(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

morning all...

MoAnday again .... sianz haha

wah ...lynn... u wana give baileys/ wine to the babies ar?? hehe den the mummies n daddies will have an easier time
food wise? simple lah ... order fr KFC? pizza? Golden pillow curry? erm.. me only suggesting .. paiseh ..cannot make it cos 13 Dec my cousin wedding plus morning is my working sat.. 14 dec rest at home.

<font color="aa00aa">Buffet Catering,</font>

Anyone has any good recommendations? Tried Neo's Garden for Baby Ian's 1st Month, not bad, food wise is nice too but heard from some Mummies, the quality has degraded?

<font color="aa00aa">re: Madagascar II</font>
me got madagascar II tumblers and airtight containers to let go (i overstock). if you wish to get them for your kids/friend's kids for coming christmas, let me know. thanks v much.

harlo morning mummies

violetIce,
Re: buffet catering
That time i tried Fostre for Zander's full month cos my company also using them for co. event &amp; i love their mutton curry, nice! Food not bad &amp; per pax abt $18 depend on cuisine/menu, can neg with the manager if no. of pax hit 80 &amp; above.
http://www.fostre.com/home/menuorder/menulist.asp?mainid=10

pixie,
yr WG &amp; EG same color? what is that DIY gift? chocolate?

steph, yes, WG and EG same colour. if you consider them as WG/EG
my WG is very simple, no frothy stuff, looked more like EG, and my EG looks more like going out muaahahaah
DIY is flower tea leaves

pixie,
Wow peifu le...all DIY, me lazy la...all leave to hubby &amp; restaurant to settle the misc.
tea leaves is a gd idea &amp; unique

my WG also very simple but in turquoise color. All rented pieces, no made to order..save $!

Mom2nat, yes my previous agency said no hp no off. But this maid after 6 months requested and we told her no. Complain also no used we can just send her back directly and blacklist her.

steph: mine also turquoise color but mine is EG.
my Rom gown,WG,EG all is my own design and i told e designer not to amend or add anything.. Mine is simple and strictly NO Lace! hahhaaa!

Maureen,
Why didn't you bring her back to the agency? I brought mine to the agency during her second month. Like I said, she was in her own world and doing things wrongly. Had to get the agency to translate for me and find out her source of unhappiness.

lyn asked me to organise new year party. i dun wan. i tired le. haven recover from the planning process for organising the birthday bash....no strength le.

Lynn,
correction...my EG is turquoise color too! Not WG cos WG in white...dunno why brain &amp; hand dun function together..aiyo jialat:p

Blackbatz, no point of bringing her back liao. The agency talked to her a few times over the phone. The agency doesn't want her back liao. She told me if the maid got no value, then send her back better.

I brought my son for swimming the 2nd time yesterday. He is still afraid of going down to the water. Carry my hubby so tight.

and by the way, congrats to all mummies who is expecting #2!

steph
i know i am super late in thanking you for the advices you given me previously in this thread. think you might have forgotten also? heehee. but nonetheless, i have decided to keep my #2 and i just enter my 2nd trimester!

<font color="aa00aa">Our Mass Birthday Bash</font>
all monies refunded. mummies who paid, pls check and acknowledge receipt. me no owe anyone le. tks.

<font color="0000ff">hey crystal,</font>
u r not forgotton
I was just wondering how r u getting on last week but can't locate the archive thread. Glad u made the decision &amp; so fast hor, we all in 2nd trimester liao, next mth me will proceed 3rd trimester. So, u know bb gender? Mine is a boy again. When is yr EDD &amp; which hospital u gg deliver? Let's embrace Motherhood once again! Jia You

date:14 dec 2008 (Sun)
time:4.30pm
venue: Pasir Ris function rm.

1) lyn78 [email protected]
wine,baileys and drinks. As for food still tinkin..

2) Jess

3) Godsent

Mummies interested just come..

can i bring my bb to gp for flu jab? or pd better...

<font color="aa00aa">mylvera,</font>

You ordered or tried Neo Garden not too long ago? Standard dropped in what sense? Quality of food, quantity of food etc? Quite sad since that time during Baby Ian's 1st Month, I was quite pleased with their service and food. Any recommendations?

<font color="aa00aa">Steph,</font>

Am considering Fostre too but they are really a little more expensive compared to others but so long food is not bad.. How's the quantity and their layout?

violetice,
neo garden standard drop big lah. i had it in early nov for wedding. dun like. u wan try another caterer? i had this for full mth mid-nov. yummy.

steph
last yr this time round, i was in your current stage now. heehee. my EDD is 6 June 09, so just entered 2nd trimester while you are leaving alrdy. am going to deliver in mt Alvernia where i delivered my #1. still dunno gender yet. now only my 3rd month into pregnancy.

you can try for a girl for #3. heehee.

ok. wedding/banquet/honeymoon/love story discussed.

re: lovenest part 1 - choosing ur house
any problems? any selection? who take the lead? any cashflow issue? any "non-related people" giving any comments?

re: lovenest part 1 - choosing ur house
kinda of miss chance to buy a flat near my parents place. after 2 rounds of unsuccessful balloting and dun want wait bto, we went wis. but always been thinking of that flat-which-we-missed buying at my parents place. hb tok the lead in choosing, making decisions. cashflow problems big cos we just started working and boh $. so we have to choose far far away house.

violetIce,
Fostre - we ordered for 70pax &amp; end up with alot of leftover food leh...quantity not alot cos relatives feedback that portion like good for 50pax wor. But there were abt 60pax turn up, maybe small eaters? As requested by hubby, the layout is island setting, not bad &amp; c/w center piece 'flowers'.

violetice,

me recommend fostre lor. food was good. everyone enjoyed it. but the fishcake for the 2nd batch went bad b4 it can be presented to the table lor. erm.. i had more den 50 pax for the full mth and most are big eaters? haha so i always end up ordering 100 pax *faint* so tat some of the guests can tabao home.

anybody wana share how u spend wkends with ur kids? if bring them out, where u usually go?

recently, im simply too lazy to go out, and also coz run out of places to go and town is always packed.. sianz!

<font color="aa00aa">luca,</font>

Agreed that town is rather crowded on weekends but no choice since working. Can only bring baby out on weekends.

I try not to go town but if have to, will still go.

Maybe you can try bigger malls like:

Suntec,
Imm,
Terminal 3 (Big, spacious)
United Square (If you want to shop for baby stuffs at the same time)

<font color="aa00aa">Steph,</font>

Any pic to show the setting arrangement?

<font color="aa00aa">mylvera,</font>

Wow, 100 pax? Can faint really. I ordered 70+ already want to faint.

luca,

a typical weekend is for me to catch up on my dvds ahha .. so most of the time i will be at home. i do try plan at least 1/2 day outing for them tho.
normally will go
1. tampines Giant (reached there by 930-10am n back home by 12 noon)
2. Terminal 3
3. Zoo
4. tried AMK NTUC too (but find it tooooo cramp so drop there)

so far did not venture to town during weekends. did brot my son out to town area when i on leave tho.

violetice,
but the servings not tat big portion lor.. n my FIL already state this "I DUN WANA LOSE FACE. MORE FOOD IS BETTER DEN NOT ENUF" den everytime got leftover he will blame me for ordering too much haha

Luca,

We usually will go out for at least 0.5 day on weekends. First choice of activity - swimming or going to park. We don't go to town or any shopping centres, unless have to buy something or have something on.

When stay at home - play with him (reading, talking, singing, building up blocks, crawling/walking/moving around together with him, peek-a-boo, whatever toys (or non-toys) he is interested in for that day, some silly game, making funny noise, etc, etc). When we or baby get tired, then let him watch tv for a while (max he can sit still for 10 min or so), then continue to play. If he is in good mood, just let him play on his own, just watch him from a distance. If your baby starting to learn walking, push walker would be a good one.

violetice, mylvera
T3, went there once before its officially open, so yet to see how it is like now. Any shops selling children stuff there?

Actually i like to go vivo city, a better version of town coz theres plenty of shops there, and Giant, the only place where i can buy Pampers 'Dry' there.
Anybody know if there's a promotion on this brand at Giant now?

Kam,
these days my boy likes to hold onto the push walker, coffee table or tv console, but didnt make any step further, probably coz he's nt ready yet. Hao Re started walking already?