has done a good job of taking care of my gal. i dun mind if my gal prefers my mum instead of me.... but when my mum ki siao... i really cannot stand it!!!!!!!!!!!!
every little thing we do,, she is unhappy about and just gives us the black face and expects us to know. just now.. i juz told her off... if she doesn't tell us, how the hell do we know?!!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! as if i can read her mind???????

Hi mcfluffy,
maybe you can go out and enjoy a spa or do something you like, shopping, catch a movie etc etc.. Since your daughter has your mum to look after, you can have your freedom !

wendyg,
i buay tahan, but i close one eye... because they're helping me to take care of baby.

but........... now my mum is juz plain finding fault with us!

never switch off lights, NAG. never siwthc off fan, NAG. never switch off heater, NAG. everything also NAG.

WTF. I pay the electricity bills ok?!!?!?

mcfluffy,

ya, i understand how u feel. when i go back to my mum's place on weekend, she has thousand and 1 things to say about me and the things i do. i believe all of us more or less have fictions with our own mothers or MIL. got to slowly communicate lor. no choice also.

got anything just vent it out here, we can share ur frustrations.....

so ur house rented out for 2 years??