(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg,
One lor....hahaha!
But he was big right from the beginning and my gynae keep nagging at me to control my diet in case he really becomes too big. So I think 2nd one will also be the same if not bigger??

steph,
PD told me baby's head circumference is usually 33-35cm...my boy was 37 or 38 cm!! Problem was my gynae could not measure his head towards the end of my pregnancy due his position.

<font color="ff6000">Re: GUG Trial on 30th Nov at 2-3.30pm</font>
1) janbb - not feeling well so not gg
2) babe - anything
3) icy - ?
4) violetice - yr hubby Onz?
5) mcfluffy - anything
6) AhCapp - anything
7) elmo78 - ?
8) Steph - depends on hubby
9) Mandy - ?
10)Chaye - Tate not feeling well so not gg

*min 8 babies to start a trial*

<font color="0000ff">Any other mummies keen to participate in the above trial since Janbb &amp; Chaye not gg. We can make it up to max 10 babies, u are welcome to join in as the slot is still not cancel. If we fail to meet min 8 babies, we can't start a trial.</font>

yvonne
what was your total weight gained?
For my #1, i didn't control, anyhow eat, gained abt 15kg. For my #2, i controlled &amp; ate lots veggies, few chocs... total abt 12kg. There was one month, i didn't gain but baby still put on weight. Both pregnancies confirmed i don't hv gestational diabetes. And my sis had 2 huge babies.. 4kg each. Dat's why my doc says bo pian, i'm genetically prone to having large babies.

Jess,
i got 1 colleague had c-sect for 1st one, but natural for 2nd 1. She said the labor pain can kill.. but she wld still want to try for natural as her c-sect wound still hurts from time to time maybe because she was pregnant when her elder 1 is 5mths old, so gap quite close for a c-sect.

big heads is one concern, think our pelvic bone also plays a part rite?

Nowadays, i saw many preggie women, all their tummy are so big, the way they walk like so xin ku..i remember my tummy was just nice for my size, but baby wgt around 3kg+ only.

Steph,
what happen to Janbb? bad MS? hope she gets well soon.

Re: GUG Trial on 30th Nov at 2-3.30pm
1) janbb - not feeling well so not gg
2) babe - anything
3) icy - anythin
4) violetice - yr hubby Onz?
5) mcfluffy - anything
6) AhCapp - anything
7) elmo78 - ?
8) Steph - depends on hubby
9) Mandy - ?
10)Chaye - Tate not feeling well so not gg

<font color="ff0000">want to have our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash gathering back on 20th Dec Sat 12-3pm?</font>
i found a <font size="+2">FREE</font> air-con (small) function room.

pixie,
i have no complaints abt my son sleep timing. Just want to train him having gd habit of sleeping in early rather then nite owl cos if next time start childcare, must wake up early wor. Any also icy mentioned that her son attend gymboree at 9.30am, lt's too early for my boy &amp; i can't bear to wake him up if he's still sound asleep. If he sleep means i can catch more Zzz too cos he is still not able to sleep thru the nite!

wendyg,
My total weight gain about 13-14 kg...all went to baby. I ate all the healthy stuff and cut out alot of sugar from my diet but baby kept gaining weight. During every ultrasound scan, my doc will say baby very big, must control diet and he will always ask me whether I mixed up the dates of my last period since baby seems to be bigger than expected. My boy was 3.6kg when I gave birth at 37/38 weeks so he would have been much bigger at the full 40 weeks.

grumpus
hv u bought/ shipped the kodomo to mylife? today NTUC promo, Kodomo detergent refill (1 litre) packs $13.25 per pair.

My colleague who also had a Jan 08 baby put on 20 kg but all went to herself and not baby...baby was less than 3 kg at 40 weeks. She was drinking 2-3 glasses of Anmum everyday...I don't even dare to drink for fear that my baby will become even bigger.

mei,
Where's the FREE place?? I'm still ok for that date...you still keen to organise? Actually we don't need anything fancy, just a place where we can gather to chit chat and let the babies interact.

yvonne
yeah those kind of milk powder makes the mum gain lots of weight. I think if drink those, means no need to eat proper meals liao. For my #1, i drank 2 tins of Enfamama during confinement.... whoa, big mistake. Couldn't lose the weight!!! So fir 2nd time round, i steered clear away from those things and only drank Hi-lo.

springleaf tower = Anson Road, CBD
shichida issit

yvonne, my weight gained was 19kg, most of it went to the baby. my gynae was also telling me to eat lesser etc, else will have a big baby. last 2 mths of pregnancy my boy gained 0.5kg every checkup...i swore i controlled my diet like crazy...
so at 38 weeks decided to induce as my baby was more than 4kg....if 40 weeks...wah lau, wont know how heavy he will be liao...

steph, your boy sleeps like that now, what time wakie?
my boy sleeps usually 8pm+, wakes up at 6am+
if he sleeps early, he can wake up as early as 5am. there were some days he didnt take afternoon naps, 6pm+ sleep liao, but 5am wakie liao...i thought could sleep more myself...

pixie,

my boy also sleeps early .. by 8pm already in zz land, sometimes later lah .. wake up as early as me
5+ 6 already up n shouting if we dun play with him or carry him

pixiepixel,
So stressed right...have to control diet all the time. My conclusion is the healthier our diet, the bigger the baby. My sis put on so much weight for her pregnancy from all the rubbish junk food but both her babies were small. We eat all the healthy stuff so baby absorb all the goodness.

<font color="ff0000">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash gathering back on 20th Dec Sat 12-3pm</font>
the FREE air-con (small) function room is provided by The Shichida Method at Springleaf Tower. tables/chairs will be provided.
we just need to pay to cater food.

mummies, how? keen? i nid to revert latest by 5dec.

Wendyg/yvonne/jess,

Oh wow, then I must consider myself a lucky one. I was also induced cos water bag broke at 37.5 weeks. Contraction kicked in after 4-5 hours of induction. But dilated very super slowly, like from 1 to 2cm only. Then asked for epidural (don't want to bear the contraction pain). After epidural, within 2 hours, dilated to 9cm. Then 30 min later, baby was pushed out. Thanks to the wonderful epidural!!! My #2 I will surely try natural with epidural again (don't think I can endure the pain).

But my boy is relatively small at birth. 2.97kg, 32cm hear circumstance. So now he is already 10.5kg, very good weight gain. Read that baby should be at least triple the birht weight at 1 year old.

Yes, the shivering is one of the side effects of epidural. I had this very badly for few hours.

I never lie down during confinement leh. I didn't even take afternoon nap and still do housework! Didn't have a confinement lady, only my mum help to cook. My mum said I am crazy mum. But I didn't have any backache so far (finger-crossed), unless I carried Hao Re for a prolong period of time. Don't know if it's true to link backache to labour.

Past 2 nights got problem getting my boy to drink milk and sleep. He want to drink milk but will cry when he see the bottle...if don't let him drink he can't sleep...got to battle for 1 hr with all the crying then he will guai guai drink then sleep. Can see the gums on his upper jaw are slightly swollen...teething really painful for him...poor boy.

pixie,
his sleep pattern may vary but more or less like that...
last feed 9pm+
Zzz at 10pm+
next feed 4am/5am/6am/7am *may vary, cannot predict*
wake up at 8am+
He take 2 afternoon naps, each lasting abt 30mins to an hour plus only.

ylim,
haha. not marketing gimmick lah. but maybe they will give a short talk on shichida. wont paster to sign up lah. please. even if u want to sign up also no slots. haha. have to be in waitlist!!

haha. ok add ur names below.
<font color="0000ff">mummies, if keen to join bday bash, please add ur name below and advise if ur hb coming too cos' need to cater food. pls state 13th or 20th dec.</font>.

<font color="ff0000">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash gathering back on Sat 12-3pm. 13th or 20th?</font>
1. mei + hb - prefer 13th.
2. ylim + hb
pls add on.

Steph,
ic, aiyo, poor her.

i also eat healthily, gained ard 10kg+ for both pregnancy, baby seems didnt get much of the goodness. For my 2nd pregnancy i had to eat durians for a few times per week on the last trimester to "pump " up my bb weight.

Kam, i slightly better than u. hehe 1st labour, show in the morning, contractions started around 12pm+, n 2nd labour, started around 5pm+, both i delivered around 10pm+. no epidural hor :p thanks to a "small" baby.

no confinement lady for me too. Farewell to tiring and "smelly" confinement hehe

hoho steph, very similar like mine. same name got same sleeping patterns
last feed 8.30pm
sleeps after the last feed. if sleeps before 8.30pm, will dream feed him at 8.30pm
next feed at 6.30am and later. no fixed timing too, depending what time he wakes up.
afternoon 2 naps, can be as little as half hour, can be as much as 2 hours per nap.

luca,

WOW, you go natural WITHOUT EPI!!!! You are a brave woman. How did you manage to endure the pain???

Oh yes, no need to follow all the "rules" during the confinement. Just carry on my normal life :)

Yvonne,

12kg!!! Good weight gain! Must be very tiring carrying him around ya?

How does this buffet menu looks to you? Good?

BUFFET MENU (HALAL) $15 PER PERSON MENU B

Carvery
Assorted Sate (Chicken, Beef, Mutton &amp; Duck)
(Served with Peanut Sauce, Onion slices, Cucumber wedges and Rice cake)

Main Dish
Thai Style Kai Tod Boneless Chicken
Mixed Vegetable Deluxe
(Broccoli, Cauliflower &amp; Carrot topped with Oyster Sauce)
Fish Fillet Mornay
Mutton Masak Merah (Tomato Curry)
Grilled Whole Cuttlefish stuffed with Minced Meat topped with Sambal
Large Prawn with Sichuan Sauce
Italian Chipolata Sausage in Onion Marmalade
Fried Rice in Lotus Leaf
Mee Siam
(Served with Gravy, Tau Pok, Egg, Chives and Sambal Chilli)

Dessert
Honey Dew Sago
Black Forest &amp; Vanilla Swiss Rolls

Complimentary Beverage
Orange Juice

kam,
for party? yummy. got mee siam...yummy.
mutton - some people dun like but i think it's ok. = )

bday party ah? haha...i so hungry.

I totally agree now about having to take care during confinement. My girl had jaundice after we discharged, so got to rush back to see her and give her milk, end up the initial few days machiam like mad woman. My confinement lady told me to take it easy but I was so worried for my girl, end up after that the next few months body weak like no body's business. My massage lady also say after delivering our body also soft like new born, we must take care. Now really regret not listening.

So next time, lesson learnt, some things must still listen. Rest more, lie down more, dont stand so much.

pixiepixel, steph, my girl also like that, but she sleeps even later,sometimes can havoc with us till 12 midnight, recently she has learnt to bang the door, put her to sleep in the room, she will crawl to the door and bang and ahhhhh for attention, sometimes I also dont know to cry or laugh. If put her on the bed, she will cruise along the bed and play in bed and then scream for attention.

Luca, Kam, my baby girl also small, but nurse say I lousy stamina :p. End up push for 30 minutes after waiting for 17 over hours, still cant get her out, end up got to vacuum. I remember smsing pixiepixel in the delivering room, she went in later then me, came out earlier than me.

Anyway, time really pass, soon our babies all going to be 1 soon.

Kam,
hehe i also duno how i did that, just go with the flow, thanks to the support of the mid wife nurse and my hb.

Mei,
hi 5 too.

angelsky,
wah labor time u gals still can sms ar? 17 hrs, already so tired coz of the waiting, where got strength to push. Mean nurse!!
ur ger so cute leh. maybe she wanted company to sleep? hehe

huh!!
u got sms me?? i totally forgot!! paiseh, *kiss* to make up to you haha
i came out very fast, emergency c-sect mah. i oredi told my gynae doesnt seemed like having a chance in natural, ask them prepare op theatre liao...cut me 2 mins, my bb came out...

mei,
Only 2 of us going ah??? hahaha, how come no response from other mummies? I prefer 20th becos having co. x'mas dinner on 12th leh. But if majority wants it on 13th I can also come. Mummies, come join us leh...have not met up with anyone yet and really keen to see your darlings.

Kam,
Sometimes I wonder how this 12kg little monster pop out from my tummy...haha.

You looking at buffet menu for our birthday bash??

kam
i also delivered natural without epi but with lots of laughing gas! my baby was born at 37wk with the wt of 3.49kg.

steph
you having confinement lady this time round?

my first confinement same like some mummies here. no rest and did housework. so tired and almost gor PNB. so tell myself will 'bu' back myself for the second one. now gt second one liao, but fretting over want to have confinement lady anot. sighs !

crystal...
i think u shld get one unless ur mother or in law is able to help u. Cos this is ur only chance to 'bu' your body liao, unless u want to have another baby.

whats ur concern now? share with us??

wendy,
aiyah shipped to mylife last wk already. anyway got her the bottle version cos scared she got no bottles to fill but told her to keep the empty bottles then next can just ship her the refills

mei,
i'm ok with the gathering

Long time didn't browse the thread, its running fast and I gotta look thru archives for updats..

Potluck@East
date:14 dec 2008 (Sun)
time:4.30pm
venue: Pasir Ris function rm.

1) lyn78 [email protected]
Drinks,wine,ikea meatball,plate,cups,fork,spoon.

2) Jess ([email protected]) Bee hoon??? okie with u all??

3) Godsent ([email protected]) -- still haven't tink wat i shld contribute! my stomach to fill the goodie foodie???

4) Irene ([email protected])

5) icy ([email protected]) I buy logcake!

6) kitsune_sg ([email protected])

7) mom2nat ([email protected])

8) sg_audrey ([email protected]) I provide curry chix???

<font color="0000ff">mummies, if keen to join bday bash, please add ur name below and advise if ur hb coming too cos' need to cater food. pls state 13th or 20th dec.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash gathering back on Sat 12-3pm. 13th or 20th? </font>
2. ylim + hb - prefer 20th
3. grumpus
pls add on.

I on holiday without my Tristan baby, and I missed him big time!!

I'm missing my Tristan baby now, and it started on day 3 of my trip.. Currently in Vietnam for holiday and l've been here for a week and going back SG in 2 days time. Had travelled from Ho Chi Minh City to Nha Trang and it's raining cats and dogs here, so can't go anywhere except in hotel surfing the web.
Later I gotta take a train back to Ho Chi Minh City. Shopping here isn't as fantastic as BKK, came for the cultural experience.

Kam &amp; Steph,

Read that both baby Hao Re &amp; Zander knows how to walk already.. So exciting!! I'm also waiting for my Tristan boy to walk, but he prefers jumping around when holding his hands. Haiz!!!

jass
my husband's side is totally cant be depend on. you can kill me than rather asking me to ask them to help me with confinement. my mother is working so i am not sure if she could help me. my dad is the caregiver for my #1.

i worry abt $$ lor. cuz confinement lady not cheap. actually i just need someone to take care of my meals. maybe can call for confinement food delivery can liao hor.

we just moved place and got all new furniture because din know was preg with #2 so alrdy spent alot on the house. so now $$ is concern.

<font color="0000ff">mummies, if keen to join bday bash, please add ur name below and advise if ur hb coming too cos' need to cater food. pls state 13th or 20th dec. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash gathering back on Sat 12-3pm. 13th or 20th? </font>
2. ylim + hb - prefer 20th
3. grumpus
4. audrey + hb = prefer 13th

sorry mummies ah, i think i have asked this qn b4, but i didnt got replies
i am bringing my boy to the pool next weekend. can check, must we (adults) wear swimwear compulsory even though we are only guiding our babies? i dont have swimming costume leh...
and also, what did you let your babies wear? swim trunks only? or the whole piece suit?