(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg: my hubby also ask me go for it, but i feel very relunctant cos i think i shld be around during my son growing up years... i think he more impt than my job...
my hubby say i very kan bu kai... take things very hard. haha

jess
no.. think about it, u're not going to be relocated to USA for 10yrs.. it's only a few months training stint. And nowadays with technology, phone calls & webcam & MSN Video & Facebook photos etc... very convenient to see your son everyday. the months will past VERY FAST and soon u'll be back.

if u apply & get the job, i think it's a good opportunity.

Sure, your son is more impt than job... but to get a job where it pays the bills, AND makes u a happy mummy coz u look forward to go to work everyday, positive attitude... i think all these will rub off on your child also.

wendyg: okiez... i will go think real hard about it this weekend

Thanks for the advise...

which line are u in?

hum... i prefer not to divulge...

i'm not in hospi/ events/ aerospace... diffrnt from u.

just apply lor, get the job offer liao then consider to accept??

step & lyn
Unlike lyn, I prefer HK disneyland. when I went over at march 07, it was not as crowded as Japan, queue at most 20mins, and I prefer the rides there cos fast and performance in english/cantonese/chinese which I can understand better.

I feel Japan one is more messy, more crowded, bigger and all over the place.. the walking is enough to make me feel tired. hahaha.. Of course but Japan have disneysea which is more adventurous and less people. I still remember both japan disneys, I am still preggy, cant take any rides.. disneysea, hb can use my fastpass and his fastpass to take so many rides. BTW, even meals in tokyo also need take fastpass.

For kids, i think HK disneyland is enough, just nice play 1 day finish all. Think I will bring Xavier next yr, this yr seemed like he still dun understand/.

reminds me of the days when I am in Japan, I also preggy and keep eating sashimi from 5th mth becos doc says everyone does that in japan. But for the local people, they eat more sashimi during autumn and winter becos definately fresher as compared to summer.

talking about jobs
me and my hb also face the same prob, expenditure = salary...
our car, each mth pay $800 leh. my hb in sales line, got car allowance, after deducting the $800, left a pathetic bit for petrol, carpark...not enough, so naturally every month eat into his monthly salary.
aiyah, backside itchy, changed car lah, coz last time driving a 1.1 hatch and felt not safe for our boy, esp car has no airbags blah blah
then my hb pay bills...he eat air everymonth
as for me, i pay for the expenses of my boy, plus some bills. heng i changed job in aug...can claim my boy's PD visits, my mobile bills...not so shiong, but then relocate office, take MRT, the $$ in the ezlink like got millipede legs like that, run so fast, top up $40 liao next minute all disappeared

heng my boss is very understanding and we are very close, so i am almost stress-free at work. but now mood in our office a bit gloomy, coz our ceo (worldwide one), said must axe 10k staff, 6k oredi axed, another 4k worldwide to go...

hi lynn,

am a Jan mum but i seldom check the thread =p saw that you are organising GUG trial class on 14 Dec 2pm. am interested and 1-2 more friends are keen too. is it still on?

pixie:
wow... going to axe so many????
My company just announced say for the next 6 months will axe, but hopefully economy improve, otherwise hard to say. but they mentioned that once ppl resign, then no more headcount to replace liao....

so sianz...

Jess: start lookin for jobs early next yr aft u get ur bonus.. My co. expanding we engaged a few employment agencies in sept to help us but they send us all e resumes of e candidates not really suitable but we just employed them for e time being.. e agencies said Jan will get us more suitable ppl. They told us all e gd ppl waiting for bonus... hahahaa! normally co will start hiring early of e yr too..

ya lor.. i want to send mine in lei.... if u dun wana tell us ur coy its okie.. u can tell us which employment agencies u all engaged.... ;) heehee

cop or secret agent.. not deskbound job. can't forum so much.

pixie
hah, u talk like u know me huh. but u're right lor, i'm the "one kind" type. Not the Miss Popular type. And i dun bother to wait for people for lunch, so i lunch alone... =PPP

WendyG, me too, me too. Always ask my hubby, why both of us graduates but earning so little. Our combined salary not even equal to salary of 1 person working in the right industry. Still can qualify for HDB loan leh, even though we married late. Hiaz. But then, good thing, is both of us supposed to be 'iron rice bowl' lar, so if I want to work part time or quit, no need to worry that my husband will lose his job. Just that family income will be halved. My husband opposite, he doesn't like to drive and would not even have bought a car if not for me. He said wants to drive the car (toyota vios) for 10 years wor. :p

wendy, the way you reply, can see your personality liao lar.
im somewhat like you also. i can get harsh/sarcastic/bochup if i want to. see mood. i depend a lot on mood
last time when i was younger, i hate shaking people's hand. when my fren intro their friends to me, i don't shake hands. weird rite?
i just feel you don't require handshaking to know a person. so i just attitude lor, haha

now bo bian, meet cust/colleagues need to shake hand. else i oso don't wish

wah, i still got a lot of small itsy bitsy particular things man, no wonder my hb say i emphasize too much on my principles and my own weirdness...then big things i bochup and very calm...he always say i got my priorities wrong

kitsune
sighhhh, my husband will NOT get Vios or Altis coz he say Thailand made & not lasting..
so if your car is to last for 10yrs or more, that means low usage?

jess
har.. sure anot. i'll be so honoured ley. kekekeke

pixie
ya, i also dun like to shake hands.. i just wave "hi". maybe we're mildly autistic. haha.

maybe. i was just mentioning "mildly autistic" to my friend just now coz we saw 1 boy who is such in the hawker centre.
i should have a tag around my neck to say that i am "mildly autistic" when i got no mood to socialize haha

wendy
really... we shld do things take make ourselves happy mah. y shld we purposely do things to make others happy or to suit others rite?

i like ur attitude cos u are not afraid of alone. like lunching alone. last time i must have company one. nw hor, i also learn to shop myself and lunch myself

i had learnt from lesson that we shd not be afraid of lunching alone. In fact, I dun really mingle with colleagues during office hrs. I am tight to my desk for 8 hrs... dun chat with colleagues, hence i surf web n msn. can die leh, if i close myself to the work for 8 hrs!
if i chat with my colleagues, my boss will feel that i am very free and will start her nonsense again. but den, even if i "act" busy, she oso feel i not filled to my capacity.

i love lunching by myself. coz:-

-i dont have to wait for people to be ready (aka rubberband time)
-i dont have to wait for them to finish their lunch while i have already finished mine
-i dont have to go to places that i do not wish to go after lunch
-i do not have to listen to their constant few topics that i am already sick of
-i do not have to wait for them to walk slowly back because i walk quite fast
-i can go to the library, since they do not like to
-i can eat cheap and save on $$ when all they want is to eat more "high class" food

maybe wendy agrees with me on this?

wah... pixie... i agree with u on point number 4!!!.. hahaah.. it is really always the same old topics they talk about.

my company has a canteen and we are only entitled half hour lunch. so i will rather bring bread to work. so during lunchtime, i will surf the net and eat the bread at my desk. if my hubby on morning shift then i will go out lunch with him...heehee....

wendyg/jess,
Hi 5! I also lunch alone unless meeting my friend or hubby. Only join colleague once in a while. Everybody also say I anti-social/loner, etc...heck care lah. I enjoy the freedom of lunching alone, can eat whatever I want and go wherever I want, don't have to accommodate other people. Most importantly, lunching with colleagues always end up with gossips/complains about other colleagues/boss, etc which I don't like. Life is tough enough no need to add more negativity to it during lunch time...hahaha.

hey, seems like quite a number of us like to lunch alone. So I'm not a weirdo afterall...People always think something is wrong with me for lunching alone.

pixie
yeah i agree. and i dun understand why.. to go toilet also must wait for colleague to go together. wa lau, share the cubicle ah?!

i dun like to sit around & chitchat after i've finished my lunch. I want to run my errands, eg go to bank, post office, supermarket. And yes, i walk much faster than my colleagues coz i'm always rushing... can be a Russian.

i watched movies alone, before my husband came along. i shopped alone, go gym alone etc. Coz lasttime i was on shift work & my sch frens work offc hrs. So weekdays my day off, i will jalan alone. I can walk whole day, eat sandwich as i walk from mall to mall. Now if go with husband, shop a bit must sit down & take a snack coz he slipped disc easily backache. very troublesome one.

since all our babies born in Jan, they shld have similar traits... maybe we shld tabulate us mummies born in which month... similar traits too!!!.. heehee...

Actually now that we become mothers, even more anti-social...rather use lunch time to run errands, read a magazine, surf the web, enjoy some ME time...

wendy
yes, toilet i like to go alone coz i do everything fast fast, trained by my mother. so if people started preening themselves, i will roll my eyes...now more tolerant liao

yes i like to rush about running my own errands too. no errands run then join my colleagues

i also like to shop myself. coz, i do everything very fast. some places i can stay for ages, then ppl want to move on, while some places im bored to tears but my friends are there forever. difference of interest lah. so might as well shop alone...

talking about shopping. this xmas buy what for my hb? i wanna buy a pen coz he is looking for one, which dept store has more variety of pens, taka or tangs? got vouchers there so buy xmas gift, cheapo a bit...
recession leh

what are you getting for you hbSSSss?

Wendy, yup low mileage cos he doesn't like to drive. It's true lar, once hubby misjudged during parking, small impact = BIG dent, like biscuit tin car. Haha. But we not bothered cos it's the cheapest toyota car around, low insurance, saves fuel and got safety features, ABS, airbags etc. Hee.