(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Jess

at first my hubby also say if get a flat, wan rent out and earn then i insist i dun wan. Hard to say la, this HDB kept giving me queue nos far from quota one..

Pixel
How extreme? My hubby also very protective to his mum 1, if i say something abt her, he will angry one. Even if it's e facts he will angry also!

bebe_yan
my husband also v pro his mum one. he thinks she is the best woman in this world and she listens to everything that she says. I am v pissed everytime. So you are not alone.

itok

wa, must give u a hug. My hubby also, think she's e best mum in e world which she isn't, in fact i feel is a failure mum n her daughter is a real mess nw.

Jess
my hubby teochew also ler. S

Jess
which area u get? Actually my queue no for Oct balloting is yest but i didnt go cos left only punggol.

cheryl
which area is urs?

I now waiting for e Kim Tian Green to be out for sale to public but the estimate finish date of it is 2011 3rd quarter. I dun wan to wait so long..

Bebe_yan
sama sama!! the daughter "on my side" here is also in a mess!! I also say is failure. but you can really see, everything she say is like gold to him.

Jess
erm... my husband is half teochew- counted? hahaha

itok

everytime say her, he will give excuses for her. ur mil young huh? my mil 46 tis yr, very childish n inconsiderate

Jess
my hubby sis a lot problem one.

haha... my hubby sis also problematic one lei. somemore is divorced then staying with us.... even more sianz. so scared she is a bad influence to my son ...

itok and bebe_yan

i have the same as u 2 leh. the daughter on my side although not in a mess also weird weird 1 lah.. 45 liao still not married :s
den hor, everything no need to do.. my mil cook and wash clothes for her... panty also leh :S

my mil 60++++ liaoz

jess

really weird ppl 1 loh. got 1 day i came back from baby shower... she happily ate the remaining red eggs without telling us leh... i tot hb ate it, but no, she ate 3 in 1 shot.

itok, bebe, jess
yah, i think our hb sama sama.
but my hb is hokkien leh, not teochew
everything she said is gold lor, really.
i just hate it when we visit my parents, he just give me "the attitude", like sacarstic like that, dont like my dog, must go there chop chop then leave.
go his place, can full day affair, then go back everyday liao still bae tahan, miss his mom.
go back my parents place, once a week. tell him "hey this sat go back" he give me the sian look and say "must we really go?"
please lor! both sides also parents what! am i that rude to your mom? no wat! then dont need so rude to my mom mah...even my parents can see that he dont like them. i feel damn sad inside. struggling to tell him and he just brush off say "no what, i never attitude wat". just deny and win liao lor

pixie

dun be sad. just maybe he duno how to express himself well? sometimes i must peifu the 'in laws' cos they can teach their son until so filial to them...

jess

tat not all ok, got 1 day she was playing those long long kind of balloon to my son.. after she blow the balloon, she squeeze the balloon, and my son got a little scare. BUT she didnt stop and she just say sorry to make u scare, and continue to squeeze. den duno wat happen, it BURST!!! my son wailed so loudly, of cos scared by the bursting sound.... i was bz cooking porridge at tat time, hb was carrying him....
tat nite my son was v v v cranky. and cannot slp at all...

cheryl
alamak.... sorry to say ah... but she like abit bian tai lei... y must scare ur son.... dun she knw children will be scared... wah lao, if it is me i think i will say her back liao. i told my mum, i can tahan anything, but when it comes to my son, if my SIL do anything funny, i will snap....

luckily u r moving out soon

Cheryl
your SIL is so mean! And weird! She should know babies will be alarmed by loud sound- how dare she still squeeze the balloon in front of your son.

cheryl
ya, u r forgiving
pardon her ignorance cos she is not married. heheee

anyway, i am knocking off le.. chat with u all again either tonite or tmr okiez??!!
happy chatting.... tata...
enjoy ur dinner too

Tollyjoy Warehouse Sale 2008

Date: 21 to 23 Nov (Fri to Sun)
Time: 11am to 7pm
Venue: Tollyjoy Building
29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate, Singapore 486771

Sale Highlights (Whilst stocks last)...

Baby Clothings @ $10.00 for 5pcs

Feeding Bottles @ $1.00 each

Electric Steam Steriliser @ $30.00 each

Feeding Bibs @ $5.00 for 5pcs

Tollyjoy Laundry Detergent Powder 1kg @ $4.90 each (Usual: $6.90)

Tollyjoy Baby Lotion Wipes 20s @ $5.90 for 5 (Usual: $1.90 each)

itok

ya she sounded mean when she squeeze the balloon, but some other times, she is like sooooo caring... wan to carry my son and all

my sil is married but staying with us with her son! married less then a yr wan divorce, bb also shot gun one. she dun like her mil so moved back, nw bcum perm like, not moving back. i heard liao, sian till nw. they very untidy and lazy. i really cannot stand them lor. I wont let my bb mix with them, all behave e same.

talking about weird
i have something funny to share, just to lighten our bad mood, since we are all facing ILs problems.

when i was living with my mil (my fil passed away liao), she cooked sichuan vege strips on steamed fish one night. i told her i love sichuan vege strips or sichuan vege soup with tomatoes. then my mil very funny one, i tell her i like xxx, she will cook for me, which is good!
the next day, me and my hb rushing to work, she say jam finished liao. FYI, she makes her own chilli, jam, bread, blah blah. she really knows how to cook but i dont like her cooking. no taste one. anyway, i say nevermind, i go work and buy my own bfast. so before we went out of the house, she rushed over and gave us some bread, say here goes your bfast...
i reached office, happily eat my bfast...
it was sichuan vege strips kiap bread.........................
can you imagine the taste??

then i called my hb and say, did you had the same sandwich? he said yes.
i asked him dont you feel weird about this combo? he say no ley...
it was after a yr or so later, we have our own place then we talked about this incident, then he admitted that it seemed weird to giap sichuan vege strip, but he didnt want to hurt my mil feelings that time so he insisted that it was just a normal sandwich

filial lor...

if my mil give me such a combo i think i will faint sia...

haha. talking abt cooking, i rem my SIL sometime cooks when MIL is not home, and we alway tell dun need cook so much, simple will do.. she will cook all those weirdy weirdy dish, alot of veg, which me and hb dun fancy at all leh.... my hb dun even like vegetables.... haha....

lol, everyone talking abt mil. I think my mil is weird as well. Everytime she sees me sure ask me when will i start feeding my boy with msg? Cos she thinks that my boy food is very blend and no taste.
weird right?