(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Icy,

I went to the Evans Rd one. cos only that branch have outdoor waterplay and sandplay. I sign up immediately, didnt go for any trial as I receive alot of good feedback on JG curriculum and also on teacher Lynn. So, decided to sign my gal up to allow her to interact and socialize since she will be at home most of the time next year.

I love the lychee martini cake from pine garden too. Do they do special orders? Thinking of having a strawberry shortcake theme for my gal's first bday party.

Shannonbaby
This sounds good.

I got their quotes already, If u interested, plese PM me ur email. My friend just had strawberry shortcake theme for her ger first birthday 2 weeks back. I can also email u the pic of the cakes. :D

Icy,
i want to see the quotes and pic! hehehe....their website doesn't show much of the cakes and no cupcakes as well. approx 100 guests,how heavy should i order? called pine garden, the girl told me 15 pax per KG but depending on how we cut the cake. your 2-tier will be how heavy? THANKS!!

Steph,
You got email. 2kg for tier cake, will be ard $100. I asked Patissier, their 3kg cake will be estimated at $394.85.

Luvv,
You got email too. Based on my friend, she ordered 2kg cake plus 1 agar agar. Good enough to feed like 50-60 guests, of course she din cut very big piece but good enough cos we are all full from the buffet, and some couple just shared 1 pc.

jess,
sorry, I have 2 group of pix. U are having baby boy or ger. So paiseh.. I cant remember.

icy,

its okie. mine is boy boy...

pixie, ya we been con liao...

jess, haha.. maybe we did but too bad we didn't get a chance to say HI. when yr 2nd appt?

jess
your hubby likes plants? Mine doesn't...

mei
Huggies Dry Comfort.. currently NTUC offer price $14.50. I bought from Toa Payoh neighbourhood supermarket $14.80 their normal price. If your contact has Huggies Dry (blue packaging) at $13, then i'm keen. I can collect Punggol. Pls PM me?

re: flat selection
i grew up in Hougang.. so Punggol only 5min drive away. My flat bought during WIS Oct 03. Considered to wait for WIS for Old Airport Rd (near ILs, they're at Marine Cres), but dunno when the next one coming & wedding date approaching. Din get ballot number for Sengkang BTO 4rm. So when we saw the tent setup opp Compasspoint, we suspected it was WIS for SK/PG. If we queued overnight, we would've been 20+ in the queue. Instead, the very next morning my husband rushed to get number, we were 200+ liao. But still managed to get this flat.. thank God for that. Total renovation plus appliances was abt... 17k. We bought a $2k Lami sofa & decided the colour scheme for rest of the house based on that. hahahaha. Cleared out CPF, used cash for our basic reno & short honeymoon. In the end still hv healthy bank balance due to the generous angpows. woo hoo!! God is good.

I am back!!! *LOL* Been very busy with work, house work and FB ..... can you all update me what is cancel what is still on?

my wedding anniversary is next tues.... so clueless wat to get for him.

ya, he likes plants, and fishes... haha... so maybe i will go along this line to think of a gift....

<font color="aa00aa">Steph,</font>

That bad? Jeez, my hubby also very particular, especially when it comes to his son. *rolls eyes*
If that's the case, I think we will drop.

<font color="aa00aa"> QQ,</font>

Welcome back, how's TT?

aqua,

I use teresa, the boss of the maid agent. Its a small agency specializing in Filipino maid. Can't remember her company name as I didnt step into her office. She will email and call me, then once my maid reached spore and settle on the permit, she will bring the maid to my house. One thing good, any prob can look for her cos she is very strict with the maids and maybe cos its a small company so lesses maids for her to handle. Will PM u her phone no.

luca,

tats wat my hubby says too. but i still want to surprise him. haha. he also dun give me presents on special occasions de. but i think for the fun of it, why not.. hehee...

jess, oic...

i thot there's should be 6 mummies preggy for #2 right.

1.yunbb
2.me
3.steph
4.janbb
5.trazy
6.crytal
7.???

so mylvera come join us and be #7.

Time goes so slow today. feel so sleepy. wasn't feeling well too. yesterday didn't bring my boy home as i'm having very bad flu.miss my boy...

re maid:
due to some conflict with maid and mil, currently my maid will go follow my boy to my mum place during daytime. it seem that my maid is spending most of the time playing and carrying my boy and now my boy seem to be very close to her. so worry my maid will take over my place. feel so uncomfortable but can't do anything.

hi shannonbaby,

thks, fillipino maid salary is abt $350 to $400 rite? my colleague looking for maids, heard ther is shortage of new maids... mus wait approx 2-3 mths now

Hi Joyce,

dun worry too much. i believe somehow our darling will know tat we are their mum.

how about weekends and at nite? do u take care urself or ur maid?

i also wanted to try for #2 de lei... but now my job like tat, i better change job liao then get preggy. want a cow baby... dun wan tiger... hee

aqua,

my maid is $350 per mth. one day off every mth after 7mths of working. I waited one mth but thats becos of my maid's passport. Try to get iloilo city (dunno really know how to spell) maid. They are well-known to be very good filipino maids. of course, once awhile, there tend to be some black sheeps.

hi steph
my gym nw got open hse at the marine parade br this sun! limited vacancies , those keen , pls call to register 64409916

Kam
tiger baby wait for fierce how? heehee...
anyway, not high chance for me to get cow baby le.. only left a few more months to go.. hahaha...

Joyce,

maybe u can try to spend as much of your free time as possible with your baby? I spend all my free time with my baby. Only do my own stuff after she falls asleep at nite. till nw, she is very close to me as compared to her main caregiver / grandparents etc. She will only look for them when I am not around.

shannonbaby...

same same. even till now i insist on taking care myself at nite. this is something my hubby till now dun understand. he say i make myself suffer.. ahhaha.... but i think its worth it ;)

anyway, i believe our babies are smart enough to know who is their mummy...

Jess_thomas,

I agree. My hubby always say my maid has a good life, dont need to do nite feed, and dont wake up in the middle of nite even if my gal cries. He dont understand and always ask why am i torturing myself.
actually my maid says she wants to help me take care of my baby at nite, but I insist no..

shannonbb, nt exactly trial. it is more like open hse, they will intro the prog and let u try some of the things ther. this is wat the person told me when i call .

Jess_yew,

Because me myself is a tiger :) I am not that fierce leh, hahaha.....

You still have 5 more months to try leh, as long as you conceive before April, your #2 will still be a cow baby. JIA YOU, JIA YOU!!!

haha.. cannot la. imagine if i tender my resignation in Jan.. then if join new company, less than 3months preggy... not so nice....

so i better plan to join u...

Jess_yew,

Oh, think <3>6 months before getting conceive.

Sure, sure. Then let's plan for a tiger baby :) I try to physco a few of friends, so that we all try to have tiger baby.....

violetice,

TT, LS now .... dunno why but frds tell me TT slim down i so worried ..... dunno is it becos she is gg to teeth .... so worried loh ... and she have nappy rash