(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Jacelyn

"Hi fi"!! We are the same species!! Actually, I very paiseh to put this down at first. Cos' my hubby & me got together when we both got our EXs too. Haha, we both broke out with our Exs few days later when confirm we are the right ones for each other.

<font color="aa00aa">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash</font>
Ok. deadline over. We fall below min headcount, so we have to let go of Pines and other sponsors sadly.

For mummies who had paid below, please advise would you want to:
<font color="0000ff">1. refund $, or
2. sunday high-tea (3-5pm) at York Hotel (either 14-dec or 21-dec) $30 each adult</font>

1 mei + hb
2 blessed_serene + hb
3 shorty_gal + hb
4 elmo_78 + hb
5 icy + hb
6 janbb + hb
7 mcfluffy + hb
8 ylim + hb
9 hammies03 + hb
10 itok
11 joeey + hb
12 babynikkiong
13 grumpus

<font color="0000ff">2. sunday high-tea (3-5pm) at York Hotel (either 14-dec or 21-dec) $30 each adult </font>

Food &amp; Beverage Promotions
Catch up with friends and relax in the casual atmosphere of a Sunday High Tea session at White Rose Café of York Hotel.

The Sunday High Tea featuring a delightful chocolate fondue and other equally tempting dishes is priced at $23.80++ per adult and $14.80++ per child under 12 years, inclusive of free flow of coffee &amp; tea. The menu is changed every week.

Exclusively for UOB Cardmembers
Enjoy one complimentary high tea buffet with every three paying adult high tea buffets*

*offer is valid on every Sunday until 28 June 2009. Payment must be charged to a UOB card and limited to a maximum of two complimentary high tea buffets per cardholder per bill per table. Offer is not applicable with any other promotions.

For enquiry and reservation, please call 67370511 ext.1156. Prices subject to 10% service charge and prevailing Goods &amp; Services Tax

Mei,
I'm fine with both. Me got UOB card too.

Btw, thot 21st your birthday? U wanna celebrate together? Heehee, maybe can ask them for a free cake.

Both dates are fine &amp; if the rest wanna cancel, i'm also ok.

If cancel, i invite u all to my boy b'day party also can. heehee ; )

At J west. But only scare that my hse will be crowded with too many plp &amp; can't be a gd host to u mummies. Now abt 60 guest liao. I ask them to come by batch, heehee. But my cake cutting will expect most guests to be there, so will be pack at a certain time.

Potluck@east: 14 dec Pasir Ris drive 4 function rm. fr 4.30pm onwards..

1) lyn78
2)itok
3)kitsune
4) icy - should be fine for the time being
5) jess__thomas
6) Prata_queen

email mi ur contact no.. [email protected]

thks!

i'll go and get abc mat to put on e floor for babies to crawl.. hmm.. whr can i get?

Lynn,

u can get e abc mat from toys r us or kiddy palace. else u can get those foam mat from mini toons

btw.. still no news of #5 mummy? :p

Mei &amp; Lynn

Why not we combine the b'day bash with your Potluck@east at your condo function room?
Anyway, think food is not our main concern rite? The most impt is for babies to get-together &amp; mummies to chitchat rite?

janbb,
oh i forgotten potluck is 14 dec. ok lah. combine lah. save $ too. haha....but i not attending. haha...cos' my #1 has class at 5.30pm. too rush. if that's the case, think i better refund the $.

re: Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash
<font color="ff0000">For mummies who had paid below, please PM me your account number then I can refund u $. </font>
1 mei + hb
2 blessed_serene + hb
3 shorty_gal + hb
4 elmo_78 + hb
5 icy + hb
6 janbb + hb
7 mcfluffy + hb
8 ylim + hb
9 hammies03 + hb
10 itok
11 joeey + hb
12 babynikkiong
13 grumpus

huh u not attending ah.

Why not have the potluck &amp; b'day bash on 20 or 21 dec? So that all can join? Or start earlier on 14 dec?

Lynn, is it ok?

wendy, you still have flowers from market. i dont have.
the only time i had flowers from him was the 1st yr that i got to know him...ok last yr, i had flowers coz i tell him everyone got flowers accept me. then after that he keep nagging about how much extra he had to fork out to pay for the expensive flowers. grrr

Mei: if u having birthday bash on e 14dec then i'll cancel e potluck over at my place..

Janbb: Happy advance birthday to Jayden!

Jabb: 20 &amp; 21dec i'm not avail.. if not, i'll hav attend e birthday bash organised by Mei.

Mei: if mummies wanna hav e birthday bash on 14dec at York is fine wif mi, i can cancel e function rm as is foc... no prob on my side

only got 2 time slot either 10am-3pm or 4.30pm-10pm. my bb bedtime is 8.30pm so gathering will end abt 7pm..

lynn,
nvm. stick to ur 14th.

re: birtbday bash
mummies who paid, pls pm me ur acct number. i wanna refund u money, else i keep and give to my girls as ang pow. haha...

RE: Income and present

For me, we share everything, we only have 1 joint account to put in all our incomes, and all expenses come from here, and even credit card also 1 account. Our philosophy is once we got married, we are a family and not 2 individuals anymore. We can spend whatever we want from this account, but if big items, then need to discuss with the other party first. In general,I am the "financial controller" since my hubby finds doing all these is too troublesome.

We don't buy present for each other. We only remember some of the dates, but we don't celebrate any dates. Just wake up in that morning to say happy birthday or happy anniversary and that's it. Don't feel that we need to celebrate as everyday is as important. But we do celebrate family members' birthday since we don't see them everyday. I don't like diamond, I don't like branded labels (the most expensive bag I have is <$50 and I always only have 1 bag for work, only buy when the old one spoilt). If I were to spend, I rather buy practical stuff, like kitchen utensils, home accessories, and gadgets. When I delivered, my hubby wanted to buy me a present, he asked me what I want, I said I don't know what I want, and I would like whatever he bought, he said he doesn't know what to buy... so ended nothing, and I am fine with it, then Hao Re got more toys :)

Re: bday bash
Mei, so it's cancelled? I am so disappointed- was telling hubby i am looking forward to meet all of us.

Lyn78
You have gotten my hp #. (*Thanks for the advice*)So what food are we bringing? and where is your condo?

Re: #5 mummy pregnant
I know who!!!

Hi Mei,
Sorry to hear that we can't go ahead with the birthday bash thing...thanks for all the effort in organising. I will try to pm you my account no. tonite. Err..i can't remember now!!

wah..so many post to catch up on...&amp; interesting topics...

Re: push present?
kitsune, wah so nice yr hubby...1 carat diamond! My diamond only 20 points...soo small, this was given by my hubby when we ROM cos that time $ all spent on reno flat. That time also gong gong blur blur &amp; anything he gave i accept loh but very happy liao cos it's the thoughts that count.
As for flowers...donkey yrs never rec'd liao ever since i said on V-Day that 'Don't buy so ex' &amp; no more...sad

My hubby not romantic type &amp; wont buy me branded labels cos he said whatever i need, i have liao but he sure treat me to nice restaurants for gd food

Re: Allowance?
Never had or requested any allowance from hubby since i am working. As long as he don't ask me for allowance can liao:p Most of the time, we share hsehold expenses that also include bb necessity.

Re: #5 mummy preggy?
my hint not obvious meh?? wah...poor QQ kena question by soo many of u ah? She is in our January 2008 Mummies group &amp; almost joined one of the aquaduck lesson but i think no slots/coach avail for the timing. Recently i saw that one mummy just added her to her FB leh...&amp; #5 mummy is sick now...so obvious hint liao! Let her announce la, dun stress her k

WendyG - you mentioned u ever brought your baby at that time on overseas trip right? Did you let your baby take any flu jab? Do u all know if it's necessary or suitable for young kids?

re: birthday bash
itok, same. sigh. i also look forward and have fun, cheers, laughter. plus i already talked to so many sponsors!! now i felt so bad to the sponsors cos they took effort to prepare the stuff for me....bo bian. fell below min headcount so got to cancel. then it's more $-efficient to combine with potluck. so since potluck settled, go ahead with potluck. it's better (and easier) for me to refund $ and whoever interested in potluck can contact lyn.

re: #5 mummy pregnant
who who who!!!?

Mei
Aiyo, your action so fast.
We can still take the contingency plan to have buffet at York Hotel mah? U really want to cancel ah?

janbb,
not me action fast. cos' the sponsor wants me to pick up the items tmr but i dun want pick up then later no use. so i better tell the truth. else at nite i cannot sleep. haha...

so far, only u can come to york hotel. hahaaaa

itok,
when? 14th or 21st?

hammies,
if york high tea buffet, u want? 14th or 21st?

steph,
if york high tea buffet, u want? 14th or 21st?

re: birthday bash
any mummies wanna join sunday high tea (3-5pm) buffet at York Hotel?

re: Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash
Mummies who paid below, please decide if you want refund (pls PM me ur account) or if ok with sunday high-tea at york hotel

1 mei + hb
2 blessed_serene + hb
3 shorty_gal + hb
4 elmo_78 + hb
5 icy + hb
6 janbb + hb -> either refund or 14-dec or 21-dec
7 mcfluffy + hb
8 ylim + hb
9 hammies03 + hb
10 itok -> either refund or 14-dec or 21-dec
11 joeey + hb
12 babynikkiong
13 grumpus

mummies who can make it on 14-dec or 21-dec, u may want to add in ur nick...

Cheryl
It's not difficult.. think back to how did we all first meet? The one thing that connected us together in the very first place.

hammies
i think it's better for flu jab. for my first 2 trips with my elder boy, i forgot. But he didn't get flu. This time round, my baby will get the 2 jabs.. but my elder boy only 1 jab coz he recently recovered fr cough. Kids need 2 jabs 1 month apart.. 2nd jab to be at least 1 wk b4 departure. Adults only 1 jab ok. Effect can last abt 1yr, but doc told me may still get flu coz diffrnt strains. abt $20-$30 per jab.

kam
when we got married, we put everything into 1 account. then after a few years, i realised outflow is more than inflow &amp; husband doesn't care that our savings are not growing. So last year i split accounts again. It's better for us this way.
ya my current handbag for work is also abt $40, from CK Tang.. will only replace when it's spoilt. I would like him to surprise me with small stuff, no need to be expensive.. but he dunno how to buy &amp; he dun bother to find out. He only research his own tech gadgets. In this aspect he cannot make it. But if he wants to, he can take good care of the kids &amp; household chores &amp; be handyman around the house eg fix tap, change lightbulb, catch lizards etc. So i guess it's a trade-off?!?!?!?!

"think back to how did we all first meet? The one thing that connected us together in the very first place"

>>>> mysterious!!!

- this forum?
- thread starter was mei...

?!?!?!

wendy...
u hv most of e contacts in FB .. u go see who is currently sick lor :p

i jz found out i duno who is who in FB haha n most of e contact not in my list