(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

congrats to janbb & the other mumy!
wow...quite a few of us are gona be second time mum again, so who is planning next??? ;p

serene:bb nt suppose to take msg, shld juz giv them the natural taste of food

i am lucky tht i dun stay with my mil, otherwise, diff lifestyles n habits sure drive me nuts & stain our relationship.

aqua,
c-sect mummies can conceive 6 mos after delivery..haha can start planning.

violetlce,
we pool our accts together, so no yours and no mine...only ours.

mummies, after our bbs turn 1 yr old can take adult food already right?

aqua

yeah but my mil think it is too blend for baby to eat. I am not staying wiith in-laws so not too bad just irritated that she ask me every time.

think if I stay with them I will be an angry wife and depress mum.

Mei, mine quite similar, start looking at flats to know the resale market. Who knows second flat we see, we like already and got another buyer interested so must chop chop make decision. I made the decision to go ahead cos not easy to find something we like at the price we want. He did propose the night before we decided to talk to agent about buying the flat lar. But, at my house, in my room on bended knee, not counted leh. Told him I'm disappointed that his proposal is linked to the flat, so Singaporean. So, he proposed again, this time with another ring but on my birthday, but again still in my room. No flower, no candle light dinner. Sianz.... :p Only saving grace is he did splurge on robin blue box which I like a lot lar.

Haha, I'm also guessing QQ. But she deny leh, then I not sure liao, cos last time with TT, she said she and hubby told everyone cos they not pantang type. :p

Serene,
wah you rich woman siah!

kitsune,
mine no proposal also, no ring also!! just went with the flow as we'd been together since i was 16..bwahahaha

Violetlce, my hubby money is mine, my money which is from him is mine too. kekeke. basically he gets an allowance, since I am the financial controller.

Luvv, I insisted on a proposal, even told him my ring size, haha, we only together for 1 year before deciding to get married. :p

VioletIce, thought you FTWM, why your mum and aunt think you stupid. I also don't get allowance from hubby. But sometimes hubby will 'sai' some $ into my wallet so I get unexpected surprise. haha.

Angelsky, Hahaha, so you give him monthly allowance ar. But what if he wants to surprise you on birthdays, anniversaries, christmases etc?

Kitsune, yup, am FTWM but they kept harping that I should get allowance, no matter how minimum from him.

Wa, they so traditional one ah. If I ask my hubby for allowance, he will say, 'just take lor, take everything', reverse psychology, act 'kelian' then I won't take from him. Hee.

Ya lor, he always act 'kelian' when I complain I don't have gucci, LV bag lar only a coach bag which my cousin help me buy when she went to USA. Then he'll say buy lor, when I say no money, he'll say take his money to buy lor but he knows I'll bu ren xin, how to spend thousands and splurge on a bag I know he's not earning a lot. :p

hehe, never mind lar, I make him pay for 1 carat diamond ring as push present. Good enough liao. But nowadays I always say all this will be RaeAnne's 'jia zhuang' in future mah. Hee.

haha, ladies don't get too excited. Technically, he only paid for the upgrade lar cos he already paid for the 0.7 carat a few years ago.

erm... i aint got no nothing for the amount of pushing that i did... *grumble*

ST had an article on push presents the sunday before i gave birth. hubby was happily reading n commenting. i thot got hope lor. but nooooOOOoo...

i had c-sect, hubby will say i didn't push, so no push present!

windy,
ask for it, men don't take hints!..haha

luvv

eeee dun wan... i desire to be surprised.. SURPRISE!!!! sweep me off feet kinda surprises once in awhile lah.. wont kill anyone right? hahahaha

violet
no i dun hv allowance. i'm tracking monthly expenses and my household expenses come up to abt $6k a month, maybe more.... i dun even hv a maid. aiyo head big ah.

Serene
fwah, either your husband earns a lot or your expenses very well controlled. congrats either way!

kitsune
push present?!?! forget it. my husband only knows how to buy present for himself. He can *never* get me what i like. Or maybe i'm too picky? I just think that he dun observe stuff about me, & just buy whatever he thinks or hopes i'll like. So many "impt dates" he just let it past and lament "aiya i didn't get u a present, how ah how ah". For our anniversary this year, he bought me women's perfume. The problem is... i prefer to use men's scent. He knows that i use his EDT, yet he go & buy me women's scent. I asked him if i can resell?????
I think he seriously thinks a $xxxx diamond ring that he bought for me will cover a lifetime of presents. I only wore it to work for a few months, then kept at home in case i took it out & forgot where i left it. I can't wear at home coz he complain i'll scratch him with it. then get preg, get fat, hv to handle baby... i haven't seen it in YEARS....
In fact hor, my diamond earrings (studs) that my dad bought for me from South Africa... i also had to keep away after i got married coz he complain kena scratch. So i cannot wear earrings. Over 4 yrs... guess what - the ear holes CLOSED lor... I pierced again in Sept 07, while i was preg with #2, coz he gave me earrings as birthday gift. Which i can only wear when there's evening function and baby doesn't come along (o'wise he will pull!)... which is NEVER lor...

The only thing that he bought for me that i'm using... is a wallet, which i find too large and wrong colour, but i use it anyway. It was the very 1st present he gave me just when we got together. Actually the wallet that i was using at that time was still in great condition, but i switched just to show him that i'm appreciative. Normally i use things until they're old & tattered b4 i can bear to discard.

anyway... i also dunno how to buy his tech toys for him. So the only gifts i buy are clothes clothes clothes. And scent. And toiletries. But men are like that ma... so few things to buy one right?! Sometimes i see gift suggestions in magazines... eg cufflinks, watches... not suitable for him wor.

Gd morning all...!!! its thursday le, and tmr is friday.. so looking forward to it

Re: allowance
i also dun take allowance from my hubby lei. cos both working mah. so maybe dun see the need as yet. but he pays for all the things when we go out. heehee.. so my money is still mine.

Re: push present
talk about this.. i dun have anything lei. same as Luvv, my hubby will say i csect one... didnt push at all.. hahahaa

anyway, hope everyone have a nice day today

haiz... seems like i m one of the worst.. simi present? even my own bday celebration i mz plan it myself. this yr i request a surprise fr him for my bday. guess wat he bot me? DS lite games??!! this no surprise lor :S he did surprise me with a bouquet of flowers (sent to my office) 2 yrs ago on our anniversary cos he had an operation 1 mth ago and cant celebrate with me. but that's it lor. even ROM flowers i have to pay first den he reimburse me ahaha

push present
i tot as long as give birth must give present? lol... c-sect is a major operation leh. zzz
but den i also dun have push present... the gift he gave me is watch for tis yr mother's day. and a trilogy ring for tis yr bday.. oh ya, and a LC bag. and the trilogy ring he say it is to cover 2 yrs bday gift zzzz

topics getting interesting..

Re: Allowance
Me also never get allowance from hubby. But i will "FORCE" him to give me $$ or a big present when he get his year end bonus. Haha. This yr i target a ex LV bag & is on the way liao..so happy ; ) My hubby is not romantic type, always no surprise one, so i got to FORCE & nag..kekeke

Re: Proposal
Think that's the most romantic thing he did so far. Bot a bouquet of 99 stalks of flower to my office personally. It was really a big surprise cos' he is a typical capricorn who is super practical to invest such valueless stuff.
Then follow by selection of the diamond ring together & buy a flat & customary...
And sad thing is from then on, i never received flower liao... Think he bot 99 stalks of flowers for that first time & also last time.

Morning

Wendy, my hubby earning so so only, think we manage our finances a bit. And man hardly spend :p

haiz... What push present. My whole labour was 31 hours also don't hv anything
I already forgotten when is the last time my hubby bought me present. Usually I buy then get reimbursement :p

i m not allow to take allowance from cos i m also wrking ma. haha..

proposal
he nvr propose at all...
when asked, he say u already agree to marry me ma.

i also got no push present at all.
what 0.7, 1 carat, puiz
my wedding band CUM ring, which is what i am wearing now is a low grade diamond band, and it costs like 600+ at that time, so you can imagine how "giam siap" my hb is

kitsune, your hb still "sai" $$ to you. hah
i ask $$ from my hb he nag nag say spend so much...coz he pay all the bills and i save and pay for our bb's expenses. now not happy that i got a higher pay job than him, demand me to pay this pay that. in the end, angry. sat down with him and write down who pays what and in the end, i paid more $$ than him in the bills dept!! always so ke lian like that, as though he is the only one paying so much...
gek sim. the $$ i saved up, also for rainy days. you think its my si fang $$ meh...

the presents he bought for me, like bracelet, necklace, all costume jewelery kind. a bit not my type those designs so i also keep in cupboard...

i hardly can afford what he wants - xbox360, gadgets, etc. last time his bday he wants GPS so i paid 300, the rest he top up...

janbb
ya ya.. the flowers reduced after getting married, & totally stopped after my #1 was born. arghhhh!!! and never once did he spend on florist arrangement.. buy from market $1 per stalk, wrapped in paper... those type lor...

but he will spend $300 on his Oakley sunshades lorrrr.. and hundreds on Billabong & Speedo apparel... coz he say it's for work.

sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

hee.. guess all men are about the same ba. they dun really know wat we want... no surprises nor anything.
my hubby also the same. even my bday he also ask me to plan. if i ask him to plan, he will say: then u drive okie.... Duh!!... haahaaa.

how i wish one day my hubby also buy flowers sent to the office lei. i even straight forward tell him i want like tat, but he say no... faintz...

Hi Mummies, sorry a bit lost track as I've been busy with work. Can I just ask who else is becoming second or third time mummy here? Hehee...Besides JanBB and Steph that is.... : )

Congrats to all preg mummy!!!

QQ are you the #5 preggy??

RE: Love story

My HB got to knw me thru pager! He just anyhow page a number and i call back then we start to chat and become fren liao. Very fast go out for movie then BF/GF. After got together, dunno why suddenly dislike him and broke off 2 weeks later. Find him super gluely. Always cling to me. Buay tahan.... Loost contact for 5 yrs then in poly yr 1 i went to play badminton saw him again and we got back together. Pak tor for 5 yrs got ROM in 2006 and 2007 customary 2008 delivered Javin....

wendyg
At least your hubby still "you xin" buy a flower from market. My hubby can be very "stingy" to buy things for himself & me BUT he veri GENEROUS to my boy. Haha, Heng i detect his softspot, i make him pay for all the expenses (i.e gynae fee & all baby stuff).
So what i earn is all mine. What he earn is for household, car & all baby expenses. Think fair enuff, dun nid to get allowance from him.

jess
he dun like me to drive.. he will vomit blood, which i dunno whyyyyyyyyyyyy, coz i think i drive not bad lor.

pixie
hey, my wedding band also $600+ ley.. platinum ring, no diamonds. That time all expenditure crash in together... wedding day, house reno, honeymoon etc... so didn't splurge on ring. Now i'm wearing a $100 "Trilogy" ring coz got 3 tiny diamonds (maybe they're just crystals) that he gave me to test my ring size, b4 he bought the actual $xxxx diamond ring. I said to him i want the Lee Hwa (forget which jeweller) proper TRILOGY ring... he thought any ring with 3 diamonds (regardless of size) can liao. sighhhh. I even dragged him into Tiffany's to point & look... obviously he didn't get the HINT..

Jacelyn,

So cute.. U & your HB are juz fated to be together but maybe time is still early when u juz first met him, so muz wait for another 5 yrs to confirm he's the right man.

Flowers.... All in all i only recieved 3 times!
1) The first V day
2) Proposal
3) This yr mother's day!
(I hint hint many times then have one hor)

P/s: All 3 stalks only!!!

HB also not romantic one. The most romantic is the proposal. Brought me the Shangrila for dinner after wk then went to Marina promenate for a walk then ask me to open my handbag. I saw the ring inside. I dun even knw when he place the ring into my bag lor. He present me the flowers then ask me to marry him. I still put on air say i will consider get back to you 3 days later!!! Ha ha....

wendyg: i dun like to drive, i feel very stressful.

hahaha.... our hubby all like to act blurz.... my hubby few weeks ago also told me he want to buy ring for me.. so i asked him: onion rings or cheezels?? hahaa...

Janbb,

I agree with wad you say. Cos in the 5 yrs i still have BF but all cannot make it. Till i saw HB again then we were together again. At that time he still have GF and i have BF! He broke off with GF to be with me. Where i 2 timed him!!! but 1 week later i broke off with BF and be loyal to him.