(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,
aiyo, lookin at ur facebook pic, u so pretty, mai cut lar..
good things are for people to see mah, mai selfish hehe

pixie, wow u web designer.. design a web for our jan babies lah...

photoshop till like suspect... dun wan lah...

gtg... going home to pack my boy stuff, then go my mum place and wait for my hubby and his colleague to fetch us...

enjoy your weekend...

hmm...there was a song that was sung over TV to celerate anni for channel 8. sung by mediacorp channel 8 stars. u know the song??

pixel,
we are in the same industry last time, I was a producer, project management and freelance webdesigner last time.

Wedding
My FaceBook profile have the link for the wedding photos, I even have a friend to do website for me. LOL. It was quite fun for hubby but not for me, he was completely drunk, vomit a few times, I have to tke care of him while worried that he might vomit on me. So angry when he wake up 7am, looking so refresh while I am so tired.

wah ladies,
since 6pm till now no post?? hee... i m home after the tollyjoy sale... alamak.. it was terrible. nothing much de... luckily u all never go....

haha, jess, fri night mah. I just came back from pd, brought raeanne for flu jab. She cry so badly cos cranky for her evening milk feed. So poor thing. Latching her now while using hp to check forum.

Hi Kitsune,

how come bring her for flu jab?
actually hor, i am quite lost lei. After the 3rd 6 in 1 jab, next apptment is when they are 15months old. so in between need to go check anything mah? cos his jab was done at GP... i didnt go to PD....

RE: wedding banquet

I bet ours must be one of the simplest one, and won't be any close to yours. Because we did it at our kampung in M'sia. We both grew up in that kampung. So everyone knows us, everyone in that village knew we were getting married. The wedding dinner was hold at the multi-purpose hall at our village, a very small village, like 400 households. Our wedding dinner ended up with 60 tables. Initially targeted 70-75 tables, but because that day was super good day, so many weddings on the same days, so less people came to our wedding. The hall have no air-con, only fans. We decided for vegetarian food, no alcohol also. No decoration at all. No nice waiters/waitress. No special theme. No professional photographer. No make-up artist. Didn't change dress in between. But then even without all these, we have a nice wedding dinner, celebrating with lots of our relatives and friends and the villagers. We projected our photos from children till the wedding photos. It's a very warm and simple wedding. Best of all, we received a lot of generous ang-pau (the dinner pretty cheap, RM300 per table only), so finally we made money out of the wedding dinner, to pay off ALL of our wedding expenses, including studio photo. The only one thing we pay from our pocket was our wedding ring. The Chinese customary wedding in the morning was a lot of fun too.

It's so simple that I wonder if any one of you can visualise how it was..... it's not up to your national standard :)

wa, now topics on wedding so many yrs ago..haha..wedding photos...that time my photographer using film and i transfer all the CD but never update my blog cos that time no blog.

Jess,
my PD scheduled my girl for chicken pox jab at 12 months, i asked for pneumoccocal at the same time. both are optional.

oooh. okie. maybe i shld discuss with my hubby about it too... give my boy the pneumococal jab.

in between frm the last jab to the next, no need to go back for review or anything de rite? touchwood unless sick la hor?

ok here goes my wedding pics

my WG:
1906990.jpg
1906991.jpg

sorry, camera caught me in a cheesy grin. i hate my teeth so i am in braces now

Me long time never come in here already. So many mummies expecting another baby. Congrats.

Recently was busy with work and see bio datas to select new maid. My current maid works for 1 yr already, everyday still get scolding. Buay tanhan liao so decided to change. I have chosen a few but come to sign job offered they reject cos they said because got 3 kids. Headache.

jess, brought her for flu jab cos 2 weeks later going to hk. Shun bian do assessment lor. Pd said her weight is average. I said haven't gained since 8 months but she said ok cos maybe my girl petite like me. Milestones all ok. Except she's not saying ma ma pa pa ba ba stuff like that. But she did say ar ple which we think should be apple so still ok ba. Kam, i think i can imagine cos i attended a smaller scale birthday dinner of my grandmother's sister when i was a kid, kampong style, that one even open air n everybody knows everybody, kids can run everywhere, nobody cares, rowdy but fun. ü

my wedding was so rushed cos ils went to ask someone to calculate dates n he said entire 2005 after cny cannot cos it's 'mang2' (blind) nian. I had less than 3 months to prepare for customary in jan05 cos all along only planning for rom in dec04 n only 1 month to finish renovation of my flat cos flat owner refuse to give us the keys early. So stressed. Worse, end up both rom date n customary date chosen by ils. Not significant to dates to us at all. Everytime complain to hubby when anniversary comes. :p

Maureen,
Aiyo..got choosy maids? Wait till recession hits them next year. They will have to take whatever job that comes along. What makes you so dissatisfied with the current maid?

After 10 months, I gave up on my maid but to accept her for what she is. After I returned to work, I just have to leave it to her and trust that she can do her job.

re:pneumococal
quite regret to give my boy this jab. as we won't be bring him oversea or send him to childcare. understand from PD it's a prevention from having diarrhea.

re:flu jab
my boy just completed his 2 flu jab but he still kenna flu leh...how arh?

pixie, all your things for wedding so nice. so envy....

re: maid
i also give up liao... so sick of saying her...

Maureen, can understand how u feel. its not easy to find a good one especially hired to look after kids. if no hurry, take ur time.

Re: Maid
same here, i also give up. mine is super slow in doing things.

Maureen, you mean the maids you selected still reject coz of 3 children? They are so choosy - this kind might as well don't want or else hire already more trouble. I left you a msg in facebook, so urs is with Jack Focus too huh?

joyce,
pneumococcal is not for diarroea, i think you're refering to rota virus vaccine?

re maid
must have clear lines with them, afterall, they are only here temporary, not forever. they will take shortcuts when you're not looking.

Me too.... Tired of maids. This yr since Mar till now 4 maids already, all cannot make it. Now going to hire another one but got to go MOM "lim kopi" then can hire! So day time got to ask mil for help and after wk i got to rush hm to take over from her as she going to wk till 3am and morning 7am she got to wake up look after my son. Its so tiring for us now.

the stupid maid think she come here to be princess do all those stupid actions told her she still deny and give me see her f**** black face. Kk not to say abt her anymore makes my blood boil.

luvv, cannot be leh.. cos now my boy only left pneumococcal and that's what pd told me.

jacelyn, y need to go MOM "lim kopi" because with a short period of time change 4 maid?

its been a long time since i last login in. trying my best to read all the archive nw.

Seems like alot of mummies having prob with maids. I just got a maid recently and I must say that she is quite good. According to my friend who recommend the maid agent to me, it seems that u must know the agent well before they will give u the good quality one. a few of us got from the same agent (my friend's husband's gd friend) and all have good review.

any mummies know where can we get strawberry shortcake birthday decoration at cheap price? Thinking of having a strawberry shortcake theme for my gal's first birthday party.

Maid
Mine was from JF as well. I think their service is super bad. Really put Jack's pictures to shame..

Shannonbaby,
Just ordered some birthday party stuff from partypro under overseas spree section.
I did a search and they have lots of strawberry shortcake stuff
http://www.partypro.com/

I went to Jack focus in Bukit Timah. My sis in law get the maid from them so far so good. My current maid came for one year already, everyday do things very slowly. Previously before my elder son went to childcare, she always have to wash the clothes until very late. My girl came home in the afternoon, morning class. My mil looks after my elder son and youngest son everyday. So since my elder son next year nursery, I let him start childcare so that can also ease the maid by looking after extra kid at home. But still the same do wash clothes until very late. I told her make no different loh. I didnt let my girl use the toilet, normally I have a potty in the living room, every morning maid has to pour away the urine, but always forget. A lot of things do half there half day. Everything is forget and forget dont have the heart to do. When talk to her like talking to the wall.

Everytime I bring her to food court, instead of helping to look for tables she just stand there. Normally we will clean the table again using tissue, her action is so slow then me carrying my baby.

itok, yes the maids I choosen rejected because I have 3 kids. Funny right, they want to work here and yet want to choose. They think they come here for holidays. I told my hubby just get one more maid for 2 years, by then my elder son will be going to P1 and my younger son is 3 yrs old. So we will decide not to get maid better.

Yesterday she is just having a bit of sore throat and slight fever, but she behaves like going to die soon. So no choice I got to do the things by myself. Bring her see doc can tell me no need. I told her off, better see I dont want anything happened I jialiat. Doc gave antibotics, today she didnt eat, she told my mil ok liao, straight away I told her off. Dont waste my $ and doc asked you to complete the whole course. If you think you are the doc, you can no need to work here.

janbb,
can please remind me through sms when our GUG trial coming up? Not over yet right? Cannot remember what date it is. So busy nowadays, no time to even read all the threads. Seems like got so many interesting topics. keke...

hello everyone,
hows ur weekend?

Re: Maid
I think it is all about luck when it comes to choosing maid. The agency is just a medium in which we get contacts of the maid. So i guess every agency also have gd and bad maids. I do agree that at times we cannot tahan them. But to them it is just a job, not their family. so sometimes i give the benefit of doubt, we sometimes also eat snake when we are at work. but i always tell my maid, not matter wat happens, my baby comes first. so she knws my pattern.

Hope you all have a great day tmr okiez? i will be on leave so dun think will come online tmr le. going to HDB to choose flat le. So i will chat with u all on Tuesday....

take care everyone!!!!

Re: maid
Aiya, talk abt maid always long stories! hee...
MIne always forget or din hear... like tat win liao lor. But good thing is no off day no hp. She is phil. I know some pple thinks tat it is better to let maid go out have a breather... but ah, they really get bolder and more tricks. Good thing my agency has phil maids who dun wan off. At home I have to watch over 3 kids; my 2 kids and a maid!

Mom2nat,
Yep..I agree with you. There are always two schools of thought. Some friends think that from the psychologist point of view, must grant them a breather. I always tell them to wait till they get their own.

Re: JF
I suspect their maids are not trained in anything at all except drill them to pass the MOM test. Initially, mine was like living in her own world, no initiative (stand there stone stone). Not used to the pace of life in Singapore. Then, we had to reorg her workload. Now, much better. At least, got initiative liao. My son also got used to her. That was like phew!

re:maid
maureen, wow.. yr maid so jialat... there's once i also say my maid. its raining while we were on the way to my mum's place. my hubby pushing the pram and i was walking beside them. my maid walk in front, at 1st only rizzling but we still opening our umbrella, i asked my maid to open hers but she said no need. As the rain getting heavier, i asked her to open umbrella again, she still refuse to open so i told her off. if she fall sick she have to bear the medicial fee herself and i also told her that nowaday see doc not cheap. she just huh and smile at me...

1st appointment
yeah... going for my house 1st appointment later... so happy...