(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">violetIce,</font>
yup i held it downstairs at multi-purpose hall (gotta rent from town council for $50/day) cos more spacious &amp; airy for guests to move about, sit around &amp; chit-chat plus children can run around &amp; got nearby playground for them to play too! Fostre do rent chairs &amp; tables. That time i only rented 2 tables &amp; 15 chairs cos the multi purpose hall c/w sitting bench. For decor, u looking for party supplies or just balloons? If balloons, can look for mei's hubby cos he DIY but dunno how much he charge wor?!?

jess, yesterday u also at HDB? me too. wow.. u and yr hubby monthly only $700.. mine $1200+.

steph, my #1 b'day, i intend to celebrate with immediate family members only. i also worried relatives, friends and colleague pocket. cos 2months later #2 full month.

HI all

boo hoo hoo... Tate is sick. He has sore throat, running nose, cough n slight fever aka flu ...

He woke up at 2am last nite supposedly for milk but refuse to drink and sleep. So grouchy and make so much noise until 4am... and woke up again at 6.30am... grouchy starts again...

Strange thing is he can still scream while having sore throat ! and he scream even more now then before ! I'm so tired now.... *zzzz*

Anyone encounter this before ? If dun drink and eat then how to give medicine ? He drinks water only other then that he refuses !

blackbatz
aiyah 50 is for food and play lor.
can one lah. i have been doing it for so long liao, so used to it

my mil looks after my son. JE.
after work, i rush back to JE (from east), then from JE rush back to sengkang to express....every day run like that, very tired

Chaye,
You mean he's not eating/drinking for the entire day or only at night? Try to give him medication after his last feed or before he sleeps...so he can K.O. and sleep better.

My boy also recovering from flu and cough. Let him sleep on high pillows so his blocked nose will not affect his sleep. And use the nasal drop just before he sleeps to clear the airway. He's screaming becos he's feeling terrible mah...I also let my boy cry until he sleep the other day...so I know how you feel. Good that he's still drinking water...need plenty of fluids to keep them hydrated and well.

violetice,
airport is forever cold. i never try this Popeye's chicken before leh, but heard its good and always long queue 1. sianz hate queuin up, but nice food always need to queue..

Chaye,
why don't try diluting the milk (more water)? probably now he's sick, no appetide for strong taste of milk.

Chaye - TRY PEAR!

When my boy was sick (throat ulcers) last week, he also refused to drink/eat. Then we gave him PEAR PUREE (the yellow colour one), after he finished the whole pear, he was willingly continue drinking/eating again. Not sure if really the pear did the tricks or just coincident - but worth a try!!!

mylvera,
i went to talk to my manager's boss just now lor. and of cos as expected, mgmt side mgmt. I feel so sianz. i think i give myself 1-2 weeks time if he dun get back to me with a response, i will go to HR liaoz. also, i am planning to tender the first day i come back to work in 2009. haizz.. dun wana resign but gana forced to resigned. feel so sad. next time cannot work with my hubby liaoz...

if u all have any job openings let me know hor....

chaye,

my girl also recovering from flu. she got sick on sat, wkend no PD so only yest then managed to bring her to dr.

she also didn't want to drink milk at all cos nose block very difficult to suck, cannot breathe. she also didn't want solids cos think throat pain very hard to swallow.

thankfully she was still drinking water from her mag mag so we make sure she drinks lots of water to keep her hydrated.

for food we found bread soaked in milk to be very useful. we just pour a bit of milk into a bowl, break up pcs of bread and throw into the milk. let the bread soak up the milk and then we use our fingers to fish out the pcs and feed to her by hand. it's very easy to swallow so she was quite ok with it. half slice of bread can soak about 30ml of milk so at least i could get some milk into her. i fed her like that every 2-3 hrs.

I am sending this gentle reminder on behalf of JanBB cos she's not feeling well this week &amp; no access to internet.

Mummies, our trial slot is confirmed k!

<font color="ff6000">GUG TRIAL:</font>
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Date: 30th Nov (This Sunday!)
Time: 2pm - 3.30pm (1.5hrs)
Venue: United Square Mall #01-20/27
Fee: $50 (pay to them on the actual day)
What to bring: Additional clothings for baby, non-slips socks &amp; jacket/cardigan *optional. Parent can wear socks too.
One parent to accompany in the class, can do a switch during their break.
<font color="0000ff">Pls be there 10mins to register before class starts.</font>

Onz:
1) janbb - not feeling well so depends
2) babe
3) icy
4) violetice
5) mcfluffy
6) AhCapp
7) elmo78
8) Steph
9) Mandy
10)Chaye

See u soon!

steph, i saw a thread where this gp of babies attending GUG trial last sun. seemed like the feedback was BAD! I hope we will be lucky.

icy,
which thread? I also abit worry cos a mummy from March thread told me that the staff very hao lian, unfriendly &amp; no good leh..Mm...keep our fingers cross man. Otherwise we ask for refund!!! finish lesson then pay? haha...

mylvera

its a sad news for me lei. like tat how i look for job.. i think like tat Jan i tender liao i have to stay at home liaoz....

anyway, its time to knock off.. i am going home le. chat with u all tonite.

take care

mylvera,

I am worry about my 13th month..... wonder still have or not. Yesterday already announced government will only pay out 0.5 instead of 1 month. I am working under statuary board, not exactly government, pray pray pray hard!!! I NEED MONEY!!!

steph,
oct 07 thread, they were saying the place is extremely dirty and stuffy. They use shaving cream to play and the teacher nearly use a dirty rug to clean 1 baby.

I went for gymboree trial 2 week ago. The place is huge and quite clean. But need more parents particpation to let baby try the setup. there is ard 15 mins of interactive time.

Hi Grumpus
We tried the bread n milk thingy but he is not eating also... but he managed to eat some abc macaroni just now
at least something ! Phew !

Kamzhu
Pear can ah ? But he is coughing wif phelgm. Can give pear ?

Luca
Yes ! will dilute milk for him.

The grouchy part can really test our patience...

chaye,

oh dear..well at least he manged to eat some abc macaroni. well done tate!! *pat pat*

ya, pasta also very smooth and easy to eat. basically have to look for foods that are smooth and easy to swallow and just have to keep trying until u find something that he can and will eat.
how about steamed apple? that was the only other thing my girl would eat too.

the grouchiness can be really difficult...so hang in there!! my girl was crying non stop on sun and i was thinking like this is back to 2nd and 3rd mth where bb kept crying and dunno y and i was ready to give up already.

Chaye,

Yes, pear meant to help relief coughing also. The only thing my PD said can't give when baby cough is the citrus fruit (orange etc).

I've 1x Enfapro A+ &amp; 1x NAN2 (both 400g) to exchange for similac follow-up.

Any takers? Pls sms me @ 93888 393 or email me @ [email protected]

Thks huh!

date:14 dec 2008 (Sun)
time:4.30pm
venue: Pasir Ris function rm.

1) lyn78 [email protected]

2) Jess ([email protected])

3) Godsent ([email protected]) -- still haven't tink wat i shld contribute! my stomach to fill the goodie foodie???

4) Irene ([email protected])

5) icy ([email protected]) I buy logcake!

6) kitsune_sg ([email protected])

Kam,

i tot it was annouced that 13th mth intact? only Variable bonus affected and reduced to 0.5mth? my colleague still think that the group i am working for will give an additional 0.5 mth on top of wat govt announced for civil servant. i told her i dun pin much hope on that. at most they will say give $50 on top of wat civil servants get lor.

haiz.. with the economy like this .... think i have to try for my last resort liao ... Get preg for #3 ... take 4 mths ML, claim all the child care leave N LEAVE my boss haha now must jia you n hope i can be the top 10 here :p currently only #5 announced , #6 still duno who rite? :p

mylvera,

Really huh? It will be really great for me if 13th month is intact. I won't put much hope for bonus (our bonus pay-out is at may/june). This year I got pretty nice bonus leh, and next year, sigh......

Jia you, mylvera!!! You are eligible to take the #6 position :) Jia you, jia you!!!

quote "The annual variable component of the year-end payment for all civil servants will fall by half a month, compared to one month last year. Also, there will be no Growth Bonus this year compared to the half- month bonus last year.

But the 13th-month payment will continue to be paid out. In total, civil servants will receive two months plus $100 to $300, consisting of the annual variable component and the 13th-month bonus."

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20081125-103163.html

but hor ... we must pray hard our variable component in our mthly salary not taken away

mylvera,

I read my employment contract carefully again. Yes, you are right, don't think my 13th month will be affected. It's "guarenteed"! Only thing that might be affected could be the MVC or ACV, which is 12% of my monthly wages. So far, no news that there will be any adjustment. And performance and other bonuses are stated as "based solely on the dicretion of the company".

I suppose to have salary adjustment by the end of the financial year (March 09) for my promotion. But now, I also don't put high hope on it. But I will surely fight for it.

<font color="ff6000">Re: GUG Trial on 30th Nov</font>
1) janbb
2) babe
3) icy
4) violetice
5) mcfluffy
6) AhCapp
7) elmo78
8) Steph
9) Mandy
10)Chaye

Quote from Oct07thread...feedback on their GUG trial on 23rd Nov.
"Yah, shaving foam! It would have been better if they allow both parents in for the art n craft, at least we can handle better. One parent to a child during art n craft is nightmare to me especially playing with shaving foam. If play with water color or what still not so bad. At LNT, they let us play with playdoh and we did painting with a brush once, all very much under control and enjoyable, but shaving foam + color to be mixed by hand is HORRIBLE!
Somemore, they didnt provide a box of tissue on the table for us to use. Only when we need it then the teacher would pull out A FEW PIECES for us. So crap manz! If the teacher is not anywhere near ur table, then no tissues will be given issit?
Its all so silly. Wasted 1.5 hrs of her life on such crappy trials. $50 somemore!!! "

<font color="0000ff">Mummies, do you all want to re-consider (cancel/postpone?) the trial or we still go ahead as planned this Sunday? I need your feedback pls. Thanks!</font>

<font color="ff6000">Re: GUG Trial</font>

<font color="0000ff">violetIce,</font>
The shaving foam was just part of the negative feedback. The Oct thread mummies also feedback about the hygiene of the classroom &amp; the teachers not being engaging!

Another quote, "The room is pretty tiny &amp; dirty (with lotsa hair on the mat!) &amp; they don't provide snacks for the kids (unlike others like Playdays &amp; JG)."
"ya right.. the GUG is horrible. Heard fr my hubby that the instructor is not engaging too.. Dity is the word for the room.. He mentioned that the instructor tried to clean someone mouth with a cloth that look like a rag??
Feel that the room is too small and distracting for toddlers like ours. The cards she used for phonics are miserably small and the colours are so dull..."

<font color="0077aa">My hubby is very particular about classroom hygiene so we are considering to drop the trial but i need to hear from the rest of u here.</font> <font color="ff0000">How?? If majority feel that we shld cancel it then i will do so by Friday.</font>

lynn,

is it going to be a Christmas celebration or just a gathering? heehee... if going to exchange present for our babies, need to start shopping early....

finally able to find some time to log in.
been so busy with work and my gal.

RE: GUG
Heard alot of negative feedback from some of my friends and mummies in my school. Thus, didnt sign my gal up for the trial. But I guess it really depend on who is the teacher during the trial?

RE: Julia Gabriel
Any mummies signing their child up for JG? I just sign up my gal for the playnest (every tue n thur morning) for this coming January class. Heard alot of good feedback on teacher Lyn, thus decide to join her class.

oh ya. mummies, where u you order your child's first birthday cake? any suggestions to share?
thinking of cupcake divnity, but will prefer to shop ard too.

shannonbaby,
How much is the classes for JG? which branch did u go to? I might be interested.

I should be ordering from pine garden. Thinking of making 2 tiers so that I can have 2 favourite, I try lychee martini before, not bad.