(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

violetIce,
is this pix gd enuff?
1915128.jpg

Luca,

Good that he is standing up by holding. Once he is ready, he will make his first step. Standing helps him to strenghten his leg muscle.

And yes, Hao Re started walking already. And now when he cruises, he is so fast that it's almost like running...... sometime he still falls and knocks, but he is not afraid of falling, didn't even cry, just stand up and continue, like nothing happened.

mei,
soo many balloons, cannot DIY la...hubby engage someone to do it at $130plus for a balloon arch, 70 helium balloons+deco. Ex hor but if no balloons, he say too plain.

The lead? u mean the desserts?

steph,
next time u wan do balloons, engage my hb. he DIY-ed balloons for ballroom during our wedding. and yes, he did the arch himself.

so got $, let me earn. haha....

Kam,
bb HaoRe started walking...almost like running!! That's fast. Since last week, Zander stop walking...dunno why?!? he just prefer to stand only otherwise he like to climb up the sofa! He loves free fall in our bed too! Meaning will stand up on our bed & just let his body fall backwards & he will be so happy like that.

icy,
it's a lobang from our dear friend. not sure if u gotten her sms or not. it's from jessie.

Selling price in NTUC Fairprice :
Huggies Comfort Dry - S$18.95
Huggies Pull-Up - S$16.95

She is selling Huggies Comfort Dry - S$15.00
Huggies Pull-Up - S$13.50

wow mei, yr hubby all-rounder man ah? sooo many balloons sure have a hard time to blow them up right unless u got the helium gas?? My #2 full month also wanna have balloons & nice big arch, how much he charge if he can match professional standards? hehe...i dun mind
give disc hor!

mei,
oic, I just saw her email.. then I deal with her directly. Its weird that Xavier cant wear comfort dry but can wear pull up. Pull up good for outdoor, these days hard to get him to lie down and change diaper when we are out shopping.

steph,
haha. too bad i dun have soft copies of my wedding banquet ballroom else can show u. haha. yap, have to use helium gas. we rented two tanks and xiongdis helped to blow also. me? i stay in suite rm and be pretty. haha.

#2 full mth? wah so fast think for #2 full mth le. zander first year birthday want or not? haha. give discount for 2 jobs. haha......can match professional standards? what u want? arch right? can lah. arch nia. haha. simple. can float also. hahahaaa

re: lovenest part 1 - choosing ur house
haiz, i kinda regret staying at sengkang now...my parents stayed at sembawang, my in law at jurong east. wanna get something in between but no flats available. and somemore we very broke, can afford a 4rm new flat. not BTO, not EC, not 5rm, not resale

we also went for WIS, they have 2 options. jurong west extension (just kill me lar), and sengkang. so we chose sengkang lor, thinking near my parents, at least better than nothing...

buying the flat was ez, just empty cpf account nia mah
reno and furniture...save lor...i am super saver, i saved for my flat, reno, furniture, wedding all at the same time...
reno is less than 20k, furniture less than 10k...flat looks good (at least to me).
my frends like my place, say a bit studio look. i dunno what is my theme. industrial/retro maybe?
got featured in home n decor, maybe got time, dig out the magazine and scan the article let u all see...but that issue was loooooooong time ago...now my flat is in shambles coz got kid. not so beautiful like before...

re: lovenest part 1 - choosing ur house
sembawang? then u shld choose new flat in sembawang mah.

looking forward to see ur house photo. hee. wah how u save man? teach me. i super spender.

pixie,

now got kids ... they will be your contractors for the walls
at least tat's wat my #1 did lor ... i choose cheap contractors too .. but i chao keng ... choose ID for "ideas".. get their ideas go to contractors n ask them do ... haha

steph, on sat nite, my boy suddenly wakes up and started playing. fedup with him so i just sleepily monitored him, he'll goes back to sleep eventually.
i think he also in zombie mode, falls backwards. instead of falling onto the soft bed, he fell onto my face, smashing his head into my lips.
of couse he not in pain lah, my lips cushioned his head. but i am wearing braces you see, so i had like dots of ulcers on my inner lips now coz the impact was so great, it broke and bleed immediately. i had to tear quietly else wake him up. howl in pain in my head lor

"dang" mama very xin ku.

mei,
Now end Nov liao wor...very soon Christmas & then CNY...maybe plan maternity shoots...busy busy leh & by then..it's very near to my EDD in Mar2009! Only left less than 3.5mths to plan for #2 full month. For #1, no big celebration, only celebrate with immediate family members. We pai sey to trouble frds/colleagues/relatives to spend $$ for two major events, i.e #1 one year old party in Jan09 & #2 full month in Apr09.

steph,
oh. so fast EDD! u very gd leh. think for frens/colls/relatives pockets. haha....

i go home and see if can find the ballroom pic. haha...

sembawang got flats, 2nd flr, 3rd flr, must take feeder bus one. dont want lah

save up ah...last time i earn 1.6k, after cpf hor, still can save 500bucks a mth, still can give my mom 300...looking back, i super leh
how ah...each week total expenditure cannot more than 50. anything out of 50, then obi good.
total expenditure means eat, entertainment. transport, bills not counted lar coz these are necessity
no credit card
no cab
no fine dining. if you want, dig into your 50/wk budget lor

so now im a trained cheapo liao

Kam,
Hao Re is tough, fall down also nvr cry ar..

pixie,
i also got my hse tru WIS, manage to get a flat at sembawang, same block as my parents, hengz man!

luca,
wow same block as ur parents. gd, esp when come looking after kids. gd gd.

pixie.
i sure cannot follow savings plan....haha.

pixie,
Ouch...that must be very painful i can imagine! I also kena once but not on bed...is when i am at the swimming pool changing room. I scare the door knock onto Zander's head so i use my hand to support the door while the other hand carrying him & who knows...the door can't push/hold open fully & then happen to spring back, i used my hand to block the door so that it wont hit Zander's head/face & it still kena my hand on his head & his head kena my outer lips & impact also great till it broke my inner lips & bleed too! Damn painful i also tear quietly
Dang Mama = protect our bb!

luca
yah man, i wish leh! then can eat my mom's cooked meals. i dont like my mil's style of cooking. i missed my mom's cooking...

mei
actually i am still on the same plan, 50/wk
power ah
but now got credit card liao, got debts to pay. must control lor...

pixie,
my mil's cooking sux too, tasteless! imagine soup also, like drinkin water..

btw, my hb is a pure teochew, my mum too, but duno y the differnce between her cookin and mil one is so vast!

mei,
when u r really short of cash, u'll think of all sorts of ways to save $ here & there, dats me after having 2 kids..

<font color="aa00aa">mylvera,</font>

You're such a patient daughter-in-law. I don't think I have that kinda of patience. Since we're the ones spending the money on buffet etc, the least thing I'm concerned with is his "face." If they want "face", ask them to rent a ballroom with banquet. Haha. I'm very bad hor.

<font color="aa00aa">luca,</font>

Not that I know of but I like to eat Popeye's Chicken! Very nice, better than KFC. I especially like the whipped potato. It's cold though, always bring a jacket.

<font color="aa00aa">Steph,</font>

You held it downstairs? I'm thinking of doing the same for Baby Ian's birthday but I'm trying to source for rental of chairs, tables, decor etc.

<font color="aa00aa">pixel,</font>

Same thing happened to me last weekend only. Baby Ian was playing by himself on my bed, facing away from me, all of a sudden, he just started to slam down backwards without any warning and I was worried about the wooden bedside so rushed forward to catch him. In the end, his big head knocked against my lips and my gums bleed too. Ow.

Pixel,
I must really learn from you. $50 per week expenditure, really super?

So who helps u to look after your son when u work?

Steph,
Fostre is good, I used them for Zach's 1st month celebration. Will probably use them for his 1st birthday but it will be super ex lor. Zach's birthday is on 31 Dec, New Year's Eve. Sure kenna "tok". My mil recently catered from Neo Garden cos it's her favourite caterer but std has really dropped.

RE: lovenest/choosing house
that time also I just started work, no savings. HB even worse still under training, pay even less than mine. inlaws stay farrer rd, parents stay macpherson, didn't want BTO or WIS at sengkang, sembawang or jurong east.

heng heng when we flat hunting tat time, got balloting at mature estate, so we ballot and got a flat at whampoa!

at first wanted to get 4 rm flat only, but when went to see the flat, 4rm super small 95sqm only, somemore 4rm a lot of ppl ballot. we scared cannot get so we ballot for 5rm flat which had less ballots than units so confirm can get.

cpf wipe out still not enough for downpayment, borrowed 50k from parents and paid them back in installments over 3 yrs

<font color="aa00aa">Morning Mummies,</font>

Blackbatz,

I emailed Fostre yesterday to ask them about their availability on 24th Dec since that's Ian's birthday. I think, like you, will also kanna "tok". Delivery already more expensive.

violetice,
heheh me not really a good DIL lah ... but cos my FIL did co-pay for the buffet things, so I normally let him choose what he wants etc etc lor. he wants face? give lor :p

doubt my #2 will have a celebration lor. already told my hb to inform his parents that it will be low-keyed. n i gotta top up all the ang paos that #2 will missed so that he n his bro will have the same amt in the bank. haiz, eat into my budget again.

Gd morning all.

ahh.. talk about housing. yesterday at HDB the customer service calculated for me and my hubby, given the amt we have now, we have to pay $700 monthly for the flat. so i believe 4 years time it is much lower. nw got to start saving up for renovation in future. hee...

Fostre sounds expensive hor? but is it really gd? I am thinking of which buffet to take for my Javier's 1 year old too.... somemore his is on 22 Jan, so near CNY. scared nobody want to come.

date:14 dec 2008 (Sun)
time:4.30pm
venue: Pasir Ris function rm.

1) lyn78 [email protected]

2) Jess ([email protected])

3) Godsent

4) Irene ([email protected])

5) icy ([email protected]) I buy logcake!