(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

re:last meal before check in

Already overdue, plus spotting so took my stuff, drove with my mum to hospital, change and then contraction stop. So ate hospital food. Thought going to induce the next morning, wanted to eat mac, but no chance coz mid night contractions started, then cannot eat already.

NOTE:
<font color="ff0000">*GUG Trial on 30th Nov CANCELLED*</font>
1) janbb - X
2) babe - anything
3) icy - anything
4) violetice - X
5) mcfluffy - anything
6) AhCapp - anything
7) elmo78 - anything
8) Steph - X
9) Mandy - no reply from her
10)Chaye - X

Mummies, i have go ahead to cancel the trial class as we need min 8 babies to start a trial.

wendy, who says cannot hang dnd sign outside hospital room? I did that, diy sign somemore. Feeling super antisocial cos swollen down there, on catheter n super pain from womb contractions n breastfeeding. Made the nurse manager do up a sign for me. Haha. I didn't eat anything before my delivery too, so poor thing cos my water bag burst in morning as i was going to work, n i always eat breakfast in office. Reach hosp cannot eat liao but requested from gynae so got a cup of milo but only delivered at 1230am so i missed breakfast, lunch n dinner.

kitsune
ahhhh, but the nurses don't heed that sign right?

eh, i had nice lunch in labour ward ley. u so poor thing kena starved. KKH ah?

mylvera, your work starts so early? or what?
yippee, today bring bb home, so happy. always look forward to TGIF
where u working at?

pixie,

my work officially starts at 8am. i normally will go bfast with colleagues at 730am - 8am. so the other 1/2 hr is for me to check emails, surf forums lor. I dun have the time to check these things when at home.

i m working in novena area.

wah office hours so early, do you get to knock off early?
for me, i hitch my hb's ride, coz i just got permission from my manager to knock off early if i choose to step in early. but lugi leh...i knock off an hour early but step in 1hr45mins earlier haha...bo bian...go home see my boy, worth it
but hor, must wakie at 5am+, sibeh shag

ya.. i knock off at 510 pm. but i have to work 1 sat per mth lor. if my boss allow me to start work at 7 n leave at 4 .. i would gladly do tat cos 7-8 no disturbance leh ... hehe

i would gladly do that too, if 7-4, coz this is the best timing for FTWM like us...
my company flexible working but my manager is not leh...

re:GUG trial
Cannot go already. Celeste is sick so I won't be bringing her for the trial if it's still on. Don't want to pass germs to all of the babies there.

Mcfluffy,

Oh, poor celesta, what's wrong with her? Hope she is okay now?

Pixiepixel/myvelra,

You two are early birds. I usually reach office at 8am. If reach at 8am, go home 5.30pm; if reach at 8.30am, go home at 6pm. Friday works half an hour less. Never on Saturday.

I am promoting my blog - www.babyhaore.blogspot.com by adding a "Follower" gadget on the top right hand site. If you enjoy reading my blog, you are welcome to be a "follower". I don't really know what it is, it's just for fun, as I am very much into blogging nowadays :)

angelsky,
i also crave for coke when im lying down at the delivery room, sort of distract me off from the painful contractions hehe

Kam,
Its not easy leh, the contractions can kill hehe was told by the midwife that i should breathe in n out to relieve the pain, it did help a little. And i screamed when bb is about to come out. :p

last meal before deliver:
i had cheeseburger for #1 and home cooked food for #2.

Mei,
so wats the topic for 2day? :p

Yipeeeee! My boy's passport is ready for collection. Lucky our photo pass...we just let him sit against the wall and snap, snap, snap! Hopefully can go ahead with our Club Med Bintan trip in Jan to celebrate his birthday...hubby's leave may not be approved

<font color="ff0000">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash gathering back on 20th Dec 12-3pm </font>
1. mei + hb
2. ylim + hb
3. grumpus
4. audrey + hb
5. Joan + bb
6. elmo78 + hb
7. tracy + hb
8. cat
pls add on.

<font color="ff0000">lelong! lelong!</font>
i ordered Minnie Mouse and Winnie The Pooh training pants for my elder during kidzcottage bp. but while waiting for bp to close and items to arrive, she now more/less toilet-trained. if u are keen, can sell to u at a discount. it's brand new. no open. tks.

mei,

would like to check with you...yr #1 toilet train even for nite/naps? mine still cant be train during his sleeping time leh..

mylvera,
How old is your #1? For my #1, I am very lucky that my parents helped to train him in the night. They even carried him to the toilets at night to let him pee. After a while, he is trained.

Steph
Noted the cancellation of GUG Trial. REally that bad that we need to cancel izit ah ?

Yvonne
Wow I love Club Med Bintan ! Full of games and fun ! Not cheap tho. You guyz celebrating your boy's birthday there ? How much you pay ?

mylvera,
ya. trained. even at night sleep, also no wear. but sometimes still have 1-2 accidents.

jacelyn,
birthday bash at shichida method at springleaf tower at tg pagar. still trying to get attendees.

chaye,
I think it's low season in Jan so will cost us $1286 for 3 adults &amp; a baby for 3D2N. Still reasonable considering all meals inclusive, free flow of alcohol (although we won't be making full use of it with a baby in tow), free activities and all baby necessities (baby cot, baby bath, changing table, stroller, etc) are provided. They even have a baby corner in the main buffet restaurant for parents to prepare baby food! Will be our 1st time at Club Med...provided my hubby's leave is granted, keeping my fingers crossed.

WendyG, ya the nurse/physio/dr didn't exactly heed the sign when they need to come in but at least they do apologize for 'disturbing' me when they do come in lor. Like that also I feel shiok. haha.

Ya lor, they starved me.
Next time will have a full meal before going to hospital. First baby, kalang kapok cos water bag suddenly burst when I was on roadside waiting for taxi, &amp; somemore mixed with show so all bloody water. Scared and panic lor, rush to hosp in ambulance somemore. haha.

kitsune,

me same too, water bag broke, initially only water, then became bloody water. I called TMC, they said no need to hurry. But as a 1st time parents, we dared not drag so long. Take my shower, check my bag, the go hospital liao! Wah, you were in ambulance somemore, you win lor! Wonder if it's "normal" to get bloody water when water bag broke???

Kam,
The water feel like waterfall gushing down hor?? I was already in the ward in TMC trying to get some sleep when I had a super intense contraction and my water bag burst (been having regular contractions for 1 whole day but slow progress)...waaa, feel like so much water/blood. I quickly press button for nurse to come but she checked and say only leaked a bit??!

ylim,

my reasons for not joining...

1) my grandpa died in april 08. not even 1 yr passed. I can't even celebrate my #2 first yr unless my ILs insist on having it their side.

2) my hb hvn fixed the date n timing to celebrate my MIL's 60th bday. It is his side event so my mother actually give "green" light lor.

hence ... I wun be joining.

Yvonne,

Yes, gushing down could be the right word to describe it. It definitely doesn't feel like peeing. It's like.... the water tap has been turn on, and thus the water gush down non-stoppingly......yuck!

Kam, called ambulance cos don't want to dirty my hubby's car with all the bloody water still gushing out. I win right? Want to deliver liao, still thinking of protecting the leather seats. Hubby's car followed behind the ambulance. haha.

Mylvera, tanjong pagar leh, near CBD area, not sure about parking and whether baby can tahan long car ride, so don't dare to sign up. Wait fly Mei aeroplane again, not nice mah... :p

Kitsune,
Your gal dun like car rides ah? We don't own a car so we bring baby everywhere by public transport. He seems to enjoy bus ride more than taxi or mrt ride...sure will fall alseep on the bus but cannot sit still in taxi or mrt.

kitsune,
haha. fly aeroplane. haha. if less than 30 adults, then most likely it will be cancelled (again). haha.....

anyway if realli not keen then nvm. next time then gather. i know dec festive mth. all got commitments.

Yvonne, yup, my gal cannot stand long car rides. She will arch her arms out for me to carry and cry when she realise she can't climb out of the seat. It's a test of my patience everytime we need to bring her to anywhere far cos I'll refuse to carry her while she refuses to sit. By the time, we reach our destination, I 'no mood' already. With the big car seat, she's slightly better cos put a mirror in front of her but very wary to bring her to anywhere far cos she got bad record. :p

Kitsune,

I don't "lock" Hao Re into the car seat if hubby is driving. The car seat is only in use when I am driving alone, when dropping and picking him from infant care centre. Other times, I will just carry him and play with him at the back seat. If he falls sleep, then put him back to the car seat. I know, a lot of people will not agree not to buckle up baby in the car seat. But we have decided not to restraint his activities during car ride, as long as we don't drive at high speed.

<font color="ff0000">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash gathering back on 20th Dec 12-3pm @ Shichida Method (Springleaf Tower @ Tg pagr)</font>
1. mei + hb
2. ylim + hb
3. grumpus
4. audrey + hb
5. Joan + bb
6. elmo78 + hb
7. tracy + hb
8. cat
9. superbee + hb
pls add on

kitsune,
i'm a SAHM and my hb travels like 70% of the time. i spend a lot of time alone in the car with my girl so i know wat u mean. She's definitely happier in the front facing car seat cos she can sit more upright and can look out the window. Here's some ways i keep her entertained in her car seat.

- when i stop at traffic light, i will turn behind and play peekaboo with her or just talk to her.
- bribe her with her favourite biscuits
- sing nursery rhymes
- play nursery rhymes CD. my hip 6 disc CD changer no more 80's music already. all loaded with nursery rhymes CD...haha

I am one of those that insist that baby has to be buckled up at all times when the car is moving. I do not agree that as long as we dun drive high speed or we drive 'safely' it is OK.
you could be the safest driver on the road but other ppl are not.

e.g the green light is in yr favour but car on the opposite side beats the red light and slams into yr car ---- bb goes flying
u're driving on the expressway and keeping a safe distance from the car in front of u but the car behind u is tailgating. u stop in time, the car behind doesn't and slams into u ---- bb goes flying.

hi grumpus
i agree with you
my boy travels to and fro from my house to my IL house few times a week, and i do buckle him up in the car seat. he will try to strain against the straps and cry like crazy but there is nothing i can do. my cd is all loaded with nursery songs too. it's so funny when each song has ended, he will go "eh! eh! eh!", as though to ask why has the song stopped. once a new song has started, he will be happy again.
i will just let him cry, must be "hard hearted" (if there is such a word for it), no choice.

Grumpus and Pixel,
Totally agree with both of you. It's more about safety. My #1 has no problem sitting in the car seat but my #2 hates to be restrain. Has to give him pacifier and toy to distract him.

Besides it's a good habit as I usually bring my kids to Malaysia and Australia. Child safety rules are extremely strict in Australia.

There was once when I drove with two kids behind, had to ask #1 to take care of #2.

Water Bag
When mine broke, the water just gushed out like a broken pipe.

haha pixiepixel,

yr boy so cute. my girl is the other way round. she will eh eh when it's a song she don't like. then must scroll through the songs for her, once reach one she like she will keep quiet.

yup, must be hard hearted for their safety.

it's sad how in singapore car seats are taken so lightly. overseas they are very strict and my friends who live overseas kids are so well trained so much so that when they come to sgp and get in our car they will tell us auntie wait ah i need to wear my seatbelt first then u can go. and this is from a 3 yr old boy